(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

tong, abt 120-140ml of ebm during daytime.
he still wakes up once or twice(rare) middle of the nite.he will drink 150ml of fm.

cheryl..

me tempted...even bought one small jar...but my mum still 'waiting'.

Ruth is now drinking about 100ml every feed - she drinks usually 2-3hourly. but when she decides to SLEEP, she may forego feed for 3-5 hours at a go sometimes!

then when she wakes up - it's like all hell break loose - better have milk ready or else house will tumble down from her screams!

cheryl / lezy, one of the important prerequisites for introducing solids is that the baby should be able to sit up well unsupported. The muscles that enables a child to do so are the same ones that helps prevent bb from choking. Also, make suure that the bb's toungue thrust reflex has diminished significantly. BB must be able to bring food/toys to mouth effectively. These are some of the important signs of readiness.

My bb is nowhere near ready yet haha, so I am in no hurry. But hor, I can imagine the fun of watching bb chomp on a teething biscuit!

kitsune,
if i pre-order the clutch in calf leather now, can get 50% discount also? how much?

solids,
think from a nutrition standpoint, milk is enough till they are at least 6 months? i really not looking forward to feeding solids haha...will delay as long as possible. thinking of bringing bb for a short trip so the only thing i need to bring is myself!

cheryl/lezy/berry,
me also waiting for him to be "ready" for solid food.. has being surveying the varieties in supermarket.

garfield
where do you plan to go for ur short trip? me too think it's 'easier' to go travelling if bb is still on bfg. no need brg so many barang barang..

re: Mini Gathering & Collection of ON Spree Items (date TBC, preferably this weekend?)
1) bx
2) stephie
3) tongtong
4) cheryl and family

HOW????

stephie,
hee hee...ya lor, i think of all the bottle/utensil logistics already sian =P

hb says try "local" holiday first like sentosa or bintan to gain confidence. then can upgrade to further countries =) cos scared cannot cope overseas haha. haven't thought about exactly where though.

you have any plans yet?

garfield
hah, my 'local' trip shd be in jun. gg for hotel stay. initially wanted to go taiwan/hk during maternity leave. but i only thot abt it last min so didn't go ahead in the end. don't think will hv overseas trip this yr. early next yr i plan to go to japan. by then, no choice but to bring all the barang barang.

re: Mini Gathering & Collection of ON Spree Items (date TBC, preferably this weekend

cheryl, i think happy said she cant. so we shall wait for another time then?

trip: think very mafan right, need to bring lots of bb stuff... and also pumping equipment...

dor
that's nice. nowadays i hv phobia abt travelling to any parts of msia. else it's a good destination for short trips.

tongtong
once you hv a kid hoh, travelling is alwys mafan, gotta brg lots of stuff. but bo bian cos i rather not travel then to go without my kids.

stephie, you are 24hrs mama , cannot miss seeing your kid for even one day kind?

i am still contemplating whether to let my son go back with my mum to KL when he turns 6 mth..

i'm afraid i will miss him too much..

wah...our thread is lost..had to go via history list to come here...u gals must have put this thread in favorites links huh ?

yipy,
rotavirus is not a jab, it's given orally. my pd said it taste a bit sour and my son was howling when he was given it...

solids,
me same with garfield...still enjoying the time when they only drink milk...so much easier... after intro solids then i've to cook twice, for adults plus kids...hehehe...must forego another hour or two of sleep oredi.. :p

tong tong, yeah sit as in unsupported. In a nutshell, toungue thrust reflex is a natural reflex that protects bb from choking, eg when you put food in bb's mouth, a bb with active toungue reflex will automatically use his toungue to push the food out from his mouth instead of having the ability to move the food backwards hence enabling him to swallow.

our thread MIA..

dor, i havent decided when to go. if i go, will let u know. u wan jumperoo ah? maybe i get the exersaucer then we swop?

kitsune,
so qiao both items i'm eyeing are OOS. okie i will go look see look see again!

dor,
genting is nice. cool cool weather i like.

berry,
just went to mothercare. there is 30% discount for DBS cards on all blue tag items. so a pack of 3 sleep suits will cost about $40 after discount.

just went for a spa retreat with hubby today at fullerton hotel, the asian spa. so shiok....i feel completely rejuvenated now =) did the indonesian massage and all the stiffness in my shoulder due BF is gone. really treasure the couple time. trying to make an effort to have couple time once a week

Gar, ya lor, so paiseh. Shows you got good taste.

I have vouchers at Asian spa too cos of Amex card. Is it really good? Too bad, my hubby not a spa person if not I can go for the 1-for-1 deal. :p

kitsune,
awwwwwww...you are so kind with your words

hee hee ya i utilized the vouchers for amex card too. really cheap. $220 for two persons two hours each. so one hr/person works out to $55 only. i like it lor, have been to quite a number of spas and this is one of the better ones.

drag hb to go lah!! my hb also didn't use to like but i force him to go. nowadays he will join me (still not crazy about it, but at least doesn't mind). if really hb doesn't want to go then get a girl friend to join you. really good deal

Hi, Gar, It's BGL2-78, Doctor's bag w sling - Calf Leather (Brown or Grey). UP: $318.00, 50% off = $159.

Can you email me and my friend if you want this bag cos I'm not sure whether the stock is at her home or at Isetan. :p

My hubby ticklish lar, I dragged him to go once before we got married. He was so tensed up that massage was painful (cos trying not to laugh) that I pitied him and told him I'll let him off. But now I regret my words.

Hey kitsune, u wanna go asian spa wid me??? i tried so very very hard to drag my hubby there for yrs and yrs but call until cows come home also no response... how? u keen?

re massage...ask him to try again to make up for the M day episode

what type of massage did he try? usually swedish massage is the least ticklish one cos the strokes are very long and gentle. the indon one i tried today was quite ticklish/painful sometimes cos they use the fingers to knead...shiok but had to tahan sometimes not to squirm

oh, if you gals are going, i strongly recommend the asian spa at fullerton instead of the aspara at goodwood as the latter is a bit old. i can email you the price list if you gals are keen.

Gar, it's very nice. I wanted to get it cos sweet but neutral enough for everyday work lar, even took a photo of it at Isetan using my HP. Wait, let me try and post the photo.

Told my hubby liao but he 'wu dong yu zhong' leh. Sigh. :p

kitsune,
wow...hee you're making me very gian now. why not get it for yourself?

bkk,
hee...half the time i was thinking about baby and feeling guilty about leaving her at home. so hor, i think not very romantic
dun envy...you can do it too! i think in general men dun like one, need to find a way to entice hb to go!

leila,
ya lor, i oso very disappointed with the goodwood park one. the fullerton one is very glam, you won't regret =)

1452764.jpg

Gar, so sorry, I made a mistake, price should be $398, so should be $199, grey colour only. Asked my friend, my price list is outdated. That's why I prefer to leave the business part to my friend, blur lar. :p

hey gar,
do u mind sending me the pr list for fullerton's asian spa...thk i will go nxt wk...ya...i badly need to pamper myself asap...hahaha!
thx so much!!!

kitsune,
*salivate* how how? tempt me...veeeery nice i like

bkk,
quickly apply for an amex card! or pair up with kitsune and leila to go. i still have some extra vouchers if anyone is keen.

Buy lar, it also has a sling so it's 2-in-1 use. Plus 50% off leh only to our friends, even Isetan private sale also don't have this price.

leila,
i dunno how to send to you via PM and the file is too large to post here. you PM me with your email address?

kitsune,
i kaypo, can't find pic of the bag you bought. curious curious =)

gar,
i don't mind having the extra vouchers if u don't need...my new feed at raffles package not here yet and i had to remind AMEX to send me a new one cos' mine expired 2nd wk of May. Can u imagine that!!! *sigh*