(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

sunny,
you mean the shopbug has the stock? i think for 14.91 + GST for 125 bags are quite worth it.

cheryl/other mummies,
why not we buy from shopbug together? $80 for free delivery.
we need about 6 packs to entitle free delivery.
cheryl 2 packs
xiaoyun 1 pack
3 more? who wants?

just to present the calculation to show that it's quite worth it to buy from shopbug

ShopBug (125 ea) = 14.91 x 1.07 = SGD 15.96
each bag 15.96/125 = SGD 0.1276
for 100 bags, SGD 12.76

Drugstore (100 ea) = 7.74 x 1.49 = SGD 11.53

Difference between shopbug and drugstore = 12.76 - 11.53 = SGD 1.23

The VPOST charge for 1 item will be about or more than SGD 1.23 already.

so, for Playtex 8oz bag, we buy from shopbug, ok?

XiaoYun,
Oh, Playtex milk bags from ShopBug ah...*blur( Ok, Count me in for 1 pack

Playtex 8oz milkbags from ShopBug (125 pieces for $14.91)
1. cheryl 2 packs
2. xiaoyun 1 pack
3. dorothy 1 pack
4. garfield 1 pack

xiao yun
yap, shopbug still have stock. i just ordered from them.... i order 8 packs and delivery is FOC already. (more than $80 delivery is FOC)
do you wanna tap on my order? they will deliver to me tomorrow.

Please let me know by tonight so that I could let them know in time and deliver together FOC.

and if it's worth ordering based on the convenience of collection, mayb we could split the order for easy collection?

re: Breastfeeding accessories
saw from a website, selling avent and medela accessories cheaper. but, not sure hows the reputation in terms of promptness, etc.
http://www.breastfeed-essentials.com/faqs.html

will wait for half an hour more if other mummies want to order.
it's 14.91 + GST = $15.96

re: drugstore,
include dorothy's stuff, it's now USD 84.54. (already cancel all the playtex 8oz)

Playtex 8oz milkbags from ShopBug (125 pieces for $14.91)
1. cheryl 1 packs
2. xiaoyun 1 pack
3. dorothy 1 pack
4. garfield 1 pack

Playtex 8oz milkbags from ShopBug (125 pieces for $15.96)
1. cheryl 1 pack
2. xiaoyun 1 pack
3. dorothy 1 pack
4. garfield 1 pack
5. snowbelle 1 pack

i like bai guo yi mi too, especially with lots of bai guo in it. nowadays bai guo is so cheap.

Re: plaxtex milk bags
agree with xiaoyun that the price from shopbug is comparable/even better than drugstore (since we don't know how much the postage will add up to be). dor got the best lobang.

blueginger
maybe i'll pop down to kiddy palace to look see over the weekend if i've the chance. if need, then borrow the disc card from you.

Re: Bu
I didn't 'bu' previously. Just take coconut abt 1 month before EDD. Once a week. And i don't like chicken essence. Didn't take any prior to admission to hospital. All those chicken essence i received as gift went to my hubby's stomach.

Snowbelle
Don't think there's replacement cap for the chicken essence bottle. how many ML can the chicken essence bottle store? The glass milk bottles from hospital can store btw 90ml to 125ml (depending on the brand), and for these bottles, i know replacement caps can be purchased. So you might wanna use these instead?

Playtex 8oz milkbags from ShopBug (125 pieces for $15.96)
1. cheryl 1 pack
2. xiaoyun 1 pack
3. dorothy 1 pack
4. garfield 1 pack
5. snowbelle 1 pack
6. stephie 1 pack

Stephie,
So now we can drink barley lah... feel very heaty nowadays leh... have been controlling not to drink barley...

How come the hospital will give us glass milk bottles one? Can just ask for it? No need to pay at all?

snowbelle
should have no prob drinking barley now as long as not excessive? i eat bai guo yi mi every now and then when my mum cooks.

have to request for the glass milk bottles from the nurse when we deliver there. no need to pay since they will throw away if no one asks for it. the qty they give depends on which hospital you are at. some i heard are very 'ngeow' or maybe they are controlling the qty so that can spread among more mummies.

i have been drinking barley on and off.......................

By the way how to use the Playtex milkbags? Can just put in the bottle directly?

Dorothy,
Too busy doing shopping, furthermore not much to update leh. I updated beetaimak blog today liao.

Coconut milk:
How frequent should be have? Once a week or twice? Can take everyday?

Stephie,
just SMS me when u need. I think will go down to west side this weekend as well since my MIL gng cruise again.
USUally I'm there during weekend.

Snowbelle,
It is OK. Me oso gng home last sunday mah. But paiseh. u have to wait for me cos stuck in a heavy traffic jam at PIE.

apple,
hehe.. paiseh, not sure if can put in bottle directly. I just buy and later figure out how to use. :p

i also drinking barley on/off. so far so good.

blueginger
i think drink 1 to 2 times a week for the coconut drink should be fine.

snowbelle
cos they have no need for the glass milk bottles after feeding the formula milk to the babies, so will just throw away.

ok gals!!!
we have met the $80. I will proceeed with the order liao.

sunny,
thanks for your offer. we can order it on our own for the convenience sake.

stephie
heehee... paisay lah... i promised i will share lobandg next time...

bluegin
heehee... the pot calling the kettle black....

coconut milk
once a week lah... twice like veri scare esp nowadays weather veri cold....

Playtex milkbags
blue, u need?

Playtex milkbags
apple, ya... just put inside the milk bottles n then pump directly into it... but must buy those wire tie to tie it

dor
you did share the other time. just that we were too slow to react ;)

now the question, where to buy those wire tie to tie?

dorothy,
=P

playtex milkbag for me??? I think will take stephie suggestion to take glass bottle. Not very environmental friendly leh. Oso save the trouble to pour/empty milkbag after pump. Furthermore I'm using Medela pump can be messy to tie. Best to use their own bottle if there is any. I saw Kiddy palace selling those milkbags with seal. Better than tieing.

stephie,
i think hardware shop will have.....
those type when u go mustafa then they use to tie yr purchase one...

i see whether i have... i take pic of it n post here..

ok bluegin,
i finalised my order liao.

mummies, total 6 packs of playtex
1. cheryl 1 pack
2. xiaoyun 1 pack
3. dorothy 1 pack
4. garfield 1 pack
5. snowbelle 1 pack
6. stephie 1 pack

hopefully can receive it this week.

xiaoyun, when do u think they will deliver?
cos it before mon, i can collect for the gals... n make payment for them also... let me know...

xiaoyun, they are located in ubi. i can also collect on yr behalf too... but only fri cos i seeing doc....

garfield
how's yr test?

my test - dunno leh...they say no call means ok. i'm still hoping my phone doesn't ring =P

talking about seeing dr. my hubby ask me to wait until dr. loh is back, dun need to see prof tee *roll eyes*

garfield, too long to wait leh...
my intial plan also to wait for dr loh to come back.. but that will be like 5-6weeks later... not adviseable esp in our stage

Xiaoyun/Garfield
I wanna buy some stuff from drugstore too. I wanna get the milk bags + desitin cream! But now the website is down! Wait for me k! =P

hi dor,

can email me the chawanmushi's recipe also?

hi xiaoyun,

my order for the desitin and the toothpaste is consolidated together wif u,so i no need to post again,rite?thanks so much!

hi linda,

which country's cocunut should we take?which country's 1 is better?since dun take thai 1...