(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

remember i told u all abt my SIL who had the aging placenta? confirm she going for induce birth this fri, cos her fluid level has drop tremenduosly. half of the fluid is gone. luckily will be her 38weeks then... also hope the her bb can be good and come out himself before fri so that dun have to induce, inducing very time consuming... wish her has a safe and smooth delivery.

later, im going for my check up, hope that my bb are growing well.. pls gain more weight.. i have been gaining weight myself, my bro in law call me "ah pui" liao, say my arm is thicker than his....

durian:
durian season is here... slowly been seeing durian selling liao... so mummies, if wan to eat durian, better eat now, dun eat abt one mth before your edd, to prevent heatiness, if not bb come out got rashes.

dor,
so if it's just menses cramp, also can consider contraction or BH lah? I scare wait next time got contraction also dunno, will try to take a nap than going to hospital... :p

For milk bag, do we need to use wire tie to tie it as well? We can just warm it up directly hor?

I still dunno whether to use chicken essense bottles or milk bags to store breast milk... and dunno can bf successfully or not... btw, any idea where I can get re-sealable caps for chicken essense bottles?

garfield,
Honestly, I can't believe it...

cheryl,
Dun be shy.. Cos nearer to ur edd when u go for checkup, u will be asked to remove ur panty so dr adrian can put his finger in and check how much u hv dilate.. tat time even more exposed u know..

i sure will wash b4 i go off office... haha... maybe becos thigh become too big. den easily sweat den cause the smell.. haha....

i also wanna let baby sleep on his tummy. hee....

waxing
must jio me if going ok

haha, happymum2b
i m scare of that already. >.< but no choice he is my gynae ma....

durian

talking abt durian, i m craving for it. tat day eat like nt enuff leh... hubby say 3 mth cannot eat cos of the $20 durian.. duh...

dor,
i think i shld go into sales line haha!!!

snowbelle,
ikea sells those colourful plastic clips to seal bags - like if you eat chips halfway and need to keep the bag. not sure how airtight though. a ba of 40 is about $6-7 i think

hi jeanie,

how is the position of bb sleeping on tummy like?the head will be sideways??any 1 has any pics of bb sleeping on tummy to share?cos i never c b4

happymum2b,
waxing= shaving... ya...

cheryl,
ya ya... go together cos i veri paisay n i know my hb wont go with me one...

durian
looks like i am the only one who curbs my craving til now....

bu
chick essence
garfield, how often u drink this huh... cos i rem u mentioned that u stock up to bu yrself...

snow
should be more unbearable than mens... prehaps some experienced mummies might wan to share... cos i only experience contraction when i was induced....

bu,
ladies, can share what are the things that u take to "bu" yrself to prepare for the big day...

happymum,
waxing is not shaving... waxing is something like they put hot wax over, and use a strip og cloth to rub and make it stick, then pull out. so your hair will be out.
if u wan to know pain or not, try on your hubby, use a masking tape, stick in to his leg and pull out... haha... dun let him see this, of not he will ban u from toking to me... haha

bu,
drink one chix essence before u go into labour, unless u need to induce or c-sec then cannot consume anything, let your hb drink as well cos he got to stay up w u while in labour.

actually nothing much to bu already right esp when dte get nearer, cos bu food usually very heaty? drink coconut...

linda,
u make waxing sound so pain.. *ouch ouch* haha.. u so bad lah, ask me do demo on my hubby.. hee..

dor,
after waxing, hair will still grow rite ?
i think i might as well let TMC do the shaving for mi on the actual day.. :=P

lol... i think i can understand the pain, cos i tried to epilate the top part of my V, not the labia area... but the higher part. it is really pain leh. but i think waxing better, cos 1 time pain, all 1 potion out.

i think we shd start to drink coconut juice liao rite??

linda,
yes, must drink coconut juice, so baby will come out "cleaner"..

dor,
i'm taking birds' nest 2-3x a week, chicken essence about 1-2x. anyway each bottle so small, so total dosage is not that high.

should be fine - as a student, i drank chicken essence every day during exam period =P

garfield,
I've consolidated an excel table for the orders. including mine, goodbabyb, and happymum2b. total now is 59.55. PM me your email address so that I can send it to you.

thanks for yr feedback..
currently, me only taking birdnest twice a day(each time one teaspoon)...also taking bai guo yi mi with ginko nut...coconut haven start yet...
thinking of taking durian n chicken essence but scare too heaty... later nose bleed;P

drugstore
xiaoyun, wow... so fast.... garfield when u ordering?

cheryl,
i think can drink coconut juice abt 1 mth prior to edd..
i drank abt 2 weeks b4 edd (yes, last min again.. hee..) drank abt 3 small coconuts..

i take bird's nest 1x a week (small bottle)/5 consecutive days per fortnight (self brewed)/14 consecutive days per month (concentrated). not very consistent. started in my 3rd month.
didn't take and chicken essence cos afraid of too heaty.

cheryl,
which one you want? Lansinoh one or Playtex one? If playtex one, 4 oz or 8 oz one? I am doing consolidation now.

hi jeannie,

no ah, it's 3 pc for $10. in the end i bought 3 sets (3 tops and 3 bottoms) so total cost is $20.

feeling so so so bloated these days... no appetite liao. trying not to take the antacid cos really hate the taste. haiz..

chicken essence heaty meh? should be fine leh. my baby supposedly big, i oso dun dare to bu3 too much

ordering from drugstore? not so soon i guess....haven't even gone to the site yet haha

tong,
my MIL's recipe - beat the egg, add some water and seasoning (optional eg. salt/pepper) then use a strainer to strain it. comes out like chawanmushi =)

tongtong/garfield,
think oso shd not beat the eggs too hard until got lots of bubbles at the top, else the steamed egg will not look smooth.. :p

cheryl- i think you have having heartburn cuz you got burning sensation in your throat part right? piglettail also the same?

happymum,
demo on your hb cos got hair ma... waxing takes longer time to grow, abt 2weeks, shaving very fast. i dun like shaving and waxing cos when the hair grow, can be itchy. thats why i spend so much on IPL.... only that oregnant cannot do, so my fine hair all grow liao... pray heard that i dun have to shave...

dor, if take durian, then dun take chix essence la. nose bleed still ok, i scare constipation, then got piles. a lot of preggy will get piles, on the day on labour, might force the piles out. then got to heal wounds and piles at the same time... ouch...

coconut:
drink abt 2-4weeks before edd, if scare will deliver early, drink earlier. my ah ma, drink twice will do, but i wan to drink more. so long never drink liao... shiok...
now i jus wan to eat durian, coconut still can wait... haha

btw, dun buy those thai coconut that come in round shape, those u see in pasar malam. cos that kind is so called cook before, thats why very sweet. not purify, not fresh from coconut tree. defeats the purpose...

thanks garfield, dor and happymum~

i have tried many times but always failed, meaning not smooth. maybe i din sieve or steam for too long .. hehe.

now i have started to drink barley, and those "run" stuff like broiled apples etc.. will start coconut juice soon too i guess.

tongtong

yes i think i having bad heartburn... and got burning sensation on my throat. worst part is i have been burping sour liquid....

tong tong, ya fairprice one is fine.. as long as those npt round one is fine. some u see maybe white cos they cut off the green husk, or those in fruit stall sell one also can...

xiao yun,
ya is permanent but u still got to maintain it every now and then. it will grow but very slowly and finer. also depend on individual hormones, some ppl got thicker and more hair but take long time and may not be permanent 100%.

linda,
i did consider doing it. but due to the high cost, didn't do it in the end. sounds troublesome cos need to maintain it...

Xiao Yun,

Why don't you post the links of all products that we are ordering? I also dunno what is good - will copy cat the other's orders =P

when we express bm in office, we got to sterilise the bp from home first right? where did you keep the bp btw? just wonder whether i should buy a bag to store the bp? will it get contaminated by the time i wanna express?

then in office i can only pump once? cuz cant sterilise liao right after pumping 1 time.

garfield,
Thanks. Will check out the ikea plastic clips.

dor,
We can drink barley now mah? I thought we can only drink cooling stuff in the last month.

bu,
Didn't really bu lah... just take bird's nest (self-brewed type) once every fortnight... I scared take too much, bb will get asthma.

coconut drink,
How often do we need to take in our last month? Once every week?

xiao yun/stephie
ya, i bought from shopbug.com. i bought the 236ml capacity one. got 125 bags inside. they are selling at $14.91 now.
i also thought of buying from overseas before. but, thinking of the high vpost charges, i am not too sure if it will end up more than what it's selling at shopbug. so, decided to buy from shopbug again this time.
118ml one they sell at $12.30.
http://www.shopbug.com/store/produc...=4829&osCsid=f3299a6ad4ba3698975ad9b51b302f5e

re: maternity tops
i think someone mentioned before that TPY got shop selling cheap maternit top?
my tops are making me frustrated... getting shorter and shorter.... i think this round, my tummy is bigger than the 1st one....

Playtex Drop-Ins Pre-Formed Soft Bottle Liners, 4 oz 100 ea -- $6.83
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=143017&catid=96603

Playtex Drop-Ins Pre-Formed Soft Bottle Liners, 8 oz 100 ea -- $7.74
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=40561&catid=96603

Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags 25 ea -- $4.87
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=72403&catid=26912

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g) -- $4.69
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&catid=19465

First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste 1 ea -- $3.99
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&catid=12030

I am browsing the Burt's Bee product for myself. oopss..