(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

esther / leila:
i have added you in facebook

re: facebook
wah.. i rarely facebook nowadays. craze is over for me..

leila:
thanks for the trumpette socks BP link

re; trumpette socks
who is buying the boy's socks?? i wanna share

i m starting a right brain education 4 my 3kids at home. i m getting some materials n like 2 share wif those who r interested (split costs lah). interested sincere parties, pls PM me. pls do not ask questions here, i wont answer. thks!

wat i meant by right brain education is to do flashcards, photographic memory, flash memory, dots cards (math), mental imaging, photo eyeplay, observation training, eye training, encyclopaedic knowledge, etc

cheryl:
i wanna share.. but which one are u all getting? hahah dun seems to find the mickey link anywhere. was bz today. no time to read all the post...i agar agar read nia.

cheryl:

paiseh.. i saw liao.. hahah the mickey is not in the www the BP provide no wonder cannot find haha. i wanna share the Mickey Silhouette & little mickey

mummies... can i check if the playmat from small small world BP and LG\Parklon Playmat is the same? is there any difference in quality? if there is.. which is better huh?

jass,
i think they are the same. that day at jeannie's place i touched the material. seems the same to me. also someone commented that they are actually from the same korean manufacturer. the difference is only in the dimensions of the mat.

hth...

bx:
orh okok... u say got different as in the back design the other day? erm... i placed order fr ssw but stock will be coming in 2-3 weeks. so i placed another order w lg leh... they reverted to say stk will be in next week. hehe so wanna see which is better.

haha made enquires abt abbott's similac formula. here is the reply.

Thank you for contacting Abbott Helpdesk.

Abbott infant formulas are made in the United States, New Zealand and Europe. Abbott and our suppliers do not use milk or milk protein from China. As a result, our products are not impacted by the current situation in China, and no Abbott products have been found to contain melamine.

Abbott infant formulas are made in world-class facilities using high-quality ingredients from reputable suppliers. All suppliers must undergo a rigorous qualification process before we purchase any ingredients from them. Following qualification and prior to use, each lot of ingredients is assessed to ensure that it complies with our specifications. Abbott performs ongoing oversight of our suppliers, and we perform extensive quality checks on our infant formulas before they are released for sale.

Ensuring product quality, safety and integrity is the top priority of our company and our employees.

If you need to speak to an Abbott customer service representative about this, please contact 6278 6220.

Jass,

The BP by Alien (LG/Parklon) is cheaper than SSW. Both are from the same manufacturer My colleague told me SSW wanted to sue alien last year.

Parklon is lower quality than LG. Some mommies said the creases don't flatten out as easily as the LG one.

The other difference is you pay more for the Disney cartoon trademark. if you get the Sweetbear and other generic cartoons, it's less.

bkkgal:
i like the one jeannie & bx has.. the yellow bear. not sure if its from LG / Parklon leh. i checked - same pirce, same dimension.

Jass
I can't rem which one oso...cos I got the Poohbear one which is the last one left.

Eastie playgroup, 11 Oct
mummies, i posted some admin/logistics questions relating to time/food/toys in FB. Pls check and let me know ok?

hi lezy,

now then got time to choose,i chose MY036G
MINI-FASHIoNISTA HAIRCLIPS: BP HERE

-------------------------
6 for $21.90 or 12 for $39.90
-->Comes to about $3 / pc instead of $3.90.
(after 1st batch, every hair clip is $3)
-------------------------

1.MY036n (jeannie)
2.MY036c (jeannie)
3.MY036L (lezy)
4.MY036F (lezy)
5.MY036F (happymum2b)
6.MY036G (happymum2b)
7. MY036B (Artemis)
8. MY036E (Artemis)
9. MY036H (Artemis)
10 MY036K (Artemis)
11 MY036N (Artemis)
12 MY036J (Artemis)
13. MY036O (Artemis)
14. MY036G(Goodbb)
15. MY036B (Qingling)
16. MY036N (Qingling)
17. MY036H (Qingling)

Other Clips:
1. Jeannie - MY026a ($3.90)

artemis...
if u doing babycenter.....i'll get the Brightlings Builders and the Asthma & Allergy Friendly Rattle Baby Doll.

Sigh. I cannot resist...

Artemis, have transferred $6.78, I minus out $2.75 for the envelope, hope it's correct. Tran ref 1897922005. Blur me, forgot to write my address on the envelopes I sent. Will email you. By the way, can you help me keep the other big envelope I sent so that can use when I join in your next spree. Thanks.

Xiaoyun, I also transferred $30.99, sorry, didn't get the trans ref cos I was transferring to you followed by Artemis. :p

bkkgal, wa 11 Oct playdate at your place very 'laku' must book function room liao. I've got aquaducks trial that day in the morning. If not I'll sure go, don't mind to chip in for the room too.

want want baby bites. I ate more than my bb cos after the jan mummies told me too much sodium, don't give to bb. I 'chong gong' and eat myself. :p Just threw the rest of the pack away. :p

Tumbletots Tampines, now that jeannie & bkkgal both not going. Who else is confirmed going? If no kaki then I also not going liao.

bx - for the next one..hahaha..just get since someone organising spree.

Artemis - please let me know how much to transfer u for the all spree k. i will be away till friday, so i transfer to u when i come back k.tks.

hihi, good morning.

my bb sitter told me my son has two lower teeth popping out of his gums!! she said she already saw the teeth on monday but i didn't even notice :p

He's coming to 8 months and this news really makes my day today

RE. Trumpette Socks (Full Minnie)
Anyone wanna share with me? I ordered 1 box, if no one sharing then i shall take all the colours =P
Got 6 pairs, i can take 3 of them...
1. Andrea - pink
2. Andrea - blue
3. Andrea - purple
4. anyone?? - white
5. anyone?? - green
6. anyone?? - red

Its $5.67 a pair ($34 a box)

wow.. these thread is moving so fast with all the shopping.
I am interested in the trumpette socks too. Mine is boy so interested in the blue, red and yellow/green one. Anyone wan to share? Don't mind either get a set ( Mickey Silhouette) then we take 3 each or 2 sets ( +Full Mickey) then we take 6 each of the 2 designs. I stay in Pasir Ris.

oh no andrea, sorry i thot u meant the full minnie knee highs. I don't want the full minnie.

anyone wants to share the full minnie knee highs with me?

bkkgal,
i can't reply you in facebook coz can't access from office but to answer ur question...yes, i'm indonesian...heheh...that's why i say my name should be easier to identify !! :p

re:trumpette socks,
cheryl, what size is vernon wearing now ? is it the 0-12 month ? wondering if should order the 0-12 or 12-24mth...

bkkgal, can take the Rx PolyVitamins. 1ml per day. this is for infants. was recommended to me by my fren whose kid was very prematured (think born 26weeks) and the doc prescribed this to her boy to take every day after he was discharged from the ICU(he stayed for 7weeks) to boost immune system. can be purchased at KKH pharmacy off the shelf. i bought at about $9 plus per box. the box is blue and white colour.

Re: Parklon n LG yellow bear bumper mat
I bought from alien too as her price seems better.
I bought both brand, small LG yellow bear and another parklon yellow bear for mum's place. frankly i prefer the LG one to parklon. if given another chance, i will not take the parklon.
i suppose that explains why the price difference so great, $170 for parklon, $266 for LG. u get what u pay for.

i also can't join in the gathering on 11 oct as i joining the aquaducks trial.

Mummies.. i think we are too "obsessed" with shopping and playdates...till we all forgot that we also sharing usful information here leh.. :p No offence k.

Can someone advise: repost

happymum.. hope erlene is ok..any idea where she got it from? She seems a bit more sensitive.. so must watch out.

BTW.. loose stools means what? How many times does she poo a day??

Gwen poos 3-4 times a day.. is it normal.. her poo is like mushy mushy kind.. forgot to discuss this w the parent during the westie playdate. but i remember jass and bx telling me their babies poo only once a day. Is something wrong w the milk that gwen drinks?? She has been pooing this much all the way since young.

How many times do ur baby poo.. my ger is drinking mamil gold stage 2.. should i try similac.. any mummies using similac?? Got pros and cons??? other than being so expensive!!! Is is suitable for ur kids so far?

Pls.. help me!

Hey gers.. no offence on my previous post.. hehe.. i like shopping too!

andrea.. wanted to refer u to the trumpette link...

I also want to buy..

Hi Jeannie,

my baby had been drinking similiac since birth. He will poo at least once a day. His poo is soft soft de so far...

jeannie
sometimes Hillary also poo like 3times a day while other day she dont poo. her poo also like those "mashy mashy" type =P

btw u wanna share the full minnie socks with me? i crazy over the mickey socks, ordered 2 pairs of knee highs too..haha

jeannie
your girl is on mamil gold stagge 2? ok but no offence but seriously i hate mamil gold with immounfortis! my girl is on nan1 since i stop bf-ing, and when she abt to switch to the next follow on formula, i go let her try mamil gold because of the aggressive commercials. in the end, poor cheryl suffer from bad constipation. till i switch her back to nan pro 2 and everything is back to normal. mamil gold powder is coarse and rough and sticky and thick! will produce ALOT of bubbles when preparing the milk !

on the other hand, nan powder in regardless of stage 1 or 2 that i have tried, the milk powder is so smooth and light. no bubbles produced when making the milk !

and the most impt thing, it does not cause constipation to cheryl. i am so angry with myself for trusting the aggressive commercials and put cheryl to suffer from bad constipation! and i got nagged by my hb and parents too. says take nan good good, itchy backside go try others. so now i am sticking to nan already!

poo
she is pooing once a day or sometimes twice a day now that she is taking nan.