(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

re: crawl
when my gal crawls, her butt does not come up.

but i sometimes see that she's trying to make her butt up. thought she's trying to sit.

ur bb likes solids in the 1st place? guess it takes time 4 ur bb 2 adjust 2 porridge.

my gal loves 2 eat! when she sees me eat, her mouth will start 2 move and bite and swallow! her eyes will be beri beri focused on my food. haha...

talk abt sitting. my gal still cant really sit 4 long. she sit awhile then will do yogo. body can bend down. haha...

esther,
haha.. my gal oso will do yoga when i tried to let her sit..
my gal is not keen to flip or crawl.. juz like to be carried and walk around the house..

h@ppymum2b, haha.. funny rite, their body super soft...

my gal can flip, but then always flip flip flip 2 one side oni. then kena stuck, then boh bian will change direction. haha...

tong, mrs loh,

mine aso! when she's full, she will come out with alot of patterns. turn head ard, lean backward. all these still not so bad. the worst is turn head ard and wipe her mouth @ the walker cushion behind! mk it so dirty!! argh...

flipping
my bb loves to flip all ways, crawl, do push up position, move himself around 360deg on his tummy, trying to move to tummy position from sitting position, and now trying to pull himself up (i think to standing). not sure if it's good or bad but he can hardly sit still! think next time he'll be a handful!!

porridge
my bb also doesn't q like porridge, my mum suggest we cook porridge more or blend more cos think the grains might still be a bit too big for him. i dun like it to be too watery though so guess will trial and error and see how..

thankful,

talking abt flip till on the floor rite...

my gal kena her very 1st "bump" on her forehead yesterday noon! my bb sitter told me when i go pick her up.

i still jokingly say 2 her, no pro, bb "fall down" then can grow. cos she kept saying sorry 2 me. and guess wat, nite time while folding my gal's clothes, my tears kept flowing down, reali "xin tong"! ;(

i think boy very active hor. active=notti . my father said why cant my bb just sit still and be quiet. conclusion is : bb gal better. :p

tong,

haha.. depends wor.. my gal cant keep still leh. when we outside dining, sure come out wif patterns. ngek here and there, move her body so much in the pram till wan 2 fall down like tat..

nw worse, getting more active, carry her, will "climb mountain" on my & my hb's bodies!

will use her hands 2 "slap" our shoulders etc...

esther
your bbsitter so nice to tell u and apologise..

maybe some girls are not as active but most boys are active? or maybe just common misunderstanding.. the only time my bb will sit there and not move is for about 15 mins when watching bb einstein dvd. after 15 mins he will still watch a bit but want to play with his toys also.

isobellies,

i guess so, generally boys r more active. my nephew got alot of "blue black" on his tiny body when he start 2 walk.. super hyper active! keke...

esther,

hi^5! 15 feb oso

lezy, bkkgal's baby girls oso born on same day!

bx and Happymum.. so sorry. think ashlynn and erlene have to step down from the throne!!

Gwen is officially 7.02 kg and 67 cm as of today, just weighed her when she had her jab...sigh.. smallest baby around.

jeannie,
i guessed gwen might have lost some weight in the recent genting trip..
as long as she stay healthy & happy, that is the most important..

bx.. i think my gwen got big head.. that y.. illusion.. :p

happymu.. i noe weight is just a no. but still a bit upset cause i feel a bit guilty that i haven been feeding her well enuff compared to other babies. Other babies are gaining weight and growing.. my ger like no differnce.. I still remembered a time when arielle was quite small size compared to most babies.. abt 5 plus kg.. that time gwen already 6 + kg.. and now arielle reaching 8 kg but gwen still 7 kg.( Garfield.. no offence k.. just using arielle as example, arielle is really growing vey well.. envy envy)

I do feel a bit guilty.. missed her pui pui look when she was 3 months old.. now she so slim till even her thighs also not much folds ( usually baby like michelin got folds one).Upset. is there something wrong w her diet?? the milk i give or the cereal i give?? Sigh..

jeannie,
i was actually quite worried coz ashlynn's head is very small. heard of a case a boy's head was too small, suspected brain not growing. omigod. scary...

agree wif happy that as long as bb is happy and active, no need to worry.

jeannie,
sigh.. i oso feel abit sad that erlene is not growing as quickly as the rest of the babies here..
in fact i remembered gwen was more chubby than erlene when we met at kelly's house..
the prob with erlene is that her milk intake is quite small as compared to her peer, sometime she even refused milk..

we hv to distract her when feeding her in the hope that she will finish up the milk..
every feeding is becoming a challenge to us.. =P

bx,
wat is ashlynn's head circumference?
erlene's one was 43cm. i oso find erlene's head v small like tat.. thot maybe she is petitie, thus has small head ? =P

happymum.. yar.. i remembered too.. that was when she was 3 months old.. her PEAK period.. miseed the times.. gwen also like erlene.. dun like to drink milk.. closed her mouth shut..sometimes use tongue to push out the teat.. naughty ger.. or worse still she let the milk flow out of her mouth or.. boo.. everything out

my baby's head also 43 cm.. haha.. so erlene's head is not small after all.. andgwen's head is not big too! Heng...

bx.. i thot head small good leh.. photogenic.. i dun think she got problem w the brain.. she can even crawl now.. smart ger like mummy!!

Who else babies are crawling.. actually what is the age when they should be crawling.. should sit then crawl or crawl then sit har?

re: crawl
ya, same qn as jeannie. sit then crawl or crawl then sit? i remember my gal is sit 1st then started to crawl leh.
any baby here is the other way round?

tongtong and isobellies.. i think its a total misconception that boys are always active... and gals are not.

like ester.. me ger now super active and chou lor.. very rough.. like to hit people and talk so loudly. Just now at the clinic she talked so lour.. so paiseh.

i went genting a few days ago w my colleagues and their 8 month old baby boy.. super well-behaved.. throughout the whole car ride up, car ride down ( 5 hrs).. and the stay there.. never cry.. except when he wants to sleep.. he will sit quietlyin his car seat and pram.. and watch the world go by.. shy boy.. when u talk to him.. he will smile and look away.. The funniest part is he can fall asleep in the sitting position on the pram whole head lean forward the handle.. we were wondering what he was doing.. turned out he fell asleep over the handle.. so cute. My colleagues has a super easy time there.

A few days never read forum and there are so many posts!

RE : BabyCenter Spree #2

The items are here! I'll go weigh them tonight.

Not sure why but the exchange rate is time is extremely high? Will check it out tonight also.

RE : solid feeding

So far I have only tried Healthy Times brown rice cereal, porridge with pork, porridge with pork and carrot, carrot puree, spinach puree, sweet potato puree, apple puree and pear puree. I bought prunes but have not prepared yet. Danica's pooing pattern has gone haywire since the introduction of solids. I guess it's normal? She also did not like my porridge, so sad. I will try again using the vegetable mix Garfield9 suggested and the red dates and dried scallop that happymum2b suggested. But being the sua ku me, may I ask what is ba dao?

RE : Crawling

Danica is all over the place since she learned how to move forward. Mostly let her crawl on my bed cause softer or from 1 end of the sofa to the next with people around to watch her.

RE : weight and height

I'm not sure about her weight and height. Will take tonight and update.

RE : BF

Looks like a lot of you ladies stopped. Anyone still TBF? My HB actually suggested me to replace 1 feed with FM but I don't want to. :p

isobellies:
yeah i will mix into the cereal... he is recently more picky abt veg... sigh

tute / isobellies:
yeah me too. sometimes bb just fight when i'm trying to feed him.. but when he somehow decides to drink he will finish all.
this is eso so when he is hungry and sleepy.

sweetpea:
i have realised, its only the heinz's teething rusk that is suitable for bb to chew on. not other rusk by heinz. maybe u can take note. its the yellow packaging long bar kind.

qingling / lezy:
my boy loves to stand. thats is all... he don't crawl, he kinda of wiggle, tip toe against the floor and push, lifting his butt high up. not using his kness.

bx:
i tried ypour method to make him crawl but does not work leh. push too far hor, he just cry. must be within reach wan this boy.
i use my cup... he likes to drink from my cup.. dunno y all water end up on the hanky.

re: sippy cup
any mummies using that? my boy treats it like a teether. chew & chew & chew *fainted*

happy:
hahahah erlene is so feminine. sweet! heee~

jeannie/happy,
my gal oso dun like milk. always drink a bit then start to struggle liao. drinking less and less these days.

happy,
i can't rbr her head cirumference liao. but i know it is in the 25 percentile. 41cm if i am not wrong.

erlene is so pretty and sweet!

jass/jeannie,
she not really crawl on her knees la. just pushes herself forward to reach things. mymum say the norm should be 7 - sit, 8 - crawl, 9 - grow teeth.

Sat, 13Sep, Playdate
Time: 3pm onwards
Venue: Garfield's place

So far I think we have 4 babies so my place should be fine. I'll SMS my address to the mummies who are joining.

Anyone else who is interested is welcome to join!

Sat, 13Sep, Playdate
Time: 3pm onwards
Venue: Garfield's place

1)garfield
2)bkkgal
3)xiaoyun
4)dor11(will let u know on sat cos vaise just recovered from fever)

tong
ya loh.... my stroller is so dirty.... last sat, i so paisay to put my stroller beside everyone's... think my hb felt the same.. so we deicded to get another one for otsside use.

re:eating toes
any bbs like to do that?
GErvaise loves it...

re:learning to stand
gervaise is also learning how to stand...

Gar, what's your address? Working on Sat, then meeting Jeannie to collect KM socks. Wish I can go for the playdate. But my friend just delivered recently, need to deliver the cot mobile that I promised her before she popped. Hee. If still got time, will go and visit Arielle.

Happymum2b, agree, erlene looks so sweet in the photo.

Jeannie, RaeAnne also featherweight and she's older than the baby gals here cos she's born on 22 Jan. Until now, not even close to 8kg hor. I think it's because we didn't increase her milk intake after 4 months. Basically, she's been taking only 125ml of EBM because the small avent bottle can only store that much plus mummy can only pump so much every 4 hours. Recently just took out 3 avent medium size bottles. :p Bo bian lor, mummy also skinny genes, at least she seems happy and active and she loves porridge so I hope with solids, she'll grow faster soon.

Artemis, I started with 1 feed of FM but mixed feelings lor. After 1 or 2 days, ILs started saying RaeAnne doesn't like to drink EBM liao then I asked them to stop FM. Finish up the EBM first, if not wait she don't want to drink EBM. TBF as long as you want to as long as got no regrets. I'm still pumping 4 hourly but very sian cos kenna blocked ducts again. Seems like I get this problem very often and this is the thing that irks me the most, everytime I kenna, tell hubby that I want to stop BF liao. But after it resolves, no heart to stop. Hee. :p

Jass, the romper so cute. Got girl girl version or not?

artemis
me! me still TBF. :D

jass
ya, where did you get the romper?

dor
old ppl said when bb starts eating toes, you will soon have another one. :p not sure how true. haha... my boy is trying hard to pull up his leg and reach his toes to eat.

iso
wah! 1.48. that's very high. which bank?

dor / sunny:
i get fr a BP... something that sounds like ash & matt something like tat. last week pc crash.. lost the bookmark liao. but i think the markup quite high leh... coz the selling price of other clothes they sell is abt the same as wat fern's BP sells (well... i read fr some mummies that her price is v high)

kitsune:
i dunno got ger ger version bo leh. but ger hor easy to buy such 'flower girl' dress... boys v tough!

dor:
hahaha like vaise hor, matt also find his toes really yummy.

iso jie:
hehe~ thanks