(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Stephie, yes!!!
thanks...
u can pass to xiaoyun..ut if she is gg alone n our things are bulky... maybe u can pass to cheryl orhappy or blue...

thanks, gal!!

garfield: thanks for choping for mi hehe
where u stay huh? ui'm in the west @ bukit panjang

Pigletail, I read that coconut juice is 70% sugar, even if its natural sugar, sugar is still sugar and will affect you, so best to 'dong' for now. Hang in there.

Thankful, when in doubt abt skincare products, just read the instruction leaftlets and screen thru every word carefully. Usually anything that has even slight potential to hurt bb for preggie/nursing mums, it will be stated clearly wan. Big/reputable companies are usually careful abt such things cause they wouldnt wanna get in such trouble or be sued. Like I realised that even some anti-itching creams sold over counter will have such disclaimers also. For me, if I dont see such warnings, I'll take it as safe to use.

Stairs- hehe guess wat, I live in a walk-up apartment with no lift, on the 4th level, which means I need to climb 8 flights of stairs at least once (send my DD to sch) to twice daily. I see it as excercise, helps me stay a little more mobile. But I remember that during my last pregnancy when I gained 25kg by the end, I almost couldnt make myself climb up lol!

Salvation Army- Shucks. Remember yesterday I mentioned that I gave away a chest of drawers to salvation army?? Guess wat this very careless and brain-dead preggie did? I forgot to clear out the top tier drawer- and this is the drawer containing 95% of my DD's outing clothing! Almost all her outing clothes are now gone. And the drawer also contained alot of her new clothes that she cant fit into yet (stuff that are brand new and in slightly bigger sizes), all washed and ironed. I nearly had a heart attack this morning when I realised what I did. I dont think can get it back cause I called and spoke to them, they all kept denying seeing it, and transfered me here n there on the phone and in the end never call me back. So now apart from a few cardigan and 2-3 dresses, she has almost no outing clothing left cause everything else is in there.
*smacks forehead*

berry
aiyo, really bang head. sigh.. probably difficult for the salvation army to trace so they simply say no loh. take it that you've done a good deed and benefitted many others who are deprived of nice clothings.

tong tong- I spoke to them almost more than 8 times today liao, they kept passing me from one person to another with no conclusion, and the last lady say will call me when she can locate the drawer, and no one called me back. They said that just yest they have one truck of clothing came in, might be all mixed in or wat. And told me they are preparing for weekend sale, so alot of stuff all sorted out liao.

stephie, yar *grrr* Sigh, thats the only way I can think lor. Take it as doing chinese new year charity. Wat else can I do. And hor, the thing is, my DD actually told me 'mummy, remember to clear out the drawers before they take it away' the day before they came. Dang!

cheryl: aiyoh... heart pain the durian x. but hope theres lots of meat and nice lor. next time shoo them away ba.

dor: yeah... bb guai guai turn liao.. but gynae got say engage a not?

just now i read fr one of the post. forget who post liao... the nappy liner can wash wan meh? i thot is like tissue like tat wan?

hahah going to wash the bedsheet for bb tm! yeah...

last nite dreamt tat i give birth to a super big baby and dr nv clamp the umbrilical cord then say i can discharge liao... nightmare...

Snowbelle,
I was on HL since I was admitted hospital at 30wks for early contraction. From then on gynae give me HL till now. She kept extending my HL saying better don't "play play" loh. So I suppose gynae want me to be on HL till deliver.... I "peh sia" to take so long HL also but no choice have to listen.

o ya.. the KKH forum abt emtional well being hor got another session leh. morning 10-12. 19 jan. those interested can prob call KKH hor. coz i put mi name in waiting list, the KKH coordinator call me say got some places left.

Berry,
Think Salvation Army have too many people involved so its difficult to trace cos items given to them, they will assume no return back to owners loh.

Jaslyn,
Nappy liner is used and throw away like disposable diaper. It prevents your nappy from getting poo stains that's difficult to wash.

berry: o no... headache ya. do u think theres anyway to retrieve fr salvation army? perhaps go down? but then... ur DD will be v poorthing, no clothes to wear leh

thankful: u on HL... but resting @ home ya? gd leh... no need to go work... when is ur edd?

Stephie: My desitin can pass to Happy, she will be going to the gathering.

Happy: Paiseh, need you to collect for me again! =p

Hi ppl,

I can't find the thread where one of you posted the store at Tagore lane. I want to order the latex mattress for my bb but can't seems to find the website again. Any kind soul could post it again

Jaslyn, dun think theres a way cause the lady told me that once sorted out it will be distributed for thrift store sale liao. Oh well, nvm lar, I'll take it as a lesson learnt, not to be so blur again. We'll bring DD shopping for new clothing tomorro, my HB says take it as CNY clothing shopping lol! But I'm still feeling heartpain lor, cause it will take me substantial time and money to replace her clothing. Anyway I am trying not to dwell on it too much since its already happened.

thankful,
better play safe lah... so how are you feeling now? How many weeks are you now?

today also dunno why, keep haven't difficulties to walk... walk a bit, v area pain or belly tightened... keep having to stop... never feel so jia liat like today before...

Very busy at work today. Whole day never check forum. Missed so many posts :/

But at least talked to my boss liao, will start handing over to my colleagues next week. hee hee.

<font color="ff0000">Congrats! Dor. Your ah boy turned liao.
</font> Wa, you seeing Dr Loh only on 25 Jan ah. I super kiasu, told Judy Wong I rather see her every week even though she said every 2 weeks first then followed by every week. Hee. Kan cheong lar, want to know BB's weight earlier and whether she's engaged. But luckily, seeing her every week also, if not I won't know I got strep B infection. :p

XiaoYun/Dor, can I trouble one of you to collect 1 tube of Desitin Cream from Stephie and 1 pack of milk bag from Qoo San? I can pick up from either one of you since my mum stays at bedok res. You both stay at Bedok reservoir right?

Moi Dar, the massage lady, Jah's contact is 9869 8708. She advises mummies to shower first before massage but it's up to you. She stays in bedok, think she doesn't do for Jurong area unless you SAHM and got flexible timing. Disclaimer: if she doesn't turn up or late, don't blame me ah. Better call her to confirm &amp; reconfirm. :p

Oh ya, anyone has pain below breast. Last night, I had very bad pain there while I was asleep that I woke up, moan and groan for a while until my hubby also woke up. :p

I am from Nov07 MTB thread.
I have an extra package of Medela Breastmilk Bags (20pcs) to sell @ $24. (bought it at $29.50)

Each bag is pre-sterilized and can pump directly into the bag, no spillages and mess etc. Ideal for mummies who need to express milk at work, etc.

Pls email me [email protected] or PM me if you are interested!

1193318.jpg

Snowbelle, my colleague's BB engaged for a few weeks before she delivered. She even had to induce on her EDD cos BB refuse to come out. So, it's possible that BB is engaged early. But like that, quite uncomfortable for mummy lor cos difficult to walk. :p

Snowbelle,
Nowadays dare not walk too much. But sit too much also pain on both thighs, buttock and pervic area. Walk also like snail now. One auntie even give me a funny look when I'm walking home. As if she never pregnant and give birth before leh.

happymum2b,
Can i trouble you again by picking up the drugstore order from Stephie during the gatherin tom too? My order was first tooth (1 piece) and desitin creamy (2 piece). On top of that i still got the playtex milkbag from qoosan (1 piece). So in all got 4 pieces of item. thanks in advance !!

stephie,
if happymum2b dun mind, then should pass my stuff to her...if not then i arrange with you again...

strep B
kitsune, i dn take the test leh? is it a must?

check up
kitune, heehee.. maybe this one no#2 so not so gancheong...aiya.. go also nothing much except to scan n chit chat to gynae.. waste $$

collection of desitin
think xiaoyun will help us.. but she is going to the gathering alone. scare too many things for her to handle..not prob.. cheryl/happy.. will help also..

Berry
heartpain man!!!!
never mind slowly build up her wardrobe again...

stephie
heehee.. like the way u describe me.. so i have succeed customer service!!
but on what matter? bb or reunion?
bb- yes!!! COS i not really yet as still got some more stuff pending...
dinner-actually no... cos th company not right...

Jaslyn
doc never say bb engaged...

snowbelle
slowly ok... ya.. engaged dun means bb will be out so soon..

dinner@T3
just now went T3 for dinner... met Kelly!!! so blur!! her no#1 called me!!! "auntie dorothy".. so cute!!!
Kelly, u veri brave!! brought them out yrself tho got helper around... i still think u veri brave.. cos if it's me, sure mang zhang one..

V pain
my V is super pain... walking at T3 becomes a chore... so sad... V pain.. A** also pain!!! piles is veri bad now

Dor, Dr Judy Wong said must leh. Don't know whether it's a must for all MTBs or only for first time MTBs. Anyway, I'm one of the unlucky 30% who has Strep B infection lor. :/

True lar, everytime go there also close to $100, if not that my company subsidise, i think I also won't go as often. Last time when I see pte gynae, I also very heart pain. :p

Xiaoyun, hope you can help me collect too. thanks.

tute,
no prob.. i can help u collect your drugstore order from stephie &amp; playtex milkbag from qoosan..

dor,
no prob oso.. i can collect your desitin order from stephie too..

hi ladies...

busy day at work for me...tmr still gotta go back.

Stephie,
Think i can't go gathering liao

Milk Bags from QooSan
Is QooSan going to bring the milk bags to the gathering tomorrow? Cos i read the posts but didn't see any post from her these two days.

QooSan,
I can't attend the gathering tomorrow, can I arrange for postage for my stuff? not sure if pm works cos so far i haven't receievd pm in a long long time. if anything can u email me at [email protected]?

Thankful,
Thanks for your tip on the GTT!yes i'll work hard and try to stay away from sugar this weekend

Berry,
Thanks for your advise on coconut juice

Dorothy,
yeah, dinner with you gals on Monday sounds good! what time and where do i meet u ladies?

thankful,
Do sms mi your block no. if u still need me to collect the nepia diaper from u to pass to bkkgal.. so far din rec'd any sms from u..

berry,
aiyo...i heartache 4 u. i would hv an heart attack n called salvation army nonstop, like wat u did. 95% of her outing clothing is EVERYTHING 2 me. i'm sure there must hv been some memorable or significant pieces of clothing, like she wore tis 4 her which bday, her fav piece of clothing, etc.

lotsa shopping 2 do 2mrw...dun tire urself out. mayb buy some after CNY, more sales then. buy fr online sprees too, less physical exhaustion.

berry: its sad... sigh... to replenish her clothes will have to take some time. slowly ba. dun do too much shopping ya, u need to rest oso
take care ok. think abt it positively jiu de bu qiu, xin de bu lai

dorothy,
it's nice mtg u. too bad cant chat 4 long. my 2 monkeys were getting restless cos we queued 4 a while 4 e food. how u find popeye's chicken? i prefer it to KFC.

u heard how my eldest boy screamed when edward snatched his drink? aiyo, i wanted 2 disappear into a hole then. so pai seh.

my eldest boy gabe more sociable &amp; chatty. edward more active n more shy.

i quite used 2 bringing them out on my own alone. now i'm a whale so gotta bring helper along cos cant run as fast 2 stop edward fr doing anything dangerous.

stephie
did i order anything thru u huh? pai seh, cant recall. if yes, can u pls send it 2 me via postage? let me know how much so i can transfer 2 u. thks!

Gar,

my Ikea clip is stil wif ya rite?

Xiaoyun,
I think I ordered disposable Bra Pads n Lansioh Milk Bags from you rite? Is it ready for collection?

I m all confused liao cos ordered too many things on forum.

Is the gathering for tomolo still on? I will be around Queenstown. Sms me (97461185) to let me know if I can pop in the gathering to collect from you. Thanks.

hi Kelly,
aiya..common for kids at this age to scream...
re: popeye...
something different... a bit on the ex side.. my gal was the one who decided to wat popeye cos can watch popeye!!!
but i like their mashed potato.. they reminds me of Texa chicken...

piglettail,
y dun u ask cheryl to collect yr stuff from qoosan since u joining us for dinner on mon...
re: mon dinner... actually hor, i dun know leh.. the rest of the ladies-happy/vine/cheryl, where n what?

Kitsune,
dun know leh...he(dr loh) never say.. i just keep quiet abt the steph b test...
re: claims- so good hor can claims...
my hb's company can claims... but got to be after delivery.. dun know til how many percent..
re: admission- finally done mine.. opt for B1 s time round.. cos i scare later my gal also wan to stay... also the price different is abt 1K cash.. so decided to save this amt for a trip.

Cheryl, why like that!!!

dor
yup, me referring to you talking abt your bb

kelly
yes, you ordered the tea bag and first teeth from me. where do you stay? anyone stay near you that i can pass over to?

piglettail
no worries. hope you don't hv to work till too late today.

kitsune
noted your request, will pass ur stuff to xiaoyun if she can manage

tute
will pass yours to happy.

Milkbag from Qoosan
Our very nice Qoosan has passed the milkbags for the following mummies to me last nite. Thanks once again, Qoosan!

1) tute
2) xiaoyun
3) Cheryl
4) dor11
5) Pigllettail
6) Thankful
7) Kitsune
8) Garfield
9) snowbelle

jaslyn
re the nappy liner, it can be washed if bb pees only. so far me used tollyjoy brand and it can be washed. not sure about the quality of other brands tho. i learnt it from a friend only after i've thrown away many liners

stephie
do i need 2 pay u anything 4 charges? still checking wif my husband if i can go 2 e gathering. i've gotten ur add &amp; HP so will keep u informed.

dor,
so happy for you!!! your baby is head down!! i guess the sore is due to baby's head pressing down on your V? i am starting to have that kind of sore too, should be normal.

stephie / dor / xiaoyun,
thanks for helping me order, collect those drugstore &amp; amazon stuff!! anything can add me on msn and tell me. my msn is [email protected] =)

stephie / xiaoyun
do let me know how much is the cgw charges so that i can make the transfer k =)

cheryl, nevermind la, no more next time on durians sales on your doorstep!

berry, yea treat it as doing a very good deed and charity, and enjoy your shopping for new clothings k!

gathering: gals, enjoy your gathering later hor!!

dor: you din get piles medication from gynae?