(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

happymum2b
u confirm on yr c-section date already?

c-section
yest, my hb after hearing my friend's c-section... asked me to just booked a date for c-section...but i hope to do it naturally leh... but he dun wan me to wait....

ade
hi hi, we share same edd... but u wan yr gal gal to come out early huh?

dorothy
no lah.. actuali i want to hv a "minnie mouse" at 1st... but gt the wrong timing end up to hv a "piglet"... Kekeke.... so is this your 1st bb?

It is raining again today... Not motivation to work.

Ade,
Yap. Like happymum2be said Javier blog has a poster of "winnie the pooh" and the background music of birdy is clear.
How do you add in the counting days icon? Til today, I still cannot figure out.

happymum2be,
My baby website is beetaimak.multiply.com
My friend said that this link is not safe, hence thought of switching it to blogspot. But too lazy to start all over again. Can share your blog again?

Dorothy,
Yap. Met sharon. Have a great chat. She had completed the booties with the rabbit ears and tails. Just have not sew them up. U better hurry up cos we left with 2 mths.

ADe,
i see.. so ur son popped earlier by 1 mth.. mine was overdue by 2 days.. haha..
U mentioned ur son will turn 2 yr next mth.. so he was born in jan 2006, a "ni beh kia" oso, so he is not "doggie"?

dor,
yes, decided on the c-section date liao.. :p

hi blueginger,
my son's blog add http://myprince-ervin.blogspot.com/

will check out ur baby website shortly.
gg to take my lunch now..

cheryl,

if by natural delivery and u wan ur bb zhun zhun tat day pop, ur mense must be v regular.. no guarantee oso though.. :p

bluegin,
knitting... actually... i only left one month cos jan-princess starting pri 2... i need to coach her...

happymum2b,
good for u... i still veri confuse what i should do... cos now hb anti-natural....

bluegin,
u long time never update yr blog...

blog
ok ok.. will start on building my blog....

I've requested UOB to add additional address for me already!! They will get back to me about 5 working days.

If you all are not in the rush, we can pool our order together. email me at littlecloud9#yahoo.com.sg (replace # with @ please).
As this is the first time I do this, not sure about the successful rate.
If you want to guarantee can receive your item fast, I think better join the spree here:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1105851.html?1197262446

so far, I have 1 Playtex drop in liner, 3 Desitin, 1 Lansinoh milk bag, 2 First Teeth in shopping cart which already chalk up 33.75.

Morning gals... cant resist.. must pop in for a while to catch up on the discussions...

25++
Aiyoh.. Dor/Happymumtobe/Garfield.. u all wu hui already.. i not 25... u all must add the + signs.. hehe.. Anyway.. its not the age.. it the looks that count!! Hehe.. happymum.. from ur blog.. u really look young leh.. dun look like 30s..Dor and garfield.. never see u all before but i think like what Happymum and Snowbelle said... uall must look young too!!

Breastmilk
Cheryl and Xiaoyun.. the bags u all mentioned quite cheap leh.. i also wanna order.. Sigh.. paiseh.. i really dunno how to organize the spree.. i cant even post for overseas sprees.. dun talk abt organizing.

Baby clothes
Piglettail, the clothes u bought are 3 sets for $10?? meaning 6 pieces?? Thats cheap!!

EDD and C sec
Happymum.. Dr Adrain.. also a bit lame leh.. but i do agree with him leh.. haha.. lugi one present..
BTW, why u need to go for C sect?? any reasons?? When will u see him again??i meeting him on 18th dec.
Dor... u also going C sect?? i remembered ur first one was C sect right?? If u trying for 14th feb too can see happymum at hospital.. which hos u going??

Contractions
Have u all experienced pain at ur lower tummy.. ur original uterus position.. i having a bit of pain these few days.. dunno why. It comes probabyly once a day.. dun think ist Braxton Hicks.. dun evn noe how braxton hicks is like leh..Do u all have such pain or slight uncomfort now??

vinegal... thanks for the website.. i will go check out..

Blog...
Ok.. i must go do up my blog properly.. hehe.. can only do it after wed.. got exam.. studying now...

Playtex milk bag is more cheaper than Laniso milkbags.

Thanks for all your concern. Currently done the scanning. So far baby ok and growing well. No more contraction. Waiting for ward doc to advise when can discharge. Full details of what happen to me will update all of you when I'm home.

dorothy
last time you bought your plaxtex milk bag at USD5.75 for 140 pcs is it? in d end, incl postage charges, etc, how much did u pay?

some updates on what's in my shopping cart:

Playtex Bottle liner,4 oz (100 ea) -- USD6.83
Playext Bottle liner,8 oz (100 ea) -- USD7.74
Lansinoh Milk Bag, (25 ea) -- USD4.87
Desitin Diaper rash cream, 4 oz -- USD4.69
First Teeth tooth paste, -- USD3.99

jeannie

i dun even knw wat is BH... i do feel pain at times. but is awhile only. so nvr think much abt it... i only experience hardness at 1 side, either left or right. it is like bb movement to 1 side... i heard they say this is not BH wor...

oversea spree

i also duno the organiser, i also cant post... i just PM them loh. if they dun reply den no choice. if we can organise 1 by ourselves is better

xiaoyun
you referring to the one dor bought? that time there was a BP on it but i was too late cos by the time i decide, spree closed liao. iirc, it's USSD5.75 for 140 pcs of 8 oz wor...

jeannie!
u so cute.. i like the way u describe ur age.. 25++, hmm.. so add 2 yr on 25 is it? haha..
Mi now put on so much weight, really look like aunty liao.. hee..

for mi, since 1st delivery oredi C sec, 2nd one might as well lah.. cos for my 1st delivery, even 2 days after my edd, my cervix still not dilate even after induced.. so i think likely 2nd one oso the same ?? :p
my next checkup is tml, 11 dec.. yours is 1 week later.. at CCK clinic ?
no lah, even if dor gg for c sec, oso won't be 14 feb cos her edd is 1 feb i think..

i oso feel cramps at lower tummy sometime, not v often. think experienced 2 times..

cheryl.. same!! my baby tends to move only at one side.. usually my left.. so my left side is harder than my right...

Actually my whole tummy still feel a bit saggy... not firm and taut..

happymum2b

my next check up is thur. but i duno if i wanna go see him tonite anot.. cos i have been having heartburn this few weeks. and it is quite uncomfy, cos have the burning feeling on throat. and i keep burping sour liquid out...

stephie
i think plus everything in abt SGD$11

but i think i also wan to order extra... cos i veri clumsy... so want to standby more....

first toothpaste.
goodbabyb, abt 5 mths old can use already... i think it's more like the tooth wipes. sg also have but super ex.

stephie,
i think we can add additional address. the customer service officer already filled up the form for me, will send me confirmation letter about 5 working days later. just try for fun. if can, next time will be easy.

jeannie,
initally i thought liner is just for milk bottles so that you don't need to wash/sterilize them after use. but the playtex one said can use to freeze BM. for Playtex case, I think it's same as the milk storage bag lo.

cheryl.. where is the thread where somebody talk abt the staffs at dr adrain's clinic.. i cant find leh...
You better go see him if not feeling well... maybe he will give u something to relieve the pain..

Happymum.. i go sengkang one.. faster ... then can shop around also.. hehe
C sect sounds good... hehe.. dun need to think abt contraction pain...but the after effects must be painful....: (

cheryl,
pls go c dr adrian tonite if u feel uncomfy.. for my 1st pregnancy, i went to see him prior to my fixed appointment for quite a few times whenever i feel uncomfortable.. just want to play safe.. cos u will feel assured after seeing him..

it is not pain, but the burning feeling on my throat is quite irritating... midnite wake up cant sleep due to it.... worst is i have left with no mc... duno hw...

and i m eating the antaacid pill he give me few mth ago. it dun seem to help.... i duno y it is so jialat....

Bluegin,
You purposely came back to Tampines to meet me lah... should have tell me, we can meet other time one... so pai-sei leh... you have to rush here and there...

Hopefully I can finish the booties in time and show you at the xmas gathering... hahaa... initially still thinking of making 2 pairs... now I don't think I'll know how to make another identical pair by myself...

Playtex Bottle liner,
Can we use this to store breast milk? Is it like a milk bag?

Contraction,
How does it feel like? Like menses cramp?

jeannie,
aiya, ur appt is just 1 week later than mi, else we can arrange to meet up at dr adrian clinic at SK.. hee..

yes, can still feel abit pain for the next couple days after c sec.. but i can still do w/out the painkiller cos i wan to bf my son tat time..

goodbabyb,
as long as ur bb starts to hv teeth, u can start to use the First teeth toothpaste..
dun worry abt bb swallowing the toothpaste cos it is safe..
recently my GP tried to promote this First teeth toothpaste to me which he is selling at S$21!! I bought it from a overseas spree for S$8 only.. hee..

snowbelle,
Contraction- yes it's like mens cramp, tightening of tummy, back aches... usually, it starts with mild n will be more n more serious... if the interval is like 5 mins.. it cold be the real time....

Playtex Bottle liner
yes, snow.. this is the ,storage bag for milk...
but i think u might need to get wire tie to tie it after u fill it up with yr milk...

snowbelle,
wah you made my day too =) i'm not only on the right side of 30, i'm going to be closer to the left side of 40 soon....

overseas spree,
i'm on leave next two weeks, don't mind trying my hand at organizing. we can discuss during our gathering next monday. maybe we can do it via email instead of the forum if it's not allowed.

maybe we can identify the website that we are interested in commonly and then decide what we would like to buy. is this the one? http://www.drugstore.com/

cheryl,
nv mind one.. cos they will use blanket & cover ur lower body during checkup.. i oso ever wear dress go for checkup, esp nearing edd, more comfy mah..

garfield,
it will be good if you can organize too. cos I not very confident if I can get it fast.

I am already having $41.49 in my shopping cart, must include me ok?

some tips I found from other threads,
(1) we should avoid using Citibank or Amex due to their high exchange rate. OCBC and POSB rates are not bad. From my previous experience, I found UOB quite good too.
(2) The shipping promotion at VPOST-UOB is until 31 Dec. Please note.

xiaoyun,
let's try to figure out together ok? i used to order my art posters from the US site, that's the only experience i have =)

cheryl,
if you are concerned, go toilet now to wash wash. no need soap, just lots of water and then wipe dry. if you have those watson's wet wipes, also can.

i also wear tops and bottoms.. dun like to wear dress.. must wear nic undies... haha..

But.. cheryl.. u very funny leh.. where got so guai zhang... no smell one lah....

Baby sleeping position

Need to update u all this before i forget.. just heard over radio that research has shown that if baby sleeps on their tummy, their metal development is faster than those that sleeps on their back.. And also i think they will feel more protected and their head shape will be nicer.. can try this on ur babies k..most likely i will try it too.. hehe..

That time.. went ikea.. saw a thai young woman.. she married to singaporean.. she also let herbaby sleep on her tummy.. i asked her why.. she said thai babies all sleep like that.... the babies will feel more secure too.

xiao yun/garfield,

i oso want!! i wan to order the "Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent - 4 oz" <font color="0000ff">in blue packaging one</font> - USD4.69..