(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi Tongtong,

If ur gynea ask u to take iron pill then u better take cos maybe u r lack of iron and it may cause some complication during our deliver.

Gathering:

Ok. Order placed for the confirmed attendees of 15 pax liao

Just to comment on the buffet caterer I engaged for my baby full month. Pls do not order from 'Liang Food Caterer'.
I was initially interested in it because it does not charge for transport cost. I have a very bad experience with it reason being :-
(1)The food came 2 hours earlier than the promised time.
(2)I ordered 10 dishes but it just gave me 3 warmers. The rest of the food was cold before my guest arrive.
(3)I ordered for 60pax but the food was just enough for 30pax.
(4)The food taste so-so only.
(5)I called in to make a complaint but the caterer gave all sort of reasons/excuses and he did not even apologise.
I felt so ashame to have these lousy food to serve my guests so my hubby spent another $200+ on KFC and pizza delivery. Guess what? All the food was empty after the function. What if we did not order extra ? The function was held last month but the angry feeling is still with me. So I decided to post in this forum to warn you all regarding this caterer.

Kelly, Happy,
Thanks for your advice re cloth diapers =) Maybe I will get a pack of Mamy Poko NB just in case. Like Vine Gal, i'm so tickled by the poo poo pocket and want to try out! Hopefully my bb doesn't upgrade to S size within less than a month =P

Snow,
Sounds scary....maybe call your gynae to ask for advice?

Moi Dar,
Will SMS you my address. Ya, $14 more for the two tubes of Desitin. I'll be hardly home this weekend cos a lot of gatherings. I think better for your hubby to drop by next Mon or Tue night. We can arrange over SMS.

tongtong
i dun understand how cloth diaper can b airy. imagine ur bb pees in it, e cloth diaper'll b soaked. ur bb's butt will b stuck 2 a wet diaper. tat's y e nurse can say tat bb more prone 2 getting rashes. disposable diaper is different. absorbency is so much betta. baby's butt still dry, after pee-ing

imagine e mess if e bb poos. lagi worse when a newborn poos abt 7-8x in a day.

i was using cloth diaper for abt 1wk+ 4 my eldest son. it was SOOOOOOO frustrating. everytime he peed, he would wet his clothes so we had 2 keep changing his clothes. sometimes e urine leaked, wet his bedding/mattress too. we ended up having 2 wash e soiled nappies + dirty clothes.

MIL who did my confinement was e one who kept saying how gd cloth nappies r, blah blah blah. so i let her use, despite buying some disposable diapers. But after 1wk+, i cant tahan anymore so stopped her fr using. i tik she also pek chek wif having 2 wash soiled nappies AND dirty clothes.

e worse is also when my boy poo poo, sometimes e shit stains cant b washed off so i hv 2 keep putting e 'cant-be-washed-off-shit-stained' cloth diaper aside, leaving me wif very lil cloth nappies 2 use.

kelly,
agreed fully with u on the cloth diaper.. my mum & i din even use any cloth diaper at all despite we hv 2 or 3 dozens bought by my mum.
Initially my mum wanted to use cloth diaper for my son thinking of saving $$$ on diaper for us, but seeing how convenient & "dry" my son was using the disposable diaper, she decided to stay with the disposable ones..

happymum2b
u know e feeling rt? confinement already not fun, wif all e rules then when e bb fussed bcos of wet clothes/soiled nappies, we all get kan cheong. then gotta change nappy AND clothes, wah lau...pek chek lor.

so 4 my 2nd son, i didnt even use e cloth nappies at all. i ended up using all of them 2 clean e flr n i gave away some. hahahaha

hahaha....i am fully convinced now =) no cloth diapers for me.

some more i'm the easy to get pek chek type. one less thing to frustrate me is GOOD!!!

kelly,
ya, hv not started to use oredi know how tedious it can be esp the washing part.. furthermore, its really happy to see how disposable diaper can keep the butt of our little ones dry & clean (except when they poo-ed lah).. hee..

I mention about goo.n diapers a while back. Supposed to be the best diaper in Japan? Not sure about this but found out that if you register with www.diapers.com.sg then you can get free sample. I sign up 2 days ago and got the sample yesterday... =P Good if you just want to try first, dun have to buy one whole packet...

garfield
er...i must add disclaimer...I know of a handful of GFs who used cloth nappies successfully. of course their mothers/MIL were taking care of their kids so they were very insistent abt it. i didnt bother 2 ask how they do it cos i didnt wanna even try. 4 me, definitely not successful. added on 2 my postnatal stress.

<font size="+1">DRYPERS NEWBORN @$12.90 for 2 packs of 28pcs each</font>

Me will be going to KKH for ante natal class tonight. Anyone wants the above, I can help you get. But must arrange collection from me (I stay in Katong) or if you are attending tmw's gathering of Mon's BW session...I can pass to you then also.

I know Drypers has mixed feedback, but still decided to give it a try as some mummies in other threads seem to find it pretty decent =)

<font color="ff0000">Let me know by 530pm today ok?</font>

Re: cloth diaper
oh, thanks kelly for your explanation. I tot it's more "airy" becuase i attended mrs wong talk where she said that cloth diaper is made from cotton so it's more airy for bb.. and she said use it for daytime and night time only put on diapers.i supposed to avoid a lot of washing becuase of poo/urine we should put the nappy liners?

cloth nappies
i used for my gal till she's 1 yo+. will be using for my boy too since my mum has no objection to it. in fact it was my mum who wanted to use cloth nappies last time.

didn't experience wetting of clothes then. could it be due to boy for the case of kelly and girl for my case? shall see how when it comes to my boy. :p

tongtong
ya, using nappy liners will help to reduce the amount of washing required when bb poo. if bb pees only, can even wash the liners and reuse!

went to bugis for lunch and had coconut juice!!

yippy - my gynae din prescribe me with iron pills, but my friend said it's a must to take during pregnancy.. that's why wanna know whether you all take iron pills?

snow - if bb is dropping down meaning yoru bb going to be fully engaged?

stephie - wah nappy liners so powerful? hehe. i had bot a few boxes liao but havent opened it up so dunno how it looks like keke

tong tong: i still have some iron pills not open yet
u want can pass to u some if u dun mind. if not eat more green veges, pumpkin seed other food which contains iron.

thanks vinegal! i think it's alrigth since i also going to due soon liao. in fact i asked GP he said so long as u dont look pale, below eyes is red, palm is reddish and finger nails are reddish , then iron level is ok.

Moi_Dar,
I have PM you my account and contact details. Let me know whether you receive my PM.

SweetPea,
Left with only 1pkt of NB. I had PM you quite a few times but no reply from you. Paging in this thread but no response from you. Cos the boxes is eating up my passage walkway at my entrance. Wanna clear them away fast. Gimme your email address or contact number so that I can sms you my address for collection.

tongtong,

oh..if ur gynae din mention then not necessary to take lah...it's only for those iron deficiency anaemia pregnant woman to take.

tongtong,
yeah... that's why very worried lor... still early for her to come out...

work from home,
asked my boss about this arrangement and she immediately called HR... and now HR wants a letter from gynae to state that I can't climb stairs... at most can let me work from home for 2 weeks, if after 2 weeks, still not feeling well, got to take early maternity leave... sian... the reason I asked for work from home coz I dun want to ask my gynae for any letter, troublesome... if I know that, should have asked for HL or MC liao...

Tongtong
Your gynae would have done a blood test for you (abt the same time as the OSCAR) and the results tell us whether we are deficient in iron etc? If you are not deficient, then dun take cos iron can cause constipation.

happymum2b,

sorry..i didn't realise u post a question on the collection thingy... anyway, for me would 1 packet of playtex milkbags from qoosan

that should be all...thanks again !!

phew.. finally finish something to meet deadline...
manage to catch a little bit things from posts in current page.

garfield,
if you still have left over desitin original, I will take over from you. would like to compare original and creamy.
can pass to me in the gathering tomorrow? at the same time, I will pay you the money.

stephie,
I've got info of your address. did you sent out already?

re: amazon spree
I'll try to catch up on the posts tomorrow morning and consolidation on the collection details. please bear with me.

snow,
why your office so inflexible *tsk tsk tsk* or you take MC for a few days and rest first. if you still don't feel well after that then work from home? at least you don't need to start ML so early

Any of you know whether these 2items can be used after pregnancy and while breastfeeding?

Elancyl Cellu reverse 14days and Elancyl Corps Ultra Hydrating Detoxifying Body Cream.

Asked pharmacy they also don't know. Even local distributor also don't know. Gynae know a not.

yea bkkgal, i did my bloodtest during my first visit to gynae when 6 weeks preggie.. everything ok, but din do subsequent blood test liao in teh middle of pregnancy. i think sicne gp also said ok so ok ba.. jsut that my friend who is on iron pills thruout pregnancy was very gancheong cuz she said iron is a must! that's why made me gancheong also!!

xiao yun
i sent out the email 2 days ago to your yahoo account. have just resent. let me know if you still don't receive it.

Yeah dun be influenced. I was also told by my fren to take so I bought a box but after blood tests showed enuff iron, i stopped. Constipation no fun!

Moi_Dar/bkkgal,
I will cut the Nepia seal on your pkt and submit together with the rest to Nepia.

Sweetpea,
You still want your 1pkt of Nepia NB? You want me to cut out the Nepia seal for you also?

Hi Thankful

Argh.. something's wrong with my PM. Can't seemt to receive PM. I PMed you this afteroon..not sure if you received it? If not u can send email to [email protected]
Sorry for all the trouble. Btw, how much do I pay you?

garfield,
Actually I was very surprised that my boss went to ask HR... our HR super inflexible one... it's not that I don't want to work... work from home also need gynae's letter... very troublesome...

My hb said I can try to ask gynae to give me HL/MC if I have no energy to work... or letter stating that I can't climb sohave to work from home... dunno which one I should ask first leh...

work from home also got deadline to meet... nowadays, energy level getting very low... really dunno should I ask for MC/HL instead... scare HR force me to take ML...
very fan lah...