(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

hi June,

thanks for the info on the coconuts! hmm..think i'll start drinking when MIL/FIL says OK.. hehe.im not a big coconut drink fan so can tahan.

super difficult to track this thread

The playtex liner <font color="aa00aa">has not</font> arrived yet.
I think the best is for me to pass to cheryl, then she passed it to urs on the next gathering, hopefully the liner will arrived ASAP. If not, let me know where is the gathering and i will try my best to pass it to urs.

Dor, not hardworking, it's called bo bian.
Everyone knows I'm going on ML mah so must know how to "zuo ren". Don't dare to fight with colleagues for leave in Dec. :p You all meeting at 6+pm? How are you going? Hubby got a seminar from 8:30am to 6pm so don't think he can drive me there. Anyone taking cab from East side, can share? Taxi fare very exp now. The magic cooker I want also quite big, will need transport back. If buy too little, all the savings will be wasted on cab fare. :p

tongtong/jeannie/garfield:

im coming to my 35 weeks liao... bb still not down yet... iread in some magazine that for 1st pregnancy, bb will get engagaed at 36weeks.. my gynae did not mention anything abt turning the bb, only mention prepare for c-section. if this fri still the same, not turning, will have to decide a date for c-section... sob sob

piglettail,
For more vit C eat Guava. It has more vit C than orange.

Drinking water, bathing &amp; washing hair
I took lots of longan drink and also water during confinement. Cos can't tahan the thirst as I pump out almost 2L of EBM everyday.... I did not use any herbs to bath during my confinement. Just used hot water for shower and wash hair alternate days (must blow dry after washing hair). During that period, I also went to KKH. Up to date, thankfully I did not suffer from any discomfort.

CL
I just being play out by my CL. Told me have urgent thing to settle back home in M'sia. Recommend her friend... Can tell me actually price more ex than her but can charge me same price. So in the end decided not to engage CL anymore. Not cheap as well.

Milo drink
Some mummies shared that by drinking Milo will increase BM production. Not sure whether true a not. But take moderately as Milo are heaty drink.

Tea
I only know when BM only can take 1serving everyday either coffee, tea or caffine drink. But never take soft drink before BF cos the gas will in turn pass to baby thus causing colic. Whether can take tea during confinement a not I'm not sure.

Rashes
Relief gynae perscript steriod cream for my rashes. Telling me not to scratch saying some mummies midnite sleeping scratch till blood bleed out without knowing.

Dor,
Let me know your next appt date. See whether we can meetup a not.

Hi Xiao Yun,

I have ATM transferred $11.22 to your account 198-15117-3 on 26/12/07 19:06 (ref:0771) for the milkbags. Could you chk and acknowledge? Thanks!

tongtong and dor,
thanks for ur advice on washing of bb milk bottles. Sigh, now i got to find out where i can buy bb wash here.

RE: herb bath during confinement
What is the purpose of using the herbs to bathe? I was thinking of showering as per normal, cos otherwise my mum will have to buy 1 mth supply of herbs for me liao.

BTW, anyone of u feel slight pressure at the groin area esp when sitting down? I get that very often nowadays, not sure if its a sign that bb will arrive early.

seems like all of you have bought alot of stuffs but my hubby keep stopping me from buying. so end up now i think mostly are hand down items, didn't really buy much. wonder if i missed out anything.

Do you all know where to get the bean sprout pillow?

good morning all,

just a quick post before I start work.
I received ATM transfer from precious_moments and Winnie (guess from the amount I received).

good morning!!!

waxing
happy, after my posting last night, i asked him to eask gynae on fri... he asked me y must ask gynae.. he ok ok already

fish during confinement
happy, same same... me only have threadfin....

linda,
good to see u back... dun worry lah... will turn one...

bean sprout pillow
happy, haven confirm cos last week veri busy... saw someone from jan thread bought hers from kiddy palace... maybe this sat, after sending my gal to class. then i pop by to buy...

jess, u can personlised the bean sprout pillow from the bp section or get one at kiddy palace/spring...
so blessed!!! got so much hand down... can save good what!!!

shopping list
i think most ppl should be 75% completed their shopping list....

herb bath during confinement
fairfield, this is to remove the "feng" gathered during our pregnancy... u might wan to go to yr local chinatown to check whether they have or not... if not, yr mil or mother gg over to do yr confinement... can ask them to buy also...

bb bottle detergent
u wan to look around in the local store.. if not, ask mil or mother to bring over.... think got offer pack... 2pack of refill for abt $18 for pigeon....

Andrea received 11.22
Starry70 received 11.22
goodbabyb
Piglettail -- Interbank transfer...
apple79
xiaoyun received 21.67
tongtong received 11.22
VINE_gal received 11.22
thankful received 11.22
precious_moments received 11.22
Sweetpea
Winnie received 22.44
Babyhope
tubao
clover
CP&amp;YT received 21.7
sgblingff received 11.22
BBRoYcE received 10.46

Xiao Yun, yeap I have just done the transfer this morning. Details as follow:

Date: 27/12/07
Time: 7:32AM
Ref: 3867
Amount $22.44

Thanks a lot for your help!

happy,
bath herb at RM 0.50, so cheap??!!!!
yup, singapore is selling about SGD 1.5.

anyone bought the 'ru yi' oil already? it helps the colik on baby. although it's not recommended by Mrs. Wong.

xiaoyun, cheap hor!!!!

ru yi oil
bought mine in may... cos i was in HK... according to my friends. theirs more concenrated...my gal til now(7yrs old) still using it....

dor/xiaoyun,
re: bath herb
Ya lor, v cheap in malaysia..
my mum got a friend to help to buy when i expecting my son.. but my mum got questioned by woodlands custom when she tried to bring back to Singapore..
but nw my mum is busy taking care of my son, dun think she can get them from malaysia this time..

re: ru yi oil
Bought liao.. yes, my son oso used alot..
xiaoyun, why it was not recommended by Mrs. Wong ?
Dor, HK ru yi oil more concentrated?

Hi, Xiao yun,
I just iBanking transferred $11.20 to your account 198-15117-3 at 9:44am. Reference num is 1500111466.

Thanks for organizing!

Rice Wine
I went to the chinese medical hall and the ladyboss recommended me to buy self-made rice wine. We agreed to buy 4 bottles from her but not sure what are they used for. Can someone enlighten me please? Are they use for cooking chicken or cooking soup?? *blur*

Threadfin
My MIL told me to eat more threadfin during confinement too. Is it true that threadfin fish are better than cod fish?

cheryl, call clinic to check...
also monitor the frequency of yr pain...

happy
re: ru yi oil
dunno leh... but my friend told me one

cheryl,
yes, pls go see adrian if the pain is too disturbing..
u oso can't concentrate on ur work with this pain..
go see adrian and get some rest..

cheryl
go and see your gynae even if dun have mc. at least can check what's wrong and set your mind in peace. at most take leave to rest if really necessary.

Re: Fish/Meat during confinement
I took mainly threadfin too during confinement. Very ex also. the pork (liu rou) which i took also very ex.

cheryl,
call the clinic and ask to speak to adrian..
tell him abt ur stomach pain.. from there, he will be able to understand ur pain problem..
then can decide whether need to go down to see him anot..
he will advise u.. so pls call him asap..

herb bath
That means you put the herbs inside the pot to boil and bring the pot to the toilet to bath? Is it like that? Cos that time have no time to prepare for all these.... So need some enlighten on this.

Weight of bb
What's your bb weight during 32weeks?

Confinement food
Catering for confinement food so ex.... All above $1.3K
Wondering what's the normal confinement food that CL prepare. Anybody have any idea? Can share?

Thankful
yup, for the herbs, boil in a pot. then let it cool a bit (that's what i did else so hot how to bathe :p) before bringing the pot to the bath.

my bb weigh 1.94kg at 31 wks. gg for checkup this sat (at 33 wks). will see what's bb's weight then.

for confinement food, my mum just cook threadfin, pork with ginger, french beans, chicken soup, zhu jiao...

dor, is your bb big? cuz i think mine only 2.1+ in 33 weeks, :p

cheryl, yea update us once you are back! i also encoutnered same prbl as u, has cramp but i dn go checkup, then the next morning back to normal. and i also have BH contraction. think that's why doc said i will deliver earlier?

confinement food
we cant eat other usual food like cakes, pastries, fruits?? can only eat confinement food all the time ah?

i heard can't eat bread cos of the yeast. nt sure why too.

Think my baby also quite small cos i am quite small size. Somemore tummy not too big also. Sometimes think liao quite worrying. Are you all monitoring your baby's kick? Cos i find it so hard to monitor. i can feel him moving but not so much of kicks. Is it alright?

tong,
my gynae din say my bb big leh... should be ok lah... but my tummy veri big leh... i think my bb should be around my gal's birth weight also... my gal was 3.6kg when borned...

confinement food
cakes, pastries, fruits- i only take apple cos i cant stand the red dates drink cos got ginger inside.... so i took apples....

breastpad
i bought 2 boxes of pigeon 36 + 6pads...

tongtong
i abstained from snacks like cakes, pastries, fruits during confinement leh. for fruits, not sure what kind i could eat. so i think only started to take orange/apple toward 3rd/4th week of confinement. very deprived ah.

i bought quite a few boxes of breastpad. last time used both washable and disposable hence didn't buy that much disposable pads. this time only using disposable, hence stocked up more. roughly may need to change abt 2 times per day, depending on your supply.

Wow! Went to rest yesterday after lunch and the number of posts so many until need to archive liao.

RE: waxing

I went last Friday for my waxing at Strip. The therapist quite nice, do for me in small portions so not so painful but took much longer (30 minutes).

RE: confinement food

My MIL will be cooking for my confinement food. I bought her a book from Popular with receipes that I thought I would like to eat so that she can cook for me :p

My MIL also mentioned ngor heer but she knows I like to eat cod so I think she will buy for me too.

RE: confinement bathing

Is it necessary to bathe with herbs during confinement? I scared the herb smell too strong later the baby reject me :p Then will be hard to get her to latch on.

I might be going to JB for this weekend. Not sure where I can get the herbs though or if allowed to bring over. If they are really necessary, perhaps someone can tell me where to get and if anyone else interested I can tompang back. But no promises for now cause may have to work over the weekend if I can't finish my work on hand.

RE: confinement lady

I not having a confinement lady too. :p Don't like to have some strange auntie in the house. If only my HB and I at least I can relax and sit and lay anyhow and anywhere I like. Then get my HB to clean the house once a week can liao.

RE: Isetan sale

May I know what time you gals would be meeting? I was late for work today again. So may not be quite late. If too late, then I don't go liao.

artemis,
re: waxing
how much did u paid for ur waxing at Strip?

re: CL
U not getting one? Cos CL can help u to take care of bb beside doing the cooking &amp; some housework.. U will need alot of rest after delivery so it's gd if there is someone to help u take care of bb..

re: Isetan Private Sales
We are meeting abt 6 plus this evening..

RE: waxing

The waxing costs S$64.20 (all off with hard wax).

RE: confinement lady

My HB will be at home to assist

RE: Isetan Sale

:p I think I can only go off at 6 plus.