(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

helo to all mums, i m a new member here, oso a 2008 feb mum, hving a baby boy Ashton.
Like to ask for ideas on how to train baby to drink water/juice by using training cup (spout / straw)?

xiaoyun
that capri set too small for my girl leh. last nite tried to surf babycentre website, my internet speed v slow, surf a while gave up liao. in office no time to surf

Artemis, hehe, since 15% off, I want to order, copycat some of the orders cos no time to shop, can go by post or not? This time, won't be ordering a lot, hoping to save a trip to Punggol, hee. :p

1) Item Details Birdie Capri Pants Set
URL http://store.babycenter.com/product/on+sale/baby+clothing+on+sale/carter%27s+clothing+/birdie+capri+pant+set+%2812-24m%29.do?
Size 24mths
Unit price 5.4
Qty 1
item subtotal $5.40

http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/baby+clothing/ladybug+jumpsuit+%2812-24m%29.do?asc=false
Size: 18mth, Qty: 1, subtotal: $5.40

http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/carter%27s/0-12+months/lamb+four-piece+layette+set.do?asc=false
Size: 6 mths, Qty: 1, subtotal: $16.80

Total: USD27.60 (before 15% discount)

artemis,
cannot used at the same time:
"Offer Details:
Unfortunately, this discount offer does not apply to orders for the following brands: BOB, Britax, Bugaboo, Inglesina, Maclaren, Maxi-Cosi, Mountain Buggy, Peg Perego, Phil & Teds, Quinny, Stokke, and Svan.
Offer is valid until Tuesday, 9/2/2008 @ 9:00AM PT.
Only one coupon may be applied per order.
May not be applied to orders already placed.
Quantities are limited; no rain checks. "

either freeship or 15% off.

artemis
i anyhow humtam. cos past trend is as such, when there's 'big' holidays, will have sale. thanksgiving is a big celebration for them, so sure got sale.

heh....i think we should organize a gathering of babies wearing the...
BIRDIE CAPRI PANTS SET...

wouldn't it be so cool...our babies are like in some atas school uniform!!

MUMMIES, come on...buy an item or two...so that i dun have to up my order so much!!! LOL!

Artemis, changed my mind, dropping 1 item that was meant to be a new born gift, if no discount, plus shipping, probably at least $30. Better for me to give angpow, scarli spend more $ but my gf think I recycle my gal's old baby gifts even more 'dui'. Just buy for my gal enough already. Hee.

1) Item Details Birdie Capri Pants Set
URL http://store.babycenter.com/product/on+sale/baby+clothing+on+sale/carter%27s+clothing+/birdie+capri+pant+set+%2812-24m%29.do?
Size 24mths
Unit price 5.4
Qty 1
item subtotal $5.40

2. http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/baby+clothing/ladybug+jumpsuit+%2812-24m%29.do?asc=false
Size: 18mth, Qty: 1, subtotal: $5.40

Total: USD10.80

sheepy
6 mths is too young to use straw. you can let your bb try spout 1st and see if he is ready for that. what size of the teat is he using now?

artemis, the purple heart cardigan set with pant is so nice!!! felt so tempted to buy lei.

think if my bb is a gal one i sure spend a bomb. luckily boy's clothes not so sweet and cute. if not i sure BUy BUY BUY. *faint*

Dear Mummies.. Happy Teacher's Day to BX, Amy and me.. hehe.. I am ok now..must pyscho myself and think positive... thank you sooooo.. much to all of you for ur encouragement. Luckily there are people like u all that keeps me sane ( erm other than the shopping part.)

Wow.. madness siah...month end.. getting pay?? Hehe.. kidding... but the way u all shop is scary..but really super gpood discount :p

Xiaoyun... i am super amazed u are not tempted.

kitsune.. i got the hearts set.. but mine not hearts but flowers.. green colour.. very cute.. good choice.

Artemis... song and song.. really got sell cardigan from carters.. tag snipped.. but only $5.. super worth.. and vey nice too. i will post a pic if i can find..i bought it when she was 1 month old. i think i can collect my stuffs before 1 pm tmr.. will contact u via sms.. prob.. come around 11 plus.

Goodbaby, bx.. so which range are u all interested.. maybe we choose 3 range and post here.If u see this post and got time go check k.. cause we meeting on sund.. a bit rush must act on it liao.

I like pixie , minnie and rosie. will go check again
. Bx the link one is it the same minnie posted in the thread?

BX.. i got suggestion. If we can meet on sun w the socks, we each choose 2 fav ones from 1 set then rotate 2nd fav from the other set and lastly.. bo pian lor.. hehe.. erm.. can work out one lah.

Amy.. offload means what har?? hehe.. free?? kidding..let me confirm w the rest then get back to u k.. if u wannna let ur ger wear them just go ahead first..cause i cant confirm now.

Wow.. long post.. catch up with u all...got to work

thanks sunny...tot everyone is excited abt the spree and "skipped" my msg...haha...
he is still using 3M avent teat. but how to train him using spout? juz by offering to him but he sure bite it.

sheepy,
sorry for skipping your question.
for my case, my gal doesn't drink water from bottle. (haven't introduce spout yet). what i doing now is to feed her water with spoon. that's really very slow and she only drink a few sips of water everyday.

sheepy, i also feed my boy with spoon. sometimes he is ok with bottle if he is very thirsty i guess. but normaly he will play with teh teat, biting it instead of drinking. so i use spoon to feed him lor.

tongtong,
i think we had some discussion on the Globetrotters previosly.
someone mentioned that the food is not good although the restaurant is family friendly.
of course United Square is more convenient for me. :p

i been dying to start ruth on sippy cup ... but she cannot even handle Avent Teat #3. Still on #2 for milk and #1 for water/ribena/gripe water etc.

I think she's used to sucking really hard and when using #3, everything will just keep over-flowing...

but that said, she can really recognize her 'water mug' which is a lucky baby pink bottle (got 2 free with purchase of this container to put dry milk bottles). Once she see it, she'll reach for it and if we don't "HAND IT OVER" within 5 seconds, she'll start to make noise liao.

cheryl & leila:
can i share the socks?

xiaoyun:
erm.. u just started n vcd for bb huh... maybe bb's attention span so long yet. when i just started, matthew watch abt 10 min or lesser, he will whine liao. nowadays, he can watch 3 vcd @ 1 go... hahha free up my time to do other things leh.

re: Teacher Mummies:
HAPPY 'CHERS DAY... i can't rem who are the teacher mummies here except jeannie & bx hee~. you gals had celebrations in school today rite?

Jeannie:
HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY. Hahah saw that you didnt really have the mood to celebrate huh.. nvm.. weekend is ard the corner liao
can celebrate over weekend w ur gwen too

Artemis:
Song & Song hor.. Bukit Panjang Plaza and Clementi have leh. Not sure where else.

re: Online shopping...
so tempting... you gals are making me so gian... I already have a drawer full of clothes which are too big for Matthew now... arghh... I MUST RESIST!

lezy:
wah... ruth so kiang! hahah i tried matt on sippy cup hahaha he has a very puzzle look and treat it as a teether for him to bite *fainted*
but the spout quite ok... need to suck hard then got liquid.. coz i tried the sippy cup myself. hee~

XY: Oh did we discuss about this Globetrotter restaurant before? Anyway i tot it's pretty good cuz the price is reasonable and they got private function room too! but dunno need to pay extra or not.

xiaoyun & tongtong, thanks for sharing.
yup,sometimes when thirsty,he'll drink fr btl.but sometimes i no choice but to use syringe to feed him slowly despite his frustration.drink water like wanted to kill him.thus no confidence of training him to drink fr spout (training cup).i saw fr babyctr web,recommend to introduce training cup together w solid food so i try to follow lor.

Jass, i know this disney restaurant! it's real cute but i think the place is quite small lei. think this round's gathering +hubby+bb got about 30++ pax?

the disney theme restaurant so ex ah.
cost cutting leh...

i don't mind united squares actually. nearer for me. hiak hiak hiak. :p
tong, you can eat meh? thought you vegetarian?

tongtong:
small ya.. hahah nv been there... saw it online tot v v cute. quite a few of the mummies got bigger kids ma hee~ think our little one won't appreciate it yet.

RE: Baby Centre Spree #2

Okay, I calculated 15% off is cheaper than the free shipping. So you gals decide if you want to add on a not okay? I going for meeting now. Be back later. Thanks, XiaoYun for the heads up.

xiaoyun, yea globetrotter got vegetarian menu! hehe. other than me, sunny also vegetarian ma. not sure vine going or not, she is so busy taking care of julian these days.

was reading the 09 mummies thread.. suddenly really miss the pregnancy stage!still can remember clearly how i felt when i tested positive at GP during office hour... keke.

<font size="+1">BJG</font>
eh who going for BJG this Sunday? Can I have your mobiles? PM me? Cuz I wanna sms u all in case i cannot make it. 2pm usually Ruth is nap time meaning she very cranky. Somemore before that we'll be in church - she may not sleep....so have to 'wait n see'.

RE : BabyCenter Spree #2

I regret to inform that the Floral Elephant Set is OOS liao. I have placed order and will now go ka jiao them to place order quickly. If anyone wants to add in orders please let me know ASAP.

stephie, you mean that time when i tested +? was very stunned that time, with hot blood rushing to top of my head, feeling hot and was not able to think properly for a few sec. maybe too surprised ? hehe

when i tested positive, i was too happy, dun even knw wat to do. smiling whole day... and my ah lao dun even understand wat the result mean.... lol.. when i think back, so fun... i miss being preg

Hi Xiao Yun,

Aiya... I blur blur... Not sure where said can combine. ARGH!

Why don't you join us in the Bird Capri uniform? :p

Hi kitsune,

2 items should be able to go by post.
By the way, I don't think the layette will go to S$30. :p

Hi lezy,

lol... The set pretty big for Danica leh. I think have to wait a few months.

Hi tongtong,

:p End up I bought both the hoodie and the heart cardigan set. Gonna kana scolding from HB.

Hi jeannie,

You let me know okay?

Hi jass1408,

Lol... Looks like Song &amp; Song outlets are quite far from my place. If drive there and back, the petrol cost already the same. :p