(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Gar

maybe bb is having growth spurt? mine keeps wanting to feed every 2 hrs today (i keep mine on a 2.5-3 hr schedule)...not good to leave them 4-5 hrs without feed leh...so i usually wake her even tho she only gets to nap 30 mins to feed her.

dor,
the cupcakes look so nice!!! is it yummy too ?
and ur vaise looks so handsome, got dimples somemore..

he looks so different from his birth pics.. i m amazed at how bb's look changed so rapidly in the first few months.. :=P

jeannie,
u not jialat.. i even worse.. got abt 10kg to lose, not to mentioned the other 10kg from my 1st pregnancy.. haha.. wonder how i m gg to lose all these weight man.. :=(

berry,
re: bring bb for ur pedi session
i m sure u can make it! anyway u r only doing pedi, so ur hands r free.. if bb hungry/poo, u can ask them take a break while u attend to ur bb..
i oso thinking of gg for a pedi session b4 my gal's full month celebration.. maybe oso go for hair colouring too.. :=P

happymum2be, thanks for being so encouraging! I will update u after I have the guts to try my pedi w bb hehe.

weight loss- shucks, the last time I went gynea (i week post-birth), I realised I have like 10-11kg more to go leh. Dont think I'll lose weight so soon cause since I am bf I'm constantly hungry and I cant afford to restrict food intake plus I also need the energy to manage bb + DD + housechores.

dorothy, wow u really dun mind eating the confinement food? I am supposed to order confinement catering for a month, but by the end of one week I really cant take it. so I cancel the last 2 weeks. This will be my last week eating confinement food!

hi kelly,

had pm u the ref no,my hb had done the transfer,ref no:1830,amt:$28.56
can i have ur email address to send u the mailing address?

thanks for your kind words and advise.
yeap guess i'll have to be more assertive from now on.

glad i told u gals about all my frustrations cos it's driving me into depression....

eliaw,
sagging boobs
OMG! another worry to add on to the list...did ur sil advise what we can do?

goodbaby
got ur payment.

starry70
once u transfer 2mrw, i'll probably order n wait 4 eileengoh 2 transfer 2 me. cos 90% mummies paid up liao, dun 1 2 wait any further.

there's always a 1st time 4 everything, likewise 4 bringing ur bb out on ur own. once u tried, get e hang of it, it's not so bad. if u dun give it a try, keep tiking abt it, how 2 do it, u may frighten urself more.

i still remember when i brought my eldest son out for e 1st time when he was 6wks old cos i almost went crazy in e 2wks after confinement. i badly wanna get out of e hse.

i met 2mummies fr tis forum 4 lunch at raffles city. it was a very pleasant outing 4 me n i still remembered it til 2day.

berry, still remember? :p

oh...adding me 2 e list, i HATE drypers too.

jeannie
thks 4 asking. i managed 2 achieve 50% BM, 50% FM (usually in e middle of e nite) wif e help of latching & goat's rue. now i can feel my breasts feeling full & heavy after 3-4hrs. last time b4 i took goat's rue, i dun get such feeling

normally confinement lady will do 28days only. So I'm wondering bb full month is based on 28days or 1mth? Heard full month must do before and not after 1mth. Is it true?

WEIGHT LOSS

i'm like a kangaroo now, got a loose pouch in front of me. very irritating. even e massage lady said my belly seems more difficult tis time. i still got 6kg more 2 go. in e 2 previous pregnancies, i lost all my pregnancy weight in 1mth. sigh! i guess age plays a part too. old liao.

Kelly, asked my cousin to get for me liao, but end up not so keen to increase supply now. I went back to KK for follow up check today, did pap smear too. Told gynae I have a lump, she referred me to LC. LC told me the lump in my left breast is so big, ask me why never call and see her earlier? She squeezed and massage for me so hard. Super painful man, I screamed in pain and frightened my BB. Still not totally clear, she said must continue to massage hard at home and squeeze areola when feeding BB. If lump don't disappear after 1 week, may have to refer to see dr who will do biopsy on lump. Die die must continue to massage and clear it no matter how painful.
No wonder my left breast has been less productive all this while. If I take herbs to increase supply before clearing this lump, scared it will worsen. Just stick to my fenugreek for now. :/

Re: Diapers
Nepia leaks for me too..and Drypers is super lousy. Some more have so many free samples and gift packs of Drypers. Mamy Poko and Pampers so far the best. Will soon try huggies.

Re: Drying Pump
I dun dry the pump leh

Piglettail..I also still feel that baby is very alien and strange to me...so I take time to carry him, feed him, play with him and interact so that I get to know him better. I feel I love him more each day.

Goodbaby: The nappy liners only help "collect" the poo and prevent the nappy from staining too much. Pee will pass through the liner. U will still have to change the nappy whether you use liner or not.

Bx: Yah..house in a mess, but I got a cleaner to clean my house every 2 weeks. Better than nothing. I also clean the ho0use myself even though my mom keep telling me cannot touch too much water. Otherwise I think I go crazy or force my hubby to clean. Must keep house clean for baby. I am a cleanliness freak.

Any mommy knows which is a good sling to get? Thinking of getting one, dunno which one and where to get. Easy to use?

thankful,
bb jaundice still high. but i already resume bf. read that breastmilk jaundice is not going to hurt bb in anyway. will go for review again this sat and collect the blood test result, let's see if the jaundice level will be higher after i feed her bm.

Can eat bird's nest during confinement or not? Eu Yan Sang pp told my mom can as long as cook with red dates and longan. Anyone heard the same?

weight loss;
still got 2 more kg to lose. actually as of last week, only 1 kg to lose. but this week appetite picked up, so gained back 1 kg.

good morning!
yes its a brand new day...hope we all will have a good day ahead!

fenugreek
can i ask what's the dosage to take (e.g 500mg/1000mg as stated on most supplements)? are there possible side effects such as weight gain, pimples, etc?

bkkgal,

birdsnest
my mum said it's better to eat after 1 month...but last week cl/mil already made for me to eat (2 weeks into confinement). i dun question what they feed me, just eat...

piglet,
you very guai le. do whatever ppl ask you to do.
I am not a good daughter/daughter-in-law, feel very guilty as I am quite rude to them sometimes.

Jaslyn,
my mum also like to force me eating all kinds of food/tonic. everything need to be taken when it's hot. then it makes me sweat most of the time. hates it!!!

eliaw, berry,
thanks for the advice. okie then i dun need to wake her and avoid triggering a crying spell *phew*

bb massage,
i'm interested too!

dor,
your boi very cute =) looks very contented and happy

bkkgal,
i've been eating wor...haha...dun care lah

bx,
so lucky!! stephie also regain pre preggie weight already =)

diapers,
ya i hate drypers too!! pampers is still the best. MP not bad, but this mng bb just leaked poo poo on my hb's shirt haha =P so verdict remains to be determined. i find nepia and huggies quite ok too.

bb's daily routine,
i'm finding that my bb is either (a) feeding (b) sleeping or (c) crying. she doesn't seem to have any waking hours when she is calm and not crying. is this normal ah? i thought bbs are supposed to be smiley and happy and awake sometimes like all those bb posters!

piglet,
my girl not as fortunate as yours. no one really cares for her except daddy and mummy. it's now have been 2 weeks, my MIL only feeds her 1 or 2 times a day with EBM/FM. even if she feeds, she will also quickly let her finish the milk, pat her till she doesn't make noise, then quickly put her back to her cot and ask her to sleep. when hb not around, I am the only person to check/change her diaper, carry her, play with her when she cries. MIL will only come in if she still makes noise for half an hour. hai...

i'm now having a 2nd thought of letting my mil take care of bb after i go back to work. she sleep till 10 am everday, taking another nap in the afternoon, watching drama series every afternoon and play mj at night till 12 am. don't think she has the energy and interest to take care of my gal. jialat, another problem to worry..

xiaoyun,
how about getting your mum to help?

both my mum and my MIL have no experience looking after infants. but my mom very hands on and has learnt how to care for bb, but MIL is the see no touch type.

my FIL is very good though, can tell he sayang my bb very much. he looked after my hubby when he was a bb, so more experience than my MIL. i think overall i'm ok letting my PILs look after bb.

i only knw hw to put bb in snuggle-hold. he din cry.. last sat i bring bb out using sling... and yes he end up sleeping all the times, despite it time for milk he is still sleeping, it only when i sit down, den he start to make noise...

garfield,
my mum is in malaysia. furthermore, her health is not very good. short term is ok, long term will be a problem.
headache...
now bb fussing around even after feed.

yipy
hv pm u.

piglettail
for a start, maybe can stay in ur rm after u've bf and njoy the bonding wif bb before carrying him out. maybe ur CL feels that it's her 'duty' to take care of bb wen she has the time? so if u voice out n say u wd like to try takg care of bb, ur CL wil be glad to let u handle?

eliaw
got wat u mean liao. yup, no need to wipe dry bottles else i think the effect of sterilisin is gone. ok to freeze ebm with those droplets of water. i had done so since my daughter's time.

jeannie
me lost all the weight abt 1.5wks after birth. i supposed bfg helped.

berry
with bf, i think should be able to loose wt. me too bf and ate lots and lots of rice and meat (at least 2-3 times more then what i normally eat). somemore the dishes i had were cooked with lots of sesame oil.Surprisingly i still lose weight, was even 2 kg lighter than prepregnancy. now that my confinement is over, i can start to eat 'rubbish', believe i will put on wt soon :p

xiaoyun
sometimes me also very rude to my mother/MIL.

Re: bfg in public
went to ntuc wif my mum, girl n bb on mon. bb got hungry while we were still shopping at ntuc. so i juz put on my shawl (used it as nursing cover) and latch bb on. then cont shopping.

yday also did the same when i took mrt to town. i really wonder when i plucked my courage from cos i've nvr bf once in public during my girl's time.

jeannie
i suspect the nurse anyhow measure the height at birth. cos dun think bb can grow that much within a mth. wt wise shd be accurate cos weighing machine was used. ya, bb chubby now. got double chin. i still remembered his thighs were so skinny then. now bah bah alr. will post pic later.

Me? no figure one. nothin for u to see. keke

kelly,
How long we have to consume goat's rue before the effect will kick in? I've taken few days liao, but breasts still soft and ss still at 10ml...

bf,
I thought breastfeeding will make one very hungry but it doesn't seem so for my case leh... dunno is it my ss super low... I don't have much appetite... rice only 2 spoonfuls... can't eat much and whenever I pump, I feel like vomit out... is it something wrong with me?

snowbelle
usu for buffet, time period given fr delivery til collection is 4 hrs.

yes, shd feel v hungry wen bfg. it's a vicious cycle. try to eat more if u can or break into smaller more regular meals. if u dun take enuf fd, ur body may not b able to function properly, hence can't produce more milk? must drink plenty of liquid too.

snowbelle,
i thought bf will make ppl hungry too. besides the 3 meals, i don't feel hungry at all.

but, i still have 4 more kg and 4 inch to lose after 2 weeks.

wah a long list of post to go through hehee.

I am interested in baby masasge class too.

But hubby is leaving mid march, for his work trip and it will be a month...

Thus, i really must learn to bring baby out myself if i want to...

Wonder why after birth cannot drive immediately?

I think I am slightly more lucky as I dont have my MIL or mother to push me around....

Mum has always been a support.

But IL... different case lah.... everytime i want to bf and they want to see baby, they will grumble about their parking coupon... and truly speaking, when they come over, they only SEE BABY in their eyes. hehe, that is to say, I am not within their vision.

I have only bf my girl in the nursing room in clinic hehe, cos she ends up hungry while waiting.

Hubby aunt who will be taking care of baby will be coming back on this sunday. i am still keeping my finger crossed that she can cope, else i think I am finished..... yes literally finished heee

Last night, baby screamed and cried till her voice was hoarse... dont know why.... when i carried her to sleep, many time she woke up frightened.... wondering if she has bad dreams...

i posted this question before, but no reply. can anyone teach me how to get rid of the stinko smell down there - my lochia still have a little bit. doesn't seem to end so soon.

BBpics

Dor.. ur bb looks like u at 1 month!.Agree with happymum that bb really changes a lot during the growth.I still conclude that babies look the same in their first week.. cause he looks the same as my ger leh.. haha.But he certianly change a lot.. very boi looking now.. can see ur daughter loves this new bro!!can help u take care next time.

Happymum.. where ur bb pics?? post here the updated one leh.. wanna see ur ger with ur boi... u celebrating full month.

Confinement food.
Did u all take a lot of tonic soup with martell and Dom.. I have been drinking martell and dom for the past few days.. finished 2 bottles of martell already.. actually after boiling for so long no more alcohol taste already. Actually i am ok w confinement food leh.. not that bad leh but i still got 2 more weeks to go.. long long journey.HAving my full month celebration on 16th March.. sunday.. anybody having it on same day??

Thankful.. i think the full month is up to u but pp normally do earlier.. i do on 16th.. cause sunday.. if i do following week.. my CL will be leaving on friday.. so she cannot stay and help.. in fact on the 16th .. my bb.. is only 25 days old..

Lump in breast
Kitsune.. i have same problem w u.. i think i got a lump on my LB.. Even my hubby thinks so when he massages my breast to help me pump out milk. Muy ss from my LB is quite low.. thats why i was thinking of seeing my gynae to check.. Does gynae help check for lumps..??

HT and wt of bb

Stephie.. yar.. i think so too.. how can bb shoot up 9 cm.. a bit guai zhang leh.. but at least he is at a gd weight.. chubby chubby.. cute cute... i noticed my ger face also a bit round.. legs still slim but not so skinny... She very miao tiao lor.. not like me and my hubby..so funny..

Breastfeeding

i think fenugreek helps in my ss. My ss has increased quite a bit i think.. at least breast feel full and hard and can pump out abt 70-80 ml in between her latches then feed her. I am proud to announce that i have 1 BOTTLE of 80 ml ebm stored in my fridge!!!Finally!!!!!

Snowbelle.. must perservere.. let her latch and keep on pump every 3 hrs.. i make it a pt to do that.... except midnight when i sleep.

Kelly.. very good leh.. now u back on track...so goat's rue really works!! Yeh.. cant wait to take it so my bb have more breast milk. grow chubby chubby..

Baby Massage

i also wanna go.. but can after my confinement??

piglettail..i agree just tell them how u feel ..now i also dun care.. but i still talk nicely lah.. Like yest when i went out to do birth cert and came home.. MIL was carrying baby and say she soesnt wanna sleep wants to be carried.. and also added that cause i breastfeed so she is used to carrying already. Then i say.. no choice what.. breast feed dun carry then how?? Then i tasked her bb cry izzit?? Then she sais no.. just that she does not sleep.. and make some sounds.. then i told her.. its very normal one lah.. they will make some sounds even whenthey sleep.. just let her be if she does not cry..

Anyway.. i dun care.. just tell her lor..c ause she so many yrs neber take care of babies..a nd all babies are different. I see bb everydday.. noe that she will make some sounds one.. but she doesn't know. And also CL also must tell them what to do at times.. like today .. morn.. my bb diapers so wet liao.. she wore from midnight till 8 plus morni... its totally flooded lor.. then i told CL must change in the middle of the night if necessary..else bb so uncomfortable.Pity my bb.

stephie,
but I totally no appetite leh... if my mom got steamed fish, I'll try to finish the whole thing... and have tried to drink more liquid too... but I don't feel hungry at all after pumping... dunno is it ss super low...

genice,
I'm having my bb full month on 15th... originally wanted 16th too but then hb will be damn tired the next day... working day...

She refused to latch on at all... so now I try to pump every 3hrs in daytime and maybe every 4hrs at night... but night time very diff... sometimes missed 1 or 2 pumping time... you night time don't pump or latch one is it?

jennie, im doing my bb's full mth on 15 mar & 16 mar. Have to spilt into two days cause too many people. one at my MIL house and one at my house.

Hi Kelly

I would like to get the Goat's Rue too. When do u need the payment and to which acct, and how much?

If need to contact me pls email to [email protected] use pm.

Goat's Rue at USD19.05 per bottle (excluding domestic & international shipping AND local postage + envelope)

Batch 1 - order placed on 4mar
1) annabelle PAID
2) annabelle
3) annabelle
4) garfield9 (postage) PAID
5) garfield
6) bx PAID
7) snowbelle PAID
8) snowbelle
9) dor11 PAID
10) dor11
11) happymum2b PAID
12) vine_gal PAID

Batch2
1) star70 (postage)
2) star70
3) jaslyn (postage) PAID
4) blurspark (postage) PAID
5) bkkgal (postage) PAID
6) goodbaby
7) kelly
8) kelly
9) eliaw PAID
10)jeannie PAID
11)jeannie
12)eileengoh (postage)

Batch3
1) winnie (postage)
2) winnie
3) Sweetpea
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

hi sweetpea
tis is e info.
=======================

GOAT'S RUE SPREE fr LUCKYVITAMIN

mummies, pls transfer SGD28.56 to my posb savings a/c 107470123 n pls email to [email protected] or PM me ur transfer details. sorry, i cant keep up wif tis thread so betta dun post here.

once i've collected all e $$, i'll place order cos i using my debit card ($$ will b deducted fr my a/c immediately). e exchange rate 4 debit card is much betta. i'll use e excesses 2 offset shipping charge.

bx, dorothy, eliaw, happymum2b, vine_gal, goodbaby & other mummies, pls advise mode of collection.

mummies who r opting 4 postage, pls advise normal or registered. if i not wrong, e practice in tis forum is tat if u r opting 4 registered, there's an additional $2.24. u'll also bear e cost of e envelope (i'll use e bubble envelope 2 prevent any breakage) & postage.

hope every1 understands n clear abt tis. i'll also email every1 e invoice fr luckyvitamin & e shipping charges

Xiao yun, re yr qn. My massage lady did a great job of expelling my lochia. One week after massage, completely disappear. But must tahan the pain when she press down the uterus. Other than that, wash the area frequently and keep clean lor..

sweetpea,
if possible, pls make payment so tat once starry70 makes payment, i can order batch2.

eileengoh,
if sweetpea makes payment 1st, i'll give up e slot 2 her. hope u understand. almost every1 has made payment so dun 1 2 let e others wait.