(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Think all of u half day .. all gone back liao..

BTW.. want to wish all of u HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

Hope 2008 will be a good year for all of us and hope our kids born in 2008 will be smart, healthy, pretty , handsome.... and lots more.

Enjoy the last day of 2007!!!

Wishing all MTBs a very Happy New Year!

hi ladies...

didn't log in for the weekend and so many pages of post liao...! didn't managed to read all, heheh..

garfield, hope u r feeling better now

im still coughing a bit at night and my voice is nasal. asked gynae about my cough during my visit on Fri, he was very relaxed and said " ya lor, whole S'pore is down with flu now..." also didn't prescribe medicine for me. i guess i'll try to drink more water and get better on my own.

i cut my hair too! short, 'bob' style, chin length... hehehe..yeah, must blow dry else the ends will stick out in all the 'wrong' directions.

moi_dar,
take good care, all will be fine!

okie gtg go now, hb is looking for me...

jeannie,

our waxing session booked for 14th Jan..
yes, yes, come join us for dinner tat nite after our session..

my gal's name is pronounced as "er"lene.. hee..
chinese name ah, i leave it in the good hand of feng shui master.. he will calculate the "shen chen ba zhi" & shortlist a few names for us, then mi & hubby just choose one name.. haha..

enxin.. ya, v korean name..

wah, u so smart.. know how to make pineapple tarts.. :p

today i suppose got half day, but gotta update some stuff.. think will work full day.. sian..

tong,
thanks, do you know when JB got sale? or how to know when got sale? my FIL goes in quite regularly so thinking of getting him to buy for me.

piglettail,
me oso sick since 22dec...was at a BBQ and felt sore throat half way thru. since then it's been this naggy cold that just won't go away...blocked nose on certain days and running nose on others. hope you're on your road to recovery too!

pineapple tarts,
i oso want to know if we can eat during confinement. my favourite!!!

happy,
poor thing...quickly finish and get out of office

suddenly cannot tahan the cellulite on my legs. wanna be able to get back to pre-preggie shape soon!!!!

happy, "jiao ka"? u mean yr hb very skinny ar?

cheryl, my sister's hair wavy by nature and the salon always can manage to juz blow/straighten with the iron, so i think it's possible to do it on your own too lor. i don't mean straightening with chemicals la, i mean juz temporary straighten after u wash yr hair lor, cos the salon always manage to blow until quite straight for me

bb's name - wah dor, yr son's name is so cheeem. i decided on my son's name full name few weeks back le. his name is Jerome Yeow Zhe(2) Ren(2)... meaning wise & kind, since we felt that character is the most impt thing and others like looks/intelligence can be nurtured.

shaving hair - it's true... but i abit scared to do it for eyelashes. everyone in my family have thick hair cos of the shaving. all my cousins have thick eyebrows except me, cos my mummy didn't want to shave it.

pineapple tarts - ya i LOVE pineapple tarts! but pregnant cannot eat hor? dunno by then giving birth liao can eat anot. after giving birth can eat anot?

June,
now I understand the 'straightening' you mean.
they use very big rounded brusher and blow dry your hair right? yes. they can do it very straight. but only last till the next wash.

Cheryl,
why don't you go and get the hair straightening iron for your hair? can do the trick as well. no need chemical too.

genice, ya me christian....wanted a more herbew names but decided not to...
ya, my gal's name is that long.. but in school, she only write Germaine Lam
June, ok lah.. not that cheeem....i like enxin, in fact, if it is a gal. her chinese name will be xuan(1) en(1)

I like Jerome also... we actually wanted to use Gerome... but when we saw Gervaise(not from bible)we love it cos it is veri similar to my gal's name Germaine...
but if i ever have no3.. i will jialat already....

Can I check with you if your baby has turned? I am in week 35 but he hasn't turned yet.... so sad... so now i trying to talk to him at night to turn so that I can give birth naturally.....
otherwise have to do c-section le....

Jess

Pineapple tarts
ya, genice... u already moved on to cny moods....
i wonder whether we can eat ba kwa during confinement...

moi_dar
how's yr check up?

hi Jess,
mine actually have turned... but he turn back... so by next appt, if he still dun turn.. me also will kanna c-sec...
ya, i also telling him to turn n best engaged(cos after engaged, confirm wont turn on)
let jiauo!!!

hee.. sneak in here to eat snake abit.. :=p

garfield,
sob sob.. nw then we can start.. chiam, surely work till late evening liao..

june,
my hubby so-so lah, not v skinny.. he's a M size.. but his hands & legs are slim, maybe slimmer than mine.. hee..

dor,
i like ur gal's name Germaine.. sound so nice..
haha, ur son's name oso rhyme with jie jie name leh..

cny goodies
i doubt we can eat those pineapple tarts & ba kwa during confinement.. lucky i can still eat cos my edd is after CNY.. :=P

happy,
so u work til what time?

bb name
thank u... ppl said i mei chuang yi...

cny goodies
can meh
wow!! then veri bored lah... see ppl eat...

dor,
mi & 2 coll working on updating price list..
finish then can go back.. we hope to complete asap lor.. dunno till wat time oso.. sob sob..

vine_gal,
haha.. u eat snake oso ah..

xiaoyun, i see...
no the xuan is the not correct... my gal's xuan is the one that means announcement or to tell ppl that one...

测算结果:您测算的姓名(林宣乐)分析如下
“林宣乐”之 天格→9 人格→17 地格→24 总格→32 外格→16
天格: 虽抱奇才,有才无命,独营无力,财利难望。(凶)
(与命运关系不大)
外格: 能获众望,成就大业,名利双收,盟主四方。(吉)
(和谐度)
人格: 排除万难,有贵人助,把握时机,可获成功。(吉)
(主运及中运37-48岁)
地格: 锦绣前程,需靠自立,多用智谋,能奏大功。(吉)
(前运36岁以前)
总格: 池中之龙,风云际会,一跃上天,成功可望。(吉)
(后运49岁以后)

dor,
can see? the calculation only from the number of strokes.
basically very good, can succeed. only that not very good for the wealth.

xiaoyun: everything seems ok except for the 天格: 虽抱奇才,有才无命,独营无力,财利难望。(凶)
(与命运关系不大) which sounds bad.

(与命运关系不大)

ya.. sound scary...

i don't know also. don't like xiong too...
but i like this:

天格:天格乃祖先留下来的,其数理对人影响不大。复姓,合计姓氏笔画(单姓则再加1)。如司马光,复姓,天格是5+10=15;李四,单姓,天格是7+1=8

tian ge is more like surname which pass down by our ancestor.

xiaoyun, wow....
how abt using the xuan u indicate earlier?

also can help me to see if it is le xuan?
thanks hor.. cos i dun know how to use chinese char... n also dun want to ask hb how to do cos he sure scold me one...TIA

“林轩乐”之 天格→9 人格→18 地格→25 总格→33 外格→16
(与命运关系不大)
(和谐度)
人格: 经营做事,顺利昌隆,如能慎重,百事亨通。(吉)
(主运及中运37-48岁)
地格: 天时地利,只欠人和,讲信修睦,即可成功。(吉)
(前运36岁以前)
总格: 意气用事,人和必失,如能慎始,必可昌隆。(吉)
(后运49岁以后)

“林乐宣”之 天格→9 人格→23 地格→24 总格→32 外格→10
(与命运关系不大)
外格: 乌云遮月,暗淡无光,空费心力,徒劳无功。(凶)
(和谐度)
人格: 旭日升天,名显四方,渐次进展,终成大业。(吉)
(主运及中运37-48岁)
地格: 锦绣前程,需靠自立,多用智谋,能奏大功。(吉)
(前运36岁以前)
(后运49岁以后)

I think your original xuan is better.

Hello, for the chinese name hor, remember to change to dialect and see how it sounds....

My FIL gives my hubby a good chinese name in terms of meaning, but the dialect name is really really a joke, so he has to put up with people making fun of his name.

agree fully with winnie. seen so many ppl with very funny dialect name. some of my friend even suggest to find different dialect group ppl to help see if the chinese name means something funny in dialects..

cheryl,
you mean what does 天格 人格 地格 总格 外格 means?
I don't really know wo.. just see whether is that 凶 or 吉 only.

what's the name you want? i can help you key in to check.

罗天赐”之 天格→20 人格→23 地格→19 总格→38 外格→16
(和谐度)
地格: 成功虽早,慎防亏空,内外不和,障碍重重。(凶)
(前运36岁以前)
天格: 智高志大,历尽艰难,焦心忧劳,进退两难。(凶)
(与命运关系不大)
人格: 旭日升天,名显四方,渐次进展,终成大业。(吉)
(主运及中运37-48岁)
总格: 名虽可得,利则难获,艺界发展,可望成功。(凶带吉)
(后运49岁以后)

not very good leh. but can be good performer?