(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

she is selling discovery ball. and i bought from her the TMX elmo...haha

i think worth to buy lah. but to go her place is damn wulu....zzzz

Winnie,
Sweet baby! Doesn't look one bit like what you describe leh =P Actually looks quite angelic

Happy,
Thanks for helping us with this spree. I think I will also stick with the alligator clip. As for collection, I will check if Eliaw can collect for me cos not sure if I can make it to Kelly's. Then you can pass my stuff to Thankful to bring to Kelly's gathering.

tongtong
ur case sounds like blocked ducts. gotta try clear it asap else may becom mastities. press hard on d lump n express til milk spurt out.

for ur bb, see if he gets better. if nt, better brg to PD cos prolong flu/cough may lead to bronchitis/pneumonia. my relative's 1 yr old boy had flu for 2 wks, followed by fever. gotta be hospitalised due to pneumonia.

happybee
wish u hv a speedy recovery and thereafter can continue to bf ur bb. must take good care and recover well else may affect ur milk ss. my PD told me when mummy is sick, it's easier for the baby to be infected vs other family members who are sick.

garfield
ur hubby v good leh. mine hor, gotta ask him do this do that then he'll help, else he'll be doing his own stuff. only on ocassion where he knows what he ought to be doing (like bathe baby to get ready for outing, etc), then he'll auto. even for 1st bb, he also dun hv to wake up to do feeding one. sometimes i so pek chek, will nag at him :p

cheryl,
haha.. i blur liao.. i mis-read tat u bought the discovery ball from her.. :=P

garfield,
Sure, will pass ur items to thankful..

Can i check what can i do to prevent my bb from having fever after injection? She going for her injection on Tuesday.

cheryl/dor,
haha.. u so kiasu leh..

cheryl,
sigh.. for both my kids, i oss make pao shen water for them b4 all the jabs.. but they oso hv fever leh..
i think it depends on their body system.. how strong their body system is to handle the jab..
for the 6-in-1 jab my son took, he had fever for the 1st & 3rd jab..
for my gal, she oso had fever after her 1st jab.

hapymum
actually i duno he got fever anot, only feel warm... the highest temperature we measure is 37.5... now i buy a ear thermometer hopefully can measure mor accurately

tute,
Don't worry too much now. Baby is adjusting slowly too. Two weeks ago my gal takes 160ml(80ml at 11pm+ 80ml at 4pm), this week takes 250ml(140ml at 11pm + 110ml at 3pm).

Dorothy,
$325++ for deluxe seaview room (double with breakfeast).

P1nk1e,
We also request baby cot.

happy,
i can't post on the discovery ball thread that the lady wants to sell. Can u help me to post?? And ok if i ask her the reason for selling it off?

cheryl,
I wanna join the bb swimming thingy but wait for the ON spree itemes fm Happy to arrive can? Ah boi's swimming trunks in that loot of items i bought...hahaha!

back from lunch

heee garfield, you bet, everyone says ayoh cute, so demure and petite.... cos she will smile to strangers.... but to us, she is terror man.

tongtong, cheryl, so far, my baby at infant care also ok... really keeping my finger cross she will be fine and slowly grow up.

re injection
my mum say must buy little bittergourd for her to bath before injection..... not sure if it is true...

leila,
re: discovery ball
she left her email address.. u can email her..
let me know if u need any help..

re: swim wear
haha, the swim wear u bought sure arrive b4 ur bb is 6 mth lah.. :=P

tubao, thanks!

still deciding what to do for june holidays.

May, yes.. u can pass xiaoyun's stuff to me...

cheryl, my rush guard arrived!!

garfield,
yours leh ? wan mi to pass to thankful oso ? then she can pass to eliaw ?
if after 6pm, u sms mi to let me know so i can pass ur stuff to thankful.. u still hv my hp # hor..

happy,
just got home and quickly logged on! yes, pls help me pass to thankful

thankful,
thanks for helping! eliaw not sure if she is attending the gathering. if she is, please help me pass to her. else i will collect directly from you. where do you stay?

Thanks, Thankful. Hope my gal likes the clips.
You still got extra breast pads to sell to me? I can collect at Kelly's place on Monday. I'm getting one box from bkkgal also.

Eh, if no one has any preference then I'll make a salad. Must go shopping at NTUC over weekend to buy ingredients.

winnie,
at least your girl kuai kuai in front of strangers...mine is equally fierce at home and outside. sometimes very paiseh, especially when she wails in public. everyone will turn to see who is torturing this little baby

kitsune,
just visited your blog. waaaaaaaa your hb so sweet and romantic. posted such a sweet mother's day message for you.

mine totally no biao3 shi4

stephie,
my hb traditional chinese man. not romantic one. show his love through deeds instead. sometimes i will complain why he so mei2 qing2 qu4. but i remind myself of all the things he does for me and baby as his own way of expressing his love.

and men being men hor, i do need to remind him also one. not automatic all the time

happy,
thanks! btw, do i owe you any $$ ah? i have this feeling that i do...but haven't been keeping track of every post. please let me know okie?

happy,
ya hor...i will email her or PM her...don't knw why i can actually forget to do that...*sigh* thks for the reminder...

cheryl,
remember me to let me knw when u wanna join the swimming thingy ya....and hopefully the swimming trunks i bought for ah boi won't be too big cos' i buy 6-12mths size....hahaha!
Btw, how much did u pay for the leap frog ball the last time?

veron'sMummy

yes, i already give up hinting liao... i use to buy my hubby's gift during important occasion. but got depressed when he never even buy me anything (most of the time). and now i seldom buy gifts for him liao... very sad hor..

but basically my hubby are also very traditional type, plus he seldom go out for shopping, unless it is obsolutely necessary (so how can he even buy anything for me!!??)

the only good thing is he also expressed his love on other forms.

stardust,
my hubby also sama sama...so now what i do is i buy the gift myself and charge to his cr card and telll him it s his gift to me....hahaha!

Date: 19May, Mon (public holiday)
Time: 12pm?
Venue: Pasir Ris

1) Kelly & family - fried bee hoon, curry & drinks
2) cheryl & family (hb also not confirm yet) - sushi
3) bkkgal & family - thai vermicelli salad
4) qingling & family - koniyaku jelly
5) leila & family - chocolate cake
6) eliaw & family - fried chicken wings or ice cream??
7) Thankful & family (hubby not confirm yet) - Soon Kway
8) kitsune & family - err... anyone wants green leafy salad or cold soba? If not, I'll buy something. Sorry, my culinary range quite limited. :p
9) Artemis & Danica - pizza or you all would like some soup? Potato, carrot and sweet corn soup. That's the only soup I really know how to make (just put everything in and pray :p) but will be a bit hard to lug around I think.

mummies who r coming 2 my plc, here is my HP no 91063531. i got no time 2 track down all of u 2 PM u. pls contact me n i'll give u my add.

my wkend is very packed wif e kids' activities so pls sms/call me. thks!

leila,

that is quite a good idea hor.. :p
wait he ask me for money.. how? :p LOL

i do have friends that has husband that furnish them with gifts.. i m actually not hard up for gifts.. just wanted to feel appreciated/love sometimes..

Garfield, no need to envy lar. If I tell you the long story behind that post, you will laugh lor. ;)

Kelly, thanks, really don't know what to cook and if I can cook in peace with my demanding baby. :p

good afternoon,
I've started work yesterday.
Pumping at work so far so good. 10 am and 4 pm. Amount generated is not too fantastic, but sufficient for my gal. Furthermore, my gal sleeps a lot in my MIL's hand. As a result, she doesn't drink much.

re: vitaglo spree
Item not ship yet!!
I've emailed the sales 4 times and no reply from them!! think i got to give them a call already.

Thankful,
didn't know that you want to buy Desitin from drugstore. I've got 20% discount offer yesterday. Tried just now, it's already expired. hai..

garfield,
i dun think u owe me any $$$ lah..

i think i owe mummies in the princessbowbow spree $$.. cos the organiser revised her exchange rate from 1.46 to 1.4..
but she has not refunded mi.. once she trsf to mi, then i trsf to u all ok ?

To refund :-
~ xiaoyun - S$0.35
~ garfield - S$0.43
~ jeannie - S$0.37
~ kitsune - S$0.76
~ thankful - S$0.37
~ qingling - S$0.38

leila,
no prob.. hope she reply u soon..

Garfield,
No problem will collect from happymum2b

XiaoYun,
It's Artemis that want to buy from drugstore.

Kitsune,
How many boxes you want har? You sms me hor. I will bring them over on Mon.

Dor,
Are you going for the gathering? If don't have, then I asked that mummy can't help her. Unless you want me to pass to happymum2b. Are you collecting anything from her? Btw my friend ask abt the wallet that we are suppose to meet. You still letting go?