(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

garfield, yea i'm quite small frame but i think piglettail they all lagi petite than me leh! ehhe. anyway after injection i felt much better, and had smaller meals so that the tummy not so tight after makan. i dont need to go back to monitor becuase the doc thinks it's not serious ma

Isetan have offer on AVENT milk bottles 125ml (3pack) go at 16.90 (UP$22.30). There is an offer on avent gift pack which consists 1 food warmer, 1 therma bag, 1 pillow & 2or3x260ml milk btl for $80.90 (UP$131.90). While stock last. There are oso others things of 20-25% disc.

Anybody got any spots-like redness on my tummy area? I got a few that are of oval shapes. I wonder what is that. Look like mosquitoes bites but not itchy leh!

patsy & chilli padi,
Jia you. Jia You.

moi_dar & kitsune,
Yalor. My friend who is a teacher, very busy during school holiday too.

dorothy,
I went for my detail scan ytd. Met Cheryl adn her hubby there after my scan. I have a Minnie Mouse. Princess was right. Heee!!!
My hubby will have big headache liao! Another hot ginger ard. She somersault in my tummy in secs. Even point her finger at us. Thank goodness it is not the third finger. BTW, everything was perfect.Now she is developing her lungs. Very healthy. My gynae encourage me to go for natural birth.
Now I can start buy clothing for beetaimak.

Oh... Thank you and tongtong for AVENT arrangement. Will pay you when we meet for knitting session.

yo... yo... princess so sweet. Still read stories to didi.

Snowbelle,
I wanna borrow your baby girl sweater pattern liao! Want to knit one for beetaimak.

TaiJiao:
I always listen to NEW AGE. Not classical leh! My hubby very lazy liao! Beetaimak always listen to him nagging ard. Sigh...

Baby clothing:
Taiwan relatives very kiasu. They bought a gift set that consists of a romper, a long sleeve shirt, hat, mittens, booties and receiving blanket. And some baby jewellery for beetaimak even though they din know baby gender. Very cute loh! See if I can upload to Beetaimak's blog next few days.

hi..
thanks for the tip garfield!

bludginger- i think you got rashes la, did you apply stretchmark cream there? my colelague got what you described and it was due to the cream.

tongtong,
no leh! My cream finished liao. Besides, i din apply cream on the side. No I super lazy. Din apply anything. Wondering if it is stretch marks?

ladies..
im exp some breathless-ness now..why, i dun think i over-ate juz now.
n my tummy suddenly hard..and i can feel bb moving..i think..heheh

bluegin,
Seems like both our bb love to do somersault leh... thk next time if they play together, we'll faint lah

No problem. Just remind me to make a copy for you when we meet.

blueginger
congrats for having a gal!

faten
are you working? too stress? try not to walk among the crowd and if possible after work, take cab back. breathlessness no joke. i experienced it during 1st trimester. gynae can't explain, just ask me to rest and he relates it to the pregnancy loh.

blue, congrats on a minnie mouse....

wow!!! i din know that my gal so chun!!!!!yest she told me she will have a meimei next time... so i asked her... the one in my tummy? no she say the next one!!! +faint+

blue, dun buy the palmers first... i got 2 tubs for u... see tomorrow or fri i free to u....

garfield, heehee... i dun have any vpost acc, usually i join the overseas spree.... the last time, i joined the babyonline spree there is a 20% storewide...

the rest of the girls, join us lah in overseas spree!!!! i love to shop online!!!!

bluegin/snowbelle,
so who want to be my qin jia????

moving office
i shifted to lengkee already... sob sob....

sunny
yes, im working but im desk bound all the time.
when i mentioned to my gynae during 1st trimester, she said its due to the stomach being pushed up hence causing gas unbalance..etc...even my gp gave same reason..so i didnt bring it up again la..

dor, me have two options - get my US friend to help pay/ship to his address or i use vpost.

i think vpost shipping charges still quite cheap.

the 20% storewide is still on btw =)

ok... when u ordering?
so that i can go look see look see...
then if that's the case, we can also order from old navy or gymboree or gap loh?

Hi ppl,

Just receive an sms from metro. they have are a sales at expo and will be opened for members only from 6-10pm tomorrow. Any of you gals going?

Snowbelle,
I think both of them interact too much when we are together.

DOROTHY,
Hahahaa! So you will have #3 loh...
OK. 10Q
I oso wanna try purchase online. Sounds interesting.

moi_dar,
Not metro member leh. Open to public? U gng tmr? A lot of ppl?

Garfield,
WOW... So fast. Then better cc look look.

Blue ginger,

Tomorrow from 6-10pm is only for members. Will be opened to public from Thursday onwards.

Never really shop online before... I have a cousin in US though... and she can help to ship things to me for free. Wonder whether I should start shopping online too?

well... just came back from my scan, it seems the membrane has erupted and it's what's causing the low amniotic fluid. So basically i'm leaking fluid right now. There's nothign we can do right now except pray that the leak will stop and the amniotic fluid will replenish. The other scenario is that the lack of fluid will cause the baby not to thrive and will just signal that it's time for it to come out. the chances for it to survive between now and the 27th week is almost 0. I did not and will not consider termination as an option becuase the baby is growing very well. Just need more prayers.

Back to work today and so busy so no time to check forum. :/

Dor. Congrats on starting your blog. The beginning is the most important and it's great that your hubby will be helping you. Can motivate each other to update the blog. When are you going to KK next for your appt? Are you at TPS too? I'm going on 16 Oct, 6:20pm.

Piglettail, my navy blue sack N seat arrived via mail today. Looks compact & material not bad but can't try it out cos no big soft toy or BB yet. Hee. But I'll bring to my cousin's place so hopefully she can try on her no. 1 who is 2 years old.

Dor/Garfield, wish I can join you all too but I got too much clothes and bibs so far and friend bought clothes for my BB as well. Must restrain myself liao.

Patsy, sorry to hear that. Why did the membrane erupt? Can they repair the membrane? I hope everything turns out well for you and BB. Keeping my fingers crossed...

Hi, Patsy,
Jia You.... Pray for the best.

Hi, Kitsune
I also enjoy reading your blog. And also force my husband to read it once a week.^_^

Hi, Snowbelle, starry
I am in the same Nov prenatal class as you.

just came back from my detail scan...and all looking normal thank god, confirm 100% baby boy coz can see little birdie...can go shopping now...

any of you happen to be taka member? got additional 10% off this coming weekend, planning to pop by and see2. there's also offer on graco playpen u.p. $188, now become $100....so tempted! but haven't had time to do lots of window shopping so a bit scared to overspend...

patsy,
hang in there okie...

garfield,
u know i found cheaper place to buy that elancyl stretch mark, saw at tmc 2 for $59.90... and and, if you're buying a lot from the site, can i also join in ? :p

patsy, do keep updating us in yr progress....
will keep u in my prayer!!!!

kitsune, good that u can control yourself....thanks.... just hope that he will really help me in the blog....

bluegin, dun mention....

Tubao/Dor, I told hubby that quite a few mummies said they read our blog and that Dor's hubby said he'll be helping with the blog to make him guilty. He got the hint, he said he'll draw some new cartoons today. Hee hee.

Dor, I bo bian must control. If not, my fren will be disappointed that I bought so many clothes even though she told me not to buy anymore. My pile is pea sized but it feels slightly smaller than yesterday. ;P

Tute, that's cheap. I bought my Elancyl stretch mark cream at $37 after a 20% discount. 2 for $59.90 is a good deal but the promoter said should only apply until 8 mths, after that, stomach stretched to max already so no need to apply anymore. After delivery, must switch to the other Elancyl cream (forgot the name) so not to buy too much. I still have 1 new tube not opened yet. Don't know whether can finish in time also. :p

kitsune, wow... so nice...

Elancyl,
heehee... i got mine from a forum mother for only $20....

kitsune, i only be at KK TPS on 27th oct.... but we will sure meet one of these days....
maybe neighbours lah

Dor, which gynae are you under? Mine is Judy Wong. Wonder if I will deliver early though, hubby is capricorn, wonder if BB will be capricorn too. Hee.
So cheap $20 only, think I can must applying more. If not, will end up cheap sale like that mummy. ;P

Stephie, okie i had receice ur email.

Patsy, take care, jia you.

Garfield, have u sent in the cheque?
do you wan to combine togther or separate?
I had pm you my contact no.

Cheryl, hope u r feeling better now, had a good rest.

hi all mummies, dun know y office cant log in to this forum so can onli log at nite, wow there is so many postings.
and my MS came back this few days again, my throat is so painful after merlion, it pain when i eat or drink water.
Haiz...
Dun know when my ms will "disappear"
Me going for my detail scan tomorw , cant wait to know my bb gender and see my bb again.

i feel tat my tummy is very tight too.
dun know, it seems like my skin cant scretch like tat..
tomorw go c gyna must ask him liao, it seems like i had alot questions to ask him liao.

hi ladies...

super busy day at work!

elancyl cream at $20 and 2 for $59.90?? where where??...i've been buying at full price and it's so expensive... and i use very fast, like 1 tube every 3 weeks. my skin is very dry. so heart pain whenever im applying...

garfield9,thanks for the link and infor on bb clothes! how do i go about shopping online, is shopping from www.babymallonline.com the same as from http://www.luvablefriends.com/parents/buying/get-started.html?

im interested to buy, cos they have quite a few front button clothes... can't remember who but i recall another mtb also looking for front button clothes too, the second link (luvablefriends) seems to have quite a few of those.

can we buy together? will it be inconvenient for you?

sorry i sound so country pumpkin on this, hehe...

patsy, take good care! jia you jia you!

kitsune, thanks for letting me know! i havent buy yet...still thinking..what colour to take. hehe i know im so ma-fan.

Re: elancyl cream

hey all mtb, saw the promotion at Thomson medical centre pharmency. 2 tubes going at 50+, they also give one travel size tubes as well...go grab fast...

patsy dear,
take care...praying that all will be well. the discovery channel program said that babies born from 21-24 weeks have some chance of survival and 24 weeks onwards have good chance of survival. maybe get a second opinion from a hospital like KKH as they probably have invested in all the state of the art technology?

hi yun,
received your mobile number. later SMS you cos i haven't sent in cheque yet...lazy...zzzzz

online shopping
haha...no problem all, welcome to tong pang my order. i'm going to check out vpost shipping charges (in case we can't wait to receive our goods only during christmas / new year!)

luvable friends
piglettail, the luvable friends website is only product info. babymallonline is one of the official websites selling their products. so when you click on any product featured on luvable friends site, it will take you to babymall site.

elancyl cream
i want to claim sales commission from elancyl liao haha =P glad you ladies like it!! piglettail - you very heavy user leh, one tube lasts me 10 weeks =P get from John Little (if the 20% discount is still on)

kitsune,

yeah actually afraid to overstock as well, but nevermind if cannot finish then can prob sell later...heheheh...i'm still using my 1st tube too, that one i bought for $40..so heart pain! it's almost finishing though...so now i use all over...heheh...

piggletail,

1 tube every 3 weeks !!! that's really fast !!! i bought at tmc the shop near the entrance, 1st floor...that's the 2 for $59.90 one...

i got my elancyl 2 for $50. but one is for use during pregnancy and one is after.

dunno if it's the same deal...

i super kiasu...i have 4 tubes of elancyl (2 during preg, 2 after), 1 tube of clarins strechmark cream, 1 bottle clarins oil, 1 bottle loocitane oil (gift). next year can lelong already =P

hi ladies...

thanks for the infor on elancyl cream

yar lor, dunno y i use so fast also leh. day and night so 2X a day. i tried to use lesser but can't even have enough 'moisture' to 'move' my palm along skin.. i use on my bum and tighs as well, cos that's where i noticed stretch marks appearing (sob...sob..)

the john little discount is applicable to members only leh and im not. waiting for the watsons 20% sale until my neck long liao...now im half way thru my 2nd tube of elancyl.

is tmc within walking distance from novena mrt? if it is i'll pop by after work to get it.

ok, babymallonline...here i come! hahaha..