(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Is it necessary for us to invest in a breastpump before giving birth? Or should we buy it after we give birth? Btw, any recommendation of breastpumps?

I will be ordering one pack of Nachos for my friend's christmas party. If we want to order for our party - can tong pang me.

That makes 2 packs - Anyone else interested? I will arrange for delivery to my house and then pass to you during our christmas dinner.

garfield, are we allow to bring outside food to village?

can i know when is the delivery? cos i got a xmas party on 15/12.

i hv the same concern as dor, not sure if outside food are allowed in the restaurant..

another thing is that, the cheese dip is best served warmed..

garfield, depending on how many pple gg to tong pang u, the cheese dip & nachos can be quite heavy.. 1 pack of nachos + 1 cheese dip will be abt 2KG liao..

Hi dor,
can can. so your order is 1 ltr of cheese and 1 pkt of nachos right? total $22?

Don't think Village will allow us to eat hor...=( hmm...still short of one order then. anyone else keen? i can pass to you during our christmas dinner.

i am on leave from 17Dec onwards, so will take a cab from home to heeren. should be okie =P

if really cannot cope maybe can trouble some of the mummies to meet me at taxi stand to help carry hee hee

garfield, heehee... also they are bulky..
so i can come over to yr place to pick it up before my party at parkway side on 15/12
so ppl who are staying at bedok reservoir. i can pick up for u too...

me log out now. chat later.
gg to see doc(gp). din sleep last time. now veri giddy.

dor, take care!!

ok, so far nachos orders as follows:
1. Dor - 1x Cheese Dip + 1x Nachos
2. Cheryl - 1x Cheese Dip + 1x Nachos

I stay in Katong so if anyone staying in the east wants to order and collect from me before 17Dec also can. If not, I will bring to our Christmas dinner.

garfield,
oh, so u will be taking cab to heeren on 17 dec.. then not too bad.. thot u gg to carry those cheese dip & nachos on mrt/bus :p

happymum2b

now she like disappear wor... piangz.. also duno the thing shipped to her liao anot. duno when she sending to me... duh

snowbelle, yea the promotion for the massage still on. after the promotional period the price will revert back to 45, and extra charges for transportation i think. isigned up 5 session with her cuz hsvent tried her skill yet. might extend if she is good

happymum2b

ya loh.... luckily it is not those 50-100 dollar stuff. it is only less den 15 dollar.. but den also cannot like tat leh....

cheryl,
yours is less than $15, my order is $30 leh..

give her abit more time, maybe she tied up wif something or wat..
btw, she oso do other BP like japanese coin pouch..

Aiyo, I just typed a pretty long post and forgot to post and close off the window. Haizzzz the effect of insufficient sleep.

Was unable to catch up with the thread. Have not log in most of last week as was sick with vomitting and diahorea. There was one day I only drank a packet of milk. Think recently a lot of people kena, so mummies please take care.

The first thing i saw when i log in here was NACHOS. Was so tempted that i ordered 1 set already! Gonna eat at my fren's gathering this weekend.

Hey maple syrup are really pretty. Ordered some previously. But I have not wear them though. Only admire them :p

andrea,
i got a manual avent isis pump as standby for the first few days/confinement period in case of engorgement.

haven't invested in a heavy duty one cos from reading all the discussions - seems like a good idea to wait till after delivery to gauge what is best. i think the hospital rents out pumps so you can try to see what you like...good breast pumps don't come cheap (couple of hundred dollars) so better to be sure before buying.

maple syrup can wear??? I am very lost here...

U all are amazing.. nachos and cheese also can order?? Hehe.. shopaholic liao

Happymum.. my baby weight also printed on the scan pic..

Linda.. u want me to transfer funds tos u for nepia diapers.. yeh.. finally i can add pp... hehe.. a bit idiot on fund trabsferring.
You can pm me ur acc no. Is it $15?? BTW how many pieces har??

I very KS.. went ntuc yester saw got diapers sale.. bought 3 pack of pampers for abt $29 izzit cheap pp?? 1 pack of small is abt 46 pieces.. i calculated leh.. 1 piece is abt 0.205cents.

Nachos and cheese... yummy... very tempted... got a gathering this sat... but too bad can't get it this week...

My diabetic result is finally out... Mine's normal... can continue to eat ice-cream and chocolate liao...hahahaaaa...

Btw, I noticed something after the nurse removed the needle from my hand... the bleeding took a much longer time to stop. I watched a documentary before about eating lots of fish or fish oil, it will thin out the blood... hence, may take longer time to stop bleeding... So I start to worry that what if there's some bleeding during delivery, will there be a risk of losing too much blood due to prolong bleeding? Gotta ask my gynae next month...

tong tong,
$45 still consider cheap leh... maybe can try her pre-natal massage first to have a better feel... Btw, have you bought your breastpump?

Apple,
hope you feel better!

Jeannie,
Pampers at 20cts, cheap leh! normally 50cts right?

Snowbelle,
I think can collect the nachos this week. Apple has ordered for her gathering this weekend leh

jeanie,
at first when i saw the BP on maple syrup, i oso thot referring to a drink.. haha..

u oso hv ur bb weight printed on the scan.. hmm.. i better go home & check again.. maybe i cock eye, nv see properly.. :p

garfield,
yes, pampers price is usually abt $0.50 per piece.. tat's y if i see got promotion going on, i will buy several boxes to keep.. for my son lah..

jeannie,
the 3 packs u bought is for NB or Small size ? 3 packs for $29 is really cheap.. which ntuc u went to ? i just went to the ntuc at punggol plaza last sun, they only hv promotion for the M & L size pampers..

alamak
i have eaten too full... the nasi padang rice alot leh... cannot control just eat finish. die.... now so bloated.,,

snowbelle,

yea i had booked her for prenatal session on 12th jan cuz she fully taken before these period..unless i on leave then she could come over during weekdays. will let u know the results. but i think everyone's expectation different leh on massage, i havent done one before so i might think she is good wor.. cuz i cant do comparison..

yea i bot my bp liao, regretted to buy too early becuase the OG's sale better deal leh.

Seem likes most mummies already gettg ready for their new born baby. I had already set up his room & bought his stroller, baby cot, drypers, clothing, and alot more accessories ;)

Regarding the pampers, i had bought it at M'sia from a suppliers whose factory is closing down soon, so they are having the closing sale. I bought 'Drypers' S size RM60 for 240pcs. I guess its a very good deal...too bad they only have left S size.

I m feeling nervous and yet excited now, coz alreday in 8 mths now. Any mummies here who are in the same mths as mE? I m sure you all got the same mood as me ya ;p

Dear mummies..

May i knw hw long can newborn bb sleep in the playpen (those 2-in-1 type)? Shd we change 2 an appropriate cot? 4 safety purposes?

I hv 1 passed dwn frm fren which i'm tinking of whether 2 use it as a bb cot anot..

Pls advise..

casa
you got yourself a very good deal for the drypers. think it's almost half the price if get in singapore.

cheryl
yup, take a walk to relieve the bloatedness. sometimes if food too nice, also will tend to overeat.

tongtong
where you bought your bp from? if it's robinson/JL and the bp is still unopened, can seek a refund and get the cheaper one from OG.

Esther
I would advise to get a proper cot for baby. my gal used hers till she's 2 yrs+ so it's quite worthwhile to get one, especially if you are planning to have no. 2. for playpen, i only used it for day use, like to put bb inside when i needed to do something.

Hi Esther,

What i heard from my cousin who has 3 kids now, the playpen can be use till 4-5 mths. I have the 2-in 1 type playpen too. And not intend to buy a bb cot since it take up alot of space. Actually can let the bb sleep on the mattress after 4-5mths... thats what she shared with me. Or you can place a small mattress in the playpen to make it more stable.

manage to pop by to taka today as i was on leave... some stuff not bad, a lot of bb clothing is 30% off and we get additional 10%.

medela stuff also have additional 10% off, only pigeon doesn't have, but they have 20% off.

hi esther
i have a friend whose bb already almost 18mth still sleeping inside the playpen w a mattress.... so its up to your bb like to sleep or not. cos i heard some bb dun like to sleep in a bb cot, so waste $$. since u got someone pass down, maybe can use playpen first.

i feel so silly, my hubby not at home now, he has gone drinking for entertaining. to those place i think got women one, i know he wont do anything, but i jus feel so insecure. somemore i send him there jus now, the moment he get down the car, my tears jus rolled down. dunno wat happen to me. its not that he doing something bad, not no choice gt to do entertaining due to his job... so stupid hor... sob sob

linda, +hugz+
understand how u feel... but u got to trust him too..

delivering at TMC
i read in jan thread that even if u gg natural. TMC is expect u to be shaved. if u not shave, they will do for u n charge u.

kitsune, thanks for the compliment
I'm so scared that I'm starting to look old now that i'm pregnant. haha. anyway, pls share yr experience with us after you have done yr prenatal massage k?

Btw, I always see these 2 ladies advertising in Motherhood(the back where the classads are). One of them is like $50 for 1.5hours. Anyone knows if it's good? Tempted to give it a try. Though hb is giving 1/2hr massage every nite, but always feel like not enough... And maybe professionals will noe exactly where and how to massage lah.

Nachos BP! Yummy! I always buy those from Cheers cos it's so much cheaper than GV. $2.05(now $2.20) for one. Will buy whenever I go past Cheers and eat while I walk around. I think I will go and order one for my x'mas party. haha.

mothercare is having 20% off bibs and some offers on the other stuff. i bought 5 bibs for $17.60 and it's the plastic backing kind, so thot it was quite worth it.

dor,
thanks.. ya, i trust him... but jus cant help feeling this way...

huh, must shave meh... faint...
i also jus hear from my cousin who jus deliver in kkh, they dun shave and also dun pump your stools out le... so wondering, wont they dirty the bed while deliver?

also kkh got a shop that do brush using bb's hair. my cousin jus did for her bb using the bb's hair that was shaved during her full mth. range from $39 onwards. they also offer doorstep service helpingu to shave bb's hair and eyebrow. another excuse of spending $$$...

hi garfield and happymumtobe.. sorry.. went out just nmow could not reply.

I bought 2 S pampers and 1 M. Maybe because the ntuc i went to was a bit ulu.. hehe.. i wnet margaret drive.. somewhere near queenstown mrt.. think not many young couples so they actually still have S size..but i also a bit confused..cause like got many different kinds of pampers. Thot pampers quite expensive..but original price was $35 for 3 packets...so abt $12 per pack?Now abt $9 per pack.

I bought pampers Baby dry.. will post a pic and let u all see.