(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

tong, i finally visited the organic shop at yishun today. the variety is pretty good and price range is reasonable.
i only bought baby food and snack for alex coz i was going to yishun lib

tong, how to get the membership? Hmmm i seldom go yishun unless its for the library. The lib is smaller than amk lib but the selection of books for toddlers is better.

Btw ladies, my alex finally can walk at 15m2d yesterday =) he started walking during a play date =)

tongtong
don't know leh. the doc, hmmm... i should call her sinseh actually is kind of like our family doc 'cos my gal has been seeing her whenever she's ill since 3 mth old.
everytime when my gal visits her, she will tap my gal's tummy and notice that the tummy always got lots of wind whenever she's sick. and the sinseh knows that we always put ginger when we cook vegie. so, the sinseh gathered that it must be too much of food that cause indigestion and the heat in the stomach which caused my gal sick.

after we control my gal's diet (she can keep asking for food during the day), she got sick less frequently.

genice
heard good reviews about the school and i'm looking for a christian school for her to attend.(and hoping to take the time she's in school to do shoppings.) will forward you the email shortly?

how many hours programme for the half day school?

Vaccination
went for mmr 2 weeks ago..no reaction at all. tried asking the pd about the autisim..before i can finish the sentence, he said no such thing...

clover, you need to keep receipts for purchases up to $100 then can apply. you must be real excited to witness alex's walking! soon you will be chasing him around haha

Sunny, oh I tot ginger can help get rid of wind? You mean you gal likes to snack a lot? So when she keeps asking for food what did you do?

apple.. gwen likes that book. i dun mind getting from u! :D

RE: IAN
Saw the link from march mummies thread actually.. very sad hor.. esp when u c that he became so swollen..

Stephie... yar i agree w u.. pretty difficult to decide actually.. i can also understand how the kid with polio feels. If only there is some kind of allergic test to go thru to see if our baby allergic to the vaccines.. maybe blood test when they are a few days old for all the vaccines that they have to take .. dunno got such thing or not.

Just wondering if anyone do mani and pedicure during pregnancy? Can apply nail polish? I heard it can be harmful to baby.

tongtong
at home, she seldom asks for extra food in between the meals 'cos i always let her have activities e.g. reading, drawing. but when she's at my mil's place, she kept asking this and that after meals e.g. bread, fruits, milk, biscuits, etc etc. maybe she's bored there.

Genice : Okie will pass to you when we meet on Sunday. What time can u meet? I prefer to meet after lunch cos feeding her is a nightmare also.

Sunny: My girl also look for her Ah ma when she want snacks....... does children associate grandparents with snacks? haha

hello mummies - after the crazy travelling, i decided to claim half a day off from the boss and he agrees. This afternoon i am free
, any1 wana meet up? probably like 3-5pm these kind of timing? i can travel to library at opposite Jurong Pt, or perhaps IMM? Was even contemplating swimming, but today is heavy raining, maybe too cold..

blueginger/garfield,
didn't knw nail polish had that kind of effect? when preggy, i was gg for pedicure every other mth esp when i found it more n more diff to reach my toes. it was only during the 1st trim that the smell overwhelms me n i had to choose a shop that was bigger and more ventilated.

apple,
can i knw where's the organic store in yishun?? is it a vegetarian shop ? the one in woodlands don't have alot of stuffs so i was think g try g the one at yishun.

bx,
my son's abt 10.3 kg and he's been at that wt for mths. he has eat g and non eat g days. n there r days that he wld even skip dinner n go zzzzzzz till the nxt day!!!! tried to give him milk before he zzzz but he either rejects violently or he wld "give a little face" n take 10-20ml.....hiaz!!!! but he wld happily drink water before bedtime instead!!! mayb i shd chg formula...

leila,
i think in US there has been a call for the dangerous chemicals in the nail polish to be removed so i would guess in recent years, brands like OPI are supposedly free of these substances and therefore are safe. probably good to steer clear of unknown brands.

Leila,

I dunno what block leh but its next to the interchange along the row of shops where there is one shop selling bak gua one...

Maybe tongtong knows the blk number

Tongtong: could you help me check how much aere they selling Biogreen Nutrisoy crackers also the next time u go down? Thanks a lot!

re. food strike
my gal is now on food strike. she refuses to drink her milk at her usual milk time and dont wanna eat lunch and dinner. in the end we gotta feed her with bread or biscuits. sometimes she dont even wanna eat her biscuits. anyone know what to do?

maybe teething? try foods that aren't hot and not too tough to chew. mine would gladly take the Breadtalk Steam Cake...and nothing else.

just discovered my ds has a new molar. It seems to hv grow overnight!

Has anyone let their kids try any kindermusic? Wat's the difference with other classes?

cheryl is also teething big time! i tink this could be her last stage of teething liao. cuz almost all her tooths could be seen now. one full straight row. because of this teething, she is having flu and cough and diahorrea. zzz.

then daryl is on this put-down-cry-carry-sleep routine everyday which is driving me nuts. HELP!

crystal, i think he's not feeling comfy? when alex was sick awhile ago (think due to teething), he was the koala bear and the same routine as daryl. now he sleeps, he must touch a part of me... sounds cute but i want my ME time.

i wan to visit u leh. lmk when u available during the day.

Just tried putting RaeAnne to sleep for 1.5 hours. She's also super grouchy and crying. Nothing could pacify her until we bo bian brought her to the balcony to see cars, taxis and buses. She finally fell asleep in hubby's arms. Her two bottom molars also erupting since last week. Finally cutting through the gum a bit liao. :p

pauline, hang in there. this can go for days!

grace, how's maddy's walk? hehe. can share why u dun like kindermusik? u might have told me but it slipped my mind.

Grace, so sad u din like kindermusik. My dd liked it. She would dance around and do the actions. The exposure to diff music styles and instruments and music and movement was quite fun, i thot.

crystal, i still remember i encountered the same too - sleep put down cry routine. So eventually we resorted to using sarong yao lan. it's like embracing them in the arms so my nightmare was kinda over after having the yaolan.

re: teething
shaun teething and growth spurt at the same time. tiring ! as need to wake up to make milk for him at night. haiyo.

hello mummies!!!
haven't been in for a while.

clover
i tried kindermusik about 2 months ago, thought it was ok lah. got quite a bit of activity from moving around the room, plus had to carry bb quite a bit, which is tiring for the parents, heh.

tongtong
i also so tired!! E got growth spurt the last few months. in 2 months he gained 2 kg, about 5-6 nights a week he'll need to wake up for milk abt 5am.

healthy times
btw any mummies need some healthy times jar food? i bought lots last time, but now E doesn't like it anymore.. think he's more interested in adult food. hee. let me know and i'll go back and check what i have and when it expires?

iso, yealor. yesterday was third night. first nite he woke up 3am. second night, 5am, yesterday 6am cuz i trying to drag . but good also la, since i want him to grow more flesh.

iso, haha. Yah it sounds tiring but its ok. I hv lots of fat to burn. I particularly want to send alex to a music oriented class coz he seems interested in musical instruments.

Anyone gives bb organic fresh milk? I finally found a brand of milk that alex likes but its quite ex at $18 for abt 2l. I hope to find cheaper alternative.

tongtong
jia you... i been doing this for the last few months already. zzzzzz

clover
heh
i'm thinking of trying a gymboree class. the last time i went the class was for a different age group of kids, so want to see what the one for 16 months and above is like!

clover, i saw organic fresh milk selling like $9 at cold storage. so it's same price as what you found . how much fresh milk is alex drinking daily? is he still on fm?

pauline, i haven't been active in insurance for quite a while. plus market is very bad now. i wan to do something else as i think it makes more sense just in case anything worse should happen in the insurance industry.

leila, discharged already but dr hasn't confirmed yet. could be infection of the heart covering or just gastritis.

bluegin, i have been doing pedi, and heard other mummies also do. should be ok right

andrea, did u check with yr pd? sometimes it could be sore throat, things that we can't see that are hurting her, that's why she's not eating.

june
for my son infantcare
usually is follow their schedule 1...
usually is every 2 hour

but at home i stick to every 3 hours

cheryl, i'm just wondering... esp for infantcare, how they feed so many babies at one go? haha. and now vernon should be taking solids there already right, so usually they give him breakfast and lunch apart from the milk? and ya how do they feed so many small toddlers at one shot too?

june
if i m not wrong, 1 by 1 feed..

vernon will have his bf @8plus den lunch abt 11 den milk abt 12plus den tea break abt 3pm den another tea break abt 5pm.. i think the amount is not much lah....

isobellies, when will toddler have growth spurts? Mine like haven't had any for a long time.

Tong, alex is still on bm. He rejects fm =( i wan to wean him off!

Thank you, Garfield and Leila.
Probably think only do the trimming for pedicure. Yalor leila. I think will be difficult for me to reach my toes this time. I now look like I'm in my last trim. Sigh....