(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

berry,
thanks for the suggestion!! ya, my PILs like steamboat. will go and check it out. hope to resolve this quick quick!! cos i dun feel like having to end up cooking and washing up at my place with such a big tummy =)

dor,
just an excuse for me to pig out during CNY!! haha =P

garfield, think there is a nice steamboat at roxy sq or cocoa rest?
also if u wan to tabao reunion dinner/lunch, must quick source for one already cos i heard mostly full booked...
shiok hor, cos some of us will be doing our confinement...

dor, thanks, will call them also. a lot of places are fully booked liao...that's why i headache lor. so today need to make MANY phone calls haha =P

i just hope my MIL will zi4 dong4 and not criticize the std of the food. cos everytime we bring them out to eat she will say her own cooking is far better than the std of the restaurant. hear already also sianz....

dor...so we pretend to be deaf hor....=P

ah yat very ex leh haha

i just called the chong qing hot pot, managed to get a reservation @$39.90+++ altogether also not cheap about $300+ hunting for other options now.

garfield,
thanks for your link to the california baby BP. saw you bought a few items too.

ya. the price is quite comparable. but i can't find the overtired & cranky massage oil leh. is it called the calming massage oil?

dor,
missed your previous post about the wipes. I will check tonight.

kitsune,
your RaeAnne looks very very happy leh. so good, got dimple.

bkkgal/babyhope/andrea/apple/vine/starry/winnie,
got your payment already. thanks.

ladies, thanks..

my feng mo has subsides, hopefully pray hard will not come back again... dare not take the chance, has been taking medication regularly. dare not skip...

but ladies, during confinement, dun blow too much wind, cannot blow fan... its ok if its natural wind, but before i got feng mo, there is an car accident near my mum place at amk if u guys got see the news 2-3 days back, i was jus outside mum's place cross junction. so being a kpo, i stand outside and watch, it was very windy and even my mum feel cold. my mum keep asking me to get back to the house but happily, so windy abd shiok, i say its natural wind, its ok!!! true enough, middle of the night, feng mo appeared....

though is natural wind, but the wind too cold liao, even doc say is "han", has catch a cold...

so ladies, dun be like me...

went for my gynae check up yesterday. bb is 2.7 kg @ 36 wks - average weight. from estimation will be 3.5 kg @40 wks. why nowadays bb all so big size one? don't know i can give birth to such a big bb naturally or not.

xiaoyun,
welcome! you can email Nor to ask? she's very prompt in her response...i like =) i looked thru and you are right - she only has over tired and cranky bubble bath, bath drops and spritzer. no oil.

i'm trying out the diaper wash (to be used instead of wet wipes) and diaper rash cream (barrier cream). hb is an organic fan so i won't get scolded for these purchases hee hee

linda,
so it's really true =( *sulk* i was still thinking that we can wriggle out of some of these traditions especially when the weather is getting sooooo hot!!

water retention,
ok it's official. i have pig trotter like legs haha!!! my colleagues and hb got a big shock =P so today is kiao kar day (aka sit on sofa with legs raised)

sunny, i'm not sure if it's original, but i'm bringing the original one. the bank book is to prove that it is your account, cos they are going to transfer to that account. those documents are listed under the baby bonus website and i very kiasu la cos the later u submit the docs, the later u get yr $$.

krisci, in my first tri, my aunt encouraged me to eat anything i like and she also kept feeding me durians. den cos i thot pregnancy is a good time to eat my fill, so i went to lots of buffets and had lots of supper, so by the end of my 4th mth, i already put on 12kg!

kitsune, yr bb gal can smile! so clever and so cute, looks like u too. congrats!

tongtong, wah excited for you. keep us updated.

cheryl, yay! u gave birth to the first prince here. and he reali looks like u, even with his eyes closed. all the features same as yrs.

wow see yr bbs photos all so cute, i feel so touched, feel like crying. can imagine that my bb should be also juz as "developed and real", juz that he is still stuck inside.

My Gynae Check-Up Yesterday(25th)

Bb's Age 37 weeks
Bb's Weight 3kg

In 2 weeks I put on only 0.5kg, and it's all bb's weight. Hengz ar...

Bb still engaged but doc say no sign of early birth. Did the CTG and only one contraction in 1/2hour. Doc say big babies like to stay inside longer, cos comfortable and well-fed. haha. So edd remains on 14th Feb. But everyday I'm telling my bb, pls come out on 7th Feb mid nite, so u can be famous and rich. hahaha.

anyway my hb had the idea that we should bd on cny eve, so we can induce childbirth... see if it will work. $8000 leh. haha.

*PENG SUN FROM LAUGHTER*

june, your hb really champion lah!!! okie good good...but hor, must time zhoon zhoon k? estimating X hours of labour you count backwards

so lucky - 0.5kg in 2weeks. i'm the opposite!! 1kg in 1week. now i'm worried that bb will gain weight too fast.

This morning has problem with my internet network.
There is a Sale Alert on nice brand baby clothing. Hope it is not too late.
Price as low as $1 per piece for baby, men, women clothing. Sales ends tonight at 8pm.
Address: 43 Tampines St 92, in an industrial park next to ITE and SAFRA Tampines.
I bought a lot of nice girl girl clothings there.

Snowbelle,
CONGRATULATION. Finally completed the knit just in time for your princess.

June,
peifu your hubby. Induce oso cannot be accurate to mins and secs. Scully, miss by one second, there go the $8000 flying away right in front of you.

Hihi, everyone, finally got chance to check in here again.

My BB was admitted to hosp yesterday cos her jaundice level was 287, above 260 need phototherapy liao. Thought of renting machine but in the end, think it's faster to let her do it at hosp. Don't think can tahan her cries if put her on the machine at home. :p Now being a hardworking cow to pump every 3 hours including waking up at nights. CL also help me massage with hot towel to improve my milk supply & it really works. Today, I managed to pump 50ml combined.

We had a short discussion on last Thursday gathering on jaundice.

Conclusion:
No need to rent machine cos better leave baby with professional to handle. CL massage u or just put hot towel? So you send your milk supply to hospital for RaeAnne?

Found this pillow online. So funny. It is called "THE THING" - INFANT PILLOW. Any comments?

The Zaky is an ergonomic infant pillow designed by a mom to mimic the size, weight, touch, and feel of her hand and forearm to help her baby with comfort, support, protection, and development. The Zaky can help calm your baby and help your baby sleep better through the night.
1221377.jpg

Bluegin: The pillow seen b4 but dunno how much they are selling.

Bluegin: U active at wrong timing leh cos sat hardly mummies chatting in here?

Yalor. Next time must choose a right timing. Weekends Mummies are the busiest. Lots of programs and functions. I'm oso going out this evening.

Hi, blueginger.

CL helped me massage with hot towel, painful lar but it works, after that can really see my milk coming out. Today, even got "pen4 nai3", boost my confidence liao.

Yup, hubby also thinks so, better to leave to the professionals. He was also a jaundiced bb too. Yup, he went to be milkman in the morning. I pumped 4 times since last night, 12:30am, 3:45am, 10am, 2:10pm. The 2:10pm one was the "pen4 nai3". CL applied hot towel & massage for me at 12:30am last night.

i din latch bb, as hb and mum advise dun breastfeed.... so taken pills to stop it.... 1st time get down so damn pain.... den pass urine even pain cos of the tube thing

bb healthy, no jaundice

cheryl,
agree with Xiao Yun. Why dun breastfeed? There is lots of adv. Dun understand why your mum insisted you not to do it. Heeheee. If Kitsune have excess supply. Can give you as well, huh.

Kitsune,
WOW Can pen4 nai3 very good leh. Really proud of you. Next time, aim to fill a pail with milk.

Xiao Yun,
you so cute. I think I will grab it in the middle of the night for myself.

Logging off my PC. Preparing to go out liao. Bye. Enjoy your weekend.

cheryl,
although milk supply does not related to the size of the breast, i can't help thinking that it's very wasted not to breastfeed with your size leh. :p

cheryl,
ya, i oso curious why your hb and mum not supportive of BF? wouldn't you want to at least try? i think nurses can advise you on some cushion that allows you to BF without applying too much pressure on your wound.

kitsune,
good to hear from you!! wow looks like your ss is going to be strong. errrm....you let your CL massage your breasts? isn't it very paiseh *blush blush*

cheryl,
it is natural for our body to produce BM. won't affect our recovery. so if this time cannot BF due need to recoup, next time also the same. don't get their logic.

ok lah...if they insist and you are comfy to use FM only, then dun worry about it.

how are you feeling? did doc say when you can discharge?

hai..
old ppl always like that one. my mum also say don't breastfeed if tired. no big deal using FM.
i can't get the logic as well.

cheryl,
you monday can go home already, right?

xiaoyun,
i guess our mums all fed us with FM (during those days BM not in fashion yet)...so for them it's no big deal not to BF lor

garfield,
agree. and somemore bb with FM more 'hung ni'. they prefer fat fat bb too.
they just don't realise the benefit of BM.

gtg. bye.

June, haha yr hb's idea is not bad also if you guys are still up to it LOL! And then hor, sekali really can induce labour, you will have even more motivation to reallllyyy push to get bb out on time!

Cheryl, BF will not interfere with recovery, if anything, it will actually AID the shrinking of yr stretched uterus. Some women reported mild crampy sensations when bf bb for the first month, and that is actually due to uterus shinking back to size when BF. Plus I know bf has a ton of other health benefits (like reduced chances of breast cancer etc) and so on for the mum, not just the child. Also, colostrum contains heaps of goodness for the child, so even if dun BF for long, even one week of colostrum will be v good. But well, its still a personal decision lor, if u have oredi decided than dun think too much abt it I guess.

Boppy Pillow- I think there are many brands for the same item, can be bought at major dept stores. For mums who are intending to try BF even partially, this is a true life-saver in my previous experience, it makes it soooo much easier and less tiring to craddle/carry bb when BF (or even just as help to support yr arms when carrying bb when s/he is cranky but not feeding). Initially I thought it was a gimmick more than anything else, but a few days after the arrival of my DD, I sent my HB out to get one for me as last resort to help my aching arms (still trying to figure out a gd position to carry my bf DD). Wow, and it made things easier almost instantly lol!
http://www.boppy.com/

kitsune, wow glad to hear that everything is going well. Jia you!! and log in to share w us as much as u can.

CNY shopping- We finally went chinatown today! Crowd was surprisingly manageable at 2pm+, aiyo eh I camt home with a bag of those taiwan mochi candy in various flavours like black sesame/grape/strawberry/peanut and so on. Sooo soft and yummy! Die ah, I think I am definitely gonna carry on putting on more weight than I should.