(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hospital tour- any of you doing a hosp tour? I remember that during my pregnancy when I had DD, I was given a hosp tour when I attended antenatal class at TMC, but this time round we are popping at Gleneagles instead, and since not doing antenatal class, I didnt thought about hosp tour will now. Anyone been on a hosp tour at Gleneagles? Wondering if I should arrange for one?

Berry: think the tour sounds like a good idea. @ least u will noe wat to expect and where to go. will the hospital conduct such a tour?

Jaslyn, I think will leh, I will call up tomoro to ask, provided I can remember. I tihnk it'll be nice to know where I'll be staying, how the place looks like and so on? Also, need to ask wat stuff are chargeable and what are FOC so will know wat to bring? If dun have then I will go and look ard myself when I go down this week to register hehe (I have not registered and booked myself a room yet, supposed to do so end of this week).

hi linda,
ok ok.. will update
ya.. me still waiting.. cos he(Gervaise)is veri well-fed.. so decided not to come out.. will be see gynae on 1st feb.. tentatively book a date already on 4th feb... but i think i will delay til 9th feb...

just picked up my cupcakes!! looks something like these...too pretty to eat!!

1225097.jpg
1225098.jpg

garfield, so nice!
pls share the price n also the flavour they have..
if u got their website, let me know. thanks

hi ladies...

very very busy at work today...

Congratulations to cuclainne, tong tong and hweiz!

Garfield,
i think it's only the 2 of us going for BW tomorrow now. where do u want me to meet u? at the shop itself or tg pagar mrt?
email me you mobile? my email is [email protected]

Garfield: those cupcakes looks really yummy! Do tell us whether is nice or not hor!

Hi Simplyme
Me will be giving birth at MT A this thur.

morning gals!

xiaoyun
can't find any no rinse shampoo when i was at JL yday (but i oni checked the bb section).

garfield
the cupcakes are so pretty! really can't bear to eat. If i receive such cupcakes sure keep in fridge for days.

simplyme
me will be giving birth at Mt A too. whose your gynae?

sunny, xiao yun, stephie,
dry shampoo I'm sure available at Guardian. I saw it. If u cannot find it. So for a larger one. Ask the sale assistant for it. The last time I saw one at Bugis MRT Guardian.

Drugstore Spree Pending mummies not yet paid

Vine_Gal -Paid
Dorothy - Paid
H@ppymum2b - Paid
babyxan - Paid
Mor Dar - Paid
Artemis - Paid
bkkgal - $12.87
TwinkleTwinkle - $40.43
Thankful - $26.64
Krisci - $33.83

Pls kindly make payment latest by today. Thanks!
bkkgal
TwinkleTwinkle
Thankful
Krisci

due to me purchasing Avent Sterliser and pump, now i have additonal 4 125ML bottles...any one wan to buy, do let me know..is brand new....thx!

stephie/sunny/bluegin,

thanks for the info on the dry shampoo. will definitely going to check out Guardian.
probably on Thursday..

stephie,
hehe.. how you know I will most probably will check out guardian?

I only realise your post after I posted mine answer..

Xiao yun later im going shopping can help u check on the dry shampoo at guardian. But how many brands are available? Tot TMC got sell this also?

Hi piglettail,

Did u ask Dr Lee abt the mode of delivery? Btw when's ur EDD?

Hi Berry,

I'm gg 2 deliver @ Gleneagles 2. I've been 2 the Maternity tour, hmm.. Wat my hb & my conclusion is waste of time there.. Keke..

Basically they show u the labour wards (4 natural birth & other wards like superior, deluxe & VIP wards subject 2 availability 4 viewing). The difference betw these wards is actually minimal, but the price is can be very ex..

They will explain the hospital package which oni include BASIC NESSECITIES for the mother as in bed, basic toiletries, etc. They dun provide front button clothes, oni the hospital tie behind type. So if u might wan 2 consider bringing ur front button clothes if u wan 2 breastfeed ur bb..

4 bb, they mentioned they hv ONLY 1 set of bb items 4 bb's usage after birth, such as diapers, wipes (if i rem correctly), cotton buds. Upon finishing the 1 & only set, everything is CHARGABLE. So u might wan 2 bring extra 4 bb from ur side. U knw la, all boil down to dollars & cents..

Last thing, nothing 4 bb upon discharge. No rompers, receiving blanket, for example. So u hv 2 prepare urself.

Hope tis info helps.

xiaoyun
think yday evening someone mentioned guardian have. then you said you will check it out.

blueginger
no lah, me not xiaoyun's fortune teller. :p how i wish i can be one then can be sahm liao. keke.

Drugstore Spree Pending mummies not yet paid

Vine_Gal -Paid
Dorothy - Paid
H@ppymum2b - Paid
babyxan - Paid
Mor Dar - Paid
Artemis - Paid
bkkgal - $12.87
TwinkleTwinkle - $40.43
Thankful - $26.64
Krisci - $33.83

Pls kindly make payment to my POSB Saving Account: 126-25618-3 latest by today. Thanks!
bkkgal
TwinkleTwinkle
Thankful
Krisci

morning ladies!

Esther,
No, Dr Lee hasn't discussed with me the mode of delivery yet, how about u? i guess if there's a medical reason for induction/c-sec, he will let us know?

my EDD is 19 Feb, how about u?

vine_gal
my EDD is 16 Feb. but hor, my gynae said i might deliver early leh. i wanna enjoy CNY leh. hope bb guai guai stay inside mummy's tummy longer

Just to summarise the payment of CGW charges for previous Drugstore BP:

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Total o/s</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>XiaoYun</TD><TD>$3.27</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Goodbabyb</TD><TD>$1.43</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Happymum2b</TD><TD>$0.47</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>$0.48</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Dorothy</TD><TD>$2.39</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>$2.70</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Snowbelle</TD><TD>$1.92</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jeannie</TD><TD>$0.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>June</TD><TD>$0.96</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>-tute</TD><TD>$1.43</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kitsune_sg</TD><TD>$0.47</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>VINE_gal</TD><TD>$0.47</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Kelly (includes local postage)</TD><TD>$2.08</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Mummies who have paid but status not updated on table above, pls let me know k? tks.

hi esther,

Hospital Tour
do u know how long will the "1 set" of supplies for baby last? i wonder if it's only 1 piece of diaper, 2 pc of cotton bud and 1 piece of wipes,etc,....in that case it means if we do not bring from our house, the supplies used by baby will be chargable from day2 onwards....

Stephie: bb will sure stay in tummy cos he get to "taste" lots of different good food. If not come out only one flavour which is milk. hehe This one quoted from Dor. =p

Stephie how many bed u going to get?

Dor u notti ah if stephie can calculate hers she wont be in here liao! hehe

dor
hahaha..skali i pop b4 u do leh. ok lah, i chin chye count - your ah boy will guai guai come out (naturally, of cos) on 1 feb

vine_gal
someone told me that too. bb stay in mummy's tummy will get to eat all those yummy CNY goodies/food, come out only can drink milk. keke.

me still thinking which bed to get leh. wanna be like the rest, opt for 4 bedded then get upgrade (hopefully) to 2 bedded (then can save $). but hubby said just go for 1 bedded so that he can stay with me. more privacy too (in case my roommate no good). i've not put forth my request to the hospital. you leh?

I also want 4 bedded but dunno can upgrade to 2 bedded or not. Somemore only admission that time den will know the types of bed available wor.

piglettail,
sorry....i think i oso need to back out liao =( hb very very sick today, so need to go home and "nurse" him

cupcakes,
i brought the cakes to my office to share the calories =P the cakes are $2 each. of the 5 flavours i chose, 4 passed the taste test =)

here is the website http://yummyumkins.blogspot.com/

vine_gal
yaloh, even if make decision now, only upon admission then will know if room is available.

garfield
what flavours did you choose? which one failed the taste test?