(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

happy,
i also bought from spree. normally don't go to the ovs spree one. that day, was trying to find the princess bowbow link, so stumbled upon the elmo link. cos seen it at friend's place before, that time really "cheo ga peng".

oh ya happy, i'm ok with your suggestion re princess bowbow.

garfield, thanks. now thinking which wan to buy. I read from reviews at the amazon on the $70 wan. many comment abt the overheating which i'm concern. u use stopwatch to time 3.5min?

i everyday oso plan to go shopping for new clothes. most of my tops cannot wear. look at mirror so sad that the body out of shape.

but end up surf net, wash clothes, pump... then time to go my mil's hse. my ger is there from 12pm+ onwards. then dinnertime i go makan and pick her up.

bx,
ya it's a valid concern. i use a kitchen timer to time so it's ok.

i oso kept putting off buying clothes cos hoping i will be able to lose weight in time. now bo pian, desperate already. will have to find time to buy.

my girl...sometimes look like boy...

1363325.jpg

garfield, hahaha
welcome to our shopping siao...

cheryl,
ya we also got the discovery ball...
can help u to pick up n pass to u on our next gathering if u dun mind. let me know.

lezy, no.. i think ruth looks veri gal gal...

dor,
ya lor...i took a break from shopping, now resuming again!

can i tong pang you for the discovery ball also? same site as the one you post for cheryl. kum sia kum sia

my girl just took her first 6-in-1 jab yesterday. my gp charges $440 as a package price for all shots. No additional consult. fee...reasonable?

thanks dor...but sometimes i bring her out..and she's ALL PINK..people can still ask - GIRL OR BOY? piang. i damn fed up. ha.

wah i really admire some of u who can TBF and still store excess. mine already on supplementing since week 4. i 'save' my bm for her at night - when i just latch thruout the night. daytime mostly 3/4 FM, 1/4 BM.

I guess it works for me since it will be less pumping at work and easier for mum to just make FM (she's used to FM since i and my bro were brought up on FM.)

and was it stephie? 500ml per session of pumping? waranz...that's phenomenal man.

lezy, that was eliaw with 500ml

ur gal very pretty. got double eyelid. mine i wait and wait until now still dun have. drop hair somemore. alamak...

dorothy
e spree u helped garfield, bx, cheryl & vinegal post, e spree organiser stays behind my blk. if i organise another gathering at my plc, then u can come by 2 collect fr e person.

i got ur sms. how abt we start next sat? i havent email e other mummies yet.

finally came online...

re mag cover
mums, may I know how do you scale the photo to fit onto the cover nicely? cos i cant seem to jus plug any photo onto the cover.... must we have a std size of photo to do so?

re nursing wrap
very sorry but as I have not been onto the forum, may i check howis the status of the wrap which we have transferred to Qoosan earlier on?

discovery ball any good or not ? wanted to order as well...wat's the difference with the spin and sing ball ?

aiyoh.. i also want to order the ball leh... dor.. and happymum help me look out k.. got somemore.. help me post straight away k.. sigh.. should have checked earlier..

hapymum.. the carters suit still have got other bodysuits also( smaller in size). but its not at song and song.. its a few doors down along the same row of shops at toa payoh. the purple cardigan is at song and song but i think only last piece.

cant remember who asked me.. think is goodbaby.. the purple cardigan is for 3-6 mnths but the pink sweater is for 12 mnths.. the rest for 6 mnths

hi jeannie,

thanks,will go down to take a look

any 1 noe when to change the teats to new 1s??after 2-3 mths??how we noe if we need to upgrade bb teats to the bigger hole 1??

sunny,
So u let yr boy sleeps alone in his own room from day 1? You response only when he cries, is it? 'coz even using bb monitor, we can hear only when she cries... those hungry noises that she makes before awake, can't hear at all

leapfrog system,
This is suitable for what age onward? Why is this like so popular?

discovery ball,
is this really good?

tong tong,

Not I train the baby to sleep early and wake up early..it's the nanny. My baby sleeps at 9plus at nite and wake up 7 plus in the morning when she is at nanny's place. I think when baby at home, my hubby on the tv in the bedroom so baby cannot sleep well..so will not on the tv when baby is back. In the morning after the feed at 7 plus, i will play with baby to keep her awake then bath her..this is what the nanny teach me..will start practice from this weekend when baby is home

today finally got my medela mini electric plus and handfree pumping pal
It really save my time, can pump 150ml in 15-20mins..previously using the old pump which take me 1 hour..If continue like tat, sure my boss will ask me go home to pump :p

I bought medela sterliser bag from KK, 1 bag can use up to 20 times. Will start to use it to sterlise my breastpump in the office.

snowbelle
during 1st month, he slept with the confinement nanny. after confinement nanny left, i zzz in his room for few days to get to know his routine and habit. after that, i let him sleep alone liao.
ya, i only attend to him when he cries.

sunny,
i see... so our arrangement is not abnormal... at least i feel much better now... my mom keeps saying we very cruel... let bb sleeps alone, really made me feel very bad and guilty...

Found some traces of blood in my BB's stools today. Still yellow mustard and watery but don't know why got a bit of blood. Garfield, your gal also had it right? What was the reason? I don't drink milk leh, but the last few days, my FIL made oatmeal with milk. Don't know if that's the reason? Or are there other possibilities? :p

bkkgal,
i only express. i still have not have my mens

snowbelle,
re:leapfrog.
the reader is meant for 6mth onward, i ks so buy n keep.
happy/kelly can advise u esp kelly...