tongtong
i latch on when am outside with bb. find it so much more convenient and don't need to bring so many barang barang. last time during my gals time, i brg ebm out cos i paiseh to bf outside.
i also thk it's kinda early to toilet train bb now.
dor
i don't pump either even during my girl's time when i brg ebm instead of latching. it can be from noon till nite time. yes, will be painful cos breasts really engorged (became hard like stone) and breastpads were soaking with bm.
kitsune
Mt A sells the caps for glass bottles. in packs of 10s. think it's about $7plus. comes in various colours: blue, pink, purple, etc.
winnie
no problem. what's 'CG' as mentioned in your post ah?
as for washing/sterilising of pump. i do so after 2 pumping session. in btw will use hot water to rinse the pump and store in fridge for next usage.
tute
my bb now 7.5 wks, feeding still at irregular intervals. when i tried feeding my boy with ebm, he also took a long time to finish. i think it's becos our bbs are not used to teats yet. that's why i make sure i feed him with ebm once everyday so that he won't reject bottles in future. else i can't leave the home without him
xiaoyun
some nursing rooms need not be shared with other mummies, e.g. the one at isetan scotts, suntec. i also wanted to buy nursing wear earlier. so far didn't get any. cos if am not in nursing room, will use my self made nursing cover when bfdg. sometimes i gotta bf while in the mrt cos bb was crying so loudly. there are pple who will look but i just ignore them loh.
yup, earlier i did tell tongtong that OG has got cheap nappy covers. my mum bgt them from OG at people's park. it's $3.40 per piece. brand is Pureen. comes in blue, pink & white and is waterproof. when my mum bgt them, OG was hvg 20% disc so she only pay $2.70 for 1. only cons is that my mum only saw the newborn size. but the size is rather big and is adjustable cos it's those velcro type. can chk it out to see if it suits you.
sunny
i'll chg the nappy only when bb wakes up, cos my bb will usu be waken up if we chg nappy for him while he slps. so far ok with me leh. if see his buttock red red, quickly apply desitin then will be ok liao.