(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

stephie, heehee...
i dun hve yr no n cheryl also never give me...

the msg is:
just to confirm that we are going for our xmas gathering on 17/12 at the Village(Heeren). Please meet at the entrance of the Village abt 615-645pm. Please call/sms Cheryl if you cant make it.
reg,
dorothy(pls do not reply)

hee. i also sms her liao.
dor
i tot u got her number leh....

Tong Tong, maybe my doc scared that I can't deliver if baby too big ha ha ha..

But I'm monitoring my intake now... just to be on the safe side.

BTW, what is the budget for our gift exchange again?

I'm gonna get it this weekend.

re: cake BP
Really so angry with the organiser!!

stephie,
ya lor, she thot her english chim, we scare of her.. :=(

dor,
re: gathering sms
yes, i got ur sms..

just had the time to browse through the cake bp...wah the organiser is really horrible ! say ppl twist their word...when in fact she is the one... anyway, those mummies who cancel your order, hope that they will refund your payment back asap !

hi garfield,

saw in OG that there are some baby carrier which are similar to baby bjorn,but they are price at $30 plus only,is there any difference??

qoosan,
I just transfered $9.68 to your account under the name "-TUTE". Tansaction Reference : 1479741498

piggletail,
have more rest...drink lotsa water...hope you'll get better soon, normally it takes longer for preg women to recover...

hi goodbaby,
i've not done much research on the carriers. based on what i've read, basically two types (a) the ang moh" type - baby bjorn seems very popular, but expensive (b) the asian type - Moms in mind appears to be frequently quoted. the one that tong forwarded looks good too.

but not sure what are the pros/cons and differences amongst the various models.

piglettail,
take care! how come your boss so bad one...you're so sick still ask you to work =(

Snowbelle,
Noted. Yalor too heavy for me cos I'm on course that day. If straight from home still ok. see if my husband can send it to your place after work, definitely before you delivered. Can sms your address.

Xiao Yun/Qoosan,
Thank you for your clarification.

Dorothy,
Had received your SMS. Thank for the reminder. Guess have to gift wrap this weekend.

Moi_dar,
Shorter maternity leave better than us jobless mah. But I oso enjoy my time now loh.

blue
got watch amazing race? it's on chn5 now!!!

crab
yum yum!!! just had my crab intake.. i think my ah boy like it!!! kick n kick n kick!!!

garfield
u gg ikea huh... if not, i ask hb to send me there on fri....

i've received some of your contacts.
they will be in the table i'm going to send to garfield some time later.
we are reaching $180!!! yeah!!!

Ikea bag clips update
1. Snowbelle 1x
2. Apple 1x
3. tute 1x
4. dor 1x
5. jeanie 1x
6. cherylkjh 1x
7. xiaoyun 2x

Hi Qoosan,

I have transfered forthe playtex milkbag
Amount: $9.68
To your POSB: 026-31174-8
Transaction ref: 6130

Thanks a lot.

You can PM me when it's ready for collection.

hi ladies...

garfield, haiz...maybe i took guai liao. everything also 'listen' to my boss.
my hb also complain im too 'soft'(personality wise), next time how to stand up for myself n baby...

bluegin,
so paisei leh and it's like too troublesome for you... maybe I go Tampines to collect lah?

QooSan,
I've transfered the $ to you liao.

To Account: POSB Savings 026-31174-8 QooSan
Amount: S$9.68
Transaction Reference: 1479891546

Hi, Qoosan. Have transferred $9.68 to you. Trans ref 1480026975. Please check. Thanks.

Went to KK for check up today, BB was not in gd position to estimate weight. Back facing up. Gynae still tried to get waist measurement but she said it's slightly below 50th percentile (1.98-2.03kg) but may even be lower cos not accurate. So, she wants me to go back on Fri to scan again. Looks like the durian I ate didn't work. Sigh. :/

stupid m1 broadband, cannot use for past 2 days...

mon i went for my check up, lucky bb grow a bit thought still small. 32weeks weigh 1.7kg nia. now another prob, my bb at breech position, have not tuen down, and her leg is straighten, so gynae say very hard to turn. suppose to go and see her in 3 weeks time but now ask me to go back in 10 days time... pray hard she will turn by then....

sob sob... i have piles le... buttock very pain.... how?

linda,
i got piles too, my constipation was very bad recently.

Did u try drinking prune juice? It's very effective, so dun take too much.

re: baby weight
1.7kg at 32 wks is too small? i am in my 32nd wk too, but havent gone for my checkup yet. No idea how heavy bb is.

no leh, prune juice only makes going to toilet much easier, but doesnt do anything for piles. I think must either apply cream ( can get from gyne), operate to remove the piles, or wait for it to "go back in" on its own.

my bb was abt 3lbs 2 oz at 30 wks too, but gyne say its a good weight leh.. so i think urs shd be ok lah, if gyne didnt say anything.

Good morning. My baby weighs around 1.2KG in 28 week... doctor says fine.

May I ask, anyone of you delivering in TMC? I am thinking of getting single bed. But I am unsure how much the bill will come up to, and how much we can claim from medisave? Must we pay all the amount ourselvves first then claim?

Winnie,
I delivered b4 at TCM but din stay at single bed. i stayed at double-bedded.

Yes, cheryl is right. The hospital will deduct whatever that can claim from medisave, then u just pay the balance in cash, nets or credit card).

linda,
U got piles? must be v painful.. *sayang sayang*
Yes, better see ur gynae & get the cream to apply. Will heal faster..

Morning Ladies!!
Am on ROD mood now....cos only one more day and I'll be on 3 weeks leave!!!! Only returning back to work on 7Jan08.

Linda,
*yikes* piles sounds painful...quickly try to heal before delivery

baby in breech position
apparently, there are some exercises that you can do to encourage baby to turn. you can ask gynae during your next visit.

Dor,
IKEA trip - Hubby and I supposed to go down this weekend. If you are going on Friday anyway, then that's ok. Pls don't make a trip specially hor =P

Piglettail,
Ya lah - sometimes must tell the bosses off. My boss is in New York, so i always have to do calls at night due to time difference. When i was not on hormone pills to stabilize the pregnancy, basically told her that I don't feel up to it to work normal office hours + take calls at night. So pls exempt me =P

happymum,
Cake BP saga over yet?

cheryl,
yes, just checked my a/c, refund rec'd.. heng..

i dare not weighed myself liao since the last time i weighed.. think i gain abt the same weight as u or maybe more.. :=P

winnie
that time when i delivered at mt A, remembered hubby paid $1k deposit upon admission. then after cpf deduction, few hundred dollars were refunded to us. stayed in 1 bedded previously but only for 1 day (on ave is a 2 day stay).

linda
why were you still awake at 2am plus? my bb was 1.22kg at week 28+. gynae said wt ok. so i think yours shd be ok too. gg for my check up tis sat. will see how much my bb weigh then (at wk 31).

dor
got your sms yday. tks. gonna wrap the gift by this weekend, or tonight if my girl is not around (else she'll come and ka cheow)

garfield
wow, so shiok to be on leave leh. me left with 1.5days to clear this year. gonna b/f my 21 days to next yr for an extended ML. keke. i've the habit of carrying fwd a year's leave.

piglettail
your boss dunno how to 'lian xiang xi yu'. so bad to take adv of your 'weakness'. if really too sick to work, tell him you really need a rest and i'm sure your boss wouldn't want u to spread the germs in the office rite?

Nachos,
Yest night hb asked me - eh, you buy so many bags can eat one or not....hahahaha.....

Stephie,
Ya, i wanted to save my 17 days of leave for next year. But boss say cannot, can only carry over 5 days *SULK* so no choice lor...

happymum,
good for you!! don't go and read that thread anymore. only get more "chee kek" =P

dor,
i still deciding leh. you confirm buying?