(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi dor,
sorry just realized my previous order is OOS. Revised order below:

Nick: Garfield9
Email: [email protected]

Item #1 (item is available on website, but bluemoose states as OOS, so not sure whether is available)
Design: Flutterbye
Tog: 1.0
Qty: 1
Size: 6-18
Price (in GBP): 15.99
Total: (15.99 x 0.7 x 0.85 x 3.05) + (S$6.30 x 1) = $35.32

If the item is indeed OOS, then my alternative is:

Design: Little Flowers
Tog: 0.5
Size: 6-18
Price (in GBP): 14.99
Total: (14.99 x 0.7 x 0.85 x 3.05) + (S$6.30 x 1) = $33.51

terima kesih!

dor.. u very good.. can tahan.. i already eat cup noodles liao.. cannot take it.. very hungry.. think baby very active now.. keeps moving in my tummy... no wonder i so hungry...

Dor/ Garfield.. the sleepbag useful?? i also very tempted to buy.. so cute.. what is tog??

jeannie,
very cute hor?!?!? must thank dor for this good lobang (THANK YOU DOR!!!)

tog refers to the thickness of the bag to suit different climates. from the website:

0.5 tog for temp approx 24degreeC
1.0 tog for temp 21 - 24 degreeC
2.5 tog for temp 18 - 21 degreeC

i think for SG weather, either 0.5 or 1.0tog should do.

garfield, no prob...
i also have to thank my friend. she told me one.. cos i veri tempted to get from bp. but i think it's also $55.. too ex...
so since $38.50 with shipping in... a better quickly order....

hehee.. dor and garfield.. i think both ur hubby must be thinking u all hyper on over online shopping...I really impressed toooo.... haha..

U all Jia You!! I think i need time to get into the mood.. still an idiot at transferring funds.. so a bit lazy to order too... : P

oh ouw...

reading about this sleeping bag, i am tempted once again ! very cute leh...

dor,

$38 is when you order via spree ? i think the jungle friends u order very cute ! i would've chose that too :p

but as usual, the baby gal ones are even cuter... heheh...everytime i go shopping for bb clothes, always find myself touching the gal's clothings coz they are all so cute, then hb will say to me "next time we try bb gal ok"...hahaha...

jeannie,
just do ATM transfer =P very easy. honestly, there are some good deals compared to if you were to buy from dept store.

for me, i got to lie on sofa most nights cos very painful. so nothing to do just surf and do online shopping lor. cos don't really have the energy to go out to shop also.

my hubby still dunno...cos most of my online shopping stuff arriving this/next week and he is on reservice so i get to open the letter box and keep everything before he comes home =)

tute...join us with the dream bag spree?

actually i also like the jungle friends (my first choice), but too bad OOS. neutral mah - next time if my number 2 is a boy boy can still use. i'm trying to keep as many things neutral as possible just in case.

but the girl girl designs are indeed very cute too!

genice,
my hb is already speechless abt these online shopping that i have joined since i join this forum....i guess... i will stop for a while....got to do some stock take first.

Garfield, dun tempt me har!!!

tute, ya... plus shipping cost from UK is $38plus... i think this is prob the last dreambag that the spree organiser is doing cos previously she was "complained" by the local distributor.

RE: dream bag

I so tempted to buy but I already bought sleepers. Not sure if the baby wear sleepers then the dream bag will be warm a not?

happymum,
ya that's why i said dor's lobang was very good!!

still not too late to join. the dreambag BP is still open - follow dor's link. so far i think 5 taken up, still have space for 5 more orders

all interested QUICK QUICK!!!

starry,
aussino also have nice cot bumper...

tong,
cant tell u lah... later, my hb secretly come in n read how?cos i not buy not just my boy, i also buy for my gal...

choco chip cupcake
tong, u wan the recipe?

happymum2b
heehee... GOTCHA!!! saw u buying hairclips for yr gal!!!!

dreambag
heehee...garfield, now u are the tempter

garfield/dor,
dreambag--v tempted to buy, esp the gal design, so sweet.. but my bb does not sleep in the air con room the whole nite.. my mum will on the air con for couple hrs to cool the room & will off it, leaving the fan on for ventilation.. so i m still considering on the dreambag lor..

dor,
hair clips--hee.. ya lor, nw got chance to buy these cute cute hair clips, i can't resist.. haha..

Hi Dear All,

Sorry to intrude ... I am from Sept 07 thread. I have 9 pieces of Brand new Pigeon safe secure safety pins... I brought at kiddy palace for 2.50 would let go at 1.50 inc postage via normal mail.. thanks to pm me if u are interested... is brandnew packaging intact not open at all
thanks for viewing my post!

Hi Dor,

Please add one more order for me for the dream bag.

Design: Under The Sea
Tog: 0.5
Size: 0-6
Price (in GBP): 12.99
Total: (12.99 x 0.7 x 0.85 x 3.05) + (S$6.30 x 1) = $29.88

garfield,
remembered the BP for Personalised embroidery pillow (5.5 X 15 inch) ? u still interested to get this ?
**tempt u to buy more stuff** :p

RE: sleep bag

All Dream Bags have a 65% polyester, 35% cotton outer, 100% polyester padding, 100% cotton lining. I got this from their web site. How is the quality versus a grobag that is 100% cotton outer and inner?

Thanks, Jeannie. If you do go, let me know.
Oh ya, where do you stay ah? I'm at Tampines. If too far, also not convenient to tong pang you lar. Hee. What online spree? Still on? That one got free delivery is it? Forgot liao. :p

Dor, at least your hubby will bother to come in and read. My hubby bo chap one, everytime I'm posting on the forum, he'll be watching tv even though we are both in the study room. ;)

update from OG sales, if you interested

Bundle pack: Avent manual breastpump &2 bottles+50pcs avent breastpad+50ml(1 tube)avent nipple cream - $89.90 only!

other avent products, net price.

saw dr brown range also got 20% and others.

stroller - got 10% discount.

the rest, not enuff time to peep

But i'm very interested to buy the bamboo charoal series! now they got sales and i will get some for sure.

happymum2b,
BP for Personalised embroidery pillow (5.5 X 15 inch)
me tempted leh... but must think of the message

kitsune
my hb wont purposely come in but will peep n read when i online at home

Haha, that's what I mean. My hubby watching tv behind me. We are less than 1m apart but he won't peep to read, he's too engrossed in his tv. But usually, if I read anything interesting or got something on BP thread that I want to buy, then I'll ask him to read. Hee.

glad to hear that u all had a great time shopping last night. too bad cannot join u all. my hb la, came back in the afternoon all the sudden and decide to go JL expo sales cos dun wan to go over the weekend, at end overshot the time and need to rush for the wedding dinner.

re: sleepbag
do we need the sleep bag? any advise how to use?

nowadays, dunno wats wrong w me? i get very upset and kinda of depressed if i didnt get to eat wat i wan? will u all feel so?

dor,
u oso interested in the personalised pillow ah.. ya, i oso v tempted.. cos can hv personalised message, v special.. no need to think so hard, simple message will do.. also, if u hv thought of a name, can put the name there even better..

cheryl,
u oso interested ah..

actually i not so tempted to buy but after hearing garfield described how small is the beansprout pillow we recently bought, i want to get a bigger one lor.. i like tis one cos can hv personalised message.. :p

tongtong,
the package looks v nice.. is the cake/food nice ? anyone tried b4 ? do they hv whole cake instead of small minicakes/swiss roll/brownies ?

ya lor.. the staff at TMC who did the detailed scan for me told me she can't confirm on the gender of my bb cos my bb closed the legs tight tight.. haha.. then later when i went for checkup, dr Adrian confirm it's gal..

happymum....naughty naughty!!! scully my hubby ban me from this forum haahaa =P

dor,
my hubby also very curious - everytime i trying to post something he will try to see what i'm writing. i won't be surprised he secretly read this forum also =)

linda,
i'm like that too...especially when things don't go as planned - like if we were supposed to do A and ended up doing B, then i will get upset.