(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

dor,
Thanks! Yeah, she's my mom. Looks alike meh? None of us looks like my mom one... actually, my face is like a copy of my dad...
I prefer to look likes my mom... prettier...

wow... 10 years liao lah... you married very young right?

Hbs,
Hahaa... I think all hbs the same one... that time my hb also trying to persuade me not to take by saying he knows how to take, it's easy lah etc... but to me diff lor... somemore if he takes for me, then we cannot take together liao... so I don't care lah, insist to go get a photographer to take, he also no choice :p

garfield,
I also like the black and white one... and quite like the "in labour" photo too... find it quite funny.

I think it will be fun to take wedding photos with your bb... yr bb can be your flower girl leh...

h@ppymum2b,
Actually, I think if take the maternity photos with your elder kid, can be quite interesting leh... coz they are like so small and hugging our big belly... it's quite cute... but it also mean have to take 2 times liao... more $...

PJs,
That day went to get PJs... gotten 1 from CK... dunno can wear the pants or not... the PJs looks very aunty one... somemore the receipt even indicate "PJs aunty"... faint! my hb very bad, laughed at me when I showed it to him... Then I got another PJs from the chinatown market... I got the guy's version... coz at least this one I think I can wear the bottom... but I guess I gotta get a nicer one leh... if not will feel very sad... Where can I get cheap and nice PJs with bigger pants... now butts damn big lah...

garfield.. this is a weird question but when u all play mahjong.. how much u all play?? what is the common rate??

<font color="0000ff">mahjong,</font>
no leh happy...i have been on losing streak until over the xmas / new year period. there was one game, i rubbed the tile over my tummy and asked bb to bless mummy with the winning tile. really win man!!! 5 doubles zi4 mo1 some more =)

<font color="0000ff">photo shoot,</font>
ya 1st quarter next year sounds good. although i quite keen to get my wedding photos done (just in case kena number 2....i will go and bang wall lor =P) so maybe we can negotiate together but cater for a range of dates from Q4 2008 to Q1 2009?

<font color="0000ff">hospital bag,</font>
my checklist in my work laptop...but this is what i have packed so far. if i missed out anything please let me know =)

A. official documents

B. for baby
1. Top - 1 long sleeve and 1 short sleeve
2. Bottom - 1 long footsie and 1 pair of shorts
3. One set of mittens and booties
4. One Cap
5. One receiving blanket
6. Diapers - unless hospital does not provide, otherwise will not bring.

C. for Mummy
1. Disposable undies - 6 pieces (in case stay more than one day)
2. Maternity pads - 1 pack of 10
3. Breast pads - 4 pairs (just in case altho pple say not likely to have to use)
Personal toiletries and facial stuff
4. Pyjamas - two sets front button
5. Nursing bra - two sets
6. Cardigan / jacket in case cold
7. Clothes for discharge
8. Slippers
9. Breast pump (just in case, can consult lactation consultant)
10. Plastic and ziploc bags for soiled stuff

D. Miscellaneous
1. Magazines / books
2. Daddy's stuff (up to him what he wants to bring)
3. Equipment - mobile phone charger, camera + accessories

Family photo shoot,
Garfield, good idea leh! See whether we can get better price or not... Think my parent-in-law also want to take family photos when bb is out...

h@ppymum2b,
If we are taking the family photo next year hor, must take it before we are pregnant with no. 2 or 3... else gotta wait for another 2 years liao...

Kitsune,
I like the table leh... can put bb stuff, more organised... how much is it huh? dunno hb will want to buy or not... now all bb stuffs are in the storeroom...

Haha... my hb looks natural only when he made funny faces... if he takes standard photos hor, he will try to open he's eyes big-big with a template smile one...

dor,
You still eat durian lah... you not scare bb too big meh?

Xiao Yun, Jeannie,
Sent liao.

snowbelle,
saw your photo. very cute and nice leh. ur hb seems really enjoying it.
cute to see you write ur gal's name on your tummy.

<font color="0000ff">kitsune,</font>
haha...so funny!! a pic tells half the story only? *wink* do you intend to keep your bulky baby accessories and prams etc in a cupboard or not? i'm scratching my head how to...cos i don't have a store room. so wondering if i should just close two eyes and leave the things lying around or what....

<font color="0000ff">snowbelle,</font>
for PJs, my friend advised to get a combination of dress type, and those shirt and pants type. cos in the day can be quite warm, so you may not want to wear the pants type. the shop i went to at marine parade sells both types @$7.90 each, or $14 for two. the dress type dun have to worry about the bottom elastic not fitting and it's very roomy. and they have many nice prints - hello kitty, little twin stars, my melody, forever friends etc. let me know if you want i can get for you cos very near my place.

<font color="0000ff">jeannie,</font>
haha...MJ no such thing as common stake leh, cos depends on the appetite of risk of the group playing lor. for my group, we play 20 / 40 stake. so for
- 1 double = 40cts / 80cts
- 2 doubles = 80cts / $1.60
- 3 doubles = $1.60 / $3.20
- 4 doubles = $3.20 / $6.40
- 5 doubles = $6.40 / $12.80

most pple cap winnings at 5 doubles (or limit as they call it). but i have friends who play unlimited one....so can potentially win like 8 or 9 doubles =)

Hospital bag,
Do you think we should prepare a float so that we can sit on it in the taxi on the day of discharge? Scare it will be too painful to sit leh... but dunno will ppl laugh at us or not

re: hospital bag
i haven't bought these 2 items yet:
4. Pyjamas - two sets front button

how do you ask the CK (heard it's cheapest there, right?) ppl about the nursing bra?

re: durian
i had durian on Sunday too.. yum yum
but only 3 'hood' of it. kena 'chop carrot' by the seller. 1 small pack with 6 'hoods' of D24 sold for $12

snowbelle
can u pls PM me ur link? i like 2 c ur photos. thks!

i brought my swimming float 2 e hospital so i was sitting on it after giving birth.

xiaoyun,
apparently, the lady at CK told us they only carry one type of nursing bra. so i reckon you can ask the lady at the bra counter for it. CK sells the PJs too...but the prints are a bit limited if you dont mind.

kel,
you mean those inflatable swimming float for kiddies? would the hospital provide?

Xiao Yun,
hehee... that's why after taking the photos, I kept teasing my hb lor... dun want to take, making up excuses before the photoshoot... yet in the end, he enjoyed the most one...

garfield,
Is the PJs material thin or thick? I scared if I get the dress one, can see through a bit leh... my fil will be in my house too, not so convenient... btw, where is the shop? in marine parade shopping centre or outside one? I quite big size leh, scare can't fit me...

wow... garfield.. then u not babd leh.. camn win $65.. i kept losing for the past few nights when i played with my in laws.. think i still cannot make it...

actually the reason i asked cause my gf came over to my hse and play then i told her we playing 20/40 , think her bf was quite shocked cause it seems they play $1/$2 or $2/$4.. I was shocked.. thought i very suan gu.. cause my gf say this is the std rate..

Xiao yun,
Just ask them for nursing bra will do. I did that as well and got 2 from there at $3.90 each... no padding one... feel a bit insecure...

Kel,
Sent liao. Where did you buy the swimming float from? Dunno where to get at Sengkang leh... still prefer old town...

snowbelle... saw ur pics.. very cute... i like the one that u pretended to be in labour and the black and white one.. very serene.. very nice.
Your tummy looks nice too... my tummy not as round as you and i also not as slim as you.. sigh.. think will not look that nice..

snowbelle,
the PJ material is thin cotton t-shirt type. but the background is coloured with prints all over...i tried and it's not revealing lah (even without a bra). dimensions wise - from armpit to armpit is 56cm. from collar to shoulder seam is 16cm. it's very roomy for me even now with my preggie tummy so i think post delivery should fit you too.

actually, i think any old town central should sell these type of PJs. not sure about sengkang though. can get and pass to you if you are going for 12jan gathering?

jeannie,
haha...your gf is BIG gambler then. those stakes are very high. must be prepared to win/lose 3 figures or more. my weekend was quite good. one zi mo 5 doubles already 30+ dollars winnings =)

yar lor... i thot something is wrong with me...so paiseh..

Massage ladies

Hey gers.. u all got ur massage ladies?? i have not book yet leh.. U all got any pp in mind??
Garfield u booked already?

no lah, nothing wrong with you. most pple are comfy playing with 20/40 stake.

post natal massage,
no leh...haven't engaged anyone yet. my friend recommended me somebody but i've not called her up yet. i think the jan08 thread is actively discussing this topic. not cheap also...

heehee, just cae back fro dinner... went Aston... long q tho i reached there abt 530pm...

hospital bag
thanks for the list...
garfield, r u gg to deliver in kkh... if yes, some of yr stuff..no need to bring...

A. official documents

B. for baby
1. Top - 1 long sleeve and 1 short sleeve
2. Bottom - 1 long footsie and 1 pair of shorts
3. One set of mittens and booties
4. One Cap
5. One receiving blanket
6. Diapers - unless hospital does not provide, otherwise will not bring. -kkh will provide

C. for Mummy
1. Disposable undies - 6 pieces (in case stay more than one day)
2. Maternity pads - 1 pack of 10 -kkh will provide..
3. Breast pads - 4 pairs (just in case altho pple say not likely to have to use) - i din wear bra during my hospital stay... so cant use breast pad... also the first few days, normal flow not out yet... wont leak...
Personal toiletries and facial stuff
4. Pyjamas - two sets front button- kkh got gowns..
6. Cardigan / jacket in case cold
7. Clothes for discharge
8. Slippers
9. Breast pump (just in case, can consult lactation consultant)
10. Plastic and ziploc bags for soiled stuff

D. Miscellaneous
1. Magazines / books
2. Daddy's stuff (up to him what he wants to bring)
3. Equipment - mobile phone charger, camera + accessories

durian
din buy.. cos i went bedok interchange instead of geylang after dinner..
snowbelle, no scare!!! only scare he dun turn...

ah lam
xiaoyun, veri veri near yr place... two junction behind yr place.. kaki bukit industrial side... near vicom... opposit those foreign workers hostels...

genice
jia you!!! work another a month or so... then u will have another 4 months break...(3mths ML + june holidays)

weddng anni
ya... snow, i got married when i was 23... know hb when i was 18

kitsune, ya... cos now 33 still can afford to talk wedding pic... 43 cant already...heehee... hb said will bring us to japan to celebrate but now got to depend on bb...

wedding dinner
given a chance to opt, i rather dun have wedding dinner...

jeannie,
Huh? I think you are slimmer than me leh... I very big size one... The photos are edited ones... with slimmer arms and added waist leh...

garfield,
Is the gathering timing and venue fix already?

tubao, cheryl,
Sent liao.

Any idea where I can get the below items at a cheap price? Found it in Singapore but quite ex. Thanks.

- Tiny Love Deluxe Nature Symphony Light and Motion Mobile
(Featuring 15 minutes of Mozart, Bach, and Beethoven.)

- Fisher Price FisherPrice Rainforest PeekaBoo Leaves Mobile

Wa, Dor, you married at 23, no wonder. I got married at 30, so cannot wait until 10th anniversary. Told hubby we renew our vows with our kids (while they are still young) so that I can 'marry' on the date I wanted and have the beach wedding I planned. But by then, very old liao. :p

Oh ya, what dishes did you try at Ah Lam's? I passed by it again today. Will go try with hubby before I deliver.

Kel, is it a good idea to bring the float to hospital? I still haven't decided whether to bring mine cos I asked a few mtbs but no one seemed to have brought it to hospital. :p

back hme &amp; settled down.. phew.. son was super cranky 2day, if i know earlier won't bring him out 2day..

quite a number of of posts since aftn.. hee..

snowbelle,
re: photo shoot
ya hor.. can be quite interesting if i take the maternity photo wif my son.. hee..

re: MJ
garfield, wah.. u play quite big leh.. :=P
when i was expecting my son, i won quite frequently whenever i played until i oso abit paiseh..

jeannie, yes, when i used to play mj v frequently, i oso play abt 20/40, just for fun lah.. cos usually play wif my sil &amp; hb cousin, all "zi ji ren".. even so, sometime my winnings can range btwn $40-$60..

but wif my own sis, we played slightly bigger, 30/60 or $0.50/$1.. :p

re: massage lady
jeannie, i will use the same massage lady for my 1st delivery.. save the trouble of choosing a new one, oso dunno good or not..

Happymum.. ur massage lady good?? malay one is it?? what are the charges and session like??

Wow.. Happymum.. u must be very good at mahjong.. sigh.. i think i still need to polish up my skills.. cannot make it.. haha.. i thinkl i only played a total of 10 times in my entire life starting from last yr..Notalent in mahjong

Dor...wow u married quite early... thats good.. u are 33 and ur daughter already 7!!!And ur hubby is soooo.. nice.. want to bring u all to japan to celebrate.. envy... after 10 yrs still so loving.. very good leh!!

Dor.. yar lor.. suffer for 1 month plus then jie tuo....anyway.. think i will be quitting soon...a bit sian already.

Snowbelle.. u are very tall leh.. so proportion.. i short lah.. so look a bit plump...:p

Kitsune.. what float are u talking about .. those swimming float??

Kitsune,
reg- ah lam.. we loved the drunken prawn, crab, tou fu n also the pork rib....

float
kitsune, i think no need le...

jeannie,heehee... consider veri young when i got married... heehee... we do fight also....
quit??? to be SAHM huh?
me planning too.. but must have good offer..

happy, yr son cranky...my gal sticky... kept telling me to wait for her during her recess time...

Thanks, Dor. Will go try with hubby.
Oh ya, can we still take drunken prawn? Think they use XO or cognac right?

Jeannie, the rubber inflatable ring to sit on after delivery. Thinking of whether to bring it cos some people say down there will be painful immediately after delivery esp after episotomy. :p

jeannie,
Yes, my massage lady is malay.. I find her not bad.. A sexy one wif 4 kids n dun look like her age.. Haha..
She charge $50 per session (2 hr).. I did 5 sessions on alt days tat time due 2 time constraint.. May do more sessions 4 tis round..

No lah, not really an expert in mj.. Juz like i hv great interest in mj n start playing when young.. :p

Dor,
Ya lor.. So envy u, at 33 oredi hv a gal so big.. Aiyo, i m older than u n my son onli 16mths.. :p

Erh.. I thot earlier tis aftn ur gal said dun need u to come during recess time? Nw she change her mind? So tml u on leave ah?

vine_gal,
Ya, mi too. Dunno hw 2 choose a massage lady. In fact, tis one was recommended by my sil as she delivered 5 mths earlier than mi tat time. So i juz used her lor n find her not bad, so will use her again 4 tis round.

Ok, abt BW, i chk tml okie.. Cos off my laptop liao, nw surfing thru my hp, typing v slow n screen v small. :=P

happy: can pass the contact of yr massage lady..too lazy to source around leh.

BW:no prob take yr time..

I will be going for chk up tml so will come in later.

happymum2b
can "kai siao" ur massage lady 2 me? $50 for 2hrs session is very worth it leh. she gd at slimming ur tummy? if i book her now, will it b too late? i popping anytime 2wks fr now. i 34wks now.

hey, u dun look tat old leh...

jeannie, kitsune, garfield
my husband bought e swimming float fr a provision shop opp.

4 my 1st delivery, i didnt use e float at e hospital cos it didnt feel tat painful n i was relying heavily on painkillers then.

2nd delivery, e episiotomy was rather painful leh. i cant sit well 4 long so got husband 2 bring it down. i delivered on a thu nite so husband brought it down 4 me on fri afternoon cos i realised i cant sit well on a fri morn. it was a relief 4 me.

btw hor...my pain threshold super low. i used epi for 1st 2 deliveries so tat kinda pain fr e episiotomy wound, i also cant tahan.

someone asked abt discount at MAH pharmacy. if i recall correctly, it was 20% disc but hor...it was given during my 1st delivery. when i popped e 2nd time, i didnt get any discount voucher. if i do get tis time, i'll check wif e mummies here if they like me 2 get e milk bottle caps.

i switching back 2 my old nick cos kept getting confused which nick 2 use in which thread. i frequented e other threads related 2 my 2older boys...yr end 04 &amp; aug06 thread.

kelly (weddingfairy) = Kel (bkge)

i started e new nick back then cos didnt wanna any1 2 know abt tis sudden accidental pregnancy.

just came back from watching movie...hb's friends very cute, keep asking him to bring me out park tor more often before i pop to enjoy couplehood. very good brotherly advice right? =P

happymum,
can send me your massage contact also? thanks!! aiyo you not old to hv number 2 lah...i older than dor, only number 1, even worse!!

dor,
thanks for the tips on what not to bring...can save space!

ah lam,
where is this ah lam place?

Kel, Oh I see, ok, think I'll just bring it but put in the car first. If need, then ask hubby to bring up. Cos mine is the black rubber clinical type, looks quite obiang. Hee. :p

HappyMum2b, can introduce to me also? I'm trying to get someone to do prenatal massage for me urgently. Back &amp; butt very pain, I got low threshold for pain too. :p

Garfield, Ah Lam is at Kaki Bukit Industrial park near the foreign workers' hostel. Forgot which block, but quite near to Techlink (if you know where that is).