(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

good afternoon ladies,
felt so tired and lazy to do any posting today. didn't sleep well last night...

re: 1st month celebration
i hope i don't need to do any 1st month celebration. if really wants for formality, i hope it can only be a small scale. really scared to entertain so many ppl.

re: CNY clothes
i don't plan to go any visiting this year. so never buy any. didn't buy for hb too :p this year is going to be a boring CNY for us.

re: CGW charge for amazon spree
piglettail, did you transfer through interbank? I've got 2 ATM transfer, amount does not tally with yours.

re: bathe during confinement
anyone bought dry shampoo or no-rinse shampoo already? where can I get them? i am really scared of not washing my hair for at least 12 days. nowadays weather become hotter liao.

re: maternity pad
i bought the Kotex loop kind yesterday. but what's the 'special belt' that need to be used? will the hospital nurse teach us how to use?

C-sect mummies- er.. this qsn may sound abit strange to some. Anyone here will put on minimum makeup when u go for yr scheduled C-sect? Not full MU or wat, I meanlike really minimum, anyone? r am I really odd for thinking abt this? lol :p

hi gers... i'm finally back after 4 days of hospitalization for food poisoning / gastric flu. no conclusion fr the dr. was given HL till this friday.

Re: baby gender
everytime i vivst my gynae, he will tell me 'still a boy' haha i think my baby quite guai... coz since we have been telling him way before the 16th week check up tat he has to open his legs wide wide to show us.

Baby position
Sigh... after all those non-stop puking and LS, i think bb is jerked out of the head down position. Now lying horizontally. dunno how to make him shift back.

berry: haha u are so cute. but if u put make up then will u be able to hold ur bb in your arms and lift him / her to kiss kiss or smell him/her leh? hahahah dunno lah. just a thot
i mean for mi i wont wanna mi foundation / lip gloss to touch bb skin, esp when bb is just born leh.

garfield: hey ger... sorry dun think i will be able to join u for BW tm liao. but i need to go back to office to pick up some stuff tm. so prob can i pick up fr u when u are @ the BW place?

jaslyn,
what did you ate? i've had food poisoning/gastric flu previous. the feeling is terrible le. refrain yourself from dairy products now..
now you got to tell your boy to turn head down and no need to open legs big big liao. since he's so guai..

Hi Mummies/mummies-to-be,
sorry to intrude, i am fr the dec'07 thread.
As i hav given up bf, am selling away my Medela Mini Electric Plus breastpump for $220, FOC additional valves & membranes worth $30.50.
Bot on 26th Dec 07. Complete set. Warranty still applicable. Good condition as used for less than 2 mths.

Also selling a Avent Isis Manual Pump at $50.
Complete Pump set but some accessories has been used. Very good condition as used less than 2 weeks.

Please PM for more details.

xiao yun: i ate so much stuff... but all cooked ones. not sure what caused it, maybe its the watermelon fr cut-fruit stall ba. ya.. the feeling is so terrible. i was so worried abt bb coz i lost 5 kg due to all the puking and ls. even my water retention is gone. In fact I was hoping the dr will suggest tat I do a C sec since i was warded and so weak and was on drip for 3 days. scared tat bb is not getting nutrients lah.

talked to bb liao. but now he refuse to shift... sigh...

hahaha Berry your question is so funny. I think u will have to check with your doc. From what I understand C-sec usually requires very stringent hygiene..eg. sterile instruments, sterile environment, even doctor has to be sterile. SO not sure if make-up will interfere and compromise the sterile environment.

Xiaoyun, I believe for the maternity loop pads, you need to buy the belt to loop the pad in to keep it in place. For adhesive ones, like normal pads, you just need to stick on to your underwear. I think belt will be more secure (doesn't shift) but dunno if its comfortable.

Ya Xiaoyun agree with you..the thought of entertaining so many people for the 1st mth is a put off...

I think I will still raise the question to my parent's and in-laws, scared they last min want the celebration but I'm not prepared for it. At least if they can tell me thier expectations now, can prepare beforehand.

jaslyn,
i also not sure what triggered my food poisoning last time. what you can do now is to take more fluid. maybe banana can help to boost up your energy level?

sweetpea,
do you know where to get the belt? just wanted something more secure.
btw, i bought a Sofy extra long pad (40.5 cm; Kotex one is 28 cm), 4 pcs @ 2.10. not sure if they are good or not.

hi vine,
had just transferred liao..

To Account POSB Savings
126-25618-3 Vine_gal
Amount S$34.43
Transaction Reference 1547652731

sweetpea: yeah gd to check w ur parents & PIL so tat there wont be any last min distress... coz if they really wan the celebration, then have to plan earlier.

xiao yun: thanks xiao yun. banana sounds like a good idea, easy to eat and sweet. still quite weak now. hahah shower till halfway will feel like sitting down.

re: CNY clothings
me too not getting any this year. don't wanna waste the $ and this year we can't go visit relatives/friends 'cos hb's grandma just passed away last mth.

garfield
me too, getting more and more kan cheong. seems that there're still lots of things not done.

tongtong
jia you!

wah...one weekend never log on, another mommy pop...i got my bb cot during the weekend and now it's sitting in my bedroom... lucky i bought smaller one, coz nvr measure my door size and apparently not much room when i push through this cot of mine... heng !

today last week for me working, next week will start my leave so will be doing laundry for all bb's clothing next week...think i'm quite slow compare to most mummies here...heheh...but at least i've packed my hosp bag ! :p

cucclaine,
congrats! good thing you went through c-sec, if by natural think 3.8 quite difficult to push.... :p

stephie,
wondering if you got my transfer for the cgw charges?

re:cupcakes
dor,gar...i've received a cupcake box of 4 from divinity before from my colleague...actually, not very impressed with it leh coz i think my colleague ordered the standard design and the packaging not that nice with a plain white box... taste wise quite nice... though i think normally cup cake hardly taste bad...

jeanne,
glad to hear that your rashes is due to allergy...

xiaoyun,
sofy got the nightsafe which is super long 35 cm... i normally used that for heavy flow...helps to ensure that you don't dirty your bed... hopefully it's thick enough to hold the post delivery stream.

re: baby gender,
similar to garfield...my gynae always assures me during each visit that i'm having a boy...she always said "confirm boy" hehe...so i hope no suprises...

berry,
hehe..ur question v funny ! but hor, i think you wouldn't want to wear any mu bcoz after surgery it will be quite a while (at least a day?) before you can move around so that means it's difficult to remove your mu as well ? u dun want make up to stick on ur face for 1 day right ?

Hi Vine_gal,

I have already transferred the amount. Details as follows:

From Account POSB Savings
048-45454-2
To Account POSB Savings
126-25618-3 Vine_gal
Amount S$13.77
Transaction Reference 1547756611

tute
yes, received your trf for the CGW charges. yours was under the first batch of update (hope i didn't miss out ur name then). tks

xiaoyun
you really abstaining from washing hair for continuous 12 days ah? i think i'll develop post natal blues if i were to do that :p me not using the no rinse shampoo cos i gg to wash hair 2x a week. heard of feedback that it'll cause the hair to be sticky? not sure leh. maybe go check out the earlier mtb thread to see if there are mummies who had used it before. based on their feedback then you decide whether or not to get. today i go JL, help you check if they sell it.

sweetpea
re the 1st mth celebration, it's really up to you to decide if you want to hv one. don't think it's 'rude' if you don't. some pple just distribute cakes/vouchers in lieu of the celebration. most imptly, you must be happy when having one and not the case of 'being forced' else no meaning liao.

stephie,
my sis suggested not to wash hair for the first 12 days. i think i will listen to her. endure for 12 days then later can wash everyday for the rest of the confinement days, considered quite good deal lo. haha...
thanks for helping me to check out.

xiaoyun
oh i see. ok lah, 12 days to trade off for being able to wash everyday after that not a bad deal. i sure cannot tahan so long, think my scalp will be super oily (unless the no rinse shampoo helps) and hair will start to drop due to my oily scalp :p

stephie,
i did tried 7 days without washing last time when did rebonding. (many years ago...) i poured talc powder on my scalp to absorb the oil then brush it off. but after 7 days, hair still oily like just came out from washing :p

wah, congrats to those who have delivered!!! Glad for all of you.

All the best to all mummies coming up....

I think I still have sometime to go since I am only into 34th week....

baby is active and i can only sleep on one position at night and that is on my left. She will never accept if i sleep flat or on my right, will keep moving until i shift.... wonder if she is really so sensitive....

cheryl,
wound still pain ah, but not as pain as the 1st few days rite ?
u shd try to minimise on your movements.. just stay in bed as much as possible..
when getting up from bed, do it v slowly.. okie..

btw, since u r not bf-ing, take the pain killer if the pain is too much..

hweiz, congrats!

POPPED LIST!!
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mini</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.160kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.225kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Adrain W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dylan Jin En</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.98kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Hii</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

garfield
she has chubby cheeks but she's not chubby elsewhere leh...will slowly fatten her up.

tongtong, hweiz
CONGRATS!

cheryl
do rest/lie down as much as u can, esp when ur wound still hurts.

kitsune,
my girl is hospitalised 2day. back 2 sun-tanning at MAH. her jaundice level is 25.1. PD instructed 4lights 2 b shining on her. kinda upset but expected it. let's pray our girls get well soon.