June, haha yr hb's idea is not bad also if you guys are still up to it LOL! And then hor, sekali really can induce labour, you will have even more motivation to reallllyyy push to get bb out on time!
Cheryl, BF will not interfere with recovery, if anything, it will actually AID the shrinking of yr stretched uterus. Some women reported mild crampy sensations when bf bb for the first month, and that is actually due to uterus shinking back to size when BF. Plus I know bf has a ton of other health benefits (like reduced chances of breast cancer etc) and so on for the mum, not just the child. Also, colostrum contains heaps of goodness for the child, so even if dun BF for long, even one week of colostrum will be v good. But well, its still a personal decision lor, if u have oredi decided than dun think too much abt it I guess.
Boppy Pillow- I think there are many brands for the same item, can be bought at major dept stores. For mums who are intending to try BF even partially, this is a true life-saver in my previous experience, it makes it soooo much easier and less tiring to craddle/carry bb when BF (or even just as help to support yr arms when carrying bb when s/he is cranky but not feeding). Initially I thought it was a gimmick more than anything else, but a few days after the arrival of my DD, I sent my HB out to get one for me as last resort to help my aching arms (still trying to figure out a gd position to carry my bf DD). Wow, and it made things easier almost instantly lol!
http://www.boppy.com/
kitsune, wow glad to hear that everything is going well. Jia you!! and log in to share w us as much as u can.
CNY shopping- We finally went chinatown today! Crowd was surprisingly manageable at 2pm+, aiyo eh I camt home with a bag of those taiwan mochi candy in various flavours like black sesame/grape/strawberry/peanut and so on. Sooo soft and yummy! Die ah, I think I am definitely gonna carry on putting on more weight than I should.