Cameras:
I also take most pics with my point-n-shoot though my hubby bugs me to use the manual functions more (he purposely bought a more expensive point-n-shoot which has all the manual functions that can be programmed but i'm too lazy)
with a baby in tow, it's hard to lug a dslr to take pics unless there is a dedicated photographer all the time lor. Carry baby, bag, pram etc already so shiong liao.
gar...u stay sk/hougang right? so far...
i would like for ruth to have playgroup leh...but abit far...
GP:
my GP also very attentive type - but also means u have to wait awhile for your turn cuz she takes at least 10min per patient normally. She's very patient, and detailed. Like if u have some ailment, she will try to find out if there's anything irregular in your lifestyle that may have contributed to it.
she has 3 children of her own so she's experienced too and pro-breastfeeding. She was disappointed to learn that i stopped..but she is not insistent. nice lady.
if anyone needs a good GP at Telok Blangah area, can go to her clinic - Fraser Medical. 62733603. Cannot book though. Normal price i think. Consult $18 and then rest is medication lor. Opens 8.30/9 to 2pm. I usually go about 11/12 if i wanna skip the morning crowd.
I even went to see her for my pregnancy until about 5months then started going gynae. she doesn't have ultrasound..only has the doppler to hear baby heartbeat. but i'm ok with it. she'll send me to SGH for scan and i'll bring back the results for her to see. nothing abnormal so no need to spend money see gynae.