(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

happy,
i did. take yest as an example.
i pumped at 5am, then i woke up at 7.30am(pump again) as we attended 9am church service. at 10am, i can feel my breast veri veri painful n then my boi got cranky... kept "boxing n rubbing" my breasts. they leaked(can feel wet wet- luckily i was using a sling as i dun use breast pads) then we went out for lunch at raffles city(i let him latched on). by the time i reached home at 2plus. my breast super super hard.

so hb suggest to bring pump out to pump.

xiao yun,
pm-ed you...

stephie/garfield/lezy,
thanks for the encouragement ! have decided to give FM to my son during the day so i can pump around the same time as the feeding and at night i will breastfeed. hopefully he'll get better in the next 2 weeks...

kitsune,
for playtex milk bag, i just started today...dun think can fit into the avent bottle i'm using so i just pour the milk into the milk bag once i finish pumping...i'm also using the glass bottle from hospital and am using plastic cover, the ones sold at TMC...

dor,
milk bag can go inside warmer issit ?

re: feeding,
mummies, do your babies now have regular feeding time and interval ? my baby now 4 weeks, seems to have a very irregular feeding interval especially during the day...not sure when this will improve as i'm feeding on demand...tried feeding ebm to him yest and it took him 1 hour to finish 100ml before he sleeps...

yea winnie,today onwards i will try to latch during daytime and bottle feed at night cuz yesterday night when i latched him on, he was so pek chek, and i had a hard time latched him on. somemore so dark, cant really push my nipple into his mouth since he kept shaking his head!

garfield, i'm not sure whether my bb's bleeding is really from anus or allergy, unless i continue to monitor and start my dairy intake, and see how. now his anus still red, not healed yet, so cant really tell yet too.
is the playtex liner milkbag? got seal one or not?

tute..
i think 4 weeks still early.....if bb schedule fixed already the u r VERY lucky. mine past week 5 already n still not quite fixed. roughly about 2-3hr interval if i feed FM. but if bf-ing, hard to say.

tongtong..
i always leave a night lamp on nowadays so when she start to fuss i will wake up n feed. if wait until she cry, will normally be very hard to latch n end up bottle feeding her.

for those who bring bb to polyclinic for 5 in 1 jab,when do u bring bb to PD for their check up??what is the interval??per mth?

Goat's Rue & Traditional Milkbags
Anybody interested to buy these items?

Bk,
you interested in Goat's Rue?

Bx,
Interested in the Lansinoh milkbags (25pcs). How much are you selling?

May intend to stop bf already as unsure whether I can cope with it when I return back to work. Hubby asked me to stop bf.

Anybody interested to get these items:
Medela PIS Advanced Backpack still under warranty
Brand New Brestfeeding pillow

Tongtong, Tute, thanks for info but TMC and Chinatown both very far for me leh. Anyone knows if any shops in the east sells the caps?

Garfield, I'm interested in the breast pads, have PM you.

Thanks, Dor. So looks like cannot put the milk bag into the bottles and pump directly then. Was hoping to skip one step of washing and sterilising the bottles. Hee.

Thankful, if you have PIS advance, should be able to express out milk at office very fast. Why don't you wait until you go back to work then decide?

1316299.jpg

anyone using this milkbag? any reviews about this brand? thought of buying them to try while waiting to order more Lansinoh breastmilk bags from Amazon.com

tong,
i will wait to see vinegal's reply first. if she doesn't want, i can sell to u.

thankful,
selling off at $11 per box (price i bought + freight charge).

good morning all,

re: water droplet on parts of pump after sterilizing
i don't wipe it dry. just shake shake to remove the big droplets.
the waters are from the steam, should be clean.

re: outing
i don't bring pump when go out. but i will empty my breast before go out and make sure i can reach home within 5 hours. but i will already start feeling uncomfortable when 3 hours is up.
i've not try to latch on when bring bb out cos not brave enough. the only time i did is at the hospital's nursing room which is very private.
btw, where can i find nice and cheap nursing wear and nursing bra with sponge (not those CK type)?

dor,
why don't you use breast pad? very brave le. i can't go out without breast pad.

re: feeding
i prefer to latch on at night. heard that we have higher prolactin at night, hence milk supply is more. feel that bb takes shorter time to feed, after that she fall asleep soon.
my gal interval is about 3-4 hours at night.
day time, it's about 1-2 hours. very tiring. when just finish feeding her. she plays a while. then she will ask for milk AGAIN.

re: storing ebm
why do you all use milkbag to store ebm if you are not going to freeze it?
isn't it more convenient to use bottle when you are going to feed your bb on the same day? i feel leh cheh to pour milk in and out of milkbag if feeding ebm. for me, i just store ebm in bottle (come with pump and pigeon breastmilk storage bottle) after i pump.

re: lelong
wow. everyone is lelonging things.

storing ebm:
i also store my ebm in bottles coz usually they are meant to be consumed on the same day. so far cannot accumulate excess to be stored in the freezer. so decided to let go of my milkbags.

AK
you can also try massaging bb's tummy clockwise. or use ru yi oil after bath.

tute
my boy is at 4th wk, too. going to be full mth liao. his feeding interval still not fixed yet. so tiring.... during daytime sometimes can be 1 hr... if he can sleep well, then would be 2 hr. i TBF him.
but at night, his feeding interval can be 2 - 3 hrs leh. i don't know why. hope his feeding interval gets longer and better. else, it will be hard for my mil to take care of him after i go back to work.... *sigh*

Any mummies here sign up with the Pix n Portraits package? I signed up the new born package with free 1, 4, 8, 12th mth studio pics. But when I want to call and make appt for my bb's 4th mth pic, couldn't get them at all. Keep going to the mailbox for 3 days already. And when I found a hp to call on the brochure, the gal Val says she's no longer working for the company anymore. After which she hangs up her phone when I call again. DID THE COMPANY CLOSE DOWN? Anyone's make a appt with them recently? Or did anyone pass by the shop at Novena Sq and see that they are open/closed? Can PM me if you know anything? Thks! So sad, was looking forward to take my bb's 4th mth pic.

sunny,
thanks for the info.
i've never been to those nursing room yet. are we suppose to share with other mummies? in this case, i really need nursing wear. i haven't buy any yet. :p

btw, how do i know when to change the diaper size? anybody's baby using S/M size already? mine still at new born size with weight 4.1 kg

xiao yun
different places' nursing room got different design. most of the places i went, no need to share.
and IMO, i find that nursing wear not really necessary. hehe...

kitsune,
thanks. have PMed you

xiaoyun,
i've tried a few nursing rooms =)
parkway parade (inside isetan) - private rooms
centrepoint - private room
taka - common room

i don't have any nursing wear, just wear a loose top and flip up when i need to nurse bb. even in taka common nursing room also no prob. everyone else doing the same haha =P so far have nursed there 4 times with other mummies...nobody wears nursing wear leh

re diaper size
i've already started using pampers S size....bought wrong size actually but still fits my gal although it looks very baggy lor

andrea,
tat's the blue egg milk bag from korea.. i m currently using this brand.. had used abt 6 boxes already.. i find the quality good.. it comes with ziplock and can stand on it's own.. value for money, will continue to use this brand until i stop bf..

dor,
agreed with xiaoyun.. u v brave leh, din use breast pad, esp when going out.. i use it daily even at hme.. cos feel v paiseh if my top is wet with milk stain.. :p

bluelily,
re: Pix & Portraits
i oso sign up the same package as u.. i oso hv been calling them for the past few days since Sunday but din managed to contact them to make apptmt for my gal's 1st mth complimentary photo shoot.. Sigh, hope they r not closed down.. pls share with mi if u hv any update on them.. in the meantime, will keep trying to call them.. will let u noe if i manage to get them

sunny,
there r 25 bags in a box.. i got it from a mummy in this forum earlier but lost her contact liao.. i noe xiaoyun has stock for this..

xiaoyun,
can u let sunny noe the price of the blue egg milk bag ?

check with you.
do you change diaper/nappy for your bb when he/she is sleeping or you will wait till bb wakes up then change?

xiaoyun,
i was kiasu. i bought 3 boxes (25 pcs) under another spree and 2 boxes (50 pcs) under ur spree. so i have extra. moreover, i am teaching. after my ML, i go back 2 weeks then it's june hols. i can bf at home. and i intend to stop bf after july. so i think i got enuf milkbags.

xiaoyun/happy,
re:breastpad
i dun leak that much. also so long my boi dun kick or box my breast. my breast will only harden wont leak.
re:at home
my t-shirt will smell of my milk n wet with them. i dun mind lah cos no one will see.moreover, i dun wear bras at home.

re diaper size
i am using goon currently. cos their cutting rather big. so i still using S.

xiaoyun,
re:california baby
what u getting?
i am using some of their product on my boy. not bad. got some from bp n also overseas spree.
http://www.vitaglo.com/
can try this link.

bx: u can release the milkbag to tong tong

xiaoyun: can i get 5 blue egg milkbags from u?

Happy: if u get from xiaoyun can i tobang u?

Xiaoyun: I'm interested to get california baby stuff. I have used their calendula cream and it is quite good. I've also got their massage oil will intend to use it when i have learn how to massage my boi. However, I have some other stuff like shampoo and conditioner i like to get from them too.

Hi vine_gal, dorothy and Xiao Yun, can the calendula cream be used on bb's face for rashes or red bumps? Im currently using the Baby Sebamed Special Healing Cream, which is better? Thanks.

outing: i already latched bb when i went to AMK hub, just to realised that they dont have a proper nursing room.when bb hungry for milk and the supposed nursing room was occupied, you know what, i ended up standing at one of the corner outside the toilet, facing the wall and latched my boy!

xiaoyun: you got lansinoh milkbag to sell? mybb using M size diaper already cuz he has exceeded 6.1kg now.
is the blue egg milk bag cheaper than lansinoh?

garfield: when you go out without nursing wear, meaning u din wear bra? not afraid of leaking meh?

sunny: i will only change bb's diaper when he is awake la, before or after feeding, or when he is fussing.

Re:potty train
anyone has started?

dinoltan
the calendula cream can be used on bb's face. i use it on my gal's face, hands and feet.. and also on the bump =) love the smell!!

i used it on my face as night cream yesterday night =x

lezy,
i see...4 weeks too early issit ? a bit difficult to guess when is his next feeding time, sometimes can tahan till 2 hours, but sometimes 1 hour he's already hungry again...but then i guess quite normal huh, need to wait for him to be older for feeding schedule to be established

sunny,
i know what you mean...same for me, night time my son is kind to his parents...can sleep 4-5 hours then ask for feeding...he also never cry just a bit restless when hungry so he never bothers my husband's beauty sleep. it's day time where i'm struggling, so now dun dare to bring him anywhere yet...prob wait another 2 weeks...see how..

tong,
isn't it too early for potty training ?

re: diaper size,
still wearing NB though i think need to upgrade to S soon as my boy is now 4.8kg at 4 weeks ! think he's quite heavy...

re: breastpad,
dor...yeah u very brave not wearing breastpad...i always wear breastpad even at home coz dun like milk smell after some time then my breast leaks badly esp. when it's full...can just feel it flowing out...

re: california baby
let me start the ball rolling.

(A) CALIFORNIA BABY SUNSCREEN SPF30+CITRONELA 2.9 OZ
PRICE: $11.82
http://www.vitaglo.com/cb969436.html
(1) xiaoyun

(B) CALIFORNIA BABY CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ
PRICE: $6.62
http://www.vitaglo.com/cb937839.html
(1) xiaoyun

(C) CALIFORNIA BABY CALENDULA CREAM 2 OZ-<font color="ff0000">temp unavailable</font> - <font color="0000ff">shall we wait till it's available then order?</font>
PRICE: $7.48

tongtong,
i got both lansinoh and blue egg.

tute,
think my gal pattern is same as your boy about the feeding. that's very fortunate (sh... pantang)

re: potty training
i don't know how to do. now focus on feeding training. hope she can stretch longer hour

tongtong
i also will only change nappy when bb is awake. but my cl would change during his sleep leh. sometimes he will wake up loh. then will not go back to sleep anymore. so frustrating... 'cos my cl said if don't change frequently, will have nappy rashes....
i don't know if i should let him have more sleep or should change nappy to prevent rashes leh.

re: potty training
if you want can start anytime. to me, it's to reduce the work of washing the cloth nappy. not really to potty train.

sunny: u using nappy right? where did you get the nappy cover? i bot 2 from robinson, very nice one but very expensive. everytime i used nappy for my boy he will sure pee. so when it's time for him to zz i will use diaper. when it's playing time i will use nappy.

Hi vine_gal, dorothy and Xiao Yun,

i m interested in the calendula cream,can the calendula cream be used on bb's pimples?
got a pimple near the eye,and there are some rashes on the neck...

re: nappy cover
i am interested where to get too..
saw it at taka fair, about 5.90. it's even more ex elsewhere.
i remmbembered stephie said there's 2.9/3.9 at OG. but i saw OG one is about 7-8 le..

goodbaby,
so far i have't use calendula cream on bb yet.
i use it on my skin where itch due to dryness. it works.. :p