(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

sweet bits
yeah! i just had my almond magnum just now :p
think it's hard for me to control my choco/ice cream craving.. sure have once a week..

hi dor,

what is the disposable undermat for?

hi tongtong,

i went down to buy the avent bundle pack,thanks thanks,forgot to ask if manual pump got warranty or not,what is the bamboo charoal series abt?

goodbaby,

did you get the extra 5% from buying the bundle pack? anyway it's a good buy becuase the pump itself already cost 69.6 after all the discount at robinson/jl.

the bamboo one, think i'm goign to CHinatown point to get instead. http://www.blacktonature.com/
got a lot of benefits apparently.. and now they are having 10% sales, after comparing i think it's better deal than the OG one.

Swaddle bag
Ok, one item less to buy!!

Hi Piglettail,
I think the spree uses a fixed USD to SGD conversion rate that you need to pay first, plus shipping charges that will be applied later on (after all the orders have been consolidated across all the mummies). Maybe Dor can help cos I never participated before also.

Hi Snowbelle,
Ok quick quick eat before results are out =P i'm thinking of doing the same cos my OGT is next week....

Magnum,
You gals making me crave for Magnum too!!

sweet bits
tong/piglettail, while the 2 of u crave for ice-cream. i crave for soda drinks. being watched by hb veri veri closely. everytime, when i have a sip, he will "scold" me...

goodbabyb
the disposable undermat is to lay on yr carseat in case when yr waterbag leaked, u wont stain the seat.also can be used if u decided that yr bb will be wearing cloth nappy. so when he pee, he wont wet his matress

piglettail
standby CL- true also. or u may wan to just get another one... cos now frankly speaking, veri near to our EDD already... the price will be rather high.. why dun u talk to yr SIL abt yr concern. she may understand yr concern n talk to her friend on this. cos i think the procedure is to place a deposit(still some CL still MIA after collecting deposit)

forum online spree
piglettail, beside the price u need to pay for the tings u ordered. there will also be a vpost charge to ship from US to SG. usually this charge will either be divided by the no. of spreeist or by no of items(depend of the organiser's perference)so u ordered bulk stuff like disper bag, jeans, shoes, etc. spree organiser will count that as multiple unit.
hope my explanation helps.

also as u are considered new member(cos u only registered recently). u wont be able to post yr items. so u may either want to pm the organiser or i can also help u to post(kpo)

kitsune,
i think some CL is ok to help to do housework.. so if yrs belong the abv cat. i think should be ok.

yes, they used disposable stuff during catering. but not to forget, water spill n the worst thing that both me n hb cant stand is SMOKERS in our house. before the celebration, we told our families no smoking in the house.. but some relatives still smoke. so we sent our fathers to tell them not to. they stopped but after a while, they stared again...
and that smell stayed in our house for a few days.

digitalcam
afer reading yr blog, told hb that i also want to buy.. heehee. he just shake his head. so dun know whether is a YES or NO.

Shoppng
BHG got sales leh... 20% on bb stuff except avent. i went to the one at century sq yest. super small, nothing much.

Moody today. Just recalled the issues brought up during gynae visit yesterday.

1. My costochondritis condition - damn painful lor...and it's like no end in sight until after i deliver.
2. Baby on the big side
3. Got to take diabetes test since baby is big
4. My placenta is on the low side
5. My V discharge is still on-going in spite of three rounds of medication already

Sooooo many problems =(

Oh, and for those delivering at KKH and thinking of EPIDURAL. I asked Dr.Loh about who administers it - he says MOs DO NOT administer it. Actually he can request specific doctor one....either pretty, good looking, humorous etc so no need to worry. He will ask for a good anaethestist =)

Garfield, i think hor for the problem of diabetes (touch wood), may have to cnosider cut down on white rice and white bread. Need to chnage to brown rice and wholemeal bread.

Dorothy, sigh sometimes when i quarrel with my hubby guess she can hear it too right?? hope i wont make her sad.... but sometimes things get no my nerves :p

hi dor,

the disposable undermat is the same as the incontenience sheets sold at guardian type or is it rubber type?

Garfield
nt to worry... when i was expecting my 1st child, my gynae told me my placenta was low too i am so worried at dat time but he told me nt to worried as the placenta will move up 1.. i gave birth to my boy @ 36wks+ and he weighs 3.15kg.. he was consider big rite? cant imigine his weight if he comes out @ 40wks...

Massage lady
Any good recommendation for good massage lady???

Today wanted to eat my thick thick butter kaya toast... but the shop under renovation... so sad... maybe will try to get some tonight or tomorrow morning before the gynae call... :p

Btw, I've been having backache for the past one week liao... then ytd, asked doc to give me mc for mon... she agreed! So happy... didn't expect she will really agree to it... can rest at home liao... really no mood to work... backache, fingers pain, butt pain... sigh...

dorothy,
I actually thought the disposable undermat is for mother to use after delivery one... to lay on the bed in case leaking at night due to heavy menses... actually, can we use that for this purpose?

garfield,
I heard Mrs Wong mentioned that some mothers who have low placenta, have sucessfully "moved" it up by telling bb leh... maybe ask bb to help move it up?

Btw, anyone interested in going for pre-natal massage? Having terrible backache recently and hb dunno how to massage one... really feel like go and relax a bit.

Hello, mummies. I'm on leave on Mon & Tues, taking a break. Feeling exceptionally happy on a Sunday night cos tomorrow no need to work. Hee.

Snowbelle, I went for a pre natal massage at CSC Bukit Batok today, just decided to walk in since in the vicinity. But now my shoulders are aching. The masseur too zealous to iron out the knots on my shoulder. Got to use salonpas to ease the ache, wonder if I've been bruised. :p I have another massage session (home massage this time) on Tues booked through BP thread, hope she's better.

Dor, I will never accept smokers inside my house but I understand, if it's relatives, very difficult to tell them off. :p I thought most of the time, guys are more interested in buying techie toys. My hubby's not lor. All the time I'm the one doing all the research, asking all the questions. He only say anything, anything when I ask him which model to buy. Sigh. But then he's the one who pays so I can't complain lar.

Since this is your no. 2, do you think you miss having a videocam? If not, then don't need to buy. For me, I had no BB photos at all as a baby cos parents don't own a camera. The youngest photo I had of myself was when I was three and parents brought me to photo studio to take photo (family tradition). So, when I see other people's baby photos, I've always been envious cos I don't know whether I was a chubby baby or not, got hair or not, fair or dark etc. Times are always changing, don't want my BB to feel deprived like me so will try to record her birth, first smile, first outing, first trip etc. Or maybe, I'm just trying to compensate myself through her. Haha.

kitsune_sg,
The massage sounds so painful... just wondering since now we cannot lie on our front to do massage, how are they gonna massage us? How much is your home massage?

Hi, I had to lie on my side, the masseur rolled a towel and place it under my tummy, another rolled towel under my right knee. Actually the masseur was quite nice lar, guess I should have asked her to use less strength for my shoulders cos I always have pain there. The spa served a very nice sweet potato with ginger dessert free after my massage though.

The home massage is $38 for 1.5 hrs I think. It was a promotion price by a massage therapist called Grace, I can't remember how much is the usual price though. :p

June, nice to meet you just now. Thanks for getting the nepia diapers for me. You look very young leh, so nice, next time people may think you and BB are siblings.

hi kitsune,

u trying out the grace's massage?do feedback on how is her massage ?i wondering if should book her for postnatal massage

Sure, will do that. Forgot to ask her what I need to prepare for the massage. Got no mattress at home. Don't know whether if I use my BB's bumper's mat, can or not? :p

re: disposable undermat
talk abt it, my hubby took 2 of it from the hospital the day before when i went for the CTG scan. faint... so dun think im going to buy. when discharge from hospital, can take more... haha...
the mat is useful like u guys say can put in the car, after birth for heavy menses, and also some mother recommend to lay them on your bed from 36weeks onwards jus in case your waterbag breaks. of cos also can put towel.

have you guys heard of aging placenta?

My SIL is coming 36weeks, last fri, she went for checkup and the gynae told her that her placenta is aging. Baby is not absorbing the nutrients, bbb had not gain any weight since 10days before the checkup. so she may need to go for induce this fri. if that the case, bb will be born 3weeks earlier... she is worried that the bb come out too small. haiz...

Hi Linda,
Your lao gong super funny!!! But good thinking lah.

My good friend's wife had the same problem with placenta. In such cases, baby is safer outside rather than inside the worm =P baby is only 1 week away from "official maturity" no problem one lah. Small also never mind - they grow fast!! =)

linda
i had this placenta aging problem with my 1st bb. the doc asked me to induce so that the bb can come out and get more nutrition and gain more weight. but, i kept dragging the induction date 'cos i always read from other mummies' birth story that induction normally will have long labour hr or end up with emergency c-sec. so, i kept telling my gal to come out before the very last scheduled induction date. luckily, she came out as what i asked her to.

don't worry about the weight. by 37 wk, bb is considered full term liao. and that time my gal's weight was heavier than what gynae's had told us through the scan machine.

Linda, haven't heard of it before. How come placenta not working well anymore. Did your SIL's gynae say why?

Sunny, how heavy was your gal when she was delivered in 37 weeks? My BB's projected weight is 3.1kg at 39 weeks, I'm worried if she is born early, she won't even hit 3 kg. So starting to eat durians now so that she will be bigger. Hee.

kitsune
when my gal was 37 wk, if i remembered correctly, gynae said her weight was around 2.75kg. i managed to pursuade my gynae to schedule the induction at late week 38. then, end up, my gal came out few days before the scheduled date. and at wk 38, her weight was 3.12kg.

so, i would say don't worry about the weight told by our gynae, it's just indicative. but, my advise is if your gynae advised you to let bb come out faster, please ask him about his concern and and implication loh.

kitsune, pls let me know about the prenatal massage hor whether its good becuase i also booked grace for postnatal massage, but no slot for me for prenatal though.

Prenatal massage
can we still do prenatal massage when we are near to EDD?? when is the last prenatal massage we can do before EDD?

disposable undermat
where can we buy this from?

dor,
i can't resist this personalised pillow.. been thinking about it the whole weekend.. then tell myself muz order it 1st thing on Mon morning.. haha..

cheryl,
tell u already, if hv not confirmed on name, put Prince Charming lah.. hee.. for wordings, u can ask her for ideas.. :p

happymum2b, dun lah... where got stalk u?;(

me also thinking over the weekend...
still have not decided what to write too...

cheryl,
haha.. ur hb so funny..
Yes, ur wordings r fine ah.. i oso use the similar wordings, except change the prince to princess..

good afternoon, everyone.

Have a full lunch?
Snowbelle, Not so sure if a pre-natal message is good for you. You might wanna check with your post-natal massage lady.

kitsune_sg,
Induction not painful. Just have to wait for the timing in hospital.