(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

GAP
cheryl, after u go already, pls share yr finding... personal, i find that online GAP is still cheaper than our local bouti... n also the online design r nicer.... i think recently, there are some spree with 15% disc for gap... maybe u wan to look out....

Qoosan,
my order is correct. i will transfer tonight or tomorrow... will update once transfer. thanks

i also think online is cheaper wor.. heee....

i see my IB transaction, also fainted.... less den 6 days i spend 200+ somemore some wasnt reflected inside my INternet transaction... after thinking n calculating, i really did spend all the money. aiyoooo.....

happymum,
what's happening to the cake BP? sounds like one of the sengkang mummies not very pleased...

qoosan,
yes my order is correct. thanks again! i will transfer today or tomorrow and update you when done.

garfield,
re: cake BP
Haizz... Sengkang group 2 order for the cakes gone hay wire.. nw the organiser said we r not entitled to the bulk discount cos the order did not exceed $200 due to split delivery which is not our fault! the few of us in tat group so pissed now..

think i can sayonara to the chocolate cake liao..

Qoosan,
My order is correct. I will transfer tonight or tomorrow and update you once done. Thanks again.

garfield,
I think I know why I don't like to use the mask at home liao... coz I can't wear my glasses while doing mask, so can't watch TV or do any other things... very sian...

happymum,
aiyo...i didn't realize that....was too occupied trying to finalize the parkway parade orders. sayang sayang, hopefully she will still give the discount lor.

snowbelle,
ya - that's true - i wear contact lenses so i can still multi task. actually for those sheet masks, you can still wear your glasses leh =P try try...

Stephie,
The link are posted as per happymum2be. Just under hers or ADE.

Snowbelle,
Yap. The cap are metal with white coating. It won't rust lah. Otherwise, it won't be safe for food.

Bulk Purchase:
So confusing about the bulk purchase. Seem like there is many. So it is Qoosan or Xiao Yun who is doing the Purchasing?

Dorothy,
Thk you for your coordination on the desitin rash cream. Just keep us update.

re: gap store
suntec also got one.

re: diaper bag
wow... it's not cheap leh...
my advise is that better check the weight of the bag. 'cos we are bring quite a few of baby's items out loh. so, if the diaper bag is heavy, it could add on to the 'burden' to our shoulder.
for me, i bought a big sling bag from adidas. light weight.... :D

blugin,

now Qoosan is helping to order from playtexstore for the playtex liner.
I've already canceled my order from shopbug.

I am still consolidating order for drugstore. Think garfield will help to order since she will be on leave next 2 weeks.

in short, i am not ordering anymore.

QooSan

i have transfer to u. can cfm if u receive??

To Account POSB Savings
026-31174-8 QooSan
Amount S$9.68
Transaction Reference 1478958107

garfield - about the sling/pouch, i have no reviews on that leh.. jsut that i bumped into mr tan's daughter's blog keke. how much is the pouch selling normally?

Hi QooSan,

I have transfered to u too. Pls Check.

To Account POSB Savings
026-31174-8 QooSan
Amount S$9.68 x 2 = S$19.36
Transaction Reference 1182

QooSan,

Oh no.. stuck in meeting just now, dint have time to check...
Have you place orders? Is it too late to add one packet for me?

xiaoyun can help me add in order i desitin cream 4 oz.. same as the rest one. So my final orders will be

1 First teeth and 1 desitin cream

Arigato! If too late to ad in .. its fine.. no worries. : )

Hi Qoosan..

I have transferred $9.68 to ur acc under my nick jeannie

Transact no: 1479066109

Thanks for ordering!!

this thread is moving so fast! i spent 2 hours just reading through it...

QOOSAN!

is it too late for me to order the playtex milkbags? If possible pls help me add in one packet. thank you so much! if can add in i'll transfer u the money when u confirm.

garfield, actually i also don like open shelves cos same reason as u la... don wan to accumulate dust, difficult to clean. but then for this one i'm thinking that those with drawers and doors all have to bend down one, which i don't think will be that convenient after giving birth. and i think since we are going to use these things quite often, probably won't collect dust. as for those that not using so often, can easily store in those storage boxes.

jeannie, ya i bought the kind where can face out type. not planning to get a sling as i saw lots of ppl selling the MIM one and seems like quite difficult to understand the VCD. pram wise... hope some kind souls will give me as baby's present lah... hahaha. otherwise doesn't matter also. till i find it too troublesome then i start to shop for one.

milk bottles & holiday - shd be going japan has hb planned as incentive trip for his team and assuming bb drinks 7 bottles a day, 7 day trip means will have to store at least 49 bottles! So i think yr 3 bottles surely not enough. i'm oso quite worried about the milk feeding part, cos i wan to feed full bm, but my IL place has no clean freezer and thawed bm can only store for 24 hours.

sunny, is one nappy enough as a pillow? or need to put more?

Stephie, thanks for the BF info.
i don wan to bring my bb to holiday cos when i was young i din remember my parents bringing me to those places also, so i tink it's a waste of money lah. haha.

leaking milk - actually i started leaking at 4 mths. then was quite scared so i called the clinic to check but they said it's normal. cos i don wear bra at home, my t-shirts always got stain. and when i don wear anything(cos home alone ma), the milk can even drip on my thighs!

squeezing nipples & inducing birth - when bb BF, yr uterus will contract. so similarly, any nipple stimulation will cause uterus contraction and induce birth. another 2 things that will induce birth(if u have sex) is deep penetration & semen entering.

bra size - i have a big problem with that. as mentioned earlier... i dunno where to buy my bras. other than the la senza ones that cheryl mentioned b4, which is only up to 85D. where else to buy bigger bras? rem that time someone mentioned marks & spencer issit? my breasts are too saggy i'm having rashes underneath them...

Xiaoyun, are u still ordering those things? if still in time can help me add in

1 desitin cream and 1 firstteeth toothpaste?

thank you!

june

my 85D La Senza Bra i also scare cannot wear leh... now still ok, at most add extention only... i think only mark & Spencer can get bigger bra......

Baby SLing

wat bb sling is good? i also looking for a good one

winnie,
dun try to order from tat BP, btw i think her BP oso closed liao..

fyi, garfield is not staying at SK, she stay at Katong and is co-ordinating order for Parkway.

U see, me & a few other SK mummies are among the earliest to place order but in the end, we r forced to hv split delivery.. nv mind, the worst thing is that we dun enjoy the bulk discount of 15% even though we meet the min. $200 order cos of split delivery beyond our control..

most affected SK mummies are pretty pissed with this BP now.. we are still waiting for the reply from the organiser who appeared to be online but not replying to our post yet..

Hi h@ppymum2b

I think left me have not bombared the BP for the cake discount..sian like this leh. Haiz... she think that big tummy ladies like us very free to go here and there collect those cakes meh.

june and jeannie,
noted your order.
updated my list.
send out later when get more feedback from other mummies..

now 160.41 already!!!

hi vine_gal,
haha.. quite a few SK mummies bombarded her liao.. Ya, SUPER SIAN man..

bacookie, S@L & i hv been communicating thru email tis morning abt tis..

Do u need the cake urgently for function or anything ? Or just for personal consumption?

hi vine_gal,
haha.. u so cute..

ya lor, she only can deliver to one address & we hv to go and collect ourself with our big tummy and nw she is depriving us of the bulk discount we are entitled to.. :=(

h@ppymum2b

I think she is also avoiding our "bombing". So mummies bombard her but she did not response to us. Is not really fair for us.

I do not need the cake urgently, is just for personal consumption.

Do you think she will give in to our request?

winnie,
u r welcome..
those of us who pooled our order to meet the min. $200 oso dunno can get the discount or not.. it's a question mark for us..

Thank you Dor, Garfield, Tute and Stephie. My job is ok. I won't be given maternity leave. It will be no pay leave and I'm asking for only 4-6weeks leave. The thing is they are willing to pay me what I am asking for... that's why don't mind taking a shorter maternity.

QooSan
have trf'd the $ to you:

To Account POSB Savings
026-31174-8 QooSan
Amount S$9.68
Transaction Reference 1479123832

Tks for helping with the purchase.

june
i used 1 cloth nappy. the biggest one:30x30" type and fold it to make it as pillow for my gal that time.

vine_gal,
maybe she is thinking of writing a long post to reply us?? U can see she can write such long post esp abt those whose cancel their order.. **shake head**
if she is not giving me the discount, i will cancel my order & request for refund.. i oso order for personal consumption only..
already hv plan to get a nice xmas log cake for a small family gathering on xmas day..

re: gap store discount
went there just now. not all stuff is under 30% discount. so, if you buy any item, pls check with the cashier 1st before making payment.

wan to order the cake but see u all got such problem also sian liao lah..... the organiser duno we pregnant, tummy big big.. haha....

h@ppymum2b

Yea, maybe she is thinking of reason to write back to us. However, she cannot be judgemental on those mum who cancel their order. Ppl will have reason to do that wor. If she do not want to give discount to us I'm also thinking of cancel my order.

cheryl yea very sian. I think the organiser should know that some of us are expecting and with our tummy big big since this is motherhood forum wor.

cheryl,
but the Parkway order tat garfield is co-ordinating seems ok leh..
i think sengkang group order too big liao.. haha.. too many sengkang mummies in tis forum.. :p

vine_gal,
yes, agreed wif u tat she cannot just judge those who cancel the order as "irresponsible" pple.. tat's y those who cancel order oso bombarded her back.. hee..

Hi ladies...

i am still at work today...sianz.

Qoosan,
Thanks! I will transfer money to you tonight and let u know. (im No. 7 on the final list)

Xiao Yun,
Thanks for consolidating the drugstore.com order, i've checked my order on your exel sheet and its correct. let me know when to make payment okie? (garfield is ordering now rite?)

xiao yun/garfield
what's the deadline for the drugstore spree?

piglettail
are you better now? if not, better go home to rest early

cheryl, ya maybe i try adding extensions, but then heard the breasts will become bigger when u BF.

xiaoyun, thanks for coordinating.

sunny, thanks for the info.

CAKE BP - I think this organizer is very irritating lah. Even though I didn't buy but reading thru it so far, it's like she hardly responds and her replies are so robotic. Like u are speaking to some automatic answering machine with no feelings. Somemore her pic for the banana cake is "steal" ppl's one. How do u noe what's the standard of her cakes? for me... bad attitude = no business.