(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

i had bad experience with amex.

u have vouchers? can spare? if 1 for 1, then i got to find someone else le cos leila and kitsune already 1 pair

leila,
sure you can have my vouchers. i actually cancelled the amex platinum card after they had sent me the vouchers so i've got one whole stack which are useless now heehee...i'm using the vouchers for the amex PPS card (amex very smart lor print separate vouchers for each card so cannot use interchangeably)

Gar, Here's the one I got, asked my hubby to help me take the photo. But the lighting lousy lar, can't see the golden chain and bright purple colour clearly. :p

1452830.jpg

bkk,
am sure you can easily find someone to go cos very good deal!! can spare you the vouchers...or get leila to go twice!! =P

errm...so you and leila chum siong how to share share my vouchers?

bkkgal,
i thk hor...the voucher needs to be used along wid the AMEX cr card leh...but i can go 2x....wid u then wit kitsune lor....hahaha!!!

gar,
if AMEX so smart, does it also mean that ur vouchers r tagged to ur previous platinum card???
btw, i PM u my e-mail add liao...thx!

kitsune,
i'm impressed! your chou jiao very fast! hmm....ya the pic cannot really see the colour. but it's a very nice style! so you started using yet?

leila,
the vouchers not tagged to a particular credit card, but to a type of credit card. so the vouchers for plat credit card are different from the ones for PPS credit card. i used to work for amex *evil laughter*

Yup, but after I changed my office pump from Electric Plus to the PIS then I stopped using it cos it makes the bag very bulky cos I still got a lock and lock box to keep my pump parts. :p

gar,
u veri bad hor...banking secrecy act u have violated....hahaha!

bkkgal,
i only need 1 voucher fm gar and u can have the rest cos' i will have my new stash of vouchers coming in soon but not soon enuf such that i wanna use it nxt wk...

kitsune,
thanks for the info! very tempting. must consult hb first. i cho cho him tomorrow cos he's in dreamland liao.

leila,
it's not violation but good customer service cos i'm explaining T&Cs...hee hee

bkk,
go and apply lah. service bad also never mind. imagine the amount of money you will save!! there are five 1 for 1 vouchers in the pack.

leila,
i emailed you already. how do you want me to pass you the vouchers? i better go and hunt for them first...dunno whether i chucked them away accidentally

gar,
yups, i luv ur great cust. service!!!
u shd have continued wk g there then mayb bkkgal wld apply for the card liao....

wow gals, all the spa talk making me gian lei...which card gives out that offer? I like spa and all those type of stuff lei...kekeke...

Just fed my gal.

Gar, sure, email us ya so that my friend can reserve the bag for you?

Asian spa, I just remembered I'm on leave from 9 Jun to 13 June. Anyone free to go on a weekday? Got MIL to look after baby for me so easier lar.

re: fever with jab

my aunt's advice is to drink a bit of "ling yang" one day b4 the jab. will do so for his nx jab at 4 mths.

berry,
sounds interesting. wanted to get a jumperoo for jerome but it's so ex... maybe can rent from them hehe. only concern is hygiene leh, esp with HFMD nowadays.. wonder if they sterilize the toys?

yipy,
mine is rotavirus oral dose, not jab $90 for the dose, took at 2 mths.

dor,
jerome also likes to stand for very long! so we are looking at the same toy... haha maybe can share and buy. one week yr house, one week mine. haha

i'm also driving to KL/Genting mid-june! so qiao ar...

actually since that time i said, hb and me want to go taiwan without bb... but now getting more and more attached to him, i think i bu she de lor!

tute, ya it's on favourites... haha... how come its lost ar?? anybody told the moderators?

re: amex card
though there are many benefits, but high annual fees right? no fee waiver?

haha...
ytd whole day can't find. told hb abt it. he said i like very lost without the thread...

happy,
glad u started a new thread!

morning bx!!

i actually started a new thread last evening asking abt the thread..
but quite a few lines down, think not easily visible..
so this morning i created this new thread again.. haha..

i think once the moderator reinstate the old thread, this thread will be gone..

bkkgal, can can!! we can share. maybe can arrange like u collect the toys n then i return. how?
June, dun buy. rent enough cos we dun know how long they will play them. wan to join us since we stay nearby. can jio xiaoyun also.

JUne, when u gg genting?
i will be there on 12th june!

dor,
thks for the link..
it's strange though, cos i cant see our thread on the main SMO thread..
i only bookmark the SMO main page as favorite but not our thread..

tongtong
ya, i'm those who must see my kids EVERYDAY. even just for a few mins i also happy.

garfield/leila
did you use the complimentary spa voucher that comes with the stack of vouchers? me not a spa person. but my hubby's colleague commented that it's good. i just left my vouchers lying somewhere in my house. better go look for them one of these days.

since quite a no. of us hv the feed at raffles card, next time can arrange to go for buffet (as mini gathering) to take adv of the 1-for-1 offer :p

<font size="+0">Summary on shipping/postage &amp; collection for ON spree</font>

<font color="ff0000">BATCH 1</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Shipping</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Payment</TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD>(4.84)</TD><TD>2.50</TD><TD>(2.34)</TD><TD>TO REFUND</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheryl</TD><TD>4.52</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>4.52</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>self collect </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor11</TD><TD>4.18</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>4.18</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>self collect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD>5.37</TD><TD>1.50</TD><TD>6.87</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tongtong</TD><TD>8.67</TD><TD>2.50</TD><TD>11.17</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bx</TD><TD>0.23</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>0.23</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>pass to dor </TD></TR><TR><TD>M mummy</TD><TD>3.01</TD><TD>1.00</TD><TD>4.01</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetpea</TD><TD>8.24</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>8.24</TD><TD></TD><TD>self collect </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">BATCH 2</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Shipping</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Payment</TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>jac</TD><TD>8.17</TD><TD>2.50</TD><TD>10.67</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kitsune</TD><TD>6.80</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>6.80</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>pass to dor </TD></TR><TR><TD>vine gal</TD><TD>4.00</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>4.00</TD><TD></TD><TD>self collect </TD></TR><TR><TD>bkkgal</TD><TD>6.17</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>6.17</TD><TD></TD><TD>pass to gar </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry</TD><TD>9.05</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>9.05</TD><TD>PAID $12.05</TD><TD>Postage </TD></TR><TR><TD>piglettail</TD><TD>5.50</TD><TD>1.50</TD><TD>7.00</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>Postage </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie</TD><TD>2.51</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>2.51</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Pls let mi know if i hv missed out anyone's payment..
I m not sure if we can arrange for a mini gathering soon..
but for those who opt for postage, pls trsf the amount under the "Total" column to me and i will make arrangement to post your items out asap..

hi dor! Ok ok! I rent you return, good idea!
I'm planning to go down this Sat with a fren and let my girl try the exersaucer and jumperoo. If she like, then I rent the exersaucer
So you confirm want the jumperoo for 1 mth? You reserve already or not? Dunno whether they take walk-ins.

I was looking at their travel cots, oh so cute! There's a foldable lightweight one. I'm gonna check it out, see whether good to use or not cos i REALLY Really need a holiday SOON! hehe

mummies-only meetup- I would love to join in one if there is. But I can only make it if its the afternoon on a weekend. Or shall we have a weekend high tea one of these days on our own, just mummies? Anyone likes the english high tea at Goodwood Park coffee lounge (I am not referring to the local high tea)? Shall we set a date?

Happy,

if I gonna meet dor to pass her the jumperoo, then might as well you pass my ON stuff to her? Can PM me your mobile? I sms you better.

Berry
I keep hearing abt this Afternoon tea at Sheraton Towers on Class 95. Want to go try.

But wat abt babies? I get only 48 hours with my darling so gotta make full use of it. heh:p

bkkgal, hee if u wan then you can bring your bb of cos, I'm sure no one will mind at all. but I thought that its nice for mummies to be able to meet up on our own just once in a while for 2-3 hrs of uninterrupted relaxation n chattng.

I've nvr tried sheraton towers, I def dont mind trying!

Lets see if we can get a good number of mummies to be interested, if so then we can fix a saturday and time?

What: Relaxing high tea
Where: So far we have goodwood park coffee lounge's eng high tea and sheraton towers high tea up for discussion, can pick between these two?

mummies' sat afternoon out
-Berry
-
-
-

Chiam! Blocked duct again. Fever 37.5 yesterday and 37.4 this morning. Have to see doctor again har.... Aiyo these medicine ex leh. The last one I saw $48!

Saw 1 very pregnant women in MRT like want to give birth already. Nobody give up their seat. See so many young working personnels seated. 1 Indian young lady can even stare at the pregnant woman. After 2station, then finally 1 lady gave up her seat. Wondering Singaporean nowadays no compassion/moral anymore. Sigh! What are taught in schools are down in drain already.

Re: sheraton buffet
i went for its lunch buffet. dun quite like it. find the variety rather limited. it was a weekday lunch so not sure if its sat high tea is the same :p

thankful
take care. now i also v scared of havg blocked ducts after experiencing it twice. how come the medicine so ex? wat medicine is it? take alr will ease the blocked ducts? that time when my blocked ducts were not cleared after several days, went to see doc. gave me antibiotic. it's to prevent infection. still gotta depend our pumping/latching to clear the blocked ducts.

What: Relaxing high tea
Where: So far we have goodwood park coffee lounge's eng high tea and sheraton towers high tea up for discussion, can pick between these two?
When: Sat 7 Jun/14 Jun?

mummies' sat afternoon out
-Berry
- Bkkgal
-
-

Babies welcomed.

yipy
i paid $101.60 for the rotarix ($95 + GST). think the price ranges from $90 to $100+. my GP clinic charges $100 so i thot for my case might as well go to a PD. heehee.