(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

dor, i also sleepless every nite leh. and my legs also feel very suan. i have to hit them hundreds of times or stretch. and then i have to go toilet every ten mins until i fall asleep, which is like 3am. then morning also will wake up by 9am. and whole afternoon also not tired.

reg hb reading... i wish my hb was more concerned about what i'm doing lor. every nite i will excitedly show him my "shopping finds" and ask him for opinion, but he's like not reali interested, wan to get out of the room asap and do his own things. all along also like that, had my blog for so many years also never did he once go in to read. wonder why he's not interested to know what i'm thinking.

june
sleepless also!!! aiya... next time u look for me... me thinking of trying something to do...

hb reading
my hb also asked me why i also online.... sometimes, when he is in super good mood, he will join me to browse.. but most of the time, he dun bother unless i asked him to send me to pick up... then he will start his questioning n reasoning....

online forum
he too like to surf in forum... marine fish n car ones... guess each will have our own interest...

blog
can share yr blog? talking abt blog, my hb is supposed to help me with it... but til now

happymum2b,
i have created the account only....
aiya... cos whatever, i have written.. he(hb) sure got something to say... so i asked him to do it... he said but that was during my gal'exam time... now still at that stage.....

u? got blog?

dor, at least ur hb still wish to contribute to your blog.. mine just simply bo chap.. and after quite sometime after i hv created the blog, then he go in and see see..

Hi Dear all

I am from the Sept 07 thread.. I have one brand new tin of anmum milk powder for breastfeeding mum to let go.. is fully intact not open at all.. is 900g
Willing to let go at 16 dollars.. thanks to pm me if u are interested.. collection can be done at amk or city hall

Thanks for viewing!

Garfiel9,
hav u order the face mask? can i tumpang?
Or maybe u can share we me where ur fren getting for $75/100 pieces from taiwan, cos my TW colleage is coming, so maybe can ask her to help to buy too

hi tongtong,

can the 20% and 5% stan chartered discount be used for the Avent manual breastpump &2 bottles+50pcs avent breastpad+50ml(1 tube)avent nipple cream???

I am thinking of getting the grobag which is 100% cotton outer and inner. Not sure if any of you gals interested. I will be ordering online from http://www.bumpto3.com/category.aspx?DISPLAYCAT=sleep&CAT=Products&CATGRY=baby_sleeping_bags which offers free shipping within UK for orders more than 75 pounds and 10% off for more than 2 grobags. In order to get the shipping off I think I need 3 - 4 other ladies to join (depending on price of the grobags chosen). Otherwise, I may just purchase 2 pieces, pay the costs and get my boss to help me bring over to Singapore. He would be here on 10 Dec 07.

If anyone interested, please let me know. If not I will order on my own.

Hi, I've tried both Sweetest moments and Melrose cos cousin ordered both, I tumpang 1 box of Melrose to try. Hubby find Sweetest moments custard puffs & swiss rolls ok only, not fantastic though packaging was nice. We also tried Melrose Place, the glutinous rice was good, tarlets & ang ku kueh normal.

Was thinking of full month catering for relatives & full months cakes for colleagues. But now, my mum said better to buy Bengawan solo cake vouchers wor, which is even cheaper and more convenient. Think I'll only decide how much to spend after tabulating how much red packet $ I get. Hee hee.

sleepless nite again. finally decided to bring the whole laptop to my bed rather than lay there and do nothing.

feel quite hungry...maybe will go have bread and cheese.

hi good morning!

goodbabyb, Avent is under controlled price so there will be no 20% disc.

SALES
BHG is also have 20% disc for babies!!! Avent is not included. 30nov til 7dec

June,
heehee... hopefully, u r still asleep...

Artemis,
thanks for the offer.. i go look see look see.

kitsune,if u planning to do full month catering. u need a venue to house yr guests. yr place is definitly a no no... unless u have someone to help to clean up.i rem the condition of my place when i celebrated my gal's full month.

so this time, we have decided not to have anything except to order cupcakes to distribute...unless mil wants to throw. then will be at herplace... cos this one is the first grandson...

good morning all,

weather is nice.. so cooling
wish can sleep longer.

any of you interested in My Baby or Motherhood magazine? I've got 2 extra copies of MyBaby (Oct 07 issue) and 1 extra copy of Motherhood (Dec 07) issue to give away. just let me know, we can arrange for a meet up or you pay for the envelop and postage.

Grobag,
looks nice, but pound now very strong...after conversion i think one piece close to SG$60?

Face Mask,
Qoosan, i ordered the face masks already, but can order again cos now i graduated to member liao =P. Also have tong pang TW friend to bring back some from Taiwan. You want? PM me if you're interested.

Full month celebration,
Dor, you ordering from cupcake divinity? very nice =)

dor, i woke up at 9.30am. room was too bright & baby was kicking and asking me to eat. last nite only fell asleep at 4am... the lack of sleep is making me fall sick. started coughing. but i checked online and they say that 80% of pregnant women experience insomnia, especially in the 3rd trimester. so it's normal and not harmful for the baby.

full month catering, i plan to have at home leh. but i won't be the one cleaning up la. haha. probably ask my hubby or my mum's maid to help out. my house is designed to entertain guests so if don't invite guests over like a waste of the "facilities" I have but don't use...

xiao yun, can give me if nobody else wants? i will pick up from you at yr house.

June,
will pass all the 3 copies (2 MyBaby + 1 Motherhood) to you at once. I can drop it in your letter box next Monday also. Just PM me your unit number. You can bring to the mummies here on 17Dec gathering.

good that somebody wants it, otherwise very wasted.

June,
yes. the 2 MyBaby is exactly the same.
No need to return me the magazine. You can bring the extra MyBaby to other mummies on 17th gathering (you going, aren't you?)

baby movement:
last afternoon, i hardly can feel my bb moving. so around evening, i told my hb... he was so kan chiong, making me even more kan chiong. so he call tmc emergency line, at the end, they ask me to go for a check. dun wan to take the risk, i went and was send to labour ward for CTG scan. naughty bb, the moment i was starp in, can feel she moved. so after an hour, ctg results shows that she moved 80times in an hour w good heartbeat. what a relief for us.. in the end we spend $48 for it... haiz... really naughty girl...

Cheryl,
Went to JL expo ytd. Although not much of baby stuff, I still bought a changing mat at $9, blankets. clothing, etc. Shampoo and baby wash.
No AVENT, pigeon brand. Only pureen, tollyjolly, lucky...

hi ladies...

heee..haven't visited the forum since thur morning until now...so catching up on the posts..

garfield,
sorry i haven't read your post on forum before asking u abt the babymallone purchases u r helping me to make on thur evening. is your friend comming back before end of 2007?

CL
i phoned the CL i booked today. she's m'sian and like super busy..been calling her every month since Aug asking to meet, every time she says she's doing confinement, will call me when the current job is over. always never and when i called, she's either extending her assignment or just started another one and say will contact me when the assignment is over.

today i called her as she said she will meet after her last previous ending end Nov. Then she said she's in M'sia already cos she tried to extend her visa but was rejected so had to go back M'sia there and then. keep assuring me she'll meet me next month again.

dunno what's the standard procedure like in hiring CL? i just feel abit insecure w/o having met her leh. also haven't given any 'deposit',she was found thru my SIL's colleague. but i also dunno how 'close' my SIL is with this colleague.

hi ladies...

since begining to 3rd tri i got super sweet tooth...this week already had 3 magnums... *faint*

cotton disposable underwear
I looked around, i think those we saw going for $3 for 5pcs at chinatown is the cheapest. was at the neighbourhood sundry shop this morning and it's selling for $4-$5. maybe different brans but all looks the same to me ah...

hi piglettail,
my friend not likely to come back by end 2007. earliest is CNY period. let me know if you still want me to order for you.

just returned from gynae visit.

gynae says my baby is big =( 1.4 kg @28weeks. so poor me has to go for diabetes test even though my urine test is ok and no family history....

also, may not be able to do natural delivery due to an old fracture (my tail bone) which may be in the way...so got to go for X-ray closer to the delivery date.

garfield,
ur old tail bone fracture. how serious was that? do you still feel the pain recently? or you ask doc if the injury affecting natural?
I also hurt my tail bone before. but i wanted to go for natural!!!
I was wondering x-ray will affect bb or not?

hi xiaoyun,
my old tail bone fracture was quite bad - i showed gynae my old x-ray - he said it was like bent at 90degrees =P actually, i don't feel pain now at all, but my dad remembered that the orthopaedic did say last time that it may cause pain during pregnancy / affect natural delivery if the bone doesn't heal properly.

so i highlighted to dr. loh and his response was "you want to try natural? can try, but if the bone didn't heal properly, it may be in the way as baby moves downwards. so have to x-ray to be sure".

dor says dr. loh is very cautious one, so i don't think he will suggest natural unless it's relatively safe. i forgot about the x-ray thingy...next trip i will ask.

think you should highlight to your gynae also. then we can compare notes and see if it is indeed ok / safe to go natural.

Linda, your recap on the baby movement is very cute. hehee, cos i experienced the same anxiety when baby does not move too.

esp when i was sneezing, the day and after next she will not move much... but hor, whenever my hubby says loudly ok time to see doctor then after a whle she will move liao heheee maybe coincident.

she moves alot when i read to her at night too.

TOday just scan, she is now 1.2Kg into 29 weeks.

garfield,
I feel the pain on my tail bone on and off nowadays. I hurt my tail bone like 10 years back, didn't go and see doc or take x-ray. Only went to see the tui na sinseh. For the 1 whole month, i can only sit down/stand up slowly. Do you think I am serious too? I think I will ask my gynae about it. Hope he can give me some good news.

re: baby movement
I was quite worried last night too.
she was extremely quite from last night till morning. no matter how many times I turn, she just doesn't want to move. woke up at 5 am to try turn to right and left till 7 am. I even tried to shake and pat on my tummy. she just refuse to give me any kick!!
no choice but to wake up and take breakfast. after my last bite of breakfast, i can feel she moves already!! think she's hungry lo.. haha..

garfield
heehee... so yr ah gal is a chubby chubby gal!!!

dr loh
ya, i do agreed with u that dr loh is veri cautious. tho, he kept asking me whether i wan natura or not... we have just to discuss in detail whether it is feasible for me to go ahead(natural) if my boy is going to be late...cos the last visit he mentioned that my fluid in my water bag a lot...

cupcakes
garfield, heehee... maybe... i have shortlisted them... but i dun know how my il will react when seeing cupcake

june
agreed that u have the space to house yr crowd... heehee... me dun mind go if invited.

milk bag
garfield, since yr friend only come back frm USA during CNY... can tompang him to buy milk bag(those with ziplock)

CL
piglettail, i think u might wan to get another cl or (mother/mil) to standby in case this one "play" u out...

cheryl
thnk u knocked of already... enjoy!!!

shopping
i went to taka this morning to do some xmas shopping...got the disposable undermat(rem the ones we talked abt at mcdonalds). taka selling 6 for $4...

baking
came back to bake cookies n cupcakes... cos gal wans to give them as xmas gift.

ya lor dor, my hubby always comment other pple's baby fat...=P now our baby fat fat too haha!! some pple say cannot comment such things pang tung one. later must scold him

finally found the cause of the constant sharp pain under the breast bone. the condition is called costochondritis and is often found during pregnancy due to the expansion of the rib cage. Costochondritis is an inflammation of the connective tissue between the breastbone and the ribs. It causes pain in the chest that can be reproduced by pressing on the affected area between the ribs. While it can be extremely painful, it is considered to be a benign condition that generally resolves in 6-8 weeks (unless you're pregnant, of course!).

it's been close to two months since the pain started - and seems to get worse. doctor gave me some anti-inflammatory drugs....hope it works!!

garfield,

i went for my gyane checked up too and my baby is big too.. urgh. 1.7kg @ 30th week.. if too big cant go for natural
i think it must be because of durian and ice cream.. cuz i never eat a lot anyway.. and so far i had only gained 6kg..but duno why bb so big // gynae did not ask me to go for diabetes checkup though

hope bb guai guai and turn his head down for mummy to deliver naturally k..

Garfield,

I just went for my gynae visit today, my bb is about 1.5kg at 28 week too, but doc said weight is normal leh... how come their standard different one?

Btw, I also did the diabetic test today... result not so good... so they sent my blood to get a more confirm test... hopefully the result will turn out ok... if not I'll gone crazy if I got to control my intake!

snowbelle, hopefully the result is ok!!

cuz i know sweet stuff is really hard to resist one..

i asked the doc whether i need to cut down my eating , he said "oh pls dont, pls continue to eat" the way he said it really funny la haha.

Dorothy, i just sing and read to her ehhee, but sometimes i look silly cos i dont even know if she can hear or want to hear.

tong, snowbelle,
actually hard to tell why baby is big also right? like tong, put on 6kg is considered below average, but baby is still of healthy weight. my weight gain also not considered phenomenal - 9kg+. maybe our placenta very effective in transferring nutrients to baby =)

hope our diabetes results turn out ok and we don't have to control diet!!! my gynae did tell me to cut down on sweet things...but i don't even eat sweet stuff how to cut =P

SWADDLE BAG
btw, is this really necessary or can we use blanket to wrap? trying not to buy unnecessary stuff cos still got plenty on my shopping list not bought yet. and already bursting budget...

Winnie, they can hear us!!

Swaddle bag
actually. i bought this already. ordered frm online store. paid abt $16... actually, garfield, if u have already ordered rec blanket. i think it is enough..

tong & garfield,
I put on 11kg already... been eating lots of cakes and chocolate for the past 2 months... difficult to control leh... just now thinking that what if result is bad, so better eat first before doc give order to control my diet... so I secretly ate some chocolate just now while my hb was playing game, before I passed the chocolate to my mum... if not, I sure cannot control myself one...

Really hope our results will turn out fine...

hi ladies...

dorothy,
hmm.. but what to say to the 2nd 'standby' CL? surely she will not be happy to be a 'standby'?

Garfield,
ok then i think i will order from the forum instead, in case i deliver early. thanks for taking my order

however i don't quite understand what the organizer meant by " paying 1.5-3 units for shipping cost?" what does the units mean? the total amount we have calculated to pay in SGD is the nett amount to pay, am i correct?

sweet stuff
oh dear, think i better try to control myself a bit. just came back from dinner and im thinking about the other magnum in the fridge...!

Hi, everyone.

Went to Sitex today and bought my Sony handycam liao. Better deal than Harvey Norman cos instead of free 512mb memory card, they gave a free 2GB card. The rest of the freebies (tripod, extra battery, camera case) the same. I bought the cheaper model (DCR-SR42E) though $899 since the salesman said the more expensive model ($1499) only better for taking still photos. Not sure if I made the right choice also, but since not sure, better buy the cheap one then the expensive one lor. :p

Went to JL sale, agree there's nothing much. But since i'm there. Bought a little pink dress for $10 and a pair of baby socks for $2.50. Quite cute.

Hubby also bought comp games, he was busy playing so hog the computer for so long, I only got to post now. :p

Dor, thanks for advice. I really need to think long and hard too. During that time, I still have CL with me at that time but don't know whether it'll be too much if ask her to help tidy up/wash up. For catering, actually they use disposables right? How come house will be still dirty ah? Alternatively, I can set the buffet outside but I scared wait got a lot of houseflies leh. :p