(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

dor,
boxer for boy at US$1.49 ? i oso interested to get for my son.. keep me in the loop okie..

dor,
i got the one from baby closet. $12.90 each, dunno whether cheap or not...but i saw in dept stores the blankets always >$15 so i bought lor =P

bbmallonline - dunno whether will be in time for your ah boy if my fren come back during CNY. do you need it for his first few weeks?

cheryl,
i think so far dor and me keen to get another one. june hasn't gotten one but is interested in getting one (i think). haven't decided from where though...so far 3 choices.

1. www.beansprout-pillow.com
2. http://www.studioij.com/b-huskpillow-pillowfabrics.htm
3. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1089915.html?1196292830

garfield,
is it mafan for yr friend to bring back during cny? if not, i just join the spree n pay the postage...

btw, garfield, yr nepia is with me now... pass to u tonight ok...

bbmallonline
happymum2b, have!!! under yunbb....

beansprout pillow
u gals decide which one to order then tell me... i veri bad with measurement one....

hi ladies..

hmmm...i haven't got my pillow yet leh, y ah?

dorothy, u can buy bak kwa tonight, the famous Lim Chee Guan bak kwa is nearby

see u babes tonight!

bbmallonline,
my friend can bring back, only thing is he cannot confirm when he is coming back and whether he is coming back....so hor, i think if you really need the items by a certain time, safer to go on spree. PAISEH

nepier diapers,
dor thanks!!! how much i owe you?

beansprout pillow,
ya i think the BP one is the best deal. but must think of creative wording *stress*

happymum2b,
wow!!! u veri fast leh!!!!ordered already...

garfield,
i think i also owe u more $$!! so minus minus, then i pay u later....

andrea, can leh

piglettail,
babe, u still rem!!!

andrea, can leh. i just clicked the link and it works =P

or you can try to cut and paste the address in a new window instead?

hello anyone keen on the anmum milk powder sachets (3 packs) and 2 packs of packet drink? I got them free from my clinic, but i don't drink them. if anyone is interested, let me know, i can give it to you, else it will rot in my house. My office at Paya Lebar, i live in jurong west...whichever is convenient.

hi stephie,

how old is ur gal?for flight to US,how old the bb have to be before can take plane?are bb being charged the same as adult pricing?bb got a seat?

Dor and Garfield...i tried many times with FF and IE..both also cannot. It does bring me to their site, but i cant click onto anything..just white page with some very light wordings =S

Hi Dear All

Sorry to intrude .. I am from the Sept 07 Thread...Would like to share that i have got the below

Lee Yu Brand 6 Bird's Nest with ginseng, white fungus and rock sugar 70ml
( All the above at 1.50 / bottles )

Brand New With Box Benedictine D.O.M 1Litre 5 bottles ( 20 dollars each )

Thanks to pm me if u are interested.. fyi bird nest is good for baby skin n complexion.. i took lots during my pregancy and i must say is true cos my gal has fair smooth complexion

As for D.O.M is good for confinement .. really helps to nourish and also hor when u bf also can drink D.O.M... after confinement no time to pu.. drink 1 cup of D.O.M each night before sleep helps to improve ur health lots

Expiry Date for all the above is year 2010.

Thanks to pm me if u are interested.

Thanks for your time

For DOM consumption while breastfeeding, Mrs Wong and Senior Nurse Chong both emphasised to take only 1 tablespoonful after last feed of the night. 1 cup I think way too much for the body to metabolise without affecting breast milk.

my mum add ginger in all my meals during confinement.. it is meant to remove the "wind" inside us..

for liquor, she add some in the dish or soup..

Garfield
Ya, very shiok to shop in US with the super low exchange rate at 1.44-1.45. even with credit card rate, it's 1.483. The last time i went 8 to 9 years ago, the rate was 1.68. what a huge difference.

actually for this trip, i was the one who initiated. keke...

thanks, will return the discount card to you when we meet on 17 dec.

dorothy
me took the rides when i last went US, so to me it's fine. anywhere, my agenda is to go relax and shop, disneyland is only for my gal and hubby/mum who have not visited before.

goodbabyb
my gal is 2yrs 9mths. not sure if there's special requirement when taking US flight. but I do know that bb can take flight as young as few months old. before 2 years old, pay infant price (no seat given, only bassinet upon request). 2 years and above, pay child price (with seat given). As to how much is the fare, I'm not quite sure cos I paid the package price for my gal. It's only a few hundred $ cheaper than adult price.

stephie,
i the type who loves rides... cant do without rides. was at disneyland(hk)in may. thank god that i dun know i am already preg. if not, hb sure wont allow!!

confinement food
me too... had ginger in all my food.

bbmallonline
happymum2b, heehee.. ordered too!

andrea

nice tummy leh
my tummy is so big tat ppl tot i m going to give birth anytime leh... >.<
i feel like taking hospitalisation leave leh. 1 of the feb mtb tat i knw is on hospitalisation leave till she give birth eh...

andrea,
nice & fair tummy.. i m also getting bigger & heavier.. my legs start to swell more & more..

cheryl,
wow, so good, she can start to rest liao.. i assume the hospitalisation leave is unpaid rite?

CALLING andrea and pigglettail,

re bbmallonline stuff that you had sent to me last month - as per my note to dor....my friend still cannot confirm when he is coming back *roll eyes* so if you are planning on using these things right after birth / delivery, may be better to join the online spree. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1095400.html?1196254596

however, if you don't mind waiting (for non urgent stuff), we can still wait for my friend.

i'm also considering if i should tong pang the overseas spree or not...=P

sorry for the trouble!!!

Normal rice wine in cooked food and soups should be okay as most of the alcohol is supposed to evaporate after cooking. i.e. do not add in wine after food is cooked but during cooking process.

For ginger intake, I heard if breastfeeding, need to watch level of jaundice in baby and adjust accordingly. If baby is jaundiced, try to reduce amount of ginger intake. If not breastfeeding any amount is okay.

By the way, in my first antenatal class, Senior Nurse Chong remarked that we are allowed to take warm baths during our confinement. In fact, it is recommended that we keep our bodies clean especially if breastfeeding. Otherwise, the baby might get oral thrush.

She was saying that most of the old wife's tale about getting arithris from bathing during confinement is actually casued by taking too much kidneys which contain uric acid that affects joints. So remember not to take too much kidney fried with sesame oil and ginger during confinement.