(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

mng ladies!!!

diapers from JB
can't remember who is familiar with diaper pricing in JB - can help share info again? is it tong or stephie ah? what's the pricing difference between SG and JB for popular brands....?

play pen mattress sheet cover
anyone knows where is a good place with wide variety?

chinese name
happy, yest hb asked my PILs to give (cos they are chinese educated).....my FIL suggested ying2 chun1 (as in welcome spring), me and my hb FAINTED on the spot *muahahahah* i think i give better man...

jeannie,
waxing
yes, pls share wif us ur experience hor..

baby turning
aiyo, i wanted to ask adrian on sat when i went for checkup but i forgot..

thankful,
thks but no need liao cos just know that sil oso hv the same card.. :=P

june,
no wonder lah, u like to sit on hubby lap.. nw i know.. my hb lap sure cannot make it.. u know what is "jiao ka" (bird leg)? hahahaha..

dor,
toysrus
no lah, i not buying toy..
u see i always bring my son go Junior League cut his hair.. so if hv the toysrus card, can buy 4 haircut @ $50 (abt $12.50 per haircut).. nw i m paying $18 per haircut leh..

dor, i think jeannie wan to go for 2 rounds.. tat's y she want to go round 1 in early jan and round 2 in feb..

garfield,
name for baby

haha.. yes, i sure u & hb can think of a more special name for ur baby..
my hb & i hv oso selected an english name for our gal.. u see my blog will know..

as for chinese name, we will leave it in the good hands of feng shui master as usual.. :=P

cheryl, june,

I did straightening in June this year (before found out i preggie). also uses chemical leh. just it's not as strong as rebonding.
but it lasted only 3 weeks

cheryl,
i think better dun do treatments with chemicals lah.. almost due soon liao..
after deliver & confinement, then make urself pretty..

Thanks Happy, nice posts recently....very wen1 xin1 =)

Erlene is a nice name, did you have a harder time with your ah boy's name? Cos mei mei name needs to rhyme with kor kor so takes out one element of complexity?

I also like names starting with E....but couldn't agree on anything with hubby. And as you say - very weird if we know pple/kids with the same name (even though it's nice lor)

cheryl: I done my straightening 3 wks ago. My hair still straight leh. I went to supercut (SK) to do. See whether you want to consider or not.

happymum: later cheryl cannot do cos she might want to BF her bb. =P

garfield,
thanks..

no leh, it's easier when selecting name for my son.. we wanted names starting with E since my hb english name initial is oso "E"..
it's mei mei's name which we hv to crack our head.. cos we wanted her name to start with E and oso rhyme with kor kor name.. really a headache.. tat's y until nw then decided..
furthermore, gal's name starting with E quite limited..

vine_gal,
cheryl really "jin tui liang nan", do nw or later oso problem.. sigh..

do nw worry will affect bb, do after worry will affect bf..

happymum

ya leh... really look ugly... hb keep making fun of me yesterday. keep looking at my hair and say look like maid's hair. haha.. b4 i rebond my hair and have long hair, it really look like maid.... den now have to keep wearing hairband.... =x

happymum: yea tat time when the hairstylist suggest i also worried cos of the chemicals. But he reassure that wont touch scalp and chemical wont be so strong so do it. I also got another friend she went to do rebonging during her 8th mth of pregnancy.

cheryl: we still have to maintain our beauty mother look even we are expecting..cannot look like old maid hor. like tat even super sian.

cheryl,
aiyo, ur hb so bad leh.. keep making fun of u..
u oredi mad wif ur hair, he still like tat..
next time, i help u to scold him too.. :p

cheryl,
i see.. haha.. i thot they r boys name leh.. :=P
i can't change the name for my ah gal nw, bought the personalised pillow & decorative alpahets for her liao.. :D

Cheryl: Huh, how can he say you liddat...^_^'''. If my hubby said me I will "hood" him. haha
Pregnant of cos will balloon up ma, that is our sacrifice leh. Men should try to get pregnant too...hmm

Cheryl, u check with the aunty 1st, if really cannot do than wait till after giving birth and a few more mths.

vine_gal,
ya lor, if my hb said i ugly or fat, i will oso "hood" him.. so far he din lah.. :p
we oredi so xin ku go thru the pregnancy process, they still dare "xian qi" us fat or ugly, i sure will get angry..

vine_gal

tat y he say no need to doll up for nw... he knw pregnant is not easy... i see my fren who same mth EDD as us, she does her own mani, and very professional leh...

happymum

erlene nice...

happymum: yea exactly, we gone through the pains and emotional up and down, they shd praise us instead of slamming us with negative stuff..

cheryl: we still can doll up wor. For me just simple make up, light powder, blusher and lipstick. Cos also dun wanna to "choke" my pores.

cheryl: it is gd for hubby to contribute abit here and there so they will "grow up" =p

Hehe, can understand just be natural!

vine_gal,
same as u, i oso just put some light make up..
just concealer & powder & sometime blusher..
cannot go out w/out my concealer, cos i got v serious dark eyes circle, machiam panda like tat..

happymum: same here since when i was born..

cheryl: dun worry time pass very fast, today you working half day? My co dun have half day =(. Tml is 2008 already. When u blink yr eyes again our little kiddos will be popping out.

cheryl,
haha.. tis is only the beginning..
after ur ah boy popped, u will hv more nites where u keep waking up..
mainly to feed milk or soothe him if he cries..