(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

mummy teachers here,
how often you all pump? Got pump in school? Before the June hols, I used to pump at 5am, lunch time and 10pm. Now, I feel like reducing to twice a day only, but dunno if I should or not. I don't want to sacrifice my lunch time anymore!! :p So sianz..

kitsune/stephie:
heard of marriott club member? feel like signing up.. not sure if it's a good deal..

re: printing of cards
any photocopying of >10% is infringement.. but in sg, nobody really bothers about this law.. anyway, if u gals wanna print the cards, count me in too.. does anyone have a sample of the flashcard for words? what is the size of the flashcard? anyway, can use my set of flashcards for the maths.. but it's rather old if u gals don't mind..

anyway, today i m on MC.. slight cough n runny nose.. decided to rest.. so tired.. passed the germs on to bb too.. oops! although i'm only pumping twice a day, i also feel like giving up sometimes.. but somehow i just keep on going.. all mummies persevere to 6 months!! we can do it!!

thankful, ic.. i'm using manual pump.. also clear everything ard 45min plus lotsa massage during pumping.. so i guess PIS won't cut short the time by too much also..

stephie:
no leh, the bronchure not fr blender co. its fr dunno which org.. i picked it up somewhere. not those advertisement bronchure.. its those tat contain info wan. contains info like what food to give bb so that they have a balance diet. cant rem where i left it, will try to find it k

hmmm so many posts to catch up, but then now office cant surf much... then night time too tired to surf...

re flash cards
i use cheapo one from normal book store.... did not have formal training too, just try do and show bb hehee

re bm
i am still tbf, but have to admit i get a bit lazy liao, on weekend, i go on total latch, so did not pump except in morning and before sleep.... then at work i still pump... i hope to drag to 8 hourly... so far if i wait 8 hourly i feel very heavy and lumpy and pain...

re
legs banging on the bed, mine will also hold her legs high up and drop heee very loud.

re breast pad
i wear pad 24 hrs a day... find it ex to change every morning and night leh...

jaslyn,
i bot all 5 of the Your bb can read books! now i think i wasted $ liao.

mcfluffy,
i still thinking abt my pumping intervals. starting this week i am pumping 6am, 12noon, 6pm, 12 midnight (+/- 1 hr). Next week when sch reopen i may try 5am, 12 noon, 6-7pm, 11pm. However, because i dun have any vacant rooms to pump, so i will pump in toilet using my PIS battery pack. if i find that the batteries are used up very fast, then i may eliminate the 12 noon pump. i dun mind sacrifing my lunch break though...

eliaw,
take care! u pump twice still manage to maintain ss so far? do u feel engorged?

kellie: wah your maid so fast chu pattern liao? is it possible to just return the maid to the agent? if she went nuts like that, its no good to have her ard.. quite scary isn't it. dunno if i understand wrongly from my agent a not. I think you only have to buy tix for them after they complete their contract. another agent which i went to when i was scouting for maid even told me that you can even ask them to buy their own air tix home after they finish their contract. anyway, since your maid has not completed her loan, i believe the agent will try to 'pass' her to another family. sigh...

artemis: hmm.. how does your maid address you? how abt to get her to call you and ur hubby Mr & Mrs XX? i tried to get my maid to call me mrs tan.. but she always forget so i'm still addressed as mum although i'm just 1 yr older than her. feels weird haha~

eliaw: wishing you a speedy recovery! jia you... let's persist in pumping... i use double electric pump, 10 min done liao hee~

xiaoyun
yalor, very high cost to use breastpad 24/7. how come i nvr thot of not wearing when at home ah? must be it had become a routine cos since day 1 i've been wearing it. ok, shall start not to use breastpad when at home. save $. ;)

bx
the via cups should be able to be sterilised cos it's meant to keep ebm.

eliaw
yup, heard of marriott club before. personally, i won't sign up unless i travel very very often and my timing is super flexible. other than the membership/maintainence (or watever fee they call) fee that you need to pay upfront/annually, still have to pay certain amt when you wanna utilise the stay. somemore doesn't mean everytime you want a particular hotel/resort, it'll be available. just my personal view lah. see if kitsune or the rest hv any comments.

jaslyn,
me also using twin electric - also 10mins

but... i noticed the milk is rather watery as compared to 2nd month... wondering if got enough "nutrients" or not...

eliaw,
haha.. i oso going to put up items for sale soon. but very lazy. now see u do it, i oso motivated. i waiting to be given the access to post in the Want to Sell...

pinkie
no fixed timing. i change when breastpad is stained with milk.

bx
me not using via cups yet though i've 2 in my cupboard. according to my fren who used it, she said the recommended usage is 4 to 5 times. but i've another fren who bo chap, just kept using cos she finds the cups still in good condition.

Stephie,
ah? so u change veri often?
i change once a day nia... mornings usually the pads are "heavY" with milk liao ...

do you leave your pump in the office?
my 3rd day back to work and find that i'm always lugging so many bulky bags...

Change of breastpad
I only change 2days once. Hee... cut down on cost. Cos mine normally no milk on it but will have perspiration on it. Do you gals feel your breasts area perspire more when nearer to EBM time? My tops always wet inbetween my breasts

re: pump at work
i left my electric pumps (motor + power supply) in the office.
bring to work on Monday then bring back home on Friday. but i still have lots of stuffs to bring everyday, e.g, cooler bag, ice pack, accessories for pump.

re: change of pad
thankful,
not very good le. 2 days, not very hygienic cos we still perspire.
even though i not wear breastpad at home, i still consume 1 pair a day.

re: breast pad
i think my ss not say very good. after 1st mth, i nvr use breast pad liao... even middle of the night i don't wake up, it won't leak, too...

Xiao Yun,
hmm...i veri scared one fine day need to take urgent leave to do things, den not with bb so still need to pump

re: change of pad
hmm... kinda agree.
come to think of it, it's in contact with bb's "teat" so better keep clean bah...
anyway, i change once a day after bath

Xiao Yun,
btw what you mean by "accessories"?
milk botts etc?
i put extra in orpic in case not enuff...
ideally would juz wanna bring a cooler bag with milk home everyday...
or maybe get a manual pump at home to standby??

xiao yun,
What happen? Thot she order the items and collecting from you...

Pay increment
Anybody company only have increment every 2-3years? I thought company should have yearly increment. Then we eat grass is it?

bx, yeah, still pump twice daily.. ss still can maintain.. but i just lost 1 kg past 2 weeks.. think it's due to stress n lack of sleep.. plus breastfeeding.. so quite scared.. just went to buy Full Cream Milk to try to put on weight.. stop drinking lo fat milk for now..

re: selling stuff
ya lor.. so many things to sell.. tat time my hubby went US bought a lot of clothes.. it's way too much.. all brand new still with tags.. typically, i only have 3-4 sets of clothes for going out.. i think it's more than sufficient.. so just clear them.. but it's really cute.. a bit wasted.. all the baby sets were gifts during full month, but too much clothes already.. so all not used also..
i'm direct opposite from my hb.. he's willing to splurge on bb stuff.. but i'm more practical n will think through first before deciding to buy.. so tat explains why we have so much clothes to sell..

bx, i wanted to post in the WTS section, but didn't wait for the access.. so just start a blog.. it took me damn long to get started too.. n now finally it's done! :p

p1nk1e,
take it as weight training and weight loss program =)

everyday i carry
1. PIS advanced backpack
2. my work bag with laptop in it
3. tapau rice + groceries

i walk around 15 to 30 mins from work to bugis junction, then to raffles hospital. in 2 weeks lost 3 cm off my hips!

garfield,
aiyo... not that lah.. my hb complaining leh...
'cos no hands to take so need make 2 trips to bring everything down

wah..u lost weight this way............

garfield: wow you are gd. i put on 2kg again. v hungry recently. heheh snacking on cakes and other sweet stuff... ok... have to start some exrcise program but i'm always so tired.

re: change of breastpad:
wah, i oso nv use breast pad. nv leak even though i can tahan up to 10 hours w/o pump.

p1nk1e,
hee...i know what you mean. i bought a super big bag to put all my work barang. then another bag to put groceries plus dinner. so carry 3 big bags like karung guni like that haha. so auntie!!!!

jaslyn,
i had motivation...i just cleared my wardrobe recently, and separated my clothes into 3 piles - one pile can wear now, 2nd pile need to lose 1 or 2 inches to wear, and last pile the confirm will never be able to wear again.

just went swimming during lunch time and quickly tapau lunch to eat in pantry. feels soooooooo good and healthy! you can do it one....jia you!!!

garfield:
wah... i cant wear all my pre-pregancy clothes for sure. hahaha so i resort to buy new clothes. hubby say i'm not facing reality. okok... have to learn fr u to find some motivation. gotta start some exercise program. signed up for shape run in july.. wonder if i can do 5km. sigh... used to be able to do 10k. i gotta JIA YOU!

re:breastpad,
i change every shower i.e. 2x a day...not because it's full but since i stay at home during day time, perspire a lot...dun feel v hygienic if i dun change plus i latch on bb 60% of the time...

sunny,
no leaking doesn't mean ur ss is low right ? my ss is ok i think and i dun leak that much either..

thankful,
yeah...i perspire more ard the cleavage too now, but not sure if it's due to bf or the weather is just simply too hot...

garfield
wah!!! you got so much things to bring. salute to you manz...

tute
don't know leh. when i read that other mummies still need to wear breastpad 'cos bm still leak, i just wonder if my ss is not as good loh...
i think i shouldn't be worried so much 'cos so far, my ss still can meet my boy's demand... and occasionally, can gv my gal to drink, too.

re: bf
that day, my gal lifted my clothes up and said wanna latch! goodness.... this happened when we were at the shopping centre... luckily we were at a shop which not much customers around... i hope next time my boy won't did that to me in the public. very embarrassed. :p

p1nk1e,
i have 1 manual pump at home. that's why I dare dare leave my electric pump in office. :p
the accessories are flange, connector.

thankful,
cos i am not going to west for the next few weeks. then later she go on business trip liao.

garfield,
you good ah. i can't take so many things.
in the end, i bought a bag with wheels over the weekend. pretend myself to be air stewardess everyday liao :p

dor,
me too. forever hungry!!!
my colleague (guy) asked me how come I ate so much yet still so slim. HAHA..

btw, I managed to fit into 1 more pre-peg jeans today!! hurray!!!

eliaw,
u veri cute, still buy full cream milk to drink. i will love to lose more weight

jaslyn,
i oso dunno why i got craving for cakes and stuffs. i think i put on 1kg recently.

xiaoyun/dor,
i oso forever hungry! hee... everynight must snack b4 i sleeep. keke... it's to reward me for staying up late to pump.

re: breastpad
i used to put when going out. but realised that the pads are always dry. so i gather that my breasts didn't leak. so i stop putting. when i go out for long hours, my breasts do leak a bit. but get absorb into my bra. keke... i really dislike wearing breastpads as i perspire and my breast will itch.

re: pre-pregnancy clothes,
haiz...me in a funny state...i am actually slimmer compared to b4 i got pregnant but bust is bigger sooo i still can't wear all my more recent clothes bcoz all the bottoms are too loose and all the tops are tight around bust area
need to go shopping before i go back to work in 3 weeks time!

bx,
i also feel itchy after if i perspire, but i leak one side during letdown when i latch so have to wear unless pumping all the way then usually no leak...

sunny,
if can feed ur gal as well then it means ur ss v good ! dun worry lah...in fact be thankful u dun need to waste money for pads :p

re: being hungry,
i also snack a lot...but i try to keep it consistent i.e. have snack ard brunch + tea time and drink milo during bfast and tea time...this helps control the hunger pangs a bit and easier to reduce later on once i stop bf..

jeannie,
yap. my mil is a taiwanese.

ss,
envied all tbf mummies. basically, my supply is abt 60ml per feed every 3hour. no method how hard i tried, the milk supply is very petite. my mil discourage bf, my hubby n mother r the one supporting me till today. however, my bb will scream if i hv not enough milk for her tt is when the FM come in, usu in the night. so i will latch n 4/5feed n fm 1/2feed. so i won't b too stressful. haha..

all,
when u mummies wanna let your bb starts solid food?

re: solids
i'll wait till 6 months..

goodbb,
the cards are in a book.. only dots..

re: hunger pangs
i'm not really getting hunger pangs.. bx, actually u quite skinny leh.. why do u need to lose weight?

eliaw,
coz last time skinnier. wanna fit into my old clothes so that no need to keep buying new clothes. now my wardrobe limited.... haiz...

re: solid
think i will start 5 mths plus. this sat bringing my gal for vaccination then check with the pd. if pd suggest starting solids earlier, then i will go ahead. (my bb not growing much from 3mth till now - 4mths, so some pds may actually ask the mothers to start on solids)

tute
you are not alone. i can wear back all the pre-pregnancy bottom. for top, some can wear but some can't 'cos of the bust! that day i wanted to buy a nice dress.... everything fits nicely. but when zipped up to bust area, need to squeeze here and there a bit, then can finish zipping... end up, didn't buy. sigh...

re: being hungry
ya... me too. forever feeling hungry. few days ago, i went for buffet. already felt full, then my boy cried for milk. after feeding him, i could go for another round. haha... worth the $ paid for the buffet. :p

blueginger
we can just do whatever we can for our babies, don't gv yourself too much pressure.

re: solids
me too, will wait till 6 mths.

Cheryl
The Nan 2 is here, i think i will go collect this friday cause on leave. Do you still want? and how many tins you want?

We are recruiting!!!

<font size="+2">Job Offer</font>
<font color="ff0000">Female Permanent part time bag promoter at Isetan Scotts Wanted
Tues and Thurs 12-8pm, Sun 4-8pm
To start work in July.
Pay: $5 per hour + commission
-$20 monthly allowance (aft 3 mths of service)
-Staff discount for GAYA products.
Interested, please email resume and experience details (if any) to [email protected]</font>