(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

cheryl,
i see.. tat feb mtb must hv a gd reason tat her company allowed her to go on paid hospitalisation leave.. like maybe a letter from gynae saying tat she is unfit to work.. etc..
hmm.. how nice if my company allow me to be on hospitalisation leave.. *dreaming*

now we are all getting bigger and heavier.. and i started to have calf cramps at night during sleep liao, more frequently now..

normally when do we start taking our maternity leave? one week before EDD? cuz seems like there are many mummies who pop earlier than EDD

yes, i oso experienced cramps at the calf at night..

for my 1st pregnancy, my swollen legs were quite serious.. Dr. Adrian was v nice, he gave mi MC on several occasions and a 1-week long MC prior to EDD..

cheryl,
u mean u hv utilised the no. of MC (days) allowed by your company ? so even if gynae give u MC, it will be considered as normal leave ?

i see.. but u wan to go to pearl centre with me? cos i wan to go draw $$ n to buy school uniform?if not, i go first.

dorothy ah

i think i take mrt to chinatown straightaway better... cos i duno wat bus can take from bt batok... i knw got 1 bus but that bus sure very long de... i also need to draw money... but i draw at the chinatown there

dor/cheryl,
I v long nv go chinatown liao.. any idea which exit (A, B, C, D or E) i should take when i reached chinatown mrt ?

happymum2b, should be the main gantry at chinatown nel station.

i will be taking bus from redhill. 970.

cheryl/happymum2b, what time u knock off?
garfield said she will be there early like 530....

wow.. most of u can reach there so early ah..
i try to reach ard 6pm-6.15pm

dor, ok thanks.. will call if can't find u all..

Kitsune, I didn't buy the 3d pic, but i managed to see only. if want to print out then muz pay extra $50 on top of my fa scan. but i think if u r juz going for the 3d photo, it's $50. can call the hospital directly to check.

beansprout pillows - my MIL has made for me already. actually wanted to buy the customised cover but looking at my budget, don wanna waste $ on unnecessary things. so if you gals wanna buy, see whether can have 6 in total anot lor (for the 10% discount). so far i think beansprout-pillow.com one seems to be the longest.

alcohol during confinement - my antenatal class also taught us to only take right after BF, otherwise if you take it b4 BF, it will go to your milk and go to the baby. and it's ok to use with cooking cos the alcohol will evaporate.

Next thur 29Nov evening CHINATOWN SHOPPING TIME

items on the list include:
- pyjamas/nursing bra from CK
- baby wipes and other toiletries from Cheong choon
- durian or porridge??

interested going
- dorothy
- garfield
- linda
- happymum2b
- cherylkjh
- blueginger
- piglettail

hi stephie,

ur gal can take most of the ride in disneyland?cos heard they have a height limit thing,how many days u stayed in the 3 states,LA,LV and SF?u went on free and easy?how is the weather there now?

goodbabyb
no she can't take most of the rides. only took those kiddie rides. bring her see mickey/minnie mouse and other characters, take photos etc.... then she started to fall asleep from 3pm+ (think jetlag lah). I spent a total of 9 days in US. about 3 days each state bah. went on package tour but the pace is like free and easy, very much own time own target, very relaxing not tiring at all (cos we had domestic flight from LV to SF). the longest bus ride is only 2 hours which was ok for my gal. weather is cooling now, range from 10 degree to 20 degree. maybe next time when my boy is older, bring both of them to disneyland again (either the one in Japan or US)

I know that some of you going to Cheong Choon to get baby wipes and other toiletries. I've been there, last sat, nothing much to see over as it is quite a small shop but all of you can go ahead and take a look. They close at about 8.30pm if I'm not wrong.

For pyjamas another recommendation is to shop at people park market 3rd level. Near to escalator, there is a shop selling all sort of nice pyjamas but pricing not sure whether is cheaper then CK.
But can go there and see see look look.

Happy Shopping Ladies!

re: calf cramps,

heard from mrs. wong that wearing socks will help ? haven't tried this but for me i do notice on colder days, easier for me to get cramps...so now i try to cover my legs...

re: aches,

me also starting to get aches near my butt strangely...well upper butt just below the back...strangely on one side only. happens when i stay in office too long or if stand too long... maybe i walk around too much during work :p

andrea,

nice tummy leh
can't see the pimples...look smooth to me !

Garfield, saw your post about the bbmallonline! I am fine if you girls wanna join the spree at the spree section. Recently I managed to buy quite alot of baby rompers at A$2 each =P Whatever decision, just let me know will do and many thanks =)

-Tute, I get the ache on one side of my back too! Usually on my right side.

Calf cramps-
I do have it at times in the morning as well. I think should be the fan that blowing at me for the whole night.

thanks dor!!
hubby was hogging laptop just now when you msg me. hope organizer can take one more cos the discount is really very good!!

andrea,
ok, then i'll drop your order then. A$2 per romper is very cheap!! =) good buy

shopping @chinatown
very fruitful. i bought 2 nursing bras, 2 sets of pyjamas, maternity pads etc etc... didn't realize stuff at chinatown is sooooo cheap!! next time must go there more often.

Hi Kel,
up so late at night???

the nursing bras were going at $3.90 each. can double up as a normal non-underwired bra. i tried them on last night - very comfortable!! wish i had known about them earlier...must have spent about close to $200 on bigger bras to date. what a waste!!!

morning dor!!
aiyo poor thing....try to catch a power nap somewhere later.

SALES ALERT

1. OG having storewide 20% (30Nov - 2Dec)
2. Clarks shoes warehouse sale @SAFRA Tampines (1Dec - 2Dec)

my colik din get my hb's sms...
sob sob...
my office side only got car parts to "eat" the nearest eatery is like 10 min walk....

dorothy
how come you wake up in middle of the nite again? gotta take small nap to catch up with you sleep else will be very tired. hope you already ate something/are eating something by the time i post.

goodbabyb
the disneyland entrance is included in the tour package. but then for my gal she doesn't need admission ticket lo (so the tour agency tan tio). below 3 years old (or 4/5 yo - can't remember exactly) no need entrance ticket.

garfield
the nursing bra is a good buy. i will go down to CK one of these days to get it. last time i got from JL warehouse sale, think paid $5.90 each. now cheaper at CK and no need to travel so far
btw, is there only one brand or do they have different brands?

Add on to Garfield's sales alert
Carrefour has $10 voucher (for min spent of $65) in yday's TODAY and today's Straits Time. Good for mummies who wanna stock up formula milk for their older kid. Very good offer especially when used with POSB everyday card.

stephie,
these days, i have been having this sleepless problem... gynae said is part n parcel of pregnancy...

stephie, thanks... only got mr bean to drink no food... sms my hb already... but dare not pin much hopes cos he is working at tai seng n me at redhill....

nursing bra
stephie, u just let the salesgal know that u looking for nursing bras. they will show u.... one brans but 2 colours...

Kind of forget whom I have lobang to get 2packets of 82x3 Pigeon wipes.... Pai seh.... Did you managed to get them? When can meetup with you?