(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

tong tong
i think you are experiencing braxton hicks. it's fake contraction but can be a preterm labour sign. rest well and don't over-work or walk too much.

re: soft music
i didn't play any music to my bb in the tummy. only play children songs which my gal likes it. and i guess when i read story to my gal, the bb can listen, too. hehe...

heehee...
my gal huh? ok lah... she veri ad-hoc one.. cos she is reading cos her oral coming so she said she will read to didi...

tai jiao
my gal is practising her hanyupinyin so she is teaching her didi...then hubby is also practising his guitar for song worship.... so another form of tao jiao... then sunday n normal day, my bb will listen to pastor peach... so tao jiao again...
conclusion, mummy not need to do anything... heehee

yipy
i think u can go to cd shop n find....

tute
wow... so good!!! 5mths maternity leaves!!!!

apple79
maternitywear, i think garfield got hers from maternityexchange... me thinking of buying online...

i had not buy anything yet for my bb, cos hubbi say still early to buy...
and got to c wat my cousin will pass to me then i go buy again.

me on con call again...hai...waiting for pple to dial in so come into forum for a while first.

today had punggol nasi lemak for dinner. i think overeat. now very bloated and there's a sharp pain right under the bra strap above the stomach. every night also like that. wonder if any MTBs also suffer from this?

everyday also kena leh...regardless of what i eat. eat light also kena, eat heavy also kena. and always at night after dinner. maybe i should skip dinner hahaha...

thanks cheryl, i've been wanting to ask gynae for a long time then last week see him forget *KICK MYSELF*!!!

think i will email him and ask.

garfield, ya... ask dr loh... if not, i ask for u...heehee... thanks for rem my question n forgotten abt yrs.....

Hi, Tute. Haha, thanks for the compliment, hubby's very happy that another person likes his cartoons. Wa, 5 months maternity leave. I'm envious.

Yipy, haha, the way he sings it, I think the BB wants to get up and play rather than sleep. My hubby is like a big kid sometimes. I'm sure he'll love to play boy games and action figures if we have a boy but hope he'll enjoy playing with his daughter too.

patsy
take care and hope you are ok soon! do update us of your progress.

yun
just checked email/forum. haven't registered yet. have replied to tongtong's email saying that i'll registered for myself and hubby. then you and garfield can be a group.

TAI JIAO
I didn't do any leh. Always nag and 'scold' my girl, scully scared off bb...hahah :p Oh, ok maybe when i sing to my girl her fav nursery songs, can be considered as tai jiao loh. kill 2 birds with 1 stone. keke.

INSURANCE
I very ks, bought medical (aka H&S) insurance, life policy and endowment policy for my gal. for #2, probably will budget a bit and buy just the endowment/life policy. but like being unfair to shortchange #2. See how, if finances permit, will get the same insurance types for #2 too.

MATERNITY CLOTHES
I'm still trying to 'dong' with my normal clothing. 2 weeks ago predicted that I'll have to wear wef today. Then this morning still wear my normal dress since can still fit in. have already digged out my old maternity clothes as standby in case one fine morning (or maybe tomorrow morning) i can't fit in my normal clothings liao.

BABY STUFF
If you are looking at cot and stroller, look out for robinsons/john little sale. sometimes they have real good offers for these items. Last week i saw the press ad of john little, think it's selling the graco citisport stroller at < $100 (UP is $200+).

BLOG
I've started to write up my blog. only has entries now, no picture yet. when it's more 'jian de liao ren', will post the webbie here. but you gals must promise not to laugh at me k?

Hi, Stephie. Don't worry, no one will laugh, we all need to start somewhere. A blog can be as simple or as elaborate as you want it to be. No matter what, it's still a reflection of ourselves and our style.

Hee, piglettail, maybe it's a bit early to buy but since it won't take up too much space and the price is good, buy first lor. Wanted to buy something for my cousin too since she lent me so much stuff so I got excuse to order together now.

Just realised I've got piles. No wonder down there feels different, I thought it was because of my recent diarrhoea. Sigh. :p

garfield, ya... i ordered from babyonline cos got 20% disc mah... still waiting....

stephie
well done!!!! sob sob!!! wo hui jia you de!!!!

kitsune, i too developed piles during my first pregnancy... esp during third tri... so bad til it bled...

i dun lah cos i rem my gynae n also friends telling me it's veri common in pregnant women....i think try not to take too heaty stuff...

blog
kitsune, heehee.. i started my blog liao!!! (heehee only signed in only... cos hubby saw yrs n he promised that he will help)

Hi cheryl,

i also do have back pain and pelvic pain problem leh..everynite cnt sleep well must keep on turn here and there...cnt sleep flat must sleep side way...dun know is it same problem with u leh...

hi cheryl, good morning...

if still not well, stay at home n rest loh...

Symphysis Pubis Dysfunction
what this?

morning ladies!

dorothy and stephie, let us have your blog addy ...
i signed in for one years ago but never got round to doing it at all. cant even rememeber my blog address now.

kitsune, hehe... yes im very new to online shopping but now im begining to find it very fun! cos now preggie, shopping can be really physically demanding. online shopping is convenient and comfortable

piles... i rememeber my GP told me not to 'kek' too hard when we r passing our motion, it will cause piles to appear. cos i used to suffer from constipation so he advised me on all these stuffs.

cheryl, are u feeling better today? what is Symphysis Pubis Dysfunction?

i had very very bad butt pain last week, limping all the way. on Sun used a tennis ball and massage my butt by lying on the floor, ball between my butt and the flooor and 'rolling' myself 'up and down'. now it's ok liao. but must be careful, this 'stunt' takes a bit of practice to hit the 'pain spot'...

wah piglettail, so cute use a tennis ball to roll on the floor hee.

I have piles even before I am preggy. The thing is to keep stools soft, so take in more water, fruits and vege and it should not be any problem. Think women are more prone to constipation and piles to men.

My back is aching these days. This morning stood all the way from home to office. Back aching now.
Last night in the MRT, 1st time someone gave her seat to me!

cheryl,

hmm..think you try to rest and minimize movement as much as possible? last time when i sprained my knee ligament, i sat in a 'office chair' at home and 'wheeled' myself everywhere around the house to minimize movement but still able to get about my chores.

did u ask your dr what u can do to relieve the pain?

apple79, hehe.. yah i have very low threshold for pain one...i cant tahan pain for long and will start looking for means and ways to stop the pain. heh.

cheryl,

hmm..think you try to rest and minimize movement as much as possible? last time when i sprained my knee ligament, i sat in a 'office chair' at home and 'wheeled' myself everywhere around the house to minimize movement but still able to get about my chores.

did u ask your dr what u can do to relieve the pain?

apple79, hehe.. yah i have very low threshold for pain one...i cant tahan pain for long and will start looking for means and ways to stop the pain. heh.

garfield, u starting a spree on luvable friends is it?

piglettail, heehee... my threhold for pain also veri low... also concern abt gg natural...

hey garfield, i think you were saying that after eating you will feel pain under your chest right, i think it's heartburn leh!

sunny, braxton hicks contraction is false contraction right? but i dont encoutner any contraction pain leh, only felt very tight in the tummy..

dor, ya lor, luvable friends very cute leh =P i saw them at KKH this shop called "the first few years" but online prices are about 40% cheaper!!! i just counted what i got from friends

4x short sleeve T
3x long sleeve T
3x short sleeve romper
2x long sleeve footsie
3x long pants
4x short pants

so i think can buy some more, especially towels, blankets, socks etc.

tong, i also thought its heartburn, but it doesn't shoot right up. only very pain in one spot (in the middle of my chest, right under my bra). every night suffer =(

tong, i think you quite petite and small frame, so maybe the hip and muscle expanding to accomodate growing baby. so after the injection is it better? need to go back again to monitor?

Hi Garfield9,

I have had experience with sharp pain after I eat. I went to a cardologist to check and he said I had an abnormal heart flap on the top left chamber. This is apparently genetic and not a big deal. Just have to watch your chlosterol level.

On the other hand, could it be due to tight bras? :p

Normally I try to walk around after meals to ease this pain and it helps.

Try to speak with your gyne to check it out. In the meantime, do avoid oily foods.

garfield, heehee.. i ordered booties/rompers/bibs/socks from them... still waiting for the stuff to arrive...
but if u ordering n can take order, let me know cos i wan to buy somemore....

tong, i think u must take more calcium too...

afternoon ladies..
wow looks like some of u started bb clothes shopping aldy...for me i just bgt a pack of sleeveless T frm mothercare.
everytime i wanna buy somthing...im confused with all the choices..hehe...maybe in dec i will start buying..how do u know when its enuff??

thanks artemis,
i hope it's not a heart problem...scary =P

i use bra extensions, so i can loosen it after meals so not tight. but i do notice that even with a loose bra (no underwire) it hurts, but when i remove my bra then the pain lessens. so you could be right!!

dor, can no prob!! just tell me what you want and i order together.

purple, maybe the 2nd time mums like dor can help you with the amount of clothes you need during first 2 months. cos you don't want to worry about not enough clothes during your confinement period.

after that you can still do online shopping or go out to the stores to top up.

you can also check out the website i gave pigglettail they give some estimates of what you will need. http://www.luvablefriends.com/parents/buying/get-started.html

Hi ppl,

kitsune,
Thanks for the offer but currently applying through a few agencies for temp job. Gonna wait for their replies first.

Tute,
I have given up talking to him regarding this liao. But I guess it's always better to be independent than to rely on him.

Cheryl,
I am experiencing SPD as well. Drink more water and rest more in bed. It helps.

Re baby's clothing
I haven't bought anything for bb yet. Was thinking of getting it from my Sisters in law and just found out one of them is pregnant with twins this time round. Boy, her tummy is really big despite being only 4 months pregnant. So I guess will have to buy our own clothings liao.