(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

kitsune... hehe.. ur trick with the doll is quite funny lor.. and the best part.. it works!!Must remember and try that next time.

Re: car seat and pram

i guess i am lucky that my ger luvs car seat and pram.. she will zonk off wheneever she's in the car on on the pram. thats y we are planning a genting trip driving up tmr. Hopefully she can last the long hrs in the car.. * cross fingers*

RE: gathering at holland ( 14th sept)

Dianaz... response not good i think i not attractive enuff..

WHere u bring ur baby for jab??
u wanna meetup before you go for jab?? I also need to bring my baby for pneumococcal soon.

Isobellies cannot make it on Sun, hubby only off day.. quite difficult lah.

for stephie.. she comes to holland 5 days a week liao

Jass.. can you make it?

Feb08 mummies gathering
date: 6th Sept (Sat)
time: 12.30pm outside the restaurant

1) dor + bb (Marche)
2) cheryl + bb + hb (Marche)
3) tongtong (marche)
4) bluegin + bb + hb
5) snowbelle + bb + hb (marche)
6) garfield + bb + hb
7) stephie + bbs + hb (Marche )
8) xiaoyun + bb + hb (Marche)
9) sunny + bb + toddler + hb (marche)
10) happymum2b + bb + son + helper (marche)
11) leila + bb +hb
12) oscar + bb + hb
13) Artemis + bb + maid
14) tubao + bb + hb
15) Thankful
16) jaslyn + maid + bb
17)qingling + hb + bb
18) Lezy + hb + bb (any restaurant is ok wif me)
19) Vine_gal + bb (marche)
20) bx + hb + bb (marche)

we got abt 37 adults and 22 babies and child...
lol that alots...

lezy..cool down k.. At least you can be assured that Ruth will be looking for you when she needs you!! She will noe that mumy has dine so much for her. We are all in the same boat.. erm.. ok lah.. some boats are slightly better than the other... abt there lah.Its difficult to undo the habits ur hubby has formed for 30 + yrs.. slowly lor.. like training a baby like that.

kitsune.. my baby also daddy's ger ..she can fall asleep on him but not on me. Think it also helps that my hubby has been doing the night shifts these 2 weeks.. hehe cause i change sides with him.. now he sleeps beside the baby so no choice... :p

I also can't confirm if I will be going for the gathering as baby is still running a cold. Dun want to pass to you all. And me still sniffing away too. I will also gatecrash separately if we can make it.

I think I'm very very blessed. The reason why I succeeded in persisting with breastfeeding is becos he supported me from the beginning. He's so sensitive to the women "politics" in the house, as in, he won't say his mom lah but he knows what to do to ease tensions. When I need to, I can vent to him and he knows by now not to try and offer a solution but just let me vent, after that will be ok. He also knows that I'm different now, I have changed from before and more willing to tolerate differences. I can see how in the 10 years we are together, how we have changed together. I don't know maybe living overseas without parents, without family/frens support, helped us to be more independent and to depend on each other. I am just thankful for his support every day.

garfield/bkkgal
iirc, your hubbies both are model hb loh. *envious* i must be contented with my hubby doing the laundry (full time) and helping out with caring of bb when asked to (bonus to me when he auto at times). have to look at the good side of him instead of focussing on the bad one. else i'll be v miserable :p

bkk...

they say 人比人,气死人!

so maybe we should try not to compare our babies to others. i think we mean well, but in time to come, such mentality can breed desentment i think.

(I hate my mum to compare me to other neighbour child who did better in exam or etc)

That time my hubby say - look at the baby (in church - we see the same baby every week or so), so guai, our ruth so troublesome etc.

i told him off...cuz ruth also very guai at times mah. she can sit on his lap while he use one hand carry her and one hand edit his stupid school photos. like that not good enough? ruth can sit on our laps, while the rest of us talking away, she also don't make noise. like that also good mah.

sometimes i think we tend to keep looking at other baby and say they good. but fail to observe that our baby actually quite good too!!

(erm...i guess same for hubbys also la. can only see all the 'bad points' but cannot see the 'good points') hahaha.

my hb is SLEEP king. ask him wake up 2-3 times a night to settle baby like want his life like that. LOL.

lezy
no lah! i only said that to kate to make her try harder. hahaha. but looks like my strategy didn't work. that's why gotta "give" her pram to her bearbear and make her possessive like Raeanne like that.

Stephie
our hbs oso got bad points one..just that we can overlook these points. once in a while, need to indulge them oso. he procrastinates and sometimes i oso need to nag nag and nag until the cows come home. my hb likes F1 but me? i know zilch abt racing cars hahaha...for me, watching F1 is just a bunch of fast cars whizzing around but i try to take an interest in the sport and learn abt it so that i can accompany him to watch the races.

kirsten,
got flashcard activity, music session where the babies play with musical instruments, "photohunt", gym session where the babies learn to crawl, play monkey bar and "swinging and throwing of babies".

re: menses
no sign yet. i become infertile after pregnancy?? cham... cannot have no. 2 liao...

i m really contented with my hb although sometime he does make me angry. lol... middle of the nite when vernon wakes up, he will be the 1st 1 who attend to him, 1st 1 to go make milk... lol... take cares of vernon when i wan to go out with my khakis...

diana,
i m at compassvale cres..

is it nearby huh ?? maybe can jio u for breakfast leh.. keke..

mrs loh,
hmm.. u might wan to get some hormones pill from adrian to regulate ur menses ?

thks SweetPea,

Planing to get a walker for my baby andre too...he is 7mths + now. Any idea on what age is suitable for baby on walker?

Mrs Loh,

ok..but i read an article say walkers won't help baby learn to walk and in fact, using one too much may even delay her development slightly. A baby needs to roll, crawl, sit and to play on the floor, in order to reach her developmental milestonesing.

Will definitely get him a pay mat with nice printing ;)

casa
it up to individual to believe....
btw i also nvr put vernon in it alway... so i dun think it too much... still ok lah haha

me oso thankful for my hb...=) i think i posted a while back, that having a baby has made me discover a whole new side to him, and i see him in a brand new light.

bkk,
hee...can't resist right? it'll be VERY useful now that kate is flipping and soon crawling.

arielle absolutely loves it!!!

hee! yeah, after you told me Arielle loves it, i thot it'd be useful to get one
and this week kate is flipping with such dexterity, i think she gonna start learning to crawl soon! my mom say cannot leave her on the sofa anymore. with one move, she can flip down to the floor.

I love the bumper playmat as its very easy to clean and keep. The ABC foam ones are quite yucky to me. Exp but well worth it. I like to sit on it too

Hi jeannie,

Not sure if you transferred the S$4.05 to me yet? Sorry if I missed your post.

RE : HB woes

I think my HB is the most lag one. The ONLY thing he does for Danica is prepare her bath water. Anything else is the maid or my problem. But he does play with her when he is free. Danica also favours him more than me. Super duper unfair. :p

RE : Crawling

Nowadays a bit hard to put Danica on the floor cause she ends up scooting all over the place. She is getting pretty quick too. 5 minutes and she has scooted from 1 end of the room to the other. Somemore she likes to explore corners of her room so we have to get on our hands and knees to get her out of the kook she may have ended up in.

hi amy,

how much are the Montessori materials?is it very ex?cos heard that Montessori kindergarten very ex,Montessori materials suitable for which age group?

Re: Flipping..I can't control my baby's flipping! He is sooo insistent on flipping that I can't stop him even though I use so much force to flip him the back with my hand on his chest. So scared I'll hurt him. This naughty boy is gotten some spankings from me and his grandma coz he refused to stay still while changing his diapers. His butt is always facing us during diaper change and when we try to give him pants to wear.

re: flipping
haiz... mine oso. very hard to change her. she will get angry if we prevent her from flipping. she is like some automated machine, once body touch the ground, she will flip immediately.

any 1 noe where to buy black tights for girls?or black leggings also can,which brand got black leggings or black tights?

amy.. i am not getting the trumpette socks anymore.. cause she never respond. getting KM socks instead.. cheaper also

Stephie.. sat will be better for you?? Actually i a bit paiseh that u need to travel to holland v again. I was thining it will be good if we can have a playdate on fri night but i think more pp cant make it. what u think?

Artemis.. i have trf to u yesterdae
Think i posted somewhere up there.

Wow.. danica can crawl?? Thats fast.. my ger only turn here and there, upsidedown..cannot crawl yet.. but its ok lah. More time to rest b4 i go after her.

Bx.. i got ur msg
will reserve pink for u, the other colour we can decide again.. no probs. will sms u k.

sweet pea.. same problem.. sometimes i scared i will hurt here.. and my parents say i very rough when handling her :p. Will babies sprain easily??

From Account POSB Savings
150-23418-2
To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 artemis
Amount S$4.05
Transaction Reference 1868782749

hi artemis .. have transferred to u. Thanks for organizing the baby center and healtytimes bp

ok..to do justice to my hubby....he has his redeeming sides. i know he cares a lot for me and my well-being, but doesn't know how to show and express.

he does take quite fabulous pics so here are some
(quality bad cuz i 'downgraded' to upload here):
1686687.jpg
1686688.jpg

1686689.jpg

My BJG pics/videos are up. unlike kitsune, i heard that we can take pics but not of their materials...so i keep pointing at ruth only lor. she never stop me so well...i guess it's ok?

anyway, i think i may have a few more but didn't have time to finish uploading them.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/lezy/sets/72157607054878754/

Hi jeannie,

:p Sorry for missing your post.

I would not call it crawling cause she is not very coordinated about it. Sometimes simply pushes herself forward on her tummy. Not sure if this is contributing to her vomitting.

Hi SweetPea,

lol... I have the same problem. I try to give her a toy to play with while changing. Sometimes it works, sometimes not. Depends on her moods.

lezy.. ur pics are nice lor!!At least ur hubby has done something!!

My pics looked horrible, either blurred or over exposed.

stephie and xiaoyun.. are u all buying a camera?? i also wnat to follow can.. can recomend??or buy together got dis??

BX.. i pmed u..

lezy,
your pictures can really capture her expressions.
my gal will give me a stunt look if i pointing camera at her. :p

jeannie,
i am bioing DSLR. but don't have budget le.
no point for me getting another normal camera as mine 1 still working fine. i spent 799 for it 6 years back!!!