(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

dor.. u saying shipping is $15?? Har so ex??? that means add up to $27 for the ball?? Like thta one har.. singapore sell how much har..

stephie.. so u din order rite?? still need me to help collect?

Dor.. the amy preggie.. u also noe.. U are amazing leh.

xiaoyun.. where u stay har?Any chance u stay near AMK?? Caue realise pretty cloud's collection pt is at holland v.. and i stay there leh.. so thot of changing w u if possible but nvm if its not convenient.

vine_gal,
thks but that one like so ex

cradle cap?
i saw dry flake on my bb's head... is it dandruff or cradle cap... how to get rid of it?

Snowbelle

Yea that one expensive.. unless u wait for other spree which is cheaper.

Snowbelle I think shd be cradle cap. You can get those cream from pd or gp to get rid of cradle cap. I got the cream from my friend cos her son also got cradle cap. After applying the cream, the cradle cap ez to get rid off.

xiaoyun
logoff just now and went out with my mum and gal. just back home. checked the thread by prettycloud. she's willing to take in my orders liao. phew.

jeannie
no need to bother you to collect the discovery ball for me liao cos didn't order from amy in the end.

i really addicted to shopping... i just bot 2 dresses.. piangz....

dor ah
i better stop for this mth, abit broke liao. but any nice thing must tell me hor....

xiaoyun
me not so good at eshopping. look at those BP thread like nothing interesting. only when you pple recommend here then i'll take a closer look. if not, i also dunno whether it's good buy or not. :p

Vine_gal
Thanks for encouragement! I'd like to persist on breastfeeding after work. But my husband doesn't want it to affect my job. He said that if I think a solution halfway; need to pump due to leaking, all my ideas will be gone.

hi mummies..
seems like everybody's happily doing online shopping!

i'm so tired! finally the weekend is here.. i'll try to back track n answer the posts..

jeannie, actually i'm back to pre-pregnancy weight already.. but tummy area still loose..

tute, i just prolong the pumping interval by 1 hr a day.. so it just became 12 hr interval eventually..

stephie/eileen, ya, at first very engorged.. now it's like less engorged already..anyway, my ss swinging up n down.. this morning only 400+.. stressed! better start eating fish again.. argh..

cheryl, it's ok for bb not to poo everyday.. save a bit on diapers.. :p my bb still poo 3-4 times daily..

mummies on TBF, do u see different colour poo from time to time? sometimes, it's more yellowish/orange.. sometimes it's more mustard/greenish??

sunny/happybee,
so how do u train bb to go on routine? also if bb sleep thru the night, means that 1 less feeding time, how much milk yr bb taking now?

My bb didn't poo for 3 days. Her stomach felt very hard. Even tho I massaged her tummy clockwise everyday, it didn't seem to help her poo. Her milk intake started to decrease until today she even rejected my BM. She cried and cried and cried until I was so sim tia. I thot must be colic cos she was really inconsolable. I think she was really so full of shit that no more space to take in any milk. We tried to see a GP but there was no GP in Bedok Central, so in the end, bought Babylax and hb administer small amt up her anus. 15 mins later, she poo twice BIG TIME and then shee fok sai, she nursed for 30 mins and then fell asleep.

I don't know is it normal bb dun poo for 3, 4 days . For mine, she used to poo 3-4 times a day and then slowly went to 1-2 times a day but suddenly she stopped for 2-3 days never poo. I think that is too abrupt and not normal lor. Cheryl, did yr boi stop abruptly too?

dor,

thanks for informing.

eliaw,

my boy poo color sometime diff also.like what u mentioned. Not sure if it's ok.

i'm also trying to continue BF after i start work. Work place not suitable to express during office hour, so now trying out to express twice a day also. Jus hope ss would drop too much. Next week start work liao.

Glass bottles to give away

Anyone interested to take over glass bottles for milk storage? I got these from hospital, sterilised already but until now never use. If no one wants, I will throw away liao which is a pity lah.

bkkgal,
my gal same as yours. she was pooing like 2x a day very watery type, then suddenly poo only once in 2-3 days. consistency also changed from seedy/watery to paste like.

i started supplementing FM 1st week of april. but only noticed this change in stool over the past few days.

same as your gal, my bb seems very uncomfy and keeps trying to force the shit out (she makes these noise even through the night). so i drank prune juice and massaged her tummy, then she managed to poo.

when your bb poo, what was the consistency like?

eliaw
ya, my boy's poo sometime yellowish, sometime got some greenish+yellowish.
i didn't really train him to go routine. he just developed it by himself.
- morning, he zz less and drink more often.
- afternoon, start zz more, mayb too tired liao. - late afternoon, he won't be zz much again.
- at 8pm+ after feed, he normally 'knocks out' for about average 7 hrs. normally he would wake up around 4am+. then next feed would be around 8am.

i TBF most of the time. only gv 1 time EBM, 125ml in the late afternoon.

hi all, i am from May 08 thread... was told by doc that my bb growing too big, so she is going to induce me end of this month on the 28th.... any of you mummies who have popped is thru induction??? can share your experience?? i still thinking whether to go for induction or c-sec directly... please advice! thank you

blood in stools
Thanks for sharing.
Didn't take any heaty food leh, anyway, will stay clear of diary products for the time being. Not a difficult task since I never liked milk cos lactose intolerant, hee, hardly drink milk even when pregnant. ;)

hai....my bb seems to be overfeeding. her total consumption per day exceeds 900ml now. is that too much ah?

her routine seems to be messed up these days. she used to be able to sleep 5-6 hr stretch after her last feed at 10+pm. nowadays, can only tahan 3 hr then wake up. dunno what's happening.

she's been crying for > half hr now cos hb wants to stretch her feeding interval. up to this feed, she has already drunk about 800ml, so it should be enough leh. so heartpain...i'm sitting here pumping like mad, dun wanna stay in the room =(

bb finally stopped crying after 45mins...

hb trying to change her behaviour also. rewarding her (by carrying her) if she calms herself and stops crying on her own. if she cries when he carries her, he will put her down again until she quietens down. i think he must have done it about 20 times before she finally tired herself out from it.

baby whisperer says it takes 3 days to break any habit. so i'm hoping that bb will be able to do it or else very heartpain to see her cry cry cry...

garfield,
good morning!
re:change behaviour.
just have to sim tia a bit.
from mon, my boi managed to sleep for a stretch of 5hours!! he sleeps abt 7plus to 8plus. his dream feed usually take place abt 10plus n then he will wake up abt 3plus.. hopefully, this pattern will stay.

re:bb whsperer
think i better go n borrow the book from library later.

re:total consumption
think my boi intake also exceeds 900ml.
take for example, just now. i made 120ml of fm. not enough, as i expressing, we gave him another 40ml of bm, still not enough, latch for another 5min.

re:pooing
my boi on avg 3-4 daily. he is on 90%bm n 10%fm.
usually like the way eliaw describe.
chery, dun know leh, but i know fm heaty so must give water.

garfield,
if your bb doesn't vomit her milk out maybe it's ok for her to consume a bit more ? or maybe growth spurt ? just throwing some ideas around...

re:change in behaviour,
is it a phase ?
my bb have been napping well for the past 1 and half week and starting 2-3 days ago he just refused to be put down even when i put him on tummy... night time though, he manage to sleep longer...about 6-7 hours for the past 2 nights before asking for feed...

re:milk intake,
i feel my bb's milk intake is also decreasing, also tried to weigh him at home and seems like his weight is not increasing that much for the past 2 weeks as compared to the previous 2 weeks cycle... wondering if he's getting enough milk as his feeding cycle seems to get longer now...

re:poo frequency
yeah, my bb's bowel movement for the last 2 weeks have been getting more infrequent...sigh, even when he was just 1 month old he was poo-ing once a day only...nowadays can stretch to 7 days ! thought it was bcoz i supplement fm but this whole week i was on tbf and he just only poo yesterday since monday. i feel like i'm holding my breath everyday till he poo then i feel relieved... but my pd (and also the books) say as long as bb produce 5-6 times wet nappies a day it's still ok...gonna check with pd again...maybe if i tell him the 7 days story he'll also get worried...oh, and i read in book as well for the 2nd/3rd month, bb's poo frequency should be decreasing so wondering if it's due to that as well...

re: poo color,
ever since the infrequent bowel movement (and fm supplement), my bb's poo color becomes stronger... used to be mustard color (with a bit of greenish) now like what you all say, less greenish and more brown/yellow...if all our babies are showing same signs then should be normal right ?

swifpygal,
i didn't go for induction but almost got induced but bb decide to come out early and dun want to b induced :p. as far as i know, via induction normally contraction stronger...so if you plan not using any epi you have to be mentally prepared to experienced more pain (my gynae warn me abt this as well), but if you plan to use epi then shouldn't be any different...

dor,
so lucky!!! my gal was ok until now when i'm going back to work. hai...trying to slowly stretch her feeding time now.

re total consumption,
at least yr boi drink so much it shows up in his weight gain. my bb only 4.6kg. i dunno where all the milk has gone to leh =P

re pooing,
how much water are you giving yr boi?

tute,
no my gal doesn't vomit out. not sure if it's growth spurt cos i've been increasing the amount she drinks every week and she still isn't satisfied. even at >900ml, she still isn't satisfied but i don't dare to overfeed cos based on her weight, she shouldn't be drinking so much! so i'm really puzzled.

re poo frequency,
wow 7 days is a long time! does yr bb show signs of discomfort or pain? my gal will nggg nggg nggg if she hasn't pooed for 2 days. what is the consistency of the poo?

re poo colour,
my bb's poo has been very yellow since i switch more to EBM instead of latch. after supplementing with FM, no change in colour but has changed in consistency from seedy to paste like.

somebody was asking about avent discount at robinsons? i just went yesterday and avent is on 20%.

<font size="+1">Hanna and Anderson</font>

Have calculated and split the postage cost based on the items ordered. It's US$0.70 per pair of leg warmers.

For payment purposes, I have used an exchange rate of 1.40. Will let all know if there is a need to refund or top up after i receive my credit card bill.

Can you let me know if you are ok to proceed? I will PM my account number once you confirm. Thanks.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Item cost USD</TD><TD>Postage USD</TD><TD>Total USD</TD><TD>Total SGD</TD><TD>Payment </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaoyun</TD><TD>Legwarmers - White (S)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>0.7</TD><TD>6.7</TD><TD>9.38</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Legwarmers - Multi (S)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>0.7</TD><TD>6.7</TD><TD>9.38</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Goodbb</TD><TD>Legwarmers - Multi (S)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>0.7</TD><TD>6.7</TD><TD>9.38</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>Legwarmers - Multi (S)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>0.7</TD><TD>6.7</TD><TD>9.38</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowbelle</TD><TD>Legwarmers - Multi (S)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>0.7</TD><TD>6.7</TD><TD>9.38</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>Legwarmers - Multi (S)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>0.7</TD><TD>6.7</TD><TD>9.38</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Innosense</TD><TD>Legwarmers - Multi (S)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>0.7</TD><TD>6.7</TD><TD>9.38</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>Legwarmers - Multi (S)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>0.7</TD><TD>6.7</TD><TD>9.38</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield9</TD><TD>Legwarmers - Multi (S)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>0.7</TD><TD>6.7</TD><TD>9.38</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dress</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.8</TD><TD>2.4</TD><TD>23.2</TD><TD>32.5</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dress</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>2.2</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>30.0</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>94</TD><TD>11.0</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

garfield,
my bb doesn't show signs of discomfort as he does give out a bit of poo when he farts...just that his fart become really smelly...so that's why i'm not too worried...

abt your gal, maybe baby is like us too...if you increase the intake, your baby's stomach will get used to getting more milk and if you decrease, the stomach will get used to it as well? in the what to expect book, the writers advocates that we should let baby dictate on how much they drink... let them stop if they want to and if they are full, they will reject the milk...so i'm trying to follow that now...and i find lately he's been on the 2-3 hours frequency without me forcing it on him...

re: giving water
when do you give baby water ? i tried giving to my bb and he just refuse to take...he also dun want to take gripe water...keep pushing it away...should i be persistent and keep offering ?

re: frozen ebm,
anybody interested in frozen ebm ? i've got quite a bit (At least 10 packets) from end march. i'm running out of fridge space and i think too early for me to start building my supply as i'm only going back to work in july...am using playtex milk bag, no need to return me the milk bag but i do need the ikea clips which i'm using to secure the milk bags...do let me know ok...oh and btw, i stay in sengkang
if nobody wants, must start throwing away liao, coz i dun plan to bathe my baby using milk...and i dun think anybody in my house would want to drink it...

garfield
my son drink 1050ml to 1200ml per day leh. even alot loh...

tat explain y he is 6.7kg... got lots of input so little output

Garfield
My bb's poo also paste-like sometimes but yday after laxative, became mustardy again.

My gal was sleeping 4-5 hrs after 7pm but recently she has been getting up every 3 hrs despite the dreamfeed at 10/11pm. I dunno what's going on. I thot the dreamfeed was supposed to help stretch them. Yday night she slept at 8.30 pm, woke up at 1.30am, 3am, 5.30am and 7am. Everything's all screwy...sigh just as I'm going back to work soon.

Tute,
I understand how u feel - so RELIEVED when I finally smell and see the poo!! I read on this site that 7 days no poo shud be checked by PD - http://www.drgreene.com/21_118.html

cheryl

maybe our babies are finding their own natural rhythm. some just don't go everyday loh...

the same site i read says that a happy formula fed bb can go 4 days without pooing.

GArfield
Oh yeah, I started giving my gal 1 formula feed at night to stretch her. Maybe the formula doesn't agree with her. Does anyone know whether Mamil Gold is too heaty or cause constipation anot? Which other brand is good har? I remember mamil cos that's what the hospital used. Is soy-based better?

swifpygal
i was induced. my labour lasted 15 hours. actual serious contractions was about 10 hrs. as it's my first delivery, i can't compare the pain levels but a fren who had natural and induction said induction contractions were more painful. If u plan on taking epi anyway, then there's no difference lah.

dor,
u have surplus how come still give FM?

Frozen EBM:
It stinks!! yesterday my ss running low, so draw from my frozen stock. even as i was bottle-feeding my ger, i can smell the unpleasant "aroma". anyone's bb reject frozen EBM? my bb was fussing as she was drinking. however, she fusses at times. so i dunno is it she is disgusted with the smell or it's just her usual behaviour. sigh... to think that i am pumping hard to store up these smelly milk.

Tute dun throw away ebm, I dun mind getting from you!

bx, yea frozen ebm got a smel but my bb still drink further more is not my ebm it my friend ebm!

Plain Water
Try to give plain water to bb if drinking fm so that when they poo it is ez. My boi dun like to drink plain water and when he poo he will make a lot of noise and kinda force the poo out. Now recently, I let my boi drink water although he dun like but have to let him drink abit even it is like one or two sip but soon they will get use to it. Ytd my mum was telling me that my boi poo dun make noise and she dun even know that! So giving bb small amt of water helps esp now the weather is so b\hot.

bx, i freeze my ebm and feed them to my bb when he is being taken care by others. usally the ebm are about one-two months old. so far he has been drinking well. no funny smell or any complaints. maybe it's contaminated by food in the freezer? my freezer is completely empty... only ice and ebm.

Tute, can drink it up on yr own! though i also don like to drink my own ebm, feels weird. can add some honey, will taste better. and very nourishing for us too.

Re: bb sleeping habits
my bb doesn't like to sleep on his own, will keep waking up in fright. have to let him be the third party on our bed now. more convenient for me to bf in my dreams too. haha.

he used to sleep for 2 hours, 3 hours, 4 hours, 5 hours and that day suddenly 7 hours! but then last few nites it's been back to 2-3 hours again. making me so tired.

he follows my sleep pattern... i sleep btwn 12-3am. whenever i sleep then he will go into his deep sleep. he will sleep all the way to late afternoon. evenings and early nites he will be very alert and active. i want him to sleep earlier but it seems like he can't really sleep well unless i turn off the lights and sleep beside him.

in the day i usually let him sleep on his tummy. it's the most effective way of letting him sleep a few hours straight. otherwise he will wake up every half hour or so.

re: passing motion
nowadays only poo about once/twice a day... issit normal? used to be 2-3 times a day. as i'm still total bfding, poo is very very watery. always leak out and i had to wash my bedsheet 3 times a week! now i've learnt my lesson and put a waterproof sheet under him, especially when he is on bumwear. btw it's very troublesome, gotta keep changing. but for dollars and the environment, juz xinku a bit.

june, long time no "see"

my freezer oso empty wan...

re: passing motion
my bb 1st month poo 5-6 times daily. Then became once daily. then 2 days once. now record breaking, already 4 days haven't poo. i wait till tmr, if still dun poo, maybe will bring her to the pd.