(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

jeannie,

Have help u post your order..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1095400.html?1196814004

garfield
yah, go sayang your hubby more

yes, isetan selling at $45 for the food jar (promo til 9 Dec). Tangs also the same price (but dunno till when). only taka still selling at $65 when i asked yday. :p

for rompers, if possible, get those that's from 0-6 mths. can get more mileage.

happymum2b
which hp model you are using now? me thinking of getting a new hp where there's wifi feature, then can surf net on the go. hehe.

stephie,
okie.. u try & let mi know the result..
.. i recalled the first time when i cooked porridge for my son, cooked on the stove for more than half hour until texture v 'nua' cos 1st time intro solid food for him.. :p

stephie,
i m using N95 now.. :=P
i just learnt how to surf SMO using tis hp few days ago & got hooked up liao.. chiam.. my hb said wait till i see my tel bill, i will faint.. :p

re rompers...actually make sense to let baby wear only slightly older.

cos as happymum says newborns neck very soft...so wearing a romper for him/her may be very challenging. maybe from 2nd/3rd month onwards easier so the 0-6 mth type of rompers that stephie suggested sounds good =)

yeah!!! dilemma resolved haha!!

stephie
ya, the tiger food jar is a god-send item for us! with that jar, we shorten the food preparation time before we go out. but, i must admit that the food cooked is not as delicious as those cooked for longer time in slow cooker or pot.

re: NB clothes
i suggest you gals look for the clothes/rompers which have front buttons. 'cos NB's neck and body (Actually, it's every parts of the body) are soft, with those front buttons clothes, it's easier and faster to put on clothes for them.

sunny
ya, no doubt about it. i bet the porridge won't be as favourful as if we had cooked over the stove. but still, i find it very convenient esp if we have to go out early in the morning. you are using that too? then can let happymum2b have your testimony

happymum2b
oh, you are not surfing via WiFi ah? i wouldn't dare use other method to surf net when I saw so many reports in the papers that huge hp bills were chocked up for using HP to surf web. me now lemming at the new E51 or N82.

garfield
what hp model are you using now?

stephie,
i v sua ku leh.. wat is WiFi ? :p
i did called singtel to check, they said they charged based on data size, ie. how many kb was used/download..
actually, i only surf late at night after bb sleep (surf at the comfort on bed.. hehe..) & on the way to work (while hb is driving).. just started tis few days only..

yup, saw sunny's comment on the food jar.. hmm, i think i prefer the traditional cooking on stove cos we add ingredients like dry scallops, red dates, carrot, vege, fish, pork ("waist portion") tat need thorough cooking.. but i do use a small thermal flask to keep the porridge warm till my son's meal time..

happymum2b
oh, me not very tech savvy either. just that i know with WiFi feature, we are able to surf for free at those Wireless@SG spot. keke.

oh, you can add ingredients to the porridge too to cook together. just need to chop till the ingredients are fine so that it cooks properly. sometimes i find it a waste of resources to cook small amt of porridge over the stove. haha. me a lazy mum. :p

hi linda,

taka not having 20% off storewide, just additional 10% for taka cardholders. so it depends on what you're looking for. dun see a lot of bb items having sale though other than clothings...didn't see playpen offer either. but good thing (if i'm not wrong) if you spend >100 u can redeem $10 voucher, or so it says in the leaflets. So that already means another 10% off. For me some clothings i bought already on 30% off, so add another 10% off, quite good bargain

re : nb clothing

yah, i agree with most of the ladies here. newborn quite difficult to put on rompers esp. those without front openings...coz bb still quite fragile. i only bought front opening shirts/shorts newborn size. haven't decide what else to buy, but might buy in bulks from indon coz much cheaper there.

re : baby weight

yest, went for checkup. my gynae say my baby is medium size with 1.4 kg at around 29 week.
Head's facing down during scan, so if he stays put then can aim for normal delivery and hopefully he stays medium size all the way coz then easier to push

kitsune,

my bb size projected at 3kg or 3.1kg at 40 weeks if he stays medium size all the way too and my gynae says ok. I think you no need to start eating durian leh...if bb gets too big not good either, harder for normal delivery.

tong tong,
She so popular lah... I guess I can only get her in Jan when I got more mc and leave to use...

The OG's bundle is it the one with 50 disposable breast pads?

Nachos,
I've checked with the organiser... she got ready stock, so can collect anytime.

stephie,
oic.. it's abt the wireless@SG thingy.. thks.. will check out more info on tat..

haha.. just think tat we r cooking "ai xin" porridge for our bb, u won't find it waste of resource & time.. hee.. anyway, just throw the ingredients into the pot on the stove (except fish, last to put in) & check it out occasionally will do.. :D

hi stephie,
my HP model is sony ericsson K610i...one yr old model so i think either phased out or you can get it FOC if you sign up for some plan =P nowadays, they keep launching new models such that a 6-mth old HP is already outdated =P

morning tute!!
so happy to hear that your gynae says baby at 1.4kg @29 weeks is medium size. my baby is the same weight leh - but my gynae says big, so i got to go for diabetes test this sat. hai....i'm also aiming for a 3kg baby at delivery (as if can aim haha...more like hoping)

i also hope to have a at least 3kg baby when he come out.. haha.... tat y trying to eat durian... lol...

cos tat day i abt 27weeks baby at 1287g... gynae say bb may come out 2.8kg-3kg... i think not enuff, must at least 3kg-3.5kg haha

Yesterday afternoon the forum is down right? Anyway, I am ok already. Even had Tony Romas ribs for dinner last night Yummy!

Why a bigger baby? Its easier to during labour if the baby is not too big??

My baby weighs only 1090gram at week 28. But I already gained abt 13kg then. haha.

garfield,
thanks for your reply. guess i will wait until i give birth then decide if i should get a breast pump or not.

tiger food jar,
sounds very amazing! wonder if i can buy and get my in laws to bring over when they are coming in feb =P $45 is not expensive.

baby weight,
so envy you girls can get to know your babies weight! up to now i am clueless about my baby's weight. my gynae only tell us the estimated weight based on book =( my last visit @27wk, she told me my baby was about 800g.

blood test,
last sat went for routine blood test at 28wks. total 6 tubes of blood were drawn out from me!!! tested for GTT, full blood count, rubella and some other stuff! keeping my fingers cross =X

garfield/stephie
yes. i used it since my gal was around 1 yo. she's 22 mth liao, we are still using.

last time we went HK with my gal, we would prepare her food in the morning around 8/9am+. then, we put everything in the jar and brought out. we used it for 2 meals! when it's around 6pm+, the food was still hot! (of course not as hot as the portion served during lunch time.) and the weather at that time was quite cold, abt 15 degree celcius. can't imagine without this jar, what food my gal can take in HK, 'cos we nvr gv her outside food.

andrea
i am also another one who don't know my bb's weight. haha.... everytime i forgot to ask. :p
though i didn't gain much weight, i felt that this pregnancy is more tiring than the previous one. mayb i old liao. haha....

how come you need to do so many test?

garfield,

morning !
wah, ur gynae says ur baby big ? hmm, maybe they have different standard ? although i should think all about the same. ur gynae ask u to go for glucose test bcoz ur bb is big or bcoz of ur urine test ? strange leh...my gynae never say anything... :p

i did bought some front button bb shirt yesterday, can't remember the brand but it was on 30% off. End up quite cheap...can't remember exact price too...heheh..i think the shorts around $2-3 and the top is $3-4 after 30%+10% off. i'll go home tonight and check

cheryl,

wah u want ur bb to be v big ? 3.5kg quite big leh esp if you wanna go for normal delivery. then later difficult to push...

andrea,
my baby's weight at 25 weeks was 814g and gynae said slightly chubby

tute,
gynae says bb is big must take glucose test lor =( all along my urine test is ok leh....

hmm, looks like i should go to taka to check out the front button bb shirt. need to stock up on that!

sunny,
remember to ask about the weight next time you visit your gynae! not sure why i needed to do so much test? in australia, we need to do the 28wk routine test which consist of glucose challenge test, antibody screening and full blood count. then my gynae asked me to test for some other stuff at the same time since already drawing so much blood =P

tute,
your baby is almost the same weight as mine as of wk25! but mine is based on measurement of my tummy @wk27. gynae used measuring tape to measure one haha

Hi pp.. good morning.. oops.. its afternoon already.. Woke up a bit late today.. hehe.. cause busy ordering stuff last night.

Happymumtobe.. Thank you so much!!!Dunno why cannot post up there.

I am going for a chalet now at pasir ris.. to celebrate my 1st yr weddeing anniversary.. will catch up with u all gals hen i am back...

Sian man.. of all days.. rain today when i want to bbq....

hi jeannie,

U r welcome !

New members who joined less than 1 yr cannot post in the Marketplace & Exchange corner..

Happy 1st wedding anniversary !
Hope you have a good time at the chalet..

stephie
unfortunately i had opened the seal of the bp.. so doenst matter la

Re: shave
How much does TMC charge for shaving?

snowbelle
yea , the bundle pack comes with the 50 pcs breastpad. not sure whether OG still having the sales though. but i think this coming weekend another round of 20%+5% sales.

re: shaving
oh, so is depend on the gynae whether wan u to shave? gotto ask my gynae on my next appt.. i dun wan to shave...

hehe, my hb came back himself last night cos 12plus liao, dun wan me to go out so late to fetch him.. he drank alot but still sober, still can tell me wat happen there and he is the last to reach, first to go. say scare will "jia bian" if dun come back early.

cheryl, it's ok. so far only bringing yours to the gathering via taxi. dor is picking hers from me before that.

these few weeks really must chiong to finish shopping. nowadays cannot walk and cannot squat (especially when things are placed at the bottom shelves).

just went to BHG - there's 20% for baby items. so picked up more stuff.

re disposable panties, there's a brand impression going for 5 for $4 (low cut) or 5 for $4.50 (waist cut for maternity). quality not bad.

cheryl, it's ok. so far only bringing yours to the gathering via taxi. dor is picking hers from me before that.

these few weeks really must chiong to finish shopping. nowadays cannot walk and cannot squat (especially when things are placed at the bottom shelves).

just went to BHG - there's 20% for baby items. so picked up more stuff.

re disposable panties, there's a brand impression going for 5 for $4 (low cut) or 5 for $4.50 (waist cut for maternity). quality not bad.

linda,
yes, depends on gynae. my SIL who has natural delivery does not need to shave..

last nite read abt ur hb having to go out for entertainment.. ur hb so good, dun wan u to fetch him so late, and come back himself.. 12plus still early.. i remembered got one time, when i was pregnant wif my 1st child, my hb oso went for drinks with his customer.. he left ard 9pm plus and said he will be back ard 12am or so.. when i woke up at 3am plus, i dun see him, called him immediately and he told mi he is still stuck with them. i told him, he shd inform me ahead so i know mah, he said he din wan to disturb me cos i m sleeping.. i was quite angry wif him then..

thanks garfield

yes must settle everything by this mth.. as in buy everything by this mth, cos we nvr knw if we will pop anything next mth onwards..

happymum,
understand how u feel,but for sure whether he call or not, if u know that he will stay even longer, will also get upset. if my hb like that i will also upset... am i very bad? for me, i dun really sleep early, so i will monitor the timing... haha...
sometimes, i find it ridiculous, why must go entertaining, why mus go to that kind of places? can man really resisit those girls w big boobs? will they use drank as an excuse to do wrong things?
oh no... am i thinking too much?

ya man, this mth is the best time to gather allstuffs, with year end sales... also got to prepare hospital bag.
if your hospital give u a checklist and beside, it put optional, pls dun trust. better bring yourself if u have. cos even optional, they will charge u too..

linda,
yes, u r right.. i will get upset like u if he tell me he has to stay longer..

for my 1st pregnancy, i sleep alot & early leh.. hee.. for tis round, it's becos nw i hv to take care of my son, i can't sleep early and as much as i would like.. sob sob..
i think it is not ur hb who want to go to those places for a drink, it's his customers who want to go..
I m sure ur hb is sensible, see he came home himself last nite as he is worry that u hv to come out so late to fetch him. Hv faith in him.. Dun think too much okie..