(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi good morn.. gals..

Wow... u all seem to be very on abt online buying.. haha

Garfield.. are there so much things to buy??? Where did u get ur nursing bras and maternity pads? Did u go Cheong CHoon.. are the things cheap?? Pigeon wipes/?

Andrea

I think ur tummy looks round and nice..is urs a boy?? mine still looks flat.. ma chaim like roti prata slapped across the tummy.

BTW... where did u order the A$2 romper??

Dor/ Steph/ Happymum

I saw some very nice toddler and kids clothes at Holland Village shopping centre, 3rd floor FOS.. from OLd NAVY.. abt $12 for gals dress and boy outfits.. not bad.. i thot quite cheap and nice.. can go check out..

For those living in the North East area, there is also a CK near the hawker centre at Kovan. I also bought nursing bras from there at S$3.90 each. Should be the same ones as Garfield9 bought.

Quarrelled with my HB last night. I asked him to take a picture of my tummy and he did not really take properly so I remarked "Eee... So ugly!" Then he said "You are so ugly what, what you want me to do!"
I was so hurt and offended at the same time. I lost it and burst into tears. When he saw how upset I was, he kept insisting that was not what he literally meant. Then when I asked him does he find me ugly and not sexy anymore. He told me not as pretty and sexy as pre-pregnancy. I really felt like throwing things at him. End up I just ignore him and slept one side. ARGH!!! MEN!!! Sorry, just needed to get that out of my system. Do you gals think I am being over sensitive?

artemis,
we can be more sensitive during pregnancy & tis is normal.. i m sure ur HB dun mean to hurt u with those remark.. sometimes my HB also made some remarks that made me feel pissed & offended.. Just ignore it lor..

Hi h@ppymum2b,

Thanks. But can't help getting upset :p I think normally I would have joked that he wasn't exactly Tom Cruise or Brad Pitt material either.

Hi cheryl,

I only bought 0-3 months rompers.
I told everyone that I had enough 0 - 3 months clothes and to get 3 - 6 months or 6 - 9 months for my baby :p

artemis, +HUGZ+
dun think u over react!!! aiya, u should tell him that it is because of him that u are in yr current condition!!!!

beansprout pillow
gals, i source a new home for my just rec beansprout pillow!! tonight, we are invited to a colik's bb full month celebration... HB's colik... so hb said give it to that bb cos too last min to get a gift now...

Artemis.. i think its normal... sometimes u just lose it!! At times i also think i am a bit weird.. it may be a general comment he makes any normal days but just somehow i will take it more seriously on that day.

Dun think so much.. but dun carry ur anger over today... if he tries to appease u a bit.. then talk to him k..

hi artemis,
i understand.. maybe u can talk to HB & request tat he be more tactful with his words esp nw tat u r preggie..
yes, i agree with u.. shd bought some 0-3 mths rompers.. i was kiasu wif my 1st child & bought bigger size rompers.. end up my mum gotta get some 0-3 mths rompers for my son last min..
so for this 2nd bb, i smart liao, got some 0-3 mths & 3-6 mths clothings first.. the bigger size can wait..

thanks, dorothy

jeannie
my mum stays near HV and i go to her place everyday. so can easily pop by to take a look. tks for the info

cheryl
think buy 6-9 mth rompers. can last longer. if can mix and match, then maybe 1 pack of 3-6 mth and 2 packs of 6-9 mth. depending on the cutting, some 6-9 mth romper may not be big.

cheryl,

it really depends on your bb size & the cutting of the rompers..
usually it can last for a few more months than the stated size.. for eg. for 3-6 mth rompers, maybe ur bb still can wear when he is 8/9 mth..

romper
i think it also depends on the bb's size at birth. some are born more petite than others. if so, then will be good to have some 0-3mths, some are born bigger and will quickly outgrown those smaller clothings. last time i got two 0-6mths rompers for my gal and that could last me for a long time. my cousin in law's bb is quite big size. hence i believe he had already outgrown all those small sized romper when he's 2 months old. just my 2 cents.

artemis
i think your hubby probably joking with you, not knowing that he had hurt you. the fact that he did try to appease you showed that he didn't mean it ba. it's true that during pregnancy we women got emotional more easily. hope you feel better after letting off your stream. be a happy mtb

dor.. u.. very smart!! hehe.. btw... talk abt full month.. can we attend baby's full month.. got pantang thing or not??

Happymum2be.. did u get stuffs last night as well??

Hi dorothy, jeannie, h@ppymum2b and Stephie,

Thanks for the support.
He's appeasing me is to hug me and say "okay lah okay lah, you pretty and sexy okay." Sometimes I think men are such idiots :p

wow, stepped out to have my breakfast and return to so many posts =P

stephie,
ya the nursing bra is a good buy! and comfortable too. thanks for the lobang on carrefour - thinking of buying some infant formula milk for standby (dor suggested just in case no BM)

jeannie,
all the stuff found around people's park complex (the small shops above the hawker centre and at CK dept store which is in pp complex itself or at new bridge centre opp pp complex). some stuff that we mummies got yesterday....
a) pigeon wipes made in thailand 82 x 3 pack going @$8.70 (cheong choon above hawker centre)
b) maternity pad adhesive type (ley wah above hawker centre)
c) nursing bra @$3.90 (CK dept store)
d) front button pyjamas @%7.90 (CK dept store) - there are also some shops above the hawker centre selling so you may want to take a look there as well

dor,
any food yet? why don't you call mcdelivery - get your colleagues to chip in too to cross $10 mark....who knows we may see you as one of those weekly $10,000 winner!! =P btw, the first winner was a Feb08 MTB also haha

artemis,
don't feel upset....

jeannie,
yes.. i bought the following stuff last nite:-
<font color="aa00aa">** copy from garfield's post.. hee.. garfield, hope u dun mind hor.. **</font>
a) pigeon wipes made in thailand 82 x 3 pack going @$8.70 (cheong choon above hawker centre)
b) maternity pad adhesive type (ley wah above hawker centre)
c) nursing bra @$3.90 (CK dept store)

it was a fruitful trip..

Dor,
can help me reply to bluemoose regarding the dreambag? she thinking of doing a BP#3...so can you tell her i'm interested in two pieces? i realize i cannot post in that thread (so stupid right????)

haha...happymum you very cute!! of course don't mind =P

ya agree it was a fruitful trip!! so satisfying =) when i reach home, hubby not home yet. so i can take out all the things i bought and slowly "admire" and keep before he came home.

but going home from chinatown is no joke. tried to take a bus, but when the bus came - could see no seats available so decided to book a cab. even then had to wait for about 15mins before i could get through the line and get a cab *FAINT*

garfield
whose the first winner of the weekly $10,000 draw? so heng. you ah?

i went to stock up FM for my gal yday (only bought 2 tins), the usual price is $41+, after all the offer/discount + cash rebate, only paid $32+ for one tin. so i think it's very worth it loh. much better than when carrefour had 10% cash rebate previously.

Talk abt food... i also very hungry.. but i just ate bread at 7 plus... watched dvd till 3 plus last night.. shiok.. very nice korean show..

WOW.. everybody bought a lot of things.. good good... never thot that chinatown got so much bargains har.. hehe..

garfied.. how u noe the winner also Feb MTB??

Artemis.. guys are like that one lah.. my hubby also dunno how to "talk" one.. dunno how to say nice things... but think on positive side.. maybe this means they are bad at flirting with gals??? Hehe....

garfield,
sob sob... u just ate!!! me? still nothing... i cant order msd cos my side is a HQ n today fri, all the service managers are here for meeting....

dreambag
she replied huh!!! ya,new member cant post there...ok.. which one u wan... i post for u...

chinatown
ya,yesterday was fruitful... tho din buy much but at least got chance to yak...

geunice
depends on yrself whether u pantang or not... me no... but this full month veri funny... it's at night... a bbq... so me already plan to go there for bbq then after that go clementi for rojak....

garfield,
din noe u had quite an "adventure" trip home.. haha..
lucky i could find a seat in the mrt.. but when i reached SK mrt, i was tired liao, hands & legs r sore.. so i took a cab outside compasspoint back home..
after shower, i also slowly admire those stuffs we bought..

artemis, my hubby also the same, he never know how to sweet talk. So i also dont bother so much liao although felt quite bored with him sometimes :p

mummies who went cheongchoon store yesterday, is the stroller selling at cheaper price than JL/Robinson after the 20% discount?

garfield

really hard to find cab at chinatown... in the end take 190, heng is it just come out from the interchange 1..... b4 orchard already crowded ah...

last nite leg cramp again... poor hubby kanna beat by me.. cos i hit him non stop cos too pain, he wake up blur blur tot morning liao... haha....

cheryl,
u veri funny... actually, yr hb veri nice... to acc a group of preggie women!!!

tong,
we busy talking so din check much....

dor,
piglettail & me end up taking mrt home cos really difficult to hail cab there..
garfield oso wanted to take bus but later she called for cab seeing the bus so crowded.. hee..

dor ah

yes leh, i was actually quite worried abt him... ask him to go home rest he dun wan wor.. come down follow us like weird leh... cos all woman... haha.... but he is nice lah....

Mcdelivery winner
No lah of course not me =P they featured the winner on tv and she said that she is pregnant and due in Feb08, so the money will come in very handy!!

dreambag,
dor ya she replied!! she hasn't decided whether to organize yet, just asking if you all are interested if she does a BP#3. so pls let her know i want 2 pieces =) i think no need to give her the actual model yet.

jeannie,
quote "Artemis.. guys are like that one lah.. my hubby also dunno how to "talk" one.. dunno how to say nice things... but think on positive side.. maybe this means they are bad at flirting with gals??? Hehe...."

well said!!! very true leh =P that's how i console myself also. but then hor, my hubby was very sweet-tongued when we were pak-tor-ing...now after married no more. so i always complain why now different.

sleepbag
artemis, sleepbag works like blankets. but just that, kids will kick off their blankets when they sleep n also a bit dangerous when u cover bb with blankets.

$23.90 is quite cheap but u dun know the quality of the sleepbag.

i have ordered this from http://www.thedreambag.co.uk/
1099343.jpg

garfield,
quite a few design no more already. i ordered 6-18mths one.

dor,
ya lor...so sad...so i may have to buy the 0-6 mths one. the animal parade quite nice too, but only available in 2.5tog so not suitable for our weather

dor,
ya lor...so sad...so i may have to buy the 0-6 mths one. the animal parade quite nice too, but only available in 2.5tog so not suitable for our weather

hi goodbabyb,
i bought @ $4.90 for 1 pack (10 pcs).. i bought 2 packs.. depends on individual, but usually the menses flow will be heavy for the 1st or 2nd week.. then it will be lesser & lesser.. and i switch back to the normal brand of pad which i usually use..

Poor Dor, still no breakfast? Got 3-in-1 cereal or biscuits? Or get from your colleague? You are eating for two, they will understand. I'm also hungry now but helping colleague to man counter so can't go buy food. Oh ya, did you buy pigeon wipes from Chinatown too? did you buy for me? ;)

kitsune, thanks... no breakfast still... can tong cos almost 11 already.

pigeon wipes
heehee, i din buy cos not cheap leh.... 3pack of 82pcs for $9....

okie quick quick!!!

dor, my order

1. Item 1
Design: jungle friends
Tog: 0.5tog
Size: 0-6 mths
Price: 13.49 pounds
Quantity: 1

can't find anything suitable for 6-18mths...so just one piece for now.

xie xie ni!!!

dor... that means the pigeon wipes same as the online thingy lor..?

Kitsune.. i may drop by chinatown today.. cant tahan already.. see all the mothers to be buy so much.. if u need then i can buy for u.. but i cannot confirm that i am going : )

U going for xmas dinner right?? i can pass to u then.. ur xmas gift?? haha..

saw today's paper ad on OG sales

baby looney tune travel play pen with changing tray and toiletries compartment at $89.90(up 199)
think stanchart card member will have addition 5%?