Artemis
amt paid before i forget.
To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 Artemis
Amount S$29.36
Transaction Reference 1919057416

RE : Pacifier versus thumb

I think a great pro for me now that Danica is crawling is that when she is sucking on her pacifier, she cannot lick the floor. :p I also don't have to make sure that her hands are clean immediately when she pauses after crawling in case she decides to suck on them. (Of course when we decide to stop her exercise, we will clean it) In addition, pacifiers can be sterilised.

Anyway, Danica doesn't really suck on her thumb/fingers a lot (Unless she managed to put her hand in the feeding bowl and is attempting to lick off the food). Maybe cause she likes her pacifiers.

hives
pls see dr lee from Mt A kinderclinc. She is a trained PD for skin problem.

kindermusik
will choose tanglin mall as mention it is the HQ.

Flashcard
Yes demo ley.. hehehe...

Jass
i on for yr place. Can i contribute to waterplay station? hahaha...

Tongtong
yes yes causeway point is my territory. Go there very often. Jus one mrt train away. I think i meet crystal the most often cos she will coem to my house market every week. ahhaaha...

bkkgal
where is yr place? May i join if convenient?

Goodness, this thread is moving so fast. Creeps at snail speed during the weekends but come Mondays it sure moves super fast! As if mummies store power during the weekends..hee.

BJG Trial:
First of all, would like to appologise for being late. Went to the wrong club!! Thought it was the CSC Club instead.

And to Jeannie, I'd like to say sorry on behalf of Vera for 'slapping' baby Gwen. I just turned away a while n i heard a 'piak'.

With regards to the lesson, actually thought it was quite a waste of $$. Thought the trainer was young and seemed pretty inexperienced and don't have much interest in kids. (Personal opinion only) Especially during the gym session on the monkey bar thingy...the youngest baby boy there actually knocked his head on the bars a few times and was obviously not enjoying the session!

Got a earful from hubby in the car for dragging him and baby down on a fine Saturday afternoon.

Lastly, sorry again for having to leave in a hurry without taking a group pic. Vera and the Daddy were fussing...

Would really love to attend the playdate this Sat but don't know if Daddy will wanna join..He's a little anti-social..

innosence
hahaha, weekends are spent with bb and family mah..that's why we all no time to go online. come mondays, back to the office, all our minds are on sprees and baby activities! hehe. eating snake all of us! :p

was nice meeting you! actually we wanted to wait for you but the trainer was like in a hurry to start. i think we all shared the same opinion abt the trainer..too young and inexperienced.

i didn't know there was some bb action on the sidelines! i observed that vera has no stranger anxiety? surprised to see her crawl to trainer and hug her.

ARtemis, transfer done!

To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 Artemis
Amount S$31.91
Transaction Reference 1919348331

bkkgal,

yea, it's great being able to meet other mummies and their babies. Perhaps the trainer had another class to conduct after our trial so she had to start first. Anyways, its unfair to wait for just one baby when the rest are already here. Told them to go ahead with the class first on the phone also...

Stranger anxiety?
Ho ho, she does...she gets super clingy at times. But perhaps the trainer was holding flashcards which she loves to take and mouth, that's why she went to her.

Baby Kate looked so cute blowing bubbles with her saliva...(though not very socially appropriate)..keke. She does look alot like you. Always thought that baby girls usually take after their fathers..

Haiz, really miss the times when Vera will just lie quitely on her back and be amused by us making funny faces at them. (Saw the way you were playing with Kate at the Gymroom)

Diaper changes nowadays for Vera often lead to a big struggle as she's always trying to flip over and crawl elsewhere..

re:diaper changes
hi innosence, ya ya.. i agreed. so these days when we go out, i let gervaise wear pull up.

re:this sat outing
hi bkkgal, can i know what to prepare?

re:flashcard
i being flashcard to gervaise. hee.. he likes it!

artemis,

can i add the following to my order:
1x Oatmeal cereal
1x Brown rice cereal

Have added the cost of these two items to total amt transferred you.

To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 Artemis
Amount S$66.47
Transaction Reference 1919571458

Hi dor
can bring some food? the food list is on the facebook event.

umm..you can flashcard ah? can you flashcard demo at my gathering??

bkkgal or anybody,
Can sms or PM me your address for this sat gathering? What time? Can't track the thread. Super busy these few days.

diaper change
yah they are all super wriggly now such that i give up and just put it on when bb is crawling, or even just make him stand and hold the rails of his cot (which he loves to do) and puts the diaper on then...

playdates
bkkgal and jass has done up the event listing via facebook. mummies free can check facebook and RSVP there. the food that each mummy is bringing is also on the events' page. heehee because they wanted to keep this track clean and neat.

abc
can meet you go bkkgal's this sat. hers is the eastie playdate for this wk.

i help artemis answer you for the collection of the healthy times. collection will be at the playdates

hey gers.. morn.. posted some pics of BJG and grace kids in my blog.. if wanna have a better idea of grace kids can look at the video that i posted as well.

BX.. i can do the flash cards.. no problem.. dor... u will help too right?

crystal, thanks for inviting abcdisney. i was going to email her an invite to facebook.

i think the food is ok liao - we're gonna have curry! i will ask my helper to cook beehoon.

mummies coming for sat playdate
can you all PM me your mobile numbers so that i can sms u mine?

I have garfield, artemis, xiaoyun and dor already...

bkkgal
is it walkable distance from tanah merah mRT?
Can i bring my #1? are we swimming?

Sorry for asking too much cos excited to meet new friends.

it's walkable but i dun recommend it cos noon sun very hot lah. better you take the shuttle bus.

Yes, can bring #1. Some mummies are bringing their babies to swim. We start abt 12pm, can come anytime.

yes confirm 933 curry deliver to my place. I saw the delivery truck at my place before. always wanted to try! hehe.

my helper cook beehoon.. should i buy some bread for curry too?

I have prepared the paper plates, cups, napkins, drinks. my mom making konyaku jelly.

good. then i get the curry.

it comes with bread too. don't think need anymore bread as you got beehoon already.
how many ppl we have in total? 3 curry bun enough? each one should be enough for 5 ppl from my experience.

ok, since not everyone checking the facebook and i need to get headcount, pls indicate your nick and number of persons

Garfield + hb + bb
Dor + hb + #1 + bb
Mrs Loh + hb + bb
Jeannie + hb + bb
Artemis + hb + bb + maid?
Xiaoyun + hb + bb

bx,

how abt you bring some otah or chicken wing? we got quite a lot of carbo and desserts liao. Some protein will be good.

xiaoyun,
can we share the 933 golden pillow? split the cost wif u?

bkk,
Garfield + hb + bb
Dor + hb + #1 + bb
Mrs Loh + hb + bb
Jeannie + hb + bb
Xiaoyun + hb + bb
bx + hb + bb

jeannie, u bringing that popular yellow box of yours right?

how come no one can volunteer another playmat ah? sigh... lidat then only bbs sit on mat..parents sit on floor hor.

Bumbo tray
goodbbb, i bought the tray.. it's quite useful cos can sit bb there and feed her. Somehow she likes to have a tray in front of her.

wow so exciting !!!

bx
you very funny! plssssss some more. LOL

abc
i am okay. haha the ladies bringing so much yummy food!

bkkgal
i pm you now !
sorry i cant bring my playmat along cuz i alone bringing baby le.

headcount
Garfield + hb + bb
Dor + hb + #1 + bb
Mrs Loh + hb + bb
Jeannie + hb + bb
Xiaoyun + hb + bb
bx + hb + bb
crystal + bb