(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Morning, dor..
did u had a light dinner last nite ?

Good morning.

Garfield, very sad to hear that, so your friend bb did not survive?

I cant count BB movement, cos certain days she is very very active. certain time she is just so quiet. so cannot judge :p

Good morning mummies.

Dor, do you intend to buy the car organiser? I went to see the bp thread yesterday, can also bring around and sling over the stroller but the diaper mat is sold separately leh, if I add up the two items, about $60. Don't know worth it or not. Or just buy a diaper bag that includes everything. :p

Beansprout pillow, I think mine is the double-side design US fabric, they probably have ready stock, that's why faster, the other cover is local fabric. Can't tell the difference between the cotton quality though. :p Oh ya, I received my wee justin beansprout pillows a few days ago. The quality of the cotton is much finer and smoother. It's $19.90, more exp but it's bigger than the small pillow we bought. But buy 2 pillows, you got a free silk cover free. Quite good deal. If anyone haven't buy yet, can go to www.beansproutpillow.com or my blog to see.

My BB hyperactive leh, like moving all the time, at work, at night and at 5am in the morning when I woke up and pee. Now, her movements are bigger so sometimes it's painful for me. Wonder if she ever sleeps. :p

bb movement
i think the guideline is to monitor bb movement. if more than few hours no movement then got to call gynae... i rem once i heard that a preg lady called kkh to enq that her bb din move abt for more than a day. so the nurse ask her to go to a&e but bb already gone....

happymum2b
ya.. just a few stick of satay...super pissed with hb... that y din eat well....;p

kitsune,
me thought of getting that but quite ex...got to think think first....

dor,
no wonder u r hungry at 5am tis morning.. dun get pissed, "xiao xiao qi"..
last nite i oso super pissed with hb over some matter.. got heated up & find myself shivering..

winnie,
ya very sad...bb didn't survive. already suffocated inside the womb =( friend so sad, cry everyday.

to keep track of bb's movements, i think i need to carry a little log book to record my or key into my HP.

i think counting each movement is a bit challenging =P another method is to make sure that there are movements every 5 hours. i think easier to track.

beansprout pillow,
i think i should receive mine today since it was mailed out yest. don't mind investing in another set for MIL's place. will check out the other source.

Hello

my doc always provide me with 3D scan eversince i signed on his package. He's very proud of his 20k machine..haha. The pictures are not so fuzzy, and yes, you can see the features rather clearly.

My bb gal grinning..

1094601.jpg

garfield,
Regarding some matter abt his work.. We have different opinions lor, so triggered off an argument last nite.. sigh..

starry,
tis is amazing.. how much did u pay for the package ?

My package is $830 (if i din rem wrongly..)..almost there. that was the bb at her 23 weeks. Now 28 weeks le, can see more chubby cheeks and sharper nose.

starry....so cute!!! can you tell whether she looks like you or hubby?

dor, happymum,
don't worry - will blow over soon. tonight kiss kiss and make up =)

Hello Garfield, when she was at 23 weeks, somebody commented she got daddy's jawline, but now at 28 weeks, her chubby cheeks seems to look like mine..wahaha..i tink it will keep changing wo..

hi ladies...

super irritated at work...still got to pretent and smile smile, everything say ok ok... arrgh.

bb movements
must the movements be very big to be considered as a 'proper movement'? mine does move more often now but i will consider the movements as still mild. still feels like blowing bubbles but sometimes can see tummy 'ripple' abit.

Linda,
see u tomorrow evening...thanks so much for odering the diapers!

starry
wow, your gynae uses 3D scan for every visit ah. so advanced. mine is still the normal 2D scan. have to pay for a 3D scan and is only available at another clinic of my gynae. but i never enquire cos my gynae is not pro-3D scan. he said he doesn't believe in it. not sure what's the reason.

BB's Weight
At 26 weeks, my bb weighed only 633g. During my last visit at 28 weeks 2 days, bb weighed 1.22kg. I'm shocked by the sudden increase in weight but gynae said it's the way it is and the weight is ok.

garfield, thanks... he tried to talk to me but i ignored him;p
dun care... sometimes, i wonder how i tahan him for so many yrs. i known him since 18.

Ladies! the diapers are coming soon. the delivery guy just called me.

garfield, i will pass yours to dor tonight.

baby's movements - how to count? just one day never move and dead?!? so scary. but then baby move too much also disturb my sleep. oh no, now baby never move for 2 hours already. he always kicks me when i try to lie on my stomach. dunno issit bcos he is suffocating. dunno whether will i crush him...

starry, your package is so good! so fun. my package is $600 and heard some people's package only $400+. Like not very worth it ar. $200+ more can see 3D image every month.

3D image - the hospital did show me my baby's face at 25 weeks, when I did my FA scan but they say if wanna buy I muz pay $50. Then they say it't not clear anyway, so can go back about 28 weeks to get a clear picture. Now already 29 weeks but still considering whether to pay $50 for that or not. Plus I've decided to buy bumwear, so bursting budget. Dunno issit necessary to get this 3D pic or not. But hb says it will be our baby's first photo. hehe.

hey gals
you all having gathering tomorrow? gg shopping? (paiseh, haven't got time to read thru all the postings)

Garfield
your maternity house discount card is still with me. want me to pass to you tmr? which OG are you all meeting at? I can drop by and pass the card over.

stephie

ya, below is the detail

Next thur 29Nov evening CHINATOWN SHOPPING TIME

items on the list include:
- pyjamas/nursing bra from CK
- baby wipes and other toiletries from Cheong choon
- durian or porridge??

interested going
- dorothy
- garfield
- linda
- happymum2b
- cherylkjh
- blueginger

christmas dinner outing
17th dec 07
vila'ge @ heeren (confirmed)
shd be ard 645pm to 7pm...
1. cheryl
2. dorothy(17th ok confirm)
3. kel (ok wif 17th n any type of food)
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. garfield
7. kitsune_sg
8. apple_79
9. moi_dar
10. Artemis
11. linda (any date im ok)
12. snowbelle
13. Jeannie
14. bkkgal
15. tubao
16. June(any day also can)
17. tute
18. h@ppymum2b
19. Thankful
20. eliaw
21. hweiz
22. eileengoh
23. Yen

anymore ppl wanna join??? if nt i will call n book soon... and those who havent give me ur contact number pls give.... thanks

Next thur 29Nov evening CHINATOWN SHOPPING TIME

items on the list include:
- pyjamas/nursing bra from CK
- baby wipes and other toiletries from Cheong choon
- durian or porridge??

interested going
- dorothy
- garfield
- linda
- happymum2b
- cherylkjh
- blueginger
- piglettail

Diapers are here!

Dor, you sure you can carry 3 packets? Very heavy leh. Or is yr hb coming with you? If you are at 7pm i can pass to you on my way out. you are at block 601 or 609?

june, i at 601.
u driving huh?
i dun know yet cos i will go back myself not taking a lift from him.
if i reach home after 7pm, i call u? if not i collect from u after my show. abt 10pm. can?

3D scan actually is not necessary,i know most docs don't believe that its necessary unless got complications then they refer u to 3D scan. but as first time parents, i am just amazed by the technology..hehe..anyway,it's once a lifetime thingy, so hee hee..maybe 2nd one no need?haha..

Stephie - my baby at 28 weeks also 1.2+ kg

28 weeks weight - doc said 1-1.2kg is normal, but mine was 1.372kg so... mine is a fat baby.

Scans - actually i read that only need to do 3 important scans throughout your pregnancy. so maybe next baby save money. don sign up any package.

dor, yes i'm driving. i juz drop by and pass to u on my way home lor. about 9 - 9.15pm. then u don need to walk over.

aiya so sad... i'm starving now and the prata shop said they stopped delivery since last sunday cos couldn't cover cost. and i'm too lazy to even walk down...

june, thanks!!!
so i will wait for yr call...
u meant our prata shop? or u call for mcdonalds or kfc....or pizza?

cheryl
thanks for the info on the coming 2 gatherings.

christmas dinner outing
17th dec 07
vila'ge @ heeren (confirmed)
shd be ard 645pm to 7pm...
1. cheryl
2. dorothy(17th ok confirm)
3. kel (ok wif 17th n any type of food)
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. garfield
7. kitsune_sg
8. apple_79
9. moi_dar
10. Artemis
11. linda (any date im ok)
12. snowbelle
13. Jeannie
14. bkkgal
15. tubao
16. June(any day also can)
17. tute
18. h@ppymum2b
19. Thankful
20. eliaw
21. hweiz
22. eileengoh
23. Yen
24. Stephie

starry
guess my bb's wt 'caught up' at 28 wks. probably had good rest and food when i went on holidays. he's kinda light at 26 wks. keke ;)

starry, your gal pic is so cute!!!!!

jeannie, I am with dr adrian too heee. but he seldom talk much, everytime tell me ok ok, baby fine. wont elaborate. wonder if there is any 3D scan for us hor???

Hi mummies, i thk i hv not log in for a few mths le..
3d/4d scan:
i went for it oso, though this my 2nd bb..keke.. at nuh cos its cheaper than other hosp.. they gave 2pics of the 3d scan and 2 short video clips and cost arnd $117/-..

just received my beansprout pillow and bolster

really very small...

i think must check out the other source that some of you mentioned =P

Starry, me tempted to go for 3d scan too now. But KK dun have such service, I asked before. Anyone knows if Eastshore has 3d and how much is it, I'm lazy to go all the way to TMC lar.

Garfield, really small hor. Actually my cousin already told me the size is too small cos Mums & Babe told her they stop carrying Wee Justin beansprout pillows cos some mummies complain it's too small. Imagine the BP ones are even smaller than Wee Justin by a few cm. But since it was cheaper and the 2-sided design looked quite cute, I'm curious so buy & try lor. Hee.

Haha, garfield, very funny.
I'm trying to season that small pillow now so that at least BB can use it as newborn. Once she gets bigger, it'll definitley be too small liao. Hee. :p

www.beansprout-pillow.com

their pillows are 45cm x 15cm with 220g of husks.

$12 for pillow and $10 for cover. Free embroidery.

If you all can get 6 pieces combined, will have discount $19.80. Think should have free postage too.

KITSUNE, i did my fa scan at Eastshore for $181.90. they showed me a 3d image of my baby but at 25 weeks not that clear. they said i can go back and get a 3D photo for $50.

prenatal yoga - juz back from my class. think it's very good, very refreshing. only 2 people in the class, including me. so like private class like that. haha.

Haha, I get hubby to massage the pillow or use it to massage my tummy while telling my BB, "BB, can you hear your beansprout pillow?". Haha, bo liao right?

June, how did you book for 3D scan? Need to bring doctor's letter or just book directly? Can show me your 3D pix if don't mind? Thanks.

dorothy
i went to US (LA, LV & SF) for holiday. Enjoyed the trip and was glad that my gal was ok during the flight and didn't had jetlag when we were back. No more holidays for me till bb is bigger. Gonna be grounded for at least 1 - 2 years from now :p

June,
I don't mind ordering another one cos the one from BP is really too small (cannot go across baby's chest). The other store i was looking at is
http://www.studioij.com/b-huskpillow-pillowfabrics.htm

Pricing is $15.90 for pillow, $4.90 for extra cover so total is $20.80. Dimensions are 38cm x 10cm. So slightly more expensive, but greater variety of fabrics.

i'm ok with either store cos not that particular about the patterns on the fabric. So count me in if you are ordering.

Stephie,
Wow.....so shiok!!! Good time to go to US cos the dollar is so low =P I wanna go on holiday too, but hubby has grounded me hai...

re the discount card - don't have to make a special trip today just to pass to me. i'm no longer buying maternity wear, so don't really need it. you can pass to me during our christmas dinner on 17dec.

BP shopping
dor you are right - this is addictive...i have been getting things in the mail every day haha =) expecting my GAP hooded blanket and Carter rompers in the mail tonight!!

good morning!!!

stephie,
wow... shiok... luckily not me cos if i go disneyland n not allow to take trips... me will be veri pissed...
ya hor, maybe next yr, should go US...without bb!!!

beansprout pillow
yo, june/garfield, which one u gals ordering? me dun mind to order another one...
actually, bp side got one with personalised message.

bp shopping
GAP hooded blanket? garfield, which one... heehee... me also ordered carter rompers....zara dress...sigh...

spree
garfield, me also ordered from disneyonline store... gal, must let me know abt the bbmallonline cos i wan to get the boxers for my ah boy leh... only US$1.49... heehee...