(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

sweetpea, wah u use a lot of diapers! i fully use disposable ones now and only use 5-6 per day. ya, i'm also thinking of using cotton wool with water, seems cleaner and also cheaper.

kitsune, yr bb pooed so much!

re: diapers
sometimes if i just changed and bb poo a bit, i'll juz change the liner and let the diaper absorb the liquid so tt's why nv use that many.

garfield, i'm still not giving my bb pacifier no matter what. heard that it will also affect the growth of the teeth.

eliaw, drink ebm? my hb said it tastes raw and i don like the smell so nv try. i sometimes juz throw away if don wan to store.

xiaoyun, can donate one meh? why don't u store for future emergency use? bathe with ebm? never even heard of that before...

stephie, i did my first month on 2nd march, also from YLS. previously catered from them many times and was satisfied with their service. didn't experience those problems u had. however, food was not so nice this time round. i think also depends on the dishes u order. i geh kiang and decided to try new dishes... in the end was a big disappointment... cos everything was deep-fried with sauce and not stir-fried like i imagined, so my guests looked quite sian cos the dishes all looked the same!

bkkgal, i understand how u feel cos i fully latch-on bf 24 hours a day. though i'm sometimes very tired... i juz tell myself that it's my choice to have a baby so it's my responsibility, no matter what also cannot get angry with the baby cos he is so innocent. maybe u can pump and store some ebm for those times where u really wanna go out and have some time of yr own without the bb

re: dom & chicken essence
i have so many boxes of these, gifts from people and i don't drink them at all...

re: back pain
i have a permanent pain on my right side after birth. worried that it will not recover. also my lower back pain developed during pregnancy is also not recovering. started to hurt after just one pool game... but previously no such problem even after hours of pool.

tute, i always cannot burp my bb too. just try for a few minutes then i'll forget about it. but my bb regurgitates a lot of milk so i guess it's not good.

starry, i tried not to carry my bb when he was crying cos don wan to let it be a habit but when i saw his tears flowing, really heart pain so decided to give in. i think babies are borned to be loved anyway... hehe

re: weight/waist gain
i put on 24kg in this pregnancy and after one month lost 14kg already... still got 10kg more to go! my waist is now 31 inches, but not that much considering i was originally 27inches. can't wear all my bottoms, mainly cos of my hips... they are 40inches now! breasts also 5 inches bigger than before, so gotta squeeze into all my tops. hope to lose the fats on my waist and hips... then breasts remain so figure can be super good. haha.

re: cranky baby at nite
my bb sleeps a lot during the day. even when i bring him shopping, he will sleep all the way. and even on his 1st mth when there were so many people carrying him making so much noise, he just slept all the way.

but at nite, when it's quiet and peaceful, his eyes will be wide open. like last nite, he disturbed me till 4am until i couldn't take it i passed him to my hb, though guilty cos hb gotta work and i don't.

bb will cry for a feed then spit out my nipple after a few minutes, then cry very loudly with his mouth wide open as if wanting a feed, yet when i put my nipple there, he will just shake his head and cry very anxiously. so i will carry him up and coax him, so he will quieten down, but still open his mouth as if he wants a feed. so i will latch him on again and the cycle will go on and on for a few hours... till i get so tired...

actually i think he isn't really hungry cos as soon as hb carries him out, walks 2 rounds, he will shut up and sleep. but with me, he knows i have milk so his mouth will be constantly opened and waiting for his feed.

till now i refuse to use pacifier or yao lan, but i'm so tired i juz put him to sleep next to me on my bed. sometimes he will keep quiet if i hug him to sleep. now i've learnt to feed lying down so it's very convvenient. when he cries i take my breast out to feed. then drink finish, fall asleep together. but it's the few hours when he's so wide awake that drives me nuts...

I have an announcement to make...

My baby has broken the record, she woke up every half hourly last night!!!!!!!!!!! CL complaining to me this morning.... I think I am finished when CL leaves.....

Re: Membrane, I detach everything to wash and sterilise each time.

Re: Stephie, thanks, I ordered from chilli api liao

Kelly, so we transfer the bottle cost to you first rigt? postage later? I need to get my hubby to do it cos i am still grounded at home...

i already surrender to the pacifier... at times wjen he is cranky at nite.. just give him the pacifier but hor, he also make noise with the pacifier...

Goat's Rue at USD19.05 per bottle (excluding shipping)

Batch 1
1) kelly
2) kelly
3) garfield9 (postage)
4) garfield9
5) bx
6) snowbelle
7) snowbelle
8) dor11
9) dor11
10) eliaw
11) happymum2b
12) vine_gal

Batch2
1) star70 (postage)
2) star70
3) Winnie (postage)
4) Winnie
5) bkkgal (postage)
6) goodbaby
7) annabelle
8) annabelle
9) annabelle
10)jeannie
11)
12)

Batch 1
1) kelly
2) kelly
3) garfield9 (postage)
4) garfield9
5) bx
6) snowbelle
7) snowbelle
8) dor11
9) dor11
10) eliaw
11) happymum2b
12) vine_gal

Batch2
1) star70 (postage)
2) star70
3) Winnie (postage)
4) Winnie
5) bkkgal (postage)
6) goodbaby
7) annabelle
8) annabelle
9) annabelle
10)jeannie
11)jeannie
12)

june
maybe YLS standard has dropped? i dunno cos never catered from them b4 and never gg to try anymore. or maybe i damn suay dat day to encounter all the hipcups. i heard that on sat itself, they have 30 orders! maybe too many that they cannot handle and ended up shortchanging their customers? whenever i think of the food portion, i can't help but shake my head :p

Batch 1
1) kelly
2) kelly
3) garfield9 (postage)
4) garfield9
5) bx
6) snowbelle
7) snowbelle
8) dor11
9) dor11
10) eliaw
11) happymum2b
12) vine_gal

Batch2
1) star70 (postage)
2) star70
3) Winnie (postage)
4) Winnie
5) bkkgal (postage)
6) goodbaby
7) annabelle
8) annabelle
9) annabelle
10)jeannie
11)jeannie
12)eileengoh (postage)

winnie
no prob. sorry i replied so late cos logged off after my posting yday and didn't hv time to logon until today.

hi berry, thanks for sharing the tips on burping my bb. ur explanation is clear to follow. today managed to burp her twice

Hi any mummy here stays in pasir ris area? has anyone tried Dr Sim at Elias Mall?

Considering between him and Dr Allyson Tan at Rivervale mall whom my friend recommended.. thing is elias is much nearer from our place than rivervale mall.. hence wondering which one i should bring baby to.. thank you in advance.

Batch 1
1) kelly
2) kelly
3) garfield9 (postage)
4) garfield9
5) bx
6) snowbelle
7) snowbelle
8) dor11
9) dor11
10) eliaw
11) happymum2b
12) vine_gal

Batch2
1) star70 (postage)
2) star70
3) Winnie (postage)
4) Winnie
5) bkkgal (postage)
6) goodbaby
7) annabelle
8) annabelle
9) annabelle
10)jeannie
11)jeannie
12)eileengoh (postage)

Batch3
1) jaslynloh (postage)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

kelly, can i transfer the money to u once u have enuff pple for batch 3?

june/winnie, everyday when it comes to night time my nightmare begins. I feel very sad when it reaches about 9 plus at night coz i know i am going to have a long night ahead. today even worse coz hubby will only return home from work at about midnight. stuck with PIL alone.

i tried the feeding while lying down once. Quite good coz we get to catch a nap while bb is drinking. but end up some milk leaked onto my mattress. think bb was not latched on properly.

Goat's Rue at USD19.05 per bottle (excluding domestic & international shipping AND local postage + envelope)

Batch 1
1) kelly
2) kelly
3) garfield9 (postage)
4) garfield9
5) bx PAID
6) snowbelle
7) snowbelle
8) dor11
9) dor11
10) eliaw
11) happymum2b
12) vine_gal PAID

Batch2
1) star70 (postage)
2) star70
3) Winnie (postage)
4) Winnie
5) bkkgal (postage)
6) goodbaby
7) annabelle PAID
8) annabelle
9) annabelle
10)jeannie
11)jeannie
12)eileengoh (postage) PAID

Batch 1
1) kelly
2) kelly
3) garfield9 (postage)
4) garfield9
5) bx
6) snowbelle
7) snowbelle
8) dor11
9) dor11
10) eliaw
11) happymum2b
12) vine_gal

Batch2
1) star70 (postage)
2) star70
3) Winnie (postage)
4) jaslynloh (postage)
5) bkkgal (postage)
6) goodbaby
7) annabelle
8) annabelle
9) annabelle
10)jeannie
11)jeannie
12)eileengoh (postage)

Batch3
1)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

Sorry, I think I will take one bottle instead, thus have brought Jaslynloh name up to the batch 2.

whoever made payment 1st, i'll make adjustments 2 e batches so tat i can order 1st. it'll b more fair 2 e mummies who hv made payment n hence they can receive their items earlier.

is tis alright wif every1?

june: i have the same prob as u. whenever i carries bb, he will open his mouth and aim for nipple. but he is not really looking for a feeding. prob bb recognise our smell as food i guess. other pple carry him they have no such prob. @ nite when i'm super tired fr his crying will surrender and use pacifier, but he will pui it out after a short oso. sigh...

re: burping
i'm not successful in burping my bb too. think he is having quite a bit of wind in his tummy. oft keep us awake @ nite. last nite rub some lu yi you on his tummy. he sleeps better after a loud fart.

garfield,
check your mail...

stephie,
I think it's a good idea to spilt into lunch and dinner, so we order 2 times catering right?

June,
My backache also on my right side one... thought it's caused by epidural, but you didn't take it right? very scared it will not recover leh... sometimes can't even walk or sit coz of it...

Elieen, I stayed in pasir ris and have bought my son to the ped at Elias Mall too. Think there is only one ped there right, if so, it should be Dr Sim. He is quite good and I am considering to bring my son there for jabs instead of back to hosp. He is recommended by a friend of ours. However, I must say the nurses there really piss me off, they are damn rude. When I call to make some enquries, they just give me a quick answer and hang up my phone. When I reach the clinic, I see them busy watching tv.

hi kelly,

i have transferred the payment for goat rue to you. had also emailed the details to you.
i will most likely collect the item from u at Ikea or Pasir Ris.. will confirm again when the item arrived.. thanks for organising..

Hi there
Sorry to intrude on this thread, I'm from the June '08 MTBs and we are desperately looking for good massage ladies. Can we check whether you all have any good massage ladies to recommend for post natal massage pls? Thanks!!

hi ladies.. re backache i also got it on 2nd day after giving birth..i took epi.. so may be due to that.. but anyway mine first acted up when i bent over baby's bassinet to swaddle him.. after that i tried to avoid bending down for long and it seems to be slowly getting better..

stephie/june,
my baby also regurgitates his milk quite often... my pd says we need to try harder to burp him otherwise his tummy will be bloated, today he threw up 3 times! twice because i think he keeps asking for feed since he's so sleepy but cannot sleep and once when i tried to burp him...sigh, only manage to burp him once today...then he is quite a light sleeper so i tried putting him sideways for his afternoon nap and he woke up because of that...made me loose my 20 min effort to put him to sleep

bx,
good for you, my count is only 1 today, tried changing positions and doesn't work for me...maybe need to try the rubbing the tummy that berry mention..

re: night feeds,
i also feel very lonely at night when have to feed baby alone. my husband will doze off within seconds. but he was so sweet yesterday, i almost half cry yest about not getting sleep and he volunteer to sleep next to bb cot so that he will tend to bb first, if bb really wants feeding then he pass to me, this way i have more rest...but next week he'll go back to work so dun think i have the heart to let him do this again...

anybody feels like they are chain in the bedroom ? i can't hang around in my living room anymore coz during the afternoon most of the time spent putting bb to sleep and catching up on sleep, plus whenever i bring him to the living room my parents have to switch off all the fans which makes me feel guilty when the weather is hot so i just chain myself to the bedroom...sigh...

catering,
Initially thinking of getting from YLS... but seems like standard dropped liao based on feedback leh... any other caterers to recommend? Good and cheap one?

re: night feeds

every night when i wake up to feed, or attend to bb, hubby is always sound asleep, snoring away, even when bb is crying. i am not upset coz he has to work the next day.

i also usually hang around in my bedroom or study room. either feeding the bb or surfing the internet. becoz PIL came to stay over during my confinement and i dun feel comfortable with them around.

the thing that make me most upset is the state of my house. it is in a big mess!! i am not allowed to clean up. hubby busy with work. mil needs to help to cook and look after the bb. in the past before i gave birth, i keep the house in very good condition. because last time i dun cook, now mil cook every meal, now i see stains all over the kitchen cabinets, furniture covered with dust... my heart really pain. i told hubby that my home sweet home is gone. i think this is the worse part of my confinement.

Hi Kelly, would like to order if there's a batch 3.

Batch 1
1) kelly
2) kelly
3) garfield9 (postage)
4) garfield9
5) bx
6) snowbelle
7) snowbelle
8) dor11
9) dor11
10) eliaw
11) happymum2b
12) vine_gal

Batch2
1) star70 (postage)
2) star70
3) Winnie (postage)
4) jaslynloh (postage)
5) bkkgal (postage)
6) goodbaby
7) annabelle
8) annabelle
9) annabelle
10)jeannie
11)jeannie
12)eileengoh (postage)

Batch3
1) bluespark (postage)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

Goat's Rue at USD19.05 per bottle (excluding domestic & international shipping AND local postage + envelope)

Batch 1
1) annabelle PAID
2) annabelle
3) annabelle
4) garfield9 (postage)
5) garfield
6) bx PAID
7) snowbelle PAID
8) snowbelle
9) dor11
10) dor11
11) happymum2b PAID
12) vine_gal PAID

Batch2
1) star70 (postage)
2) star70
3) Winnie (postage)
4) Winnie
5) bkkgal (postage)
6) goodbaby
7) kelly
8) kelly
9) eliaw
10)jeannie
11)jeannie
12)eileengoh (postage)

Batch3
1) bluespark (postage) PAID
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

eliaw
hope u dun mind me moving me 2 batch2. cos e other mummies hv paid up. now waiting 4 garfield & dorothy 2 make payment b4 i order.

hi kelly, no problem.. my IB device kena locked in the cupboard.. n my hubby says after 5pm he'll help me transfer because he's busy.. i can collect either pasir ris or ikea.. thanks again!

snowbelle
ya, order buffet 2 times. if there's transportation cost involved, can try 'bargaining' with the caterer to reduce it, i.e. instead of $x per trip x 2, maybe just charge you $x or $x per trip x 1.5 since they only need to make a total of 3 trips instead of 4. Or if you meet the min requirement for free delivery based on combined no. of pax, then ask if transportation can be waived even tho you are spliting the order into 2 rounds. hope you get what i'm trying to say. for the caterer, you may want to wait for feedback from others who are having the celebration this weekend.

Re: Work
Maybe i should get the BEST employee award this year.. haha.. actually i go back to work earlier, i can drag my ML longer also..

Re: BM tasting
my BM doesn't have much smell leh.. anyway, sounds gross to drink rite.. anyway, my hb n mum both drank too.. heh heh.. it's machiam like fear factor when they drank.. haha..

RE: Buffet
i'm going for mum's kitchen.. but will be on 16 March..

Re: sterilise Pump & Bottles
Just check w u all, what do u use to wipe dry the pump & bottles? i m currently using tissue.. but think it's not so appropriate.. cos got tissue fibre..

BB frighten by herself
My bb scare herself during her sleep earlier this morning and has been cranky since then. Keep requesting for milk so that she can have some comfort time an doze off shortly. When i put her on the bed, she will start to cry and wants for more milk/carry =(

What can i do now? Have been carrying her in my arms sice 2+pm until now. Sigh

andrea

u are not alone lah... mine also will.. tat y i swaddle him, at least he dun get startle so easily.. if nvr swaddle, he can sleep for 15mins den start to cry... comfort him liao awhile it start all over again...

Andrea u wanna hug her or cuddle her till she sleep b4 u put her into her bed. Or u can sleep next to her and comfort her till she fallen asleep. Or can get "jing feng shan" for her to take.

stephie,
Thanks for the suggestion! I just enquired abt Gim Poh, waiting for their menu to be emailed to me tonight. Do they usually give a lot in quantity? Food good?

eliaw,
better don't use tissue, the tissue fibre sure left inside... just shake-shake it will do... no need to be dry bah...

hi kelly,

i opt for postage,transfer via atm,will email u the ref later,thanks :>

Batch 1
1) annabelle PAID
2) annabelle
3) annabelle
4) garfield9 (postage)
5) garfield
6) bx PAID
7) snowbelle PAID
8) snowbelle
9) dor11
10) dor11
11) happymum2b PAID
12) vine_gal PAID

Batch2
1) star70 (postage)
2) star70
3) Winnie (postage)
4) Winnie
5) bkkgal (postage)
6) goodbaby (postage)
7) kelly
8) kelly
9) eliaw
10)jeannie
11)jeannie
12)eileengoh (postage)

bx, you bet, now my kitchen can be classifed as Kai1 Zhang1 already hehheee.

I also got new immigrants - ANTS hehehee

Just now got so fed up with myself so i just shut the laptop down and went to nap, cos i spilled 30ml of milk..... very angry cos every drop is so precious, and yet i spilled 10ml last night and now this....

Re: Cleaning
oops.. ya so now bb's stomach full of tissue fibre.. wahahah.. so don't need to wipe dry? is it ok to freeze BM w water?