(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Diapers(Cheap and good for daytime)
1)Drypers.. i thot drpers ok??Erm not sure cause my cl change diapers not me leh.. paiseh ( Jeannie)
2) Fitti
3) petpet, NTUC (sunny)
4) Drypers (stephie - so far ok leh. used it for overnite too.)
5) EQ (stephie)
6) Nepia (Vine_Gal)

Diapers(Cheap and good for nighttime)
1) pet pet (sunny)
2) EQ (stephie)
3) Nepia (Vine_gal)

Diapers ( Not cheap but good)
1)Mammy Poko ( Jeannie/ Vine_Gal)
2)Pampers Active?/Dry? (Happymum2b, cheryl, sunny, Vine_Gal)

Diapers ( Lousy or leak after long hrs)
1)Nepia after long hrs , cannot be used for overnight. ( jeannie)
2) dryper not only cant use long hr, n it make my son thigh with red lines.. (cheryl)
3) dry5(sunny) - it can't hold BF bb's poo which is more watery.

sunny, vinegal..happymum and cheryl.. which pampers u all using?? pampers active or pampers dry??

June.. is that u carrying bb?? u look pretty leh after just 1 month.

Jac.. i also wanna highlight my hair.. but my actual confinement only ends on good friday.. so before that cannot go out. SO i think i will still look ugly during bb full month.. dunno can bathe or not.. i think i will just bathe.. dun care.

happymum.. yar lor.. lets organise 1 outing somewhere in april.. by that time.. most pp confinement over.. then we can bring our babies.. and take photos!!

jeannie
b4 i use dryer, i use pamper premium for newborn

now have to look for better diaper... my hb lah, buy dryer becos it is cheap and alot.. my son poo alot..

jeannie,
erh.. thot there is only one type for Pampers new born ? Anyway, i m using the Pampers New Baby in yellow packaging (the same type which TMC provide during the hosp stay)..
i think for Pampers Active, the sizes available are M, L & XL.. not too sure abt Pampers Dry cos i dun use this..

jeannie/vine/vernon's mummy,
re: outing
ONZ lah!! hee.. let's arrange a date & time tat works for all..

if the group is small, maybe we can do it at one of our house.. wat do u all think ?

QooSan,
My CL also fly kite on me in Jan. So I do w/o one.

Full Month
Have to do later due to Hubby working this weekend.

Baby Feeding
My gal now drinking 110ml. Hungry every 2-1/2hr instead of 3hrly/. She drinking 100ml since 2nd week! I delivered on 10 Feb.

EBM
I always expressed out BM after every latch on. Sometimes can't match bb timing, also pump out. Currently have 1freezer fridge of EBM already. Have to store EBM cos my colleague went back to work and supply dropped by 1/2 as she's stress at work then now no more supply liao. So I better work hard to store EBM now during maternity leave. You never know you need EBM when bb have growth spurt. Now FM also very expensive too. Trying to save cost.

I'm keen in outing since I always miss out when I'm being homebound.

Lots of mummies going back to work in April cos most mummies delivered in Feb mah.

o.Happymum. u talking abt newborn... paiseh.. i thot u were talking abt normal pampers..

wah liao cheryll.. u buy so good for ur baby.. expensive bottoms.. hehe

okie.. so outing when??think 5th april too early

12th april, Saturday??or 13th april sunday
1) Jeannie

<font color="ff0000">1st "Feb 08 Mummies &amp; Babies outing"</font>

12th april, Saturday
1) Jeannie
2) happymum2b

13th april, Sunday
1) happymum2b

btw, will u all be bringing ur hb ? or just mummies &amp; babies ah ? at the moment, i m fine with both dates..

1st "Feb 08 Mummies &amp; Babies outing"

12th april, Saturday
1) Jeannie
2) happymum2b
3) cheryl

13th april, Sunday
1) happymum2b
2) cheryl

i m fine with both date at the moment too... HB allow to come? i anything.

jeannie
i already started to go out to nearby shopping mall after 10 days of delivery. Luckily my CL is modern so i everyday go out 1-2hrs then come home. so far i already bath 4 times and wash my hair 2 times. i delivery on 19 feb.

Pampers
Currently using mamy poko newborn at night for day time CL use cloth nappy. i have a friend she let her baby of 1yr old use pet pet in the day and mamy poko at night so far her comment was good. I intend to continue to use mamy poko at night and pet pet in the day.

12th april, Saturday
1) Jeannie
2) happymum2b
3) cheryl
4) star70

13th april, Sunday
1) happymum2b
2) cheryl

hello mummies, wld love to meet up too..cheers..i wonder if i can handle alone..haha..

1)Drypers.. i thot drpers ok??Erm not sure cause my cl change diapers not me leh.. paiseh ( Jeannie)
2) Fitti
3) petpet, NTUC (sunny)
5) EQ (stephie)
6) Nepia (Vine_Gal)
7) Drypers (doesn't leak but the adhesive is lousy..still ok for day use)
8) sealer (cheap n good for day use)

1) pet pet (sunny)
2) EQ (stephie)
3) Nepia (Vine_gal)
4) Huggies (star70 - not sure if its consider cheap..cos hubby bought in Malaysia)

1)Mammy Poko ( Jeannie/ Vine_Gal/star70)
2)Pampers Active?/Dry? (Happymum2b, cheryl, sunny, Vine_Gal, star70)

2) dryper not only cant use long hr, n it make my son thigh with red lines.. (cheryl)

12th april, Saturday
1) Jeannie
2) happymum2b
3) cheryl
4) star70
5) stephie

13th april, Sunday
1) happymum2b
2) cheryl

hmm...since it's weekend, i suppose hubby will come along too?

may i know when can we stop using cooled boiled water for bathing of bb? can we boil hot water and mix with cold water from tap after the baby is older?

snowbelle
based on my experience, the qty given is quite alot. usually hv excess for many pple to da bao. i can't remember the dishes which my relatives ordered previously. for mine, i ordered, curry chicken, cereal prawns, sweet &amp; sour pork ribs, sea cucumber mixtures, lemon fish slices, roasted pipa duck &amp; bobo cha cha.

winnie
maybe you wanna stop expressing in btw feeds if your breast doesn't feel heavy/engorged? then see if bb still need to be supplemented? it cld be due to you expressing that's why bb don't have enuf for the next feed and hence need to supplement with ebm/fm. for me, i'll express 1 or 2 times a day only if i feel that breast is still heavy after bb has latched on, or early in the morning when i wake up.

thankful
me too have stored up a freezer of ebm. it's to standby when i'm not around to feed baby or when i'm sick and on medication. running out of storage container. so the playtex milk bags will come in useful. but hv to think of how i can squeeze into my freezer cos it's going to be out of space soon. quite true ss may drop after gg back to work. but if continue to pump out regularly, should be ok bah.

12th april, Saturday
1) Jeannie, hubby and baby
2) happymum2b
3) cheryl
4) star70

13th april, Sunday
1) happymum2b
2) cheryl

think my hubby must come else i cannot cope.Everybody come lah.. i think like that must go someone place or book function room..

starry
ive been using the hot water mix with cold water from tap method to bathe bb since birth. think it's ok. did the same thing for my girl previously.

starry,
haha.. i oso wonder if i can handle the outing alone with bb..

abt the water for bathing of bb, all the while my mum used boiled hot water and mixed with cold water from the tap..

oh...my mum started using cooled boiled water mixed with hot water (also boiled)..so i tot tats a requirement (i forgot wat the prenatal said, or if they mentioned). Just remembered that for wiping eyes, used cooled boiled water..hmm..my mum is ever so bz boiling water..haha..

stephie, yeap, I will cut down on the expressing, most prob 4 times a day so that can freeze up to pack in case it can be used when i go back to work....

I think i cannot go fro teh gathering, cos hubby is leaving for biz trip on 16th, need to get things ready...

2) Fitti
3) petpet, NTUC (sunny)
5) EQ (stephie)
6) Nepia (Vine_Gal)
9) Petpet( Jac 10)

1) pet pet (sunny)
2) EQ (stephie)
3) Nepia (Vine_gal)
4) Huggies (star70 - not sure if its consider cheap..cos hubby bought in Malaysia)

1)Mammy Poko ( Jeannie/ Vine_Gal/star70/jac10)

2) Fitti
3) petpet, NTUC (sunny)
5) EQ (stephie)
6) Nepia (Vine_Gal)
9) Petpet( Jac 10)
10) drypers (use day/night also ok - julie lim)

1) pet pet (sunny)
2) EQ (stephie)
3) Nepia (Vine_gal)

1)Mammy Poko ( Jeannie/ Vine_Gal/star70/jac10)

I,m fine with both dates!

12th april, Saturday
2) happymum2b
3) cheryl
4) star70
5) Vine_Gal

13th april, Sunday
1) happymum2b
2) cheryl
3) Vine_Gal

stephie, u mention u r using the manual pump? it seems to get quite good yield for u is it? now taka bb fair, wondering if i shld get a better pump..

oscarthegrouch- I'm a sahm to my 3.5yo DD and bb (2 weeks old this friday), are you one too?
haircut- how about getting your hubby to look after bb for a while when u go for your haircut? Weekend is ard the corner, can get your haircut then.

xiaoyun, I only use diaper cream (I use desitin) when there are rashes/redness, so far only once on my bb. Once redness fades, I stop.

starry, huh, why need to use boiled water for bb to bathe? I use regular warm water from the tap to bathe bb, I also did that with my DD last time. I did remember tho, that we are supposed to use cool boiled water for cleaning of eyes.

going out- hehe today I went out with bb alone for the first time! Not a long outing tho, just several hours but I'm happy enough. :D

Berry, i also duno why my mum started using cooled boiled water for bathing too..haha..but my auntie was also doing it..i duno...then she said she dun mind more work(keep boiling water)..so she will just continue till 2 months when bb is older then just use water from tap for bathing.

just wana share a funny photo of my girl..i cannot stop laughing
1285127.jpg

hihi, everyone.

Jeannie, congrats! Ss good liao.

Diapers
So far, I've tried Drypers, Nepia, Mamy poko &amp; Pampers NB. I just bought Pamper BB Dry today. Drypers is the worst cos hot and leaks easily. Nepia is ok but a bit thick, my CL said a bit warm but gd for night. MP is good overall, not as exp as Pampers, absorbs well and nice texture.

Interested in April's gathering but haven't brought BB out on my own yet. Don't know whether can manage. :p

Xiaoyun, I use Desitin cream everytime. Just bought another 3 tubes from WTS thread. Initially CL didn't apply the cream every time but I told her to do it after she told me BB backside red red after using Drypers. Plus my BB got sensitive skin, less than 2 weeks old got skin infection under armpit, gave me a scare.

12th april, Saturday
2) happymum2b
3) cheryl
4) star70
5) Vine_Gal
6) Eliaw

13th april, Sunday
1) happymum2b
2) cheryl
3) Vine_Gal
4) Eliaw

Tomorrow i find out more about bb massage then i let u all know!

Nappy Cream - i use twice a day after bathing n nite time washing up.. at first i used desitin, but later switched to drapolean.. the texture is smoother, not so cakey..

dor/june/starry
bb very cute! dor, yrs look rather big leh.. mine like super tiny compared to yrs.. :p

snowbelle, my lochia also like wat u described! everyday quite little, but today suddenly more, and red too!

i dont know if i'm paranoid, but feel like my ss also dropping! ahhhh... how to last 6 months leh..

Snowbelle, I catered from Fu Kwee, review from relatives was good esp the 'or nee' and curry chicken. It was CNY period so they didn't have fish otak but it's very nice cos tried it at my friend's son 2 years birthday party. Serving size is good. Had about 60 guests, ordered for 50, got quite a bit of extra.

Hi.

I'm from Jan MTB 2008 thread. Sorry to interupt but I have a pack of brand new Drypers XL 40 for sale. I wanted to sell as my mum bought the wrong size for my nephew. It is brand new &amp; not opened before. Willing to sell at $10. Meet up to collect at Eunos MRT. Interested party pls PM me.

12th april, Saturday
2) happymum2b
3) cheryl
4) star70
5) Vine_Gal
6) Eliaw
7) Thankful

13th april, Sunday
1) happymum2b
2) cheryl
3) Vine_Gal
4) Eliaw
5) Thankful

Hopefully this time round I'm able to attend. Where will it be?

Milkbags
Anybody intend to sell away their milkbags? Looking for Lanis milkbags. If you have others, I'm keen as well. PM me.

Stephie,
I bought 1 front door open freezer for storing EBM. We go back work can only pump 6hrly or more than that. So supply will drop.

Hi Mummies...

Sorry to intrude...i'm from the sept thread...

I have a brand new graco baby car seat for sale for $240.. Suitable for new born to 4yrs old...the colour is beige/brown...

If interested, contact me at 98774205..
Thanks!!!

woke up to pump milk out coz my breast feeling engorged...i think my son didn't drink a lot throughout the night, keep waking up every 2 hours and drink very little...hopefully still have enough nutrition..

re: water for bathing,
i've been bathing my son since i was discharged and had to add boiled water. maybe coz my house use instant water heater so it's not as hot, but i think if you're using the storage water heater, water can be hot enough or so what my friend told me. so what i do now is fill up using water from tap (with water heater on) and top up with some boiled water to make it hot enough, otherwise my son will howl and cry when we dip him in the tub...

re: diaper cream,
i use it everytime i change my baby's diaper...so average about 6 times a day ?

re: stocking up EBM
i thought if it's not deep freezer we can only keep the milk for 2 months ? i'm only going back to work in july so i think i'll start storing in may. hopefully by then supply/demand is more stable...

mng ladies!!

have been taking goat's rue for a few days. managed to hit 120ml per pump! *whooo hoooo* =0

not a lot but a breakthrough in volume for me cos had stagnated at 60-80ml for a loooong time.

12th april, Saturday
2) happymum2b
3) cheryl
4) star70
5) Vine_Gal
6) Eliaw
7) Thankful
8) bx, hubby and bb

13th april, Sunday
1) happymum2b
2) cheryl
3) Vine_Gal
4) Eliaw
5) Thankful

Have not join u all for any outing before. this will be my first time. dunno will pai seh onot.

garfield, wah ur ss good ah. i never hit 120ml before. your 120ml is after latch on or without latch on?

i so desperate. may go down TMC to buy the goat's rue before the stock from the spree arrives.

my right breast really spoilt liao. can only produce max of 20 - 30ml. Even baby dun like to drink from this side. i called the TMC postnatal hotline to ask for help. they say keep on stimulating. pump after feed. ss should be able to increase. i hope so. at least i'm glad to hear that my right breast still got hope.

sunny,
i am afraid of infection too. the pain is definitely not as intense as the 1st day after delivery. but it does hurts. went for my gynae visit last week, everything seems ok. but now it came back. not sure if it's because i started taking chicken afater gynae visit.

re: gathering
i've not experience taking bb out alone. let me practise a few more times then let you all know if i can handle.

re: blocked ducts
bb slept from 11 pm till 6 am last night. too lazy to pump out my milk. end up 1 side of breast seems to have blocked ducts. when i pumped at 7, not much milk come out and breast is very hard. very worry and kept pressing hard, luckily after a while got milk shoot out.
i think we really cannot be too lazy to clear the breast, otherwise blocked ducts is no joke..

re: freezing ebm
you all have started stocking up your ebm?
so fast? i think i will start doing it after full month - after i move back to my own place. hopefully my supply will still be good then.

forget who is the person posted the link for the demo on sealing the playtex bag. have you all try out the method? good?

thanful,
how much you bought the front open freezer? where did you buy it? I not sure if I need one in the future. (hope so, means that my ss is good

re: diaper rash cream
thanks all for the feedback. i will just apply whenever i remember. anyway, bb is now poo and pee quite often. seems like every 3-4 hour need to change 1 diaper. already finished 21 pieces of nepia in few days time!!

btw, the nepia urine indicator very funny one. when it's dry, it's yellow color. when it's wet, it's blue color. when it's extremely wet, it's no color!!

thankful - i pm u.. i have some extra to spare..

gar - congrats!

re: freeze ebm
i freeze on &amp; off when i see i got excess.. but these few days ss dropping..

re; blocked ducts
tat day 1 side of my breast suddenly got super large lump.. took me 2 days to massage it off.. think it'll happen on &amp; off.. something we gotta bear with..

re blocked ducts
I thot once we past the initial stage we will be ok... did not realise lumps can still appear later..

re milkbags
Hee i very KS, from the start, even those mini amount like 30ml etc, i also freeze it up using the milk bag ordered by Xiao Yun, though ex, but rather do that than waste it.

tute, store EBM in freezer i think can be 3 mths, but if in normal fridge is 48 hours only....