(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

bx...u fastest fingers - faster than me lor...

i think if got sms contest u sure win. paiseh :p

(i thought i already very fast reply jeanie liao!)

lezy.. that means i can order from her and u help me collect k!! Great... can order 1 pair meh?

I have a thing for baby socks but not adult socks lah... hehe.. i very jia lat one.. one pair of socks after wearing cna put inside my sports shoes for months.. and the next time i run.. wear again.. Hehe.. disgusting lor.. but aiyah.. nvm lah

jeannie,
i dun mind going down to holland.. but muz depend on erlene leh..
last wkend: Sat she cried badly at the gathering @ Marche, end up i hv to leave early. Then the next day (Sun) we brought the whole family to T3, walk walk & hv dinner. she oso cried (not as badly as sat), end up me, hb, my mum & helper all take turns to carry her.. faintz..
i will try to bring her to the east side gathering 1st.. if she passed, then i ventured further & bring her to west side to look for u okie.. keke..

We can go to coffee club.. got double levels..and come my hse after that.

Lunch at coffee club?? nice food.

lezy we take turns k.. then can rotate among the westies mums... Now i super enthusiastic now.. must sustain the westies play date and make it a frequent thing.. then our kids got frens to grow up with.. so fun..

jeanie...occupational hazard. i always get inputs/returns from ppl..i'll put 'default' answer and let people reply otherwise.

if i ask ppl to take initiative to reply...wait until cows go office and come home 2 times over also no reply.

20 Sept ( saturday) West side playdate + makan
(Holland v or anyone's place?)
1. Jeanie
2. lezy
3. bkkgal (i put u in cuz u have to get socks from me! muahhahahaha!Wah.. lezy.. like that also can?)
4. bx
5. Stephie ( I put in for you.. :p)
6. Cheryl

happymum.. o.. dear... that reminds me of gwen in genting *shudder to think of it*

Can can... let her get used first then go further.. i can understand how difficult it is.. esp when u mentioned abt ervin at ur sis's wedding.. i can totally empathise. cause my nephew used to be like that. Even now... he is 5 yrs old.. he will throw tantrums.. and say wanna go home when we attend wedding and cry. He is a nice boy.. just have this problem.

jeannie,
ya lor.. but i won't give up.. keke..
will keep trying to bring erlene out so that she will get used to environment with many pple/strangers.. =P

1. Jeanie
2. lezy
3. bkkgal (i put u in cuz u have to get socks from me! muahhahahaha!Wah.. lezy.. like that also can?)
4. bx
6. jass1408 (i oso wanna join

lezy:
can i lompang to buy socks too?

jeannie:
coffee club sounds gd

1. Jeanie
2. lezy
4. bx
6. jass1408 (i oso wanna join
7. cheryl

pls dun overwrite my name

13Sep, Eastside Playdate
Time: 3pm onwards
Venue: Garfield's place

1. Garfield
2. Bkk (hv SMS u add)
3. Xiaoyun (hv SMS u add previously. still hv?)
4. Dor (tentative, if vaise is better)
5. Happy (hv emailed you add)
6. Bluegin (hv SMS u add)
7. Kitsune (tentative, hv PM u add)
8. Jeannie (you coming?)

hope all of you don't mind that it may be slightly squeezy. i'll try to put up two play areas - one in my living/dining room and one in arielle's play room.

for those driving, you can park along the road outside my apartment (the side without double yellow line) cos my place only has parking lots enough for residents.

sorry sorry... cheryl posted before me. haha. cheryl added ur name back. paiseh.

1. Jeanie
2. lezy
4. bx
6. jass1408 (i oso wanna join)
7. cheryl

<font color="blue">Re: SOCKS @ WESTIE PLAYDATE!!
can can! All orders pls PM me!

Pls let me know by tomorrow night?

No hurry actually but i hope won't be out of stock! </font>

gar...ya...EMMA socks. but u coming for westie playdate?

urs tomorrow i think i better don't go. still not 100% recovered. (blowing my nose like elephant in office now)

bkk
your hubby checking up on you?? just kidding

jeannie!
westies playdate i can't make it!! i have to work! boohoo! the 1 day i have to work in the last 2 months :p

<font color="blue">UPDATE ON "EMMA"

New stocks coming in 2 weeks. Will have Fuchsia by then.

Currently only left 4 pairs.

Anyone?</font>

wah wah thread very fast! GOOD!! that means er-herm, my "spy" can't catch up. hehehe.

Lezy, you must be civil servant too! I like to ask for nil returns too, hehe, otherwise can wait until neck long long, still no response. So is it at Holland or Depot now? I dun mind going down but of cos, every weekend must depend on Princess whether she ok or not to travel far. hehe.

dor: vaise teething fever or viral fever? your stroller cannot wipe clean meh? you mean the stain is permanent there liao?
shaun occasionally eats his toes only hehe.

re: learning to stand
shaun not yet, now he learns to sit on his own from his crawling position.

Re: start FM
artemis/tute, i started shaun with FM when he crossed 6 months. er, got mixed feelings like kitsune too lor hee. until now i also intorducing 1 feed for him only before zz.
so far he is ok with FM cuz the taste of similac is very close to my frozen milk.

kitsune, i also no heart to stop pumping leh.. though i really wana go travel! think i can only go travel after i stop bf.

sunny: not true la! shaun started eating toes few months ago. but 100% i not having #2 so soon!

Re: Bank exchange rate:
DBS?!! remember XY's spree citibank only charged 1.38 something like dat.

Jeannie, my mum blend the veg(heng cai) together with the millet.

crystal/yen: wah good good! now i got kaki for my bb's playdate liao. i stay at yishun.

jass..i bought bigger...cuz erm...biger better. i have more than enuf small socks now.

eh, u take ruler and measure la...sorry no better advice for u :p hahahahaha.

Feb babies Bday Bash
date: 7 feb 09/14 feb 09
venue: hotel/function room/restaurant ??

1) cheryl
2) dor
3) Happymum2b
4) Vine_gal
5) Garfield
6) Elicia
7) tongtong
8) jeannie (7th feb can?, i will be overseas for half yr from mid feb onwards)function room(buffet from lemongrass vry good)
9) Thankful

lezy: think i dun buy lah. aiyah.. gers socks are always so much cuter. *disappointed*

cheryl:
do u still have the link to the BP where u buy venon's socks? the v cute mickey ones.

EASTSIDE PLAYDATE TOMORROW

mummies, just wanted to highlight - my place is kind of warm in the day so i usually leave the aircon on (about 25 to 26degrees). Not v cold cos my gal will still be perspiring sometimes =P

so you may want to bring something warm JUST IN CASE.

1. Jeanie
2. lezy
4. bx
7. cheryl TBC (cos going for hb's fren's bb full month)

wat time huh???

1. Jeanie
2. lezy
4. bx
7. cheryl
8. Qingling (me too) i can open up my hse too lar..but dun mind my hse always not very tidy...wahaha..and its at the extreme west if u gals dun mind..bt i am near stephie, so can consider her function rm too, we can go swimming..yea...!!

Wow... The thread really move so fast these days... :p

RE : OldNavy.com Spree

Just thought you gals would like to know that ON is offering up to 40% off this weekend with free domestic shipping. ^o^ I am trying VERY hard to resist the temptation to surf the site. If not I sure cave in one. :p I am so evil.

1. Jeanie
2. lezy
4. bx
7. cheryl
8. Qingling (me too) i can open up my hse too lar

Wow.. this is good!!!

Now the time

So we meet 11 am ( is it too early i scared i still sleeping ) or 1 pm for lunch at coffee club? After that can retire to my hse?

or Meet at my hse at abt 2 pm onwards?

Isobellies!!! why u start work on a sat???

jeannie,
wat a special resignation letter, so humourous..
i think you have done a very good job and i admire your perseverance..

RE : BabyCenter Spree #2

Okay, last night I unpacked the stuff and know why the charges are so weird already.

Andrea and happymum2b, I regret to inform you that the Birdie Capri Pant Set in Size 18 months is OOS.

Garfield9, are you still interested in the Cherry Dress &amp; Bloomer in 12 months? Cause now I got 3. <sigh> They updated the OOS wrongly. So now I need to lelong off 2. Including shipping it's S$14.47.

Lelong, lelong...
1709976.jpg

Shipping costs

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Shipping </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>-5.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>12.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield9</TD><TD>2.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happymum2b</TD><TD>-5.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kitsune</TD><TD>5.63 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lezy</TD><TD>20.86 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>10.97 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5.95</td></tr></table>

Andrea, I need to refund you. Andrea, please provide me with your account details via PM or email me, okay?

happymum2b, I have refunded you. Details as follows:

To Account POSB Savings
205-26144-3 happymum2b SMH
Amount S$5.11
Transaction Reference 1883073240

haiyo jeannie!!! what a letter!!!!!11 hahahhaaa. i cant stop laughing!! until my colleagues looked at me with eyes big big hahaha!!

really, youhad done a good job!!!