(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

kitsune, vine_gal,
No choice lor... only can let nature take it course... but at least before next fri, gotta minimise any form of exercise if possible... do whatever that is within my control bah... when she wants to come out, it's up to her liao...

thankful,
Same here lah... now I'm also walking super slower... even slower then old aunties...

btw, can I have the contact number for the nepia agent? coz may buy more after bb try out and ok with it. Thanks.

dor,
don't eat durian liao lah...
have u started on coconut juice? That day I got 1 from Carrefour at Plaza Sing, think it's the Malaysia coconut... damn sweet man...

Epidural,
Anyone has tried epidural before? Is it painful? I'm very scared of needles... so still hoping to avoid epidural if possible... but if the contraction is too painful... may just opt for it...

HL,
Emailed my gynae, told her what happened and asked for HL... she's going to give me liao... she said if my tightenings becomes very often in a day, gotta go down and see her... Is tightenings same as contractions?

Tong,
thanks.. got the med from gynae...
but dun y it seems to get worst...

cheryl/happy/xiaoyun
aiya.. blur almost.. whoever rem can help to pick up my stuff/kitsune/andrea's stuff...

andrea,
thanks!!! ok ok.. wil msn u when i collected yr thing...

yunbb's spree
anyone yet to pick up yr things from yunbb? i think me n happy.. anymore, if yes. let me know cos i think i going to her place to collect cos i need to go JW to collect my other spree.
sms me ok...

Hi Xiaoyun,

RE: Milk bags
I read that we may be able to get the milk bags soon. I would probably opt to have it posted to me. Do you think normal post is ok or or do we need to have it registered?

Could you kindly email me at [email protected] so that I can provide you my postal add? I tried to PM you but I heard that PM has not be working fine lately.

Thanks for organising!

snowbelle, guess you have finshed wiht all your bb shopping? now rest more then. tightening is painless but i think contraction comes with pain?
thanks for tellinjg us where to get msia coconut! will go get from plaza sing next week then.

though i had taken the thai coconut juice yesterday, i still feel heaty leh. dunno whether we can take twice a week ?

dor- your piles get worse meaning what? when you sit you feel pain?

dor,
re: yunbb's spree
pls help me collect my items from her.. thks for ur help.. i hv informed her on the thread.. think i will email her oso lah.. thanks alot ya..

Update:

(1) Yu Tong just told me that she will be joining the gathering later.
Garfield, she still got 1 packet of IKEA clips with you? If so, can you please bring to the gathering?

(2) Amazon package arrived!!
I want to faint liao. They sent 1 less packet of Lansinoh milk bags. Instead, I received 2 more things:
2 packets of MAM Love & Affection 2 Orthodontic Pacifiers, (0-6 months, Silicone):
http://www.mambaby.com/articles/en/1349/aW5kZXgucGhwP21vZGU9JmxpZD1lbiZhcnRpY2xlaWQ9MTM5NA==
Price Tag shows it's USD 5.95

who wants to take over?

This also means 1 of the mummy (clover or goodbabyb) who have not paid for the lansinoh bags will not be able to get the bag. Who wants to give up?
jiat lat jiat lat....

precious_moments,
the bag is here. they are actually quite bulky. would think that registered mail better as more traceability. will advise again on the CGW charges after I get their bills.

winnie,
heard you are staying at SK. do you think it's appropriate for me to pass your bags (2 packets) to the SK mummy (happy) who attending the gathering today?

Snowbelle, you have tightening also. How do your gynae consider as too often in a day? I woke up at 5:15am in pain again, tummy keep tightening and relax, baby keep kicking, got painful crampy feeling in upper tummy also. This went on for more than 1 hour till I gave up trying to sleep and got up. Thought it may be indigestion, but try to poo poo also nothing. Slept again at 8+am when it was better, just woke up not long ago. Do I need to tell my gynae too? :p

Dor, never mind lar. B1 also good, can save money. For me, first BB, sure very anxious one so die die want hubby to accompany me at night.
Your company so big, cannot claim for prenatal check up? Is BM considered Jap company? I thought Japanese company got good benefits. Last time, my bro working in Jap company can even claim his daily transport charges to work. I was so surprised. :p

dor,
re: yunbb's spree
i emailed yunbb oso liao tat u will help to collect on my behalf, got cc u oso..
thanks again for your help..

xiaoyun,

we still need to pay you some charges right for the milkbag? aiya why amazon mixed up orders one.. i will ask my hubby to collect and pay you at tampines can?

Stephie,
yeah I hope to end early...if not gotta eat dinner with boss liao.

Cheryl,
Is it ok to help me pick up my milk bags ordered from Qoosan?
As for my milk bags from Xiao Yun, i'll opt for postage cos think i still owe her CWG charges so can transfer the money + postage money to her. no need trouble u again... thanks so much!

Dorothy/Happymum2b/cheryl/Vine_gal,
yes we can confirm the place and time to meet on Mon. i can go the BW salon to find u girls too.

Dor, I see. So Inchcape considered European company? Then benefits should be even better right?

Anyway, my benefits also come at a price lar, must be KK or else cannot claim at all. Sometimes, when I hear of colleagues who rather don't claim and deliver at pte hosp like TMC, Mt E etc, I also wonder if I'm short changing my BB. But hubby thinks it's good, cos daddy born in KK, mummy born in KK, now baby also born in KK. ;)

Dor, what's happening on Monday? How come you all meeting up for dinner? Eat what? Crab? ;)

Tongtong, my tightening quite painful leh, some more come with cramps. That's why I'm confused. Never mind, think I'll monitor over the weekend and see how. No number to call gynae now also. :p

kitsune,
Tis coming monday, a few of us gg for BW lah.. then will hv dinner after that..
some who r not gg for BW will join us for dinner too like piglettail & garfield (??)..
No, dun think we r eating crab tat nite.. Maybe kah soh or somewhere else..

piglettail,
dinner on Mon 14 Jan
our BW session start at 7pm, i think shd end by 8pm.. garfield recommended Kah Soh (nearby but i m not sure exactly where).. but we can still decide on other dnr venue tat evening.. so maybe u can meet us ard 8pm so u dun hv to wait so long for us..

Garfield,
How abt u ? Able to join us for dinner on Mon evening ? Ur hb working late or not ?

aiyo so many post to catch up on.

jas,
sure, will PM you and arrange payment / delivery of the desitin creams.

yu tong,
will bring your ikea clips tonight

snow,
will bring your pyjamas tonight. nepia number is 62262650

gathering after BW,
got to confirm that day itself.

hi cheryl,

dinner on Monday
Happymum2b, no worries, think i'll most prob go there and meet u girls, then i can go check out the place also. it's revive wellness at tras street correct?i can find the address on streetdirectory.com

cheryl,
sigh.. cos 1 mth difference.. actually i oso worried my hair will grow out abit by then..
hope my gynae can accept & dun need to shave further..

winnie,

since i don't get your response (my bad for only allow a short response time), and I've not ask happy whether does she mind about collecting for you, I won't pass the bags to happy.
When the CGW charges come, will advice you on the shipping details. will post the bags to you instead. hope you don't mind

kelly
CGW has not billed me yet. so dunno how much is the freight charges now. will update you once the info is avail. tks

Hello!!

Xiao Yun sorry just saw your message... I went to the gynae just now, cos for past 2 nights I keep experiencing pain.

And then there is one night when i wake and feel soemthing like want to come out...

Doctor says that is normal, just need to keep talking to baby to stay inside.

Baby turns already. now is 2.2Kg, but he mentioned may be earlier than 28th Feb....

I dont mind if you pass to Happy, but not sure if she is fine to help me to keep. Or whether you are in time to see this thread.

Worse come to worse, please let me know how much more to pay you for both shipping and postage.

Sorry to trouble you.

Hppymum2b, oic. Okie, if you gals are going for crab, must jio me ah.

Enjoy your gathering tonight. Take photos ya?

Poor Jess, when's your EDD? Why confirm so early? Some babies turned late mah. Dor's baby also turned up previously and he turned down again at her most recent check up. If still got space, BB can still turn down.

Jess,
Dun be sad...Kitsune is right - there's still time and room for bb to turn back. Talk to bb more.

Kitsune,
Why not joining us? =) how are your contractions? have they stopped?

went to ikea during lunch time cos the cupboard is in stock *yippee* still short of the doors and drawers but those are expected to come in next week! that's the final tick on my check list of to-buys

now waiting for hb to come back and fetch me to stephie's place...

Garfield. Yup, thankfully, they stopped. Don't know why always most painful at night. Then day time ok. Maybe, my BB will also come out at night. Hee. ;)

Aiyah, my chaffeur lazy lar. He don't like driving to the west. Plus tomorrow he got tuition at Bukit batok, got to drive so far so be a good wife and let him rest lor.

That's good. Better grab it while they have stock or ask them to reserve for you.

That's good. Maybe your body gearing up for the real thing. You should be 37/38 weeks now right? Can start to count down already.

Have you decided whether to take epidural or not?

Ikea staff say cannot reserve for me - so i have to call them every few days and onced there is stock need to cheong down to grab (like today hee hee)

kitsune,

oh, did your tightening & pain comes and go very constantly? if not maybe yours is false contraction?

jess, how many weeks are you at now? dont worry about csect as long as both bb and mum are safe ya

Garfield, I'm 37 weeks and 1 day today. Starting to count down liao. Hee.

I think I may take epidural but heard can't take too early. Don't know when is a good time? Was just reading a Jan MTB's birth story. Her labour was 33 hours long!?! And cos cervix only 1-2cm dilated, her gynae don't let her take epi cos too early. I think I'll die lor. End up she opt for C section. :p

Aiyoh, why ikea so inflexible? They call us better than everyday we call and bug them right? :p

Tongtong, ya mine usually comes at early morning around 5+am, but goes away 1-2 hours later. Luckily not working today, if not I'll be totally drained.

Kitsune,
I think the window for epidural is when you are 4-5cm dilated. Wow 33 hours!!!! I hope all of us will experience quick dilation =P

Some mummies are quite blessed - dun feel pain during first stage of labour until cervix is already 4-5cm dilated. I have a friend who only experienced 50mins of pain for her first child. So lucky!!!

Ya lor - Ikea rather we keep calling to bug them lor. Bo pian...

kitsune,
Did not try any massage up till now.

Stephie,
happymum2b is collecting for me.

Snowbelle,
I will sms you Nepia number to you.

Garfield, I also hope my dilation will be fast too. I think they said must walk around once have contractions so that will dilate faster right? Hopefully, not too painful so I can still tahan and walk around at home cos once you go to hospital, they strapped you down with CTG, how to walk. :p

Wa, your friend really lucky. Think I'll kiv to order epi after dilate 3cm. Still need some time for the anaesthesist to prepare epi right?

When's your hubby coming to fetch you? Should be leaving soon right?

Thankful, I used Bengay 3 times a day when the pain was bad. In the morning before I go to work, once after shower and one more time before I sleep (so that I won't have a stiff back). Get your hubby to massage for you cos quite difficult for us to reach the lower back.

Massage also supposed to help but more expensive lar. One time already $40-50. :p

LANSINOH MILK BAGS

hi sorry to barge in. I am a July'07 mum & i have BN unopened Lansinoh milk bags (25 pcs in a box) for sale @ $12/box. Kiasu ordered alot and now no use already.

If u want pls sms 97949398. Dont PM as I dun check.

I may intend to order and try
GOO.N Premium Diapers $13.80
Size: Small
Weight: 4-8 kg
Pcs: 63

Calculate to be cheaper than Nepia. Anybody want to try? Need to order $60 for free delivery to one location.

Those whom still want to order NB
GOO.N Premium Diapers NB58
Size: New Born
Weight: New Born-5 kg
Pcs: 58
Price: $13.80