(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

jeannie:
texted you liao. she is selling 12 bucks for 1 tray. i ordred another 2 hor.. so postage is 2.5O.

artemis:
wat is the food tray u are talking abt? sounds quite value for money. i'm now using 4 trays of baby cubes and 1 ice tray for smaller portion food.

i have got so much frozen stuff @ home to 'mix and match'

Hi Artemis,

Please take my order. I will transfer to you later.

Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal 1 box S$5.87
Whole Grain Brown Rice Cereal 1 box S$5.87

Total : S$11.74

xy:
i'm using bb cubes not becoz can sterilised. i just wanna make sure the ones i use can be subjected to extreme temp of hot & cold (can be freeze & submerge in hot water to warm up). my concern is just that if i use tupperware, i'm not sure if i can just submerge in warm water to heat up the puree to feed direct sometimes like fruit puree. i use glass bottles too. hee~
if talking abt smaller portions which needed to be added to porridge, just freeze in ice cubes and later to transfer to tupperware / plastic bags will be sufficient.

ABC
Freestyle very tempting! so compact. But I may stop bf-ing soon. aiyah..ameda gave me trouble twice already. sigh.

How's the HT bath, shampoo and conditioner? considering switching...

Playdate @ bkkgal's
emoments, ok! But sorry I have to cap no. of pax le. we have 20 babies coming and that's the max that function room can take.

headcount
Garfield + hb + bb
Dor + bb
Mrs Loh + bb + hb (hb-kiv)
Jeannie + hb + bb
Artemis + hb + bb + maid
Xiaoyun + hb + bb
crystal + bb
abcdisney + 2 kiddos + maid (kiv)
bx + hb + bb
happymum2b + #1 + bb + maid (kiv)
emoments + bb
tute + bb
blueginger+bb+hb?
eliaw+bb+maid?
snowbelle+hb+bb
leila+bb+hb?
tubao+bb+hb?
vine_gal+bb+hb?
June+bb

Pls let me know if i missed anyone out ok? I will finalise the catering and inform how much per pax later.

xy
i also did not sterlise the baby cubes. lazy to do that. so i also just wash wash under warm water only. i like it that it comes indivdually with lids and we know whats the amount it holds. i ordered a few previously so missed out on artemis's good deal at NTUC liao.

Jass,

Wat food u normally puree and put into the cubes? Can store how many days? Is it better 2 store in cubes? like save time?

I usually give fresh on every day.

Hi Artemis,

I have transfer to your Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 Artemis
Amount S$11.74
Transaction Reference 1921789121

yipy

bkkgal,
re catering - wanna try Qi Ji? they do nasi lemak lunch boxes ($4+ per box), plus po piah, finger food etc.
SMS me if you want - i have the price list.

Hi jass1408,

I not sure wor... The packaging all in Japanese so I don't even know what is the brand plus I throw away the packaging already. :p If you gals interested, I can go buy another one and scan the packaging. So cheap only :D

Crystal,

Ho ho ho... No la, Me same same FTWM too. I cant be SAHM, will go mad... ;p

My bb sitter prepared fresh 4 my gal during wkdays, i'll do tat over the wkend lor...

I hv no 1 2 teach/guide me, so I blur blur mummy. U all seems very experienced mummies. Knw alot of stuff.

re: restricted internet access @ office,
for me...all emails cannot access, all "social networking site" also cannot access...multiply cannot access, even sgbrides forum now cannot access, but sgmotherhood still can. does it mean there are more brides to be here than mothers ? heheh...so now i resort checking email using hp, i use gmail
my husband co even worse, blogspot also blocked ! :p

xy,
do you ahve to work together with that lady ? maybe try and ask in friendly terms if she doesn't mind sharing the nursing room since u notice the pumping time is the same...or ask her if you can settle some sort of schedule if she minds...if she bo chap then you can complain to hr lor...

re: feeding schedule
5/6am : latch (very fast, around 5-10 min)
9am : milk 150-180ml
11am : porridge
1pm : milk 150ml
3pm : fruit puree
4pm : milk 150ml
6pm : cereal (3 mountain full teaspoon - i really need to get the right measurement...heheh...)
7.30-8pm : milk 125ml
10pm (if he's still awake) : milk <80ml
and sometimes he will wake up around 3am, latch very fast then fall back to sleep...
so total milk still not a lot around 500-600ml perday

bx,
i think both ashlynn and cayleb falls under small baby category...hehehe...

bkkgal,
and i forgot to tell you that i'm ok with catering... i used neo gardens few months back for high tea buffet and was quite pleased with quality of food and presentation. those who came to my party gave positive feedback too...

abc,
forgot to reply you...i stay in sk not the north side and coming with hb so don't think can share cab coz quite full hehe... :p

bkk,
update a bit coz hb coming...
headcount
Garfield + hb + bb
Dor + bb
Mrs Loh + bb + hb (hb-kiv)
Jeannie + hb + bb
Artemis + hb + bb + maid
Xiaoyun + hb + bb
crystal + bb
abcdisney + 2 kiddos + maid (kiv)
bx + hb + bb
happymum2b + #1 + bb + maid (kiv)
emoments + bb
tute + hb + bb
blueginger+bb+hb?
eliaw+bb+maid?
snowbelle+hb+bb
leila+bb+hb?
tubao+bb+hb?
vine_gal+bb+hb?
June+bb

artemis

hi, i'm from march 08 thread...sorry to barge in but i'm interested to get HT brown rice cereals so wondering if i can tompang ur order..have tried looking for it in NTUC and cold storage but cant find it...so would really appreciate if u can take my orders...

i would like 2 box of HT Brown rice cereals if u could accomodate my order. thanks!

gar,
heheh really similar schedule! good to know that my schedule is quite normal then... if difference is only cereal intake then how come arielle can be chubby-er than cayleb ?? hmm...how much more cereal do you give her ? maybe i need to add more cereal... heheheh... btw, arielle has come a long way from the time when the pd told you she was underweight hor !

haiyah..u all ah....okok...i'll try to puree my own food. till now, weekdays is my mum preparing fresh food for baby. she no time to puree.

guess i'll just get ice cube trays, freeze then transfer to other tupperware. i think no need to get special trays.

Eastie playdate:
bkk..i know it's full. if i do turn up, it'll be just awhile cuz saturday now quite packed with some other appointments. I'll confirm with hb again before committing.

Artemis,
I'll be going home during lunchtime - token at home. Transfer to u then. (last night i forgot about the 11pm "service not available" thing again. hai.)

If i can make it on Saturday, I'll collect the Desitin, HT stuff from u and bring your clips.
BTW, are the brightlings stacker toys here?

Hi twinklestars,

Erm... Should be fine but please transfer S$11.74 to my POSB Savings account 109-37121-1 to confirm your order.

Melrose Catering: $9 per pax
No GST, $30 delivery

MENU
SinChow Bee Hoon / Yangzhou Fried Rice (choose 1)
Curry Chicken with Potato
Lemon Fish with Tartar Dip
Sweet &amp; Sour Pork
Assorted Mixed Vegetables
Nonya Sambal Prawn
Otak Otak / Salad Yu Tiao (choose 1)
Chicken Wings
Har Kau / Siew Mai / Fish Balls (choose 1)
Sago Honeydew
Fruit Punch

Comment: MIL catered from Melrose before. The review was good - portions alot for mini buffet and food quality was good value for $$.

Total: $9 x 30 (min pax) = $270 + $30 delivery + $20 rm charge = $320

Some mommies did not confirm with me yet whether their hb/maid coming. I will place orders for min 30 pax first.

If you all dun mind, I will also unilaterally make the food choice, unless someone feel strongly abt a certain dish (do let me know by PM).

Finally, to make things simple, can I request that those coming to transfer $10 per pax to me first?

DBS Savings Plus 029-7-058683

Pls PM, email or sms me when done ok? cos this thread moves so fast, I can't catch up if I go away for meeting.

Gar, thanks for the recommendation.

Hi lezy,

No problem.

Hi bkkgal,

I prefer the following can? :p

MENU
SinChow Bee Hoon
Curry Chicken with Potato
Lemon Fish with Tartar Dip
Sweet &amp; Sour Pork
Assorted Mixed Vegetables
Nonya Sambal Prawn
Salad Yu Tiao
Chicken Wings
Siew Mai
Sago Honeydew
Fruit Punch

I will transfer a little later. Expressing now.

Hi twinklestars,

Okay, please PM me your mobile number.

Artemis.. u going for the play date right?? do u think u can help me buy 2?? i can trf the money together with the money for the HT.

So we can get the HT on sat har?

Abc.. thanks for the link.. but i dun wnat to wait so long.. :p Now using glass bottles to keep puree.. vey troublesome.

Jass.. received already.. thanks.. maybe i go for the cheaper option.

Crystal.. thank for the email add.

xiaoyun.. actually i also hardly sterilse my ger's bottles.. i think she is coping fine with it so ok lor.. hehe.. but i will always rinse bottle with boiling water before i make milk or anything.

Re: avocado..

My ger tried yester,... she doesnt like it.. maebe cause mine not ripe enuff.. but not mch taste leh.. is it like that??

artemis:
hee nvm.. maybe i go ntuc to search this weekend. coz i tot of getting for my friend now that after i passed her some of my frozen stuff her mil approved freezing.

esther:
i freeze the food so tat i noe how much i wanna give him (coz my domestic helper dunno what is agar agar.. will feed till he finish every bit). plus bb eat so little.. so quite ma fan to prepare a little everyday lah i feel.

i freeze almost everything.. well almost hee~ i'll steam and blend / mash then freeze into various a,t i wanna --> apple, pear, grapes, carrot, spinach, heng cai, pumpkin, potato, sweet potato, peas, avocado (in chunks), broccoli, mango, peach, plum, yam.

i'll love to give him fresh but since i'm working &amp; i'm not able to... the next best (&amp; convenience) thing is frozen lor.

usually abt 1-2 weeks can finish each batch.

tute,
heehee...ya lor. i look at the old photos and the difference is so great!

arielle eats a lot more cereal. she takes about 16 avent feeding spoons at dinner time (it's about 4 level chinese tablespoon full).

for porridge at lunch, it's about 6 level chinese tablespoon.

i'm not sure what the metric measurement is.

bkkgal,
ok let's go with melrose

Re: sprees

anyone can advise if i have orders over $250 from lets say ON.. should i split them to 2 batches then order separately so will not incur gst? But does this mean.. if i send thru vpost i will kena 2 base charge???

I need help here!! Pls.. help me...

baby food cubes
the one that jass and i bought are really good! i just use the cubes, the tray quite waste space. they are so handy and so cute!

jass mei
i also interested to know how long i can keep the food frozen for.. u any idea? have you frozen puree fruits? or only vege?

re: baby cubes
opps i din even wash with warm water. just wash with baby bottle cleaser and rinse with tap water. that's all.

jeannie,
can i combine order wif u for the baby cubes? i wanna get 2.

bkk,
i trf 2x$10 to you tonight ok?

bx, jeannie,
baby cubes? where are you ordering from and how much? sorry, i don't have time to scroll through previous posts =P

gar.. i want to lombang artemis to buy.. its not the expensive one.. i thinking of the cheap one 3.90 from ntuc..

Artemis.. the 8 compartments got individual lids?? and all detachable??

RE : Baby Food Freezer Trays

Actually why need so many? I bought 4 trays then I do a batch of vegetables, freeze, next day I transfer to Ziploc freezer bags liao. Then wash and do fruits.
I also never wash in warm water, just the tolloyjoy cleanser and tap water. :p

Hi jeannie,

If you do through VPost, will have 2 base charges if you separate. If you buying clothes only and no other heavy stuff like bags or shoes, I think S$250 can still avoid GST.

hello all, for the freeze foods for baby, how long can we store them? Am trying to figure out how to start with freezing baby foods, seem like a lot of u are doing so.

Artemis - did u mentioned the desitin are available for collection already?

artemis,
must use freezer bags? if use normal ziploc cannot ah?

jeannie,
so u not getting the baby cubes?

gar,
i still feel like getting. can contact [email protected]
$12 per tray.
u want how many? maybe i can help u to order.

diana,
it depends how much nicole eats. of coz ppl say its better to store in smaller qty. if she needs more then give her 2 cubes. but really no right or wrong. up to u

Hi jeannie,

No wor. It is 1 tray with 1 lid only. After freezing, I transfer to Ziploc freezer bags, need that time then take 1 out and put in Avent cup to heat up.

artemis.. thanks.. that helps a lot..

but i think u were refering to US 250 lah hor.. as long as total plus shipping( domestic and international) not more than 400 sin?

Or just purchase not more than 400 sin??

bx.. i think i still getting 1 to try first.. 2 oz.. i will call him.. maybe get him to deliver to the play dates.. easier.

what u all want?

artemis.. so transfer menas like tranfer ice cubes from trays.. really take them out then put all in ziploc.. actually also good idea.

jeannie
sorry cant advise. i nvr do sprees before lei.

artemis
because i nvr store in ziploc bags. usually when i need one, i will take the whole cube and thaw. avent cups can only used up to 4x. so you throw away after 4times?

jeannie
if bdl can. For other a bit risky. US rate is going up now so got to be more careful lor.

Frozen food
Can store up to 1 mth.

I oso wan to gv fresh ones but i m working. Same as jeannie, next best thing n oso not waste food is freeze.

Jeannie
for puree each time i jus use 3 cubes from the ice tray. Actually any normal ice tray so long got cover can already. Once freeze u can store in ziploc bag or tupperware. I bought tupperware specially for frezer one. 2 L size, 2M size n 2S size for $44plus

Hi bx,

I use freezer bags to avoid freezer burn. It causes food to taste a little different/bad(?).

Hi jeannie,

It is US$250. The S$400 is purchase price + US tax (if any) + US shipping charge (if any) + shipping charge to Singapore.

jeannie:
if soft eniugh to mash, then should be ripe liao i think. maybe she dun like the creamy texture? how abt adding a little water / fm to thin it?

isobellies jie:
erm.. the duration hor... i agar agar wan leh. btw, according to http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/FreezePage.htm

How long will food cubes keep in the freezer &amp; refrigerator?

We recommend keeping frozen baby food cubes in the freezer for a maximum of 3 months!

In the refrigerator, it is recommended that fresh pureed homemade baby food be stored no longer than 48 hours (many food safety authorities say that 72 hour is fine!). This limit ensures that bacteria growth in the puree is kept to a minimum and that the food does not take on the "taste of the fridge"! This "rule" applies for veggies, fruits, meats etc.

If you do not plan to freeze your homemade baby food, we would suggest that you make the puree on a day to day, or every other day, basis. For example, one sweet potato may be baked and then you may freeze one half without pureeing it and then puree the other half. This method will help cut down "waste" and also allow for food safety.

Many authoritative guidelines will say that most fruits and veggies will keep from 8 to 12 months in the freezer. This is mostly true of foods that are frozen in their natural state. This is also assuming that the freezer remains at a constant sub-zero temperature. Storing foods in a deep freezer is best should you wish to keep frozen foods for that time frame.

diana:
i will buy 2 oz. coz for the same price.. u can get a bigger container. u can put in less if u wan to.

re: washing of bb cubes.
i only washed w normal detergent and tap water.