(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

hi morning ladies

patsy..pls take care..u will be in all of our prayers

has anyone been any metro expo sale b4? Do they sell any bb products?

garfield, can i join ur online shopping??

patsy
take care!
I agree with what Garfield said. Probably can seek for 2nd opinion from gynae at KKH which should have the most complete equipments within s'pore.
I read from news before that a bb who born in 24 wk survived healthily.
don't gv up!

Hi Patsy,

Do take care and think positive. Garfield9 is right. Survival rate at 27 weeks is not 0. Please refer to the following sites:

- http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/fetal-development/PR00113
- http://baby2see.com/development/week27.html
- http://www.healthatoz.com/healthatoz/Atoz/common/standard/transform.jsp?requestURI=/healthatoz/Atoz/ency/prematurity.jsp

While the sites above are not consistent on the percentage of survival rate, most of them is 80% and above. So just pray hard for no complications and even if your little one is early, s/he may be fine too. I heard pre-matures are more intelligent too.

God bless and know that you are in my prayers.

HI everyone, thanks!

am trying to keep postive coz gyne is hoping we can keep the baby inside until 28 weeks, am only 21 weeks now which is why the chances of the baby surviving is very low...

i think unless it's really really super urgent coz i have very bad memories of KKH...

thanks again.

Hi, everyone

Elancyl cream
I lazy to apply two times a day. Only apply after shower at night, no wonder I take so long to finish my first tube. :p

Hotel Deal
Anyone know of any good hotel weekend deal? Hubby and I will probably be spending wedding anniversary in mid Dec at hotel since will be too big to travel by then. Prefer somewhere central, best if there is a good hotel restuarant or gd restaurant nearby then can settle wedding anniversary dinner too. hee hee.

Online shopping
Kidz cottage organising BP on rompers, books, bibs, toys, height charts etc. The carter rompers seem quite cheap. Take a look. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/1011286.html?1191972372

Hi ppl,

Just came back from Metro sales at Expo. They do sell some baby stuff but not alot. I don't think you will miss out much if you didn't go.

I bought a few sets of clothings for 0-3 months and 4 sets of mittens.

I think bed sheets and bras are worth buying though.

that's all for now. Going to Gelang Serya to check out what's worth buying. Update you later.

patsy
hope everything will turn out fine for you and baby. take good care!

piglettail
my blog now cannot 'jian ren'. when it's ready, will let you have the address

so sleepy o... just nw SM down again.... cannot post... my boy is getting active. keep moving.. somemore move in the wee hours like 4-5am..... depend on where he move. if more lower tummy i can even feel it outside my tummy. if upper tummy i only feel it inside.... aiyo...

hi ladies, havent posted for a long while..been really busy.

patsy, do take care, hope everything will turn out fine.

cheryl, i'm really envious that you can feel your baby so frequenty.. i'm 20 weeks now, and hardly feel much fetal movement
went to gynae yesterday.. he's concerned that my weight gain seems to be too little, only abt 1.5kg so far, and hence worried that baby is not gaining weight well.. ask me to take 2 days mc to rest at home. Not sure whether it's bec of the work stress past 1 week when my team mate was out on leave.. sigh.. these 2 days i'll try my best to just eat and sleep, hopefully can gain some weight..and start feeling some more active fetal movements..

Hi Patsy,

Oops... Must have read the number of weeks wrongly. Do take care and if you need a second opinion, there are other hospitals and gynes to consult. My gyne is Dr Adrian Tan from TMC. He came highly recommended by my GP whose wife is also seeing him. He used to be a senior consultant at KKH before moving his practice to TMC. Remember to stay positive and put your trust in God.

Hi Cheryl,

I am 21 weeks right now and as I am a FTMTB, I am not sure how fetal movement feels like. :p Is it like a rumbling in the tummy?

Hi Eileen,

Try to take more dairy products, it helps the body to absorb fats better. Also ask your gyne if you can take vitamins B1 and B6 to boost your appetite and digestion (if you lack it). Meanwhile, rest and relax. Too much stress can affect intake of nutrients too.

to make ur bb bigger can eat durian n ice cream... hehe tat is wat i heard

artemis
bb movement it is sometime can feel really moving inside. but it is alway like punching n kicking leh...

hi ladies...

stephie, ok, let us have ur blog addy when u feel it's ready

dorothy, how's your blog comming along?

been having the 'going to get leg cramp feeling' 24/7 nowadays. this morning i just tip-toed for 2 seconds to get my shirt from cupboard, i started to have calf cramp...!

tried doing calf stretches, the funny thing is i dun feel the 'stretch' of the muscles leh.

hi ladies..

dorothy, can't lah, i know myself too well..im lazy to the maximum...plus my other nickname is ITB (IT Bimbo). hahah...that's given by my uncles since i was a teenager when computer/internet/technology become an important part of our lives.

cheryl, how's your hip/pelvic pain, getting better?

u all got see today newpaper?? regarding a pregnant woman her bb's brain is growing outside the skull... the poor woman 6mth preg liao den have to abort it.... duh

I got 2nd Hand Medela Electric pump for sale used only less than 5x. Comes with cooler bag so those who intend to express milk in office can carry this along.However there no more waranty. Selling @ $230 neg. Pls PM me if you are keen.

hihi, yesterday went for my detail scan.
I having a baby boy..
AFter the 1st scanning, i was told tat my bb heart got 2 dots, dun know is it hole anot, i was so worried and also fainted.
while waiting for second scan, my mind kept thinking wat i going to do?
but after the second scan, it shows tat not holes but part of the heart, maybe the blood vessel, then i was more relief.
Actually i still worried.
BUt cant thinking too much rite, if not too stress, my bb can sense the stress too...
sob sob..

Poor yun, what did the radiographer say? Did you have your detailed scan report yet? It should say have a tick on "four-chamber heart" I think cos that is on my report.

thanks for your advice artermis and cheryl, will certainly try that out over this long weekend.. i'm going for my detailed scan next fri.. a bit scared.. hope i can gain some weight by then and everything will be alright..

Patsy/Sean, congrats!!!! at least can go home!!!!

aiya, dun think so much about the gathering... can gather together with our bb together....

Hi pasty,

Glad you are back home liao. Take good care of yourself ok?

Guess I am the only one left who hasn't done my detailed scanning yet. Gotta wait till next monday.

Know something? A couple of employment agencies called me up for my application for temp position. However, upon hearing that I am pregnant, they hung up almost immediately and merely said they would keep in touch... So sad. They really discriminate pregnant women!

Hi moi dar,

you are not the only one being approach by employment agencies...Being pregnant want to job hop also impossible...

Aiya, right now dun think too much of working. Just try to enjoy all the peace we can get before our baby arrival. Just enjoy all the previlage we have as preggers...No matter what others said, they can never understand the stress of mother to be ones...

morning everyone,
busy fire fighting last 2 days in office so MIA for a while.

purple,
no problem, you can join me too. i'm still trying to figure out best way to receive our goods hee hee...!!

patsy,
rest well. going home is a positive sign that baby is doing good. hang in there!

Was on leave and busy baby shopping the last 2 days.

Bought a couple of items like bottles brush, baby wipes, food warmer, baby bottles, etc. Have no time to go down to metro expo. Do they sell baby stuffs there?

My friend said the redness spots ard my tummy are a form of stretchmark. sob sob sob....

Dorothy,
u coming to my place tonight? SMS me ok?

cheryl, i think i managed to secure our seats(u, me, bluegin n piglettail)... but need to finalise again next week... cos the person in charge is veri jialat... intially told me no seats already... but she had promised to reserve seats for me while i send in my chq... i have mailed my chq on wed... sigh....
so i will keep u gals updated....

from what i know, now only got session 2. she asked me to join session 2 which i refused....

bluegin, wow... shopping??? shiok!!!! ya... but will confirm cos i got to go for my knitting class.... now super sleepy... dun know gg or not....
ya, will sms u..

dor
ok if cfm le, den give us ur acc no, den i will transfer asap

so sian.. raining soon.. my tummy become hard again... got a feeling it is braton hick..

hi girls.. this thread is really moving fast, cant catch up with you all... hope everyone is fine. hee...
btw, what is braton hick?

cheryl, no prob... i can collect on the very day when we meet....

my side here already rained...

hey, when we gg out again?

tpsty, braton hick is sometjing like contradiction but just a false alarm....

dor, i bought my avent steriliser during taka baby fair.. think it was 138..

moi dar, u're not only one.. i also havent done detailed scan yet.. mine next fri..

Eileen, thanks... come with bundle right?
other than steriliser, got milk bottles?
my friend asked me to buy steriliser....

cheryl
nov lah...actually, me, u,bluegin n piglettail can go "pig out" after our session 1 ends.