(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

kitsune,
thanks. think i roughly know where. is the food that good?

btw did KKH antenatal class teach how to look after bb like cleaning, etc?

ah lam - xiaoyun, it's very near your house leh. among the factories behind. there was one sunday evening i thot i could have my dinner at some ulu place so i went there very early. only ordered 2 plates of noodles and waited 45mins nv came. by then, all the tables around me crowded and have food liao except me! so angry and hungry we juz cancelled our orders and left!

kitsune, ooh good, i can eat lots of pineapple tarts during cny then! ya very hardsell. she thot i dunno how to interprete that paper cos it was in very cheem chinese. when i went home and read it, like very different from what she explained lor. she was juz trying to get over it and using the time to sell me her $88 and above ba zi sessions!

dialect name - not that we don wan to put la. but we dunno how it sounds like in dialect leh... and no one can tell us.

mahjong - i usually play 3/6 - 5 doubles $10/$20. don't like to play less than that leh. very boring. my bb room was my mahjong room and my frens came over quite often to play lah. but then eversince i decided to do up my bb room a few mths back i stopped liao. they were getting a hangover for a while, still bothering me everyday to play until they eventually gave up! maybe too excited on maintaining my bb's room so not "gian" to play mj leh, dunno why.

photoshoot - my bridal studio package was inclusive of photoshoot, but i didn't take it. so now it is still left "open" for me. i didn't pay full then and when I wan to take juz pay the balance. actually not interested to do the bridal shoot... hated the idea. initially thot of doing the pregnant one, but it seems too ex/grand for this purpose. maybe thinking of selling it... garfield want to buy it for yr wedding shoot? hehe

ah lam history -

heard this from my taxi-driver uncle, dunno if it's true. he said ah lam used to sell noodles at lavender, operating juz a small stall. he was selling abalone with noodles and charging something like $10 per bowl.

one day this guy ate his noodles, felt cheated cos it's so expensive and wrote to the newspaper to complain. however, that in turn brought him good publicity and he became famous overnight.

business became better and better... and he eventually expanded to open the ah lam restaurant today.

uncle said that he knows him back from those days he was driving taxi and patronizing his lavender stall. had dinner there with my uncle once and he did chat with ah lam, so i guess maybe the story is true...

Garfield, KKH did teach how to fold nappy, shower BB, breastfeed, burp BB etc. But only nappy & bf (use BB doll) got hands on practice. The rest only show & tell so I can't remember anything now. :p But intend to learn from my CL so should be ok bah. Hee.

Ya lor, hubby picked out all the pineapple from my hawaiian pizza, made me so upset. So after that, I asked gynae whether can eat or not. She said cooked one can eat, I so happy.

Oh really, no wonder everytime, we drive past can see quite a lot of people eating. Wonder why he open restaurant at such a ulu place though. ;)

re: massage lady
<font color="0000ff">vine_gal</font>, i realised i hv ur hp no. so i sms u her contact liao.. thot i dun hv ur hp initially.. :p
<font color="0000ff">garfield</font>, i oso sms u the contact liao..
<font color="0000ff">jeannie &amp; kelly (or kel)</font>, i hv PM both of u oso..

kelly,
re: massage lady
yes, i oso find her charges v worth it, tat's y i chose her tat time.. hee..
overall i find her skills not bad.. she could hv used even more strength but due to my low pain threshold, she adjusted to suit me..

Oh, thks for the compliment..

garfield,
yes, ur hb friends r right.. do enjoy ur couplehood as much as u can now.. after bb popped, really not much time for "er ren si jie" liao.. :p

happymum
ya, i am getting the massage lady that i had last time. 'cos lazy to find another one, too. haha...
wow, $50 for 2 hr, very worth it. mine is $50 for 1 hr... but sometimes she will do longer depending on my condition.
yesterday she came for pre-natal massage 'cos my right lower back is really painful. after her massage, felt so much better. according to her, the bone got shifted a bit and pressed on the nerve. that's y caused the pain.... luckily she said after delivery, the pain would go away.

sunny,
as long as u feel comfortable with the massage lady, can liao.. somemore she did for u b4, she will be more familiar with ur condition..

yes, during pregnancy we always hv pain here &amp; there.. sigh.. lucky will go away after delivery..

cheryl,
Yes, i think so.. the last time, she did mentioned to me she runs around the place..
U can check with her to confirm.. i just sms u her contact..

MJ,
So nice... all of you know how to play mj... many years ago I only played once a year during CNY and always genna complained by my bros that I was too slow... I only know how to agar-agar win... learn from PC mj game... but need someone to assemble the tiles for me to start playing...

float,
dor, not painful when travelling in the car meh? Sengkang carpark got a lot of hump... scare-scare...

kitsune, where you bought your rubber inflatable ring from?

pain,
Yesterday, suddenly felt sharp pain down there (think it's the pubic bone area) 3 times, today felt it once again... is it engagement? But I'm only abt 33 weeks... does it mean early labour? Hb asked me to check with gynae but I very reluctant... scare she checks that area... any idea?

hee..mj

i knw hw to play.. count oso can lah.... but i duo hw to count dice... ppl have to help me everything... with hb ard worst. he will do everything for me

Thanks, HppyMum2b, I'll go check my email.

Snowbelle, my cousin passed me hers so don't know how much but I know can buy from pharmacies. I think if you tell them the inflatable ring for post delivery or piles. They will know.

float/inflatable ring
i didn't get any last time. the epi wound as painful but still bearable then. just gotta be slow motion when shifting body around. hope this time round is the same. else i ask hubby to bring my gal's swimming float as standby. keke.

GNC having sale...thinking of stocking up some supplements to improve breast milk flow. anyone knows what is good? i've only heard of fenugreek.

Happy New Year to all

me back at work...super blue... sianz.

Garfield,
were you at Dempsy for dinner on new year's eve?wearing a black dress and sitting at corner of the table? i saw you on my way in and out of the restaurant but both times you were talking so i didn't go over

Snowbelle,
can u send me the link to your photoshoot? [email protected] Thanks!

Vomitting
Does anyone experience vomitting now in 3rd trimestester? dunno y but i started to feel nauseous lately.. felt sick first thing in morning for past three days and almost vomitted on day 1 n 2, vomitted during breakast on day 3. Today is day 4 and im feeling like v...., oh dear.
I experienced MS during 1st trimester but it's more of a fluish and 'chest stuffy' feeling. Not as much as such vomitting feeling as now. dun understand what's wrong also leh.

hi morning, everyone!!!

jialat, just woke up... happy, me on leave today...

ah lam
one thing abt this zhi char is u have to wait pretty long... so usually we will reach there b4 630pm... at that time, still not crowded yet... pls dun go down for noodles, we once did n almost wanted to go off without food..

drunken prawn
kitsune, i think shouldn't be a issue cos went cook the alcohol content will evaporate...

improve breast milk flow
garfield, fenugreek only works for some...u might want to search under FENUGREEK" in the search engine.

Hi Piglettail,
Ya i was there!! Hee hee...should have come over to say hi =) i was too engrossed talking and eating. were you there to celebrate with hubby? so romantic *envy*

Nausea,
I also feel nausea now and then in 3rd tri. Haven't actually vomitted, but I can taste the gastric juices coming up my throat....hubby thinks it's due to bb compressing the stomach so no space. I've tried taking Mylanta and it helps. You may want to try.

ya... now.. preparing lunch for her... then sending her to school...
ya.. but dun know can or not cos pri 1 recess is different from pri 2...

hi Garfield,

heee...yes was there for pre dinner drinks wirh hb cos our dinner reservation at another restaurant few doors away only allowed us in at 8pm. drinks-i had something that looked like a surplee while hb had his usual beer.

but, i was allowed 1 full glass of wine during dinner... yipee! hahahahha... ya lor im sooooo 'gian' for an alcoholic drink. so long liao.

Nausea
yes i also have Mylanta...the taste is so horrid!took it a few times previously when i over ate and suffered from heartburn/indigestion. maybe i should get another bottle to stand by just in case. horrible taste also no choice now...better than throwing up.

my gynae v funny. told me during my checkup last sat that if i wanna drink wine during new year celebration, can go ahead. no need to worry cos 1 glass won't harm the baby. :p

garfield/piglettail
wow, you gals' hubby so romantic, bring you out for candle light dinner ah?

dor
tomorrow's my gal's first day at playgroup. will be taking half day to bring her there. hope she won't cry too much. hahah

ADe,
I email u liao..

Dor,
oh, she on aftn session ?
i think still can go &amp; see her during recess bah..

Stephie,
Oh, ur gal start her playgroup tml.. So at least u can be with her on her 1st day..
u see, i did plan for my son for childcare.. but he will only turn 18mth exactly on my c-sec date, which means that if i enrolled him, i cant be with him on the 1st day.. which i dun wan lor.. cos i m sure he will cry and i wan to be there for him..
so for mi, gotta wait till i finished confinement then see how..

piglettail,
ya, i dun like mylanta too. i think there are other types (pill ones) if you really cannot tahan the taste. check with the pharmacist cos all these are non-prescriptive medications.

errm....stephie,
mine was not romantic leh...had to share hubby with 5 other couples including his boss/boss's wife =P but it turned out much better than expected and i had a good time.

hi piglettail, garfield9
Nausea,
yah i oso feel dat too! garfield9, ur hubby is rite!! i asked my doc during my check up last week hw come i still gt the heartburn sensation during the last trimester and he told me dat is was due to bb getting bigger and there isnt much space for them to move..

happymum2b
thanks i recv ur email liao...

heartburn

b4 preggie, i feel heartburn at stomach area... after preg and in 3rd tri, the heartburn was at my throat.. quite bad....

happymum2b
yalor, planning cc/playgroup for our kid also headache right. ya, if i were you, would have postpone the plan till i can be around on the 1st day of school.

garfield
oh, it's the dinner that you mentioned your hubby was having with his boss. but at least it turned out better than expected.

piglettail
me too having the same nausea feeling (on and off) as i had during 1st trimester. our hormones zai zuo guai again.

<font color="aa00aa">piglettail,
me.. I didn't have MS in my first trimester so I don't really know how it feels like. But lately, I've been feeling nauseous. Plus having gastric pain for the past 2 days. When i went to see a GP yesterday, he gave me a strong medicine to purge the gastric acid out and i felt soooooo much better.</font>

Hello all

Happy 2008!! wow so many posts to catch up..finally so many public holidays over (very nuah during the last 2 weeks..)

snowbelle, wow, i wana see your nice pics too, can email me [email protected]

Our D-Day is coming nearer and nearer..woo hoo...so exciting!!