(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

hi garfield,

the bedding set good?how is it different from other brands?think the latex mattress too ex,u went to the 1 at centrepoint?

Hihi, mummies. Went to support hubby at his book talk. Went shopping at Bugis after that but didn't buy much except snacks at Muji cos BHG no storewide sale. Had yummy food at a restaurant called Pivdofr at Liang seah street.
http://anewpiggy.blogspot.com

hi goodbaby,
the bedding set ah....cute lor =P dunno whether it is worthwhile paying the extra though. i think the babysafe range is supposed to be anti dustmite, less prone to fire, more breathable etc etc. but whether it is worth that premium i'm not sure.

some say the mattress is very good - cos bb won't feel so hot sleeping on it =)

<font size="+2">Garfield Calling Moi Dar</font>

Need your confirmation for the cakes BP. Pls PM me when you ready this ok? Tried to PM you but you don't accept them =(

If anyone has Moi Dar's contact number can give me? Thanks!!

linda
as far as i know, if no cut, no need to stitch cos the stitching was meant for the cut only. even though dilated for 10cm, the cervix should revert back to it's original size after baby is born.

blueginger
what brand of mattress is your friend using? i don't think mine is waterproof cos it's a cheapo mattress that comes with the cot. i saw the bbsafe waterproof mattress cover. very ex leh at $32+. still thinking if i should get one since i survived without it last time.

Milk Storage
I used milk bottle to store. Also collected glass bottles from hospital and bought the plastic caps from pharmacy. May consume more storage space using these but I find it ok loh. At least can heat and feed directly. Then can sterilise and reuse again. For those brands glass bottles that you gals are collecting. Can the cap/cover be sterilised? if not, then probably should reconsider if you should use it? As for those glass bottles with aluminium/metal covers, i wouldn't recommend using those cos those covers may rust? and can't be sterilised too? just my 2 cents. :p

hi ladies...

garfield, thanks for your kind offer on the PIS
i didn't log on since Fri noon so bought my mini electric plus with stephie on fri evening already.

ok...gg our again...

hi gals.. i think milk bottles for storage dun need to buy leh.. i read somewhere in other threads.. cant remember where.. that we can ask from the hospitals for glass milk bottles that they use for feeding newborns..most hospitals will be very willing to give.

BTW, how many bottles do we need?? I never really thought of storing so many... is it to prepare for work??

Kitsune... where and when did u get ur capella pram??? why so cheap?? i also interested in capella.

Gals... have u all brought ur prams?? what brands did u all buy and how much did u all spend?

I looked ad Mc Claren.. but dun really like it.. Combi is nice and slim cut butpx quite high too.. prefer reversible and full cover in front..u all have any suggestions??

Pre-natal massage

Dor.. i also missed mine.....I was supposed to do mine with grace on 7th dec but she called to say she needs to go hospital. SIgh... asctually my session has been changed many times.. from 19th to 1st week dec ( cause she said her client cannot make it last min) and back to 19th ( dunno wat reason, forgot)and back to 7th ( go hospital)and then now 19th again. Actually a bit sian already....

Hi, Jeannie. I bought my Capella S217 during the JL storewide sale (20%+30%) But the 30% discount is in the form of vouchers not direct cash discount. To me, it's the same as cash since the vouchers are valid for 1 year and I can use to buy BB items or my own stuff. Maybe you can wait for the next JL sale or if not shop around for the best nett price.

Jeannie,
You would need lots of glass bottles if you BM supply is alot. But hospital only give a few bottles of it cos they need to cater to so many babies.

Enjoy your shopping. Me warded in KKH since yesterday.

Garfield,
How much your friend selling it? Bought from where? What has been used and what is inclusive?

Sunny, thanks for the info. i think i'll juz use disposable first, wait till my baby gets bigger den move on to my bumwear.

Kitsune, I got the same changing table as yours. Bought few mths back, hubby carried home and fixed it up. I like it cos no need to bend down to take things, can reach out for diapers etc easily.

Goodbabyb, I got from sellers on yahoo auctions but brand new one lah. Mine is avent. if you wan to see how it looks like maybe can go yahoo auctions and search for nose cleaner or nasal cleaner.

fairfield, what is flat head syndrome?!? Sounds scary. I'm letting my baby use the beansprout pillow for his head leh. will it be too hard and poke his head?

stephie/linda, i heard that if don't cut, then if it tears on its own then will be very hard to stitch back that's why they cut. plus my antenatal class said that first-time mums they will usually cut...

jeannie, i haven't bought a pram yet. bought a carrier instead cos i'm thinking that prob won't bring baby out for long in the beginning and carrier will be more convenient, esp in crowded places. plus my car is very small, don't think can fit a pram in... haha.

breastfeeding bottles - my cousin got a lot from KK, she said about 30 and she's passing them to me in jan, when she goes back to work. my antenatal class say first month better don't bottle-feed, otherwise baby will suffer from nipple-confusion. anyway i'll express as much as i can cos plan to go holiday in april/may, and don't want to formula feed at all, so must make sure my baby got enough supply to last thru my holiday.

Xiao Yun,

Thanks for the info on the breastmilk storage. Btw, these things look very big, can they be sterilized? Cos if not then like quite dirty to pour yr breast milk into them?

Garfield/Dor,
Have pmed you my contact to arrange for the collection & payment. Thanks.

June,
Thanks for reminding me the part of sterilize. Never think about that *oopss* I've not open up my sterilizer yet, don't know if they are big enough or not. Btw, I have not buy any of the trays/cubes. So, cannot comment. They look very cute to me though. :p

thankful,
what happened? quick update us....

re the PIS advanced - got to check, dunno the details.

cheryl,
never mind - first kid, splurge a bit also okie =P i als=o secretly buying bb clothing! show us what you bought leh

hb got wedding dinner tonight, so i'm wrapping up all the christmas presents. this year lazy, got a lot of extra small bags from crabtree & evelyn - so save effort just use them and tie a ribbon. sitting on the floor to wrap - very siong cos tummy so big already.

xiaoyun,
replied yr email. will also collect yr bottles...

beansprout pillow
june, i dun tink it is advisable to use it as pillow leh... most ppl will use it to put on the chest of bb..

genice
i just rec an sms from Grace(the massage lady from biz thread). told me that she will only be able to come on 19th JAn!!!! disappointed!!!!

Cheryl
heehee...welcome to online shopping

garfield
si ma lu shop... according to linda, they sell in a pack of 6. u still buying? or u wan to share? i still need some long sleeve n short sleeve...n also short..

shopping
me din go shopping as got gathering... but hb decided to go to starhub roadshow at abt 6plus... so crowded n also felt veri giddy... so decided to come back w/o getting his phone...

dor,
pack of 6 can mix and match top/bottom and sizes right? if can, i dun mind sharing with you. how many are you thinking of getting?

cheryl,
cute! i like the font.

anybody watching the channel 8 25th anniversary? now broadcasting on channel 8. feel welly old man...cos i know every single drama they feature, all the way from wu4 suo3 nan2 yang2. i think some of the mummies in this thread not even born yet haha =P but brings back good memories cos some of the songs are very nice.

garfield
i dun know leh... as in whether can mix n match... i think i need long/short top n also short... if u need, then share with me.. if not, it's ok...

cheryl,
nice!!! i got some sleeveless romper from GAP..my hb said i siao cos newborn wear so sexy!!!

tcs 8 25th anni
garfield, heehee.. u not alone

dor,
i go and take stock - let you know if i need more bb clothing. so next sat you are picking up xiao yun's chips + bottles right? i pack properly in advance then.

garfield, dor

i got watch the show also.... very nice, and touching

i like the body suit becos of the font n word.... hee....

i also wan to buy more top

June, I remember a mummy also bought the same cabinet but can't remember who, so it was you.

Dor, poor thing, looks like I was quite lucky to get her then. Actually, maybe she managed to squeeze me in on 4 Dec because I was on leave on Mon - Tues so had flexible schedule. But I tried booking her on 21 Dec but she said fully booked liao. :p

i'm also eying the ikea changing table, but the one that comes with drawers and cupboards.

i'm a bit of a "anti-dust" freak...allergic to open shelves cos collect dust easily. prefer to be able to close them. in other words - i'm lazy to clean hahahahhahaha!!!

massage - i'm thinking of indulging myself and booking a clarins pre-natal massage. again lazy - don't want to have to clean my sheets and towels =P

Garfield, I'm a lazy & dust freak too. Keep nagging hubby about his open book shelves, full of dust. But got the open changing table cabinet cos toddlers will learn open and close drawers & doors once they can walk and I don't want her fingers to get caught. I even tried out the other models at ikea how painful it will be if fingers get caught, even I find it painful man! :p

How much is clarins prenatal massage? Where?

I just booked Grace for post natal massage, she emailed me at office but I didn't see the eamil. She's only available from 19 Feb though. Hope I don't deliver early, if not must wait very long for my massage, don't know whether still effective or not. :p

haha kitsune,
you're so considerate =P

hb and i figure if she bb kena one time then she will learn her lesson and be smart to avoid next time...cos we also have built in wardrobes in the room, so impossible to keep her away for doors. the one we're eyeing has plastic doors and drawers, so even if her fingers are caught - impact should not be as hard as the wooden type.

the clarins massage is at wheelock place. i think they also offer it at raffles city and tangs. about 100+ per session. very ex, so still thinking....

Dor
She just send email to confirm appointment on 19th dec.. wow.. urs postpone till so late..almost can do postnatal liao...

Kitsune
i tot ur EDD 1st Feb.. u wanna wait till 19th feb then do postnatal?? i think may be a bit late.. i also wanted her to do postnatal but because she so busy and i dun like to change appointment so frequently.. i am thinking of getting malay aunties to do.

Pram
June, u got those carrier that u can carry baby in front one is it?? I got that too.. getting a sling also but i was thinking if i bring baby out for dinner, shopping.. very tiring to carry thats y sourcing for prams now..
My car also not big lah.. hehe.. but think can 'mian qiang" aqueeze in a pram.

TCS 25th anniversary
Dor and garfield.. dun worry leh.. i also noe every shows since wu suo nan yang. Jia lat.. think i very old liao. 25 +++

Milk bottles
Thanksful, i din noe need so many bottles.. now i only got 3 milk storage bottles plus 4 birdnest concentrate big bottles so that means i will need more?

Holiday
June.. where u intend to go on holiday?? without baby?? I also told my hubby i wanna go taiwan holiday.. eat and shop after deliverying during maternity leave.. must relax and recharge.. thinking of leaving baby with in laws for 4 days.. but scared i "bu se de"

garfield.. clarins massage quite expensive hor... think u can ask ur bubby give u as christmas gift.. hehe

Haha.. my hubby a bit mad.. dancing in front of me now..

re: infant pillow
i didn't use infant pillow leh. not sure how useful it is. i use the nappy cloth to fold and make it higher a bit for the bb to sleep. the CL taught me one. then will need to adjust her head after every feed to make sure that any side is not flat. then, i only let her sleep on baby pillow (rectangle flat type, baby safe) when she's around 1 yo.

re: glass milk bottle for BM
yes, i think need more. if i remember correctly, i have more than 30 bottles. got to take it out, wash and sterilise liao. but after i went to work, i used milk storage bag 'cos more conveninet to store during office hr.

hi jeannie,
thanks for ur compliments..
u only 25+++ and said u old liao.. then i m much much older than u leh.. :p
Abt the blog, no prob, we can share tips on blogging.. i m oso still learning. U hv my email rite ?

Hi dor,
Haha.. is it becos of the fanciful side bar with the countdown ticker, cartoon characters, slideshow, etc.. that made u feel my blog v complicated ? hee..

jeannie/dor, dun forget to share ur blog wif mi when it's ready..

hi Jeannie,
only 25++!!!i hit my 30s few yrs back...

happymum2b,
hee... not that... but veri veri nice...

dor's blog
sigh... hopefully b4 bb out.

thankful's updates!
she is still in KKH under observatn..she having uteries contraction...

dor,
mi too! also hit my 30s few yrs back lor.. :p
thanks.. look forward to your blog..

re: Thankful's updates
How's she now ? she was complaining of pain below her breast earlier.. Does tis uteries contraction got anything to link wif that ?

good morning mummies,

re: glass bottle for BM
missed out Stephie's post. regarding whether the Brands Chicken essence lid can be sterilised, I am not very sure too. It's plastic now. Not sure will it deformed after subjected to high heat. Will try to see if they will get rusty or not.

Dor,
Thanks for your help to collect from Garfield. Will go and look for you before I go over to my MIL next week.

went shopping on sat with my mum and sisters. Bought nearly everything at one go at this Chinatown Seng Choon shop. The salesgirl quite frenly and helpful. The prices there are lower.

I bought a pillow leh. My mum asked me to buy those pillow with a dent in the middle so that the baby's head will not be flat.

Went robinson and found nothing much there to my disappointment.

please send my regards to thankful.

re: TCS 25th
I can also remember the wu4 zuo3 nan2 yang2. hehe.. dor and hppymum2b, you all are not alone.

hppymum2b,
share your blog address leh...

garfield,
re: BP on cakes
Aiyo, i got limited internet access on wkend and found the thread on this BP so confusing..
Saw u r leading for the Parkway group.. Nw the Sengkang group order split into 2 groups liao and abit "luan"..
Haizz.. wonder if i will ever get my chocolate cake??

hppymum2b,
very fanciful blog!!! so many pictures. nice..
I've been long time never take picture already. don't feel like taking any picture since found i i pregnant. :p

xiaoyun, no prob...
if u dun sleep early on sat night. i can go over n pass to u... since i on my way back...

garfield,
this sat... can i either go to yr place about 4plus or 9plus? let me know what timing is conv for u... tia!!

bp on cake
garfield, thank you for helping to coordinate... u managed to ctc moi_dar?

xiao yun,
thanks.. actually i oso feel the same like u, dun really like taking pic after preggie..
cos i put on so much weight, look so fat & aunty.. :p